Adaptable Realty LLC Logo

Adaptable Realty LLC

Having problems with Adaptable Realty LLC?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Adaptable Realty LLC reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 23, 2010. The latest review Freud - Non payment for services rendered was posted on Jul 23, 2010. The latest complaint Freud - Non payment for services rendered was resolved on Jul 23, 2010. Adaptable Realty LLC has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 1 reviews. Adaptable Realty LLC has resolved 1 complaints.

Adaptable Realty LLC Customer Service Contacts

87 Woodland Rd
Short Hills, New Jersey
United States - 7078

Adaptable Realty LLC Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Adapt Linguistic ServicesFreud - Non payment for services rendered

Hello,
I worked for Adapt Linguistic Services in Dec. 2008 and Jan. 2009 translating numerous film scripts from Polish to English. They promised to pay me within one month of delivery. I have been waiting until today, July 23 2010, and I still have not been paid. They owe me $1, 085.54 USD of the total amount $1627, 54. After I pleaded and threatened and submitted Pay Pal request they paid me $542 as a partial payment on April 30, 2009 but nothing more after that. I tried calling and email but they do not respond. I approached police and FBI looking for help but they could not do anything. Is there anything you can do to catch the thieves and prevent them from stealing from other people ? I have all the names of people I dealt with at that "agency" as well as all my correspondence etc. More contact info as they have numerous email addresses:

Juliette Dinh
Director of Marketing and Client Services
Adapt Linguistic Services
[protected] office
[protected] Fax
Skype: adaptls
www.adaptlinguistic.com

Jerome Ferreira
Finance Manager
Adapt Linguistic Services
[protected] office

Jennifer Lewis
Account Manager
Adapt Linguistic Services
[protected] office
[protected] Fax
Skype: adaptls
www.adaptlinguistic.com
www.adaptlinguistic.com

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Ge
      Geraldina Nov 02, 2011

      File a complaint with Small Claims Court against them if you have a case. And report them to the Better Business Bureau.

      -1 Votes
    • Za
      zara2 Sep 20, 2011

      NO, NO, NO! I already did a proofreading job for them and they didn't pay still now. It was on February. The job was very good, they say. But they didn't pay anyway. Adapt Linguistic Services, these words are for u: God is the only one judge and will correct you. Swindler!

      -1 Votes
    • Je
      Jennifer Lewis Dec 27, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Me too, I saw the negative comments online and hesitate but I have worked with them for the past 2 years and never had any issues. The company is very flexible and delivers quick solutions. The people I worked with are serious, reliables and efficients.
      Monique Barte

      1 Votes
    • Je
      Jennifer Lewis Dec 27, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Very courteous, prompt to answer question. Never had to complain. Payments have been prompt. Work with them as they have a very good rating on Proz.com

      1 Votes
    • Je
      Jennifer Lewis Dec 27, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Maya has provided VERY POOR TRANSLATION which was unacceptable to our client and the translation could not even be edited. Her translations was from a lack of understanding of the original works or we believe she used Google to translate the document. We had to re-translate everything from scratch again, translation was submitted with great delay to our client and a considerable lost of time and money. We expected her to meet reasonable commercial standards for professional human translation (i.e. human translation by a bilingual translator with reasonable skill in translating the concepts and terminology of industry-specific text). Also, as specified in our contract with her, '-ALS reserves the right to reject any materials that does not meet reasonable quality standard and the deliverable needs a complete re-translation and/or unusable. In this case, ALS will withhold payment and will not use content.'' Initial Response Summary Maya provided very poor translation and possibly used Google to translate the document. We had to re-translated everything from scratch!!!

      1 Votes

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.