The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Brazzersproblem in cancellation of membership

S Review updated:

I signed up to the trial membership and canceled the next day. However, when I was charged I was charged for a 3 month membership and subscribed to another account. When I emailed for support they avoided my questions and helping me. I finally called the 800 number and was told by the gentleman on the other line that I signed up for it blah blah blah. When I explained that I did not, he informed me that he could not help me and gave me another number but told me not to call because they were closed. I called [protected] and the women on the other line told me that I had selected to sign up for the 3 month membership. She said whether I cautiously did or didn't, I did. She said I should read more carefully what I agree to. WOW! I am really unhappy with their customer service. When I asked about being charged an additional $24.95 she said it was because I watched a movie on the brazzersreel website. Which I didn't. I asked for a refund and she said she couldn't do that but she could GIVE me more months. uh NO! I don't want anything to do with this company if this is the kind of business the practice. When I asked to speak with a supervisor or someone who can help me, she said she was the floor supervisor with no one above her. I don't recommend doing business with Brazzers if this is the type of customer service they provide.

Responses

  • Lu
    lucresia Nov 17, 2009

    I cancelled my member ship trial and I still didn't get any conformation. My email is correct the member ship ends to day and am not going to pay for anything I didn't used

    -2 Votes
  • Pi
    Pieter van den Burg Feb 25, 2010

    I have been billed twice this month for the same product

    [email protected]

    3 Votes
  • Ro
    rofl Mar 25, 2010

    same thing but charged $80.00 did the $1.00 thing got charged twice after watching 1 movie. hit me back up at [email protected]

    -4 Votes
  • Lo
    logan2000 Jun 27, 2019

    @rofl Yo how did y get your account deactivated same here they put me into negative money and I want my credit card off the site

    -4 Votes
  • Sp
    sp1550 Apr 01, 2010

    someone needs to start a class action suit... I would but I dont know where to start. to many people have been screwed by their "trail" we unchecked the box but magically they said it wasn't unchecked ... lets do something! [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    johnnycrog Apr 30, 2010

    Same exact problem happened to me.

    I argued with the call center rep. He kept telling me that "I" made the mistake of not un-checking the box.

    I repeatedly told him that I was sure I did. He continued to tell me that I didn't.

    He also offered me free months. I declined. He added more months every time I said no. He got up to offering 6 months.

    I mentioned the 'Better Business Borough'

    After some more arguing, He finally said, "Okay sir. Ive cancelled your account and we will refund you the charge, It should be on your account within 5 days.

    I'm not sure what it was that I said to him, to make him agree to refund my card. Probably the mentioning of the BBB.

    I will see if he really does refund the charge.. well have to wait and see.

    If its not refunded within 5 days I will contact the 'Better Business Borough'

    I advise all of you to file a complaint through them as well.

    I'll let you all know If I really do get a refund...

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    maerien5 Jul 02, 2010

    dear,

    i'm from belgium and on my visa there is a monthly amount of 31.38 EURO (38.80 USD) with a name of PEI NB ACCESS, but i don't know what it is and i want it to stop!
    my email: [email protected]

    please help me!

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashley 1986 Jul 07, 2010

    yup I'm having the same exact problem right now. [censor] these people. I signed up for the trial thing and distinctly remember NOT checking the "upgrade" box. well two months later I'm out 80 bucks. Last month I spoke with a guy who told me my account was canceled.. and now I have another charge this month for this website? WTF?

    Let's sue. Seriously. They out me in the negative in my bank account TWICE now.

    [email protected]

    3 Votes
  • Ha
    haplefratz Nov 30, 2010

    It does not do any good to cancell, because they will still charge you. I cancelled this on two seperate occasions, but somehow they had no record of my cancelling. I was also informed if I contacted my bank to complain that I would be charged with credit card fraud.
    They are complete ripoffs

    2 Votes
  • Mr
    mrboombasticx Aug 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree that a class action suit needs to be filed against Brazzers. And it should eventually prevent similar websites from automatically opting-in users to services they otherwise don't want. While at the moment it's viewed as a legitimate business practice for websites, it's obviously unethical and we need to put an end to it.

    Class action lawsuits are expensive, and settlements can be small, considering lawyers' fees and the number of people involved in the suit, but across the internet there are more than enough people who have been ripped off by Brazzers and similar websites to get something rolling. I believe What's left now is for an individual, or group of individuals, here or elsewhere to bring their case before a class action attorney while in the meantime starting up an online petition.

    I'll continue to look into this. If anyone else has suggestions or experience here, please post it.

    3 Votes
  • Du
    duped!! Dec 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Happened to me too (sigh). Signed up for the "free trial" and within about 30 minutes, I'd been charged a total of $180.00 for stuff I had no idea I was purchasing. I'm hoping there's a way to get those charges reversed...

    5 Votes
  • Th
    thesleepless Feb 15, 2012

    I signed up for the free trial, not knowing that 'free trials' are AUTOMATICALLY upgraded into full blown memberships. 150 just disappeared into nowhere. When I called CS they told me that I was the one to blame. WTF? Last time I checked I didn't press anything and they just upgraded the free trial on their own. According to them, I ticked a box that said UPGRADE INTO FULL MEMBERSHIP. I DID NOT DO THAT. I stressed the sentence to the person and he did not budge at all. Luckily I had my bank help me get back what was lost, and trust me, never again will I pay a website that shoves 'services' that I do not want down my throat and asks for money later.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sad person Mar 15, 2012

    How do u upgrade from 1 dollar to a month upgrade on brazzer

    0 Votes
  • De
    deedeemixx Jul 11, 2012

    Got screwed over by this company as well. Signed up for the 2 day trial ($1 I believe) - cancelled later that day. Just checked my credit card statement and found that I was charged $70 from their 2 companies yesterday. Spoke with them, they told me that I hadn't cancelled my account - although I 500% did cancel - refused to refund my money and told me they can't do anything about it because my account is "protected." Bunch of bull if you ask me. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THEIR TRIAL or they will steal your money.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    jake rocha Jan 29, 2015

    So I was able to cancel my membership really easy! Just contacted the website support instead of calling and was canceled asap! I suggest you guys try that!

    4 Votes
  • Js
    Jsleuth Apr 16, 2016

    I got screwed by this company as well, totally deceitful practice. $7 trial AUTOMATICALLY upgraded during login and charged me $24.96. Called CS and they basically know it's wrong and don't care. Filed a BBB complaint, but surprise! They aren't BBB accredited and have an "F" rating! Keep posted for updates about a class action suit!

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    ncsc97 Jun 24, 2016

    I got the cancellation confirmation email and was still charged two days later 34.95 and I haven't gotten on the website since my trial and they've forced my account negative twice! I'm ready for the suit!

    -1 Votes
  • La
    lanscoi Aug 17, 2016

    SCAM I cancelled my $1 account on the same day and a guy told me now that I have 2 accounts and that I didn't close one. such a bullsh*t man

    0 Votes
  • On
    onfire0owch Nov 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    YOU NEED TO READ THE CONVERSATION I HAD WITH THEIR SUPPORT!

    YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE IT!

    Only after stating my Consumer Protections rights Act to the agent would he try to negotiate a refund. Real sly. Real rude and the worst business model I have seen.

    https://goo.gl/h2Ekt3

    Here is the link to the chat in my drop box folder.

    -1 Votes
  • Se
    Serrra Jul 07, 2017

    These are [censor] so please disable your card for now and get a new card and permanently block this website.

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nur Hasnita Jun 07, 2018

    @Serrra Hi, how do I block the website? I have been charged an overwhelming account and I am pretty certain I cancelled them, but still got charged a huge sum.

    1 Votes
  • Az
    Aztarth Sep 10, 2019

    @Nur Hasnita What happen if we just stop paying ??

    0 Votes
  • El
    elninoson Sep 11, 2017

    Did 2 day trail got charged for 3 months asked for a refund. instead of refunding me they cancelled my subscription for 3 months now i paid for 2 days and 3 months and only got 4 days?

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous22532 Apr 29, 2018

    well i just called probiller... with free phone number... and explained what happend same issu u guys having... and now i have no problem anymore with payments keep beeing charged

    -1 Votes
  • Sg
    SGold May 08, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, my name is Sophia Gold and I'm a class action attorney at Kaliel PLLC based in Washington, DC. (www.kalielpllc.com). My firm is investigating a potential class action against Brazzers based on their billing and autorenew practices. If anyone has any further information they would like to share, or if you're interested in potentially joining a class action lawsuit, please email me at [email protected] Thanks.
    **Attorney advertisement**

    2 Votes
  • An
    Anil Uprety Jun 21, 2018

    I already cancel brazzers membership but still deduce money from my account twice. Please cancel my membership so that you won’t charge me again.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vikkyyadav Oct 21, 2018

    I need to sex

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    Paulo Diaz May 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got scammed by them today. I have subscribed for 3 months (60€) and the next day I was charged another 30€. Asked for money back, they said that I have signed up for some bonus and have just canceled my accounts. I lost 30€ on something I have no idea what it is. It's a theft and should take legal action.

    0 Votes
  • Az
    Aztarth Sep 10, 2019

    What happen if we just stop paying ?

    0 Votes
  • An
    anakmolek Sep 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have cancelled my trail membership already I call the hotline.I just want to ensure will I still get charged after the trial end?

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Aung Ko Dec 20, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @anakmolek Bro, do they still charge you after you cancel it? I have just cancelled the 3 day trial membership and they have sent me the conformation that my membership access to their site has been cancelled. Is it OK for me now to ensure that I won't be charged again after three days?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Hankey Oct 31, 2019

    Who pays for porn nowadays? Idiots

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.