Having problems with Early Harvest?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Early Harvest reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jan 15, 2009. The latest review Unauthorized billing was posted on Jan 15, 2009. The latest complaint Unauthorized billing was resolved on Jan 15, 2009. Early Harvest has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 1 reviews. Early Harvest has resolved 1 complaints.

Early Harvest Customer Service Contacts

1802 North Carson St, Suite 212
Carson City, Nevada
United States

Early Harvest Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Early HarvestUnauthorized billing

Early Harvest provided a contract that said that their 'team' would make calls for our firm to identify and close sales. They were to provide detailed feedback to fine tune a campaign for roll out through the year. Feedback was to be provided in three reports.

It turned out their 'team' was one person. No detailed info was provided on calls purported to have been made. All offers from our firm to provide support for the program were refused Throughout the term of the contract they were uncooperative.

We asked them to provide us with detailed information including call logs. They refused every request for any substative info.

Finally, they are trying to get out of paying a refund of Charges. This firm takes your money and then does not do the work. Stay well away!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • A2
      A26 Apr 13, 2015

      I am seeking to speak to companies who hired SJN Sales from New Mexico to generate sales for them. You can contact me at [protected].

      RESOLVED

      There is no need to call.

      0 Votes
    • Kt
      KTINC Feb 28, 2014

      We are a licensed private detective agency seeking to speak with anyone who may have had dealings with SJN Sales from New Mexico. You may contact me directly at [protected]

      0 Votes
    • No
      NoMark Feb 17, 2012
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Hi Intoleranttosmell:
      I have been approached by SJN Sales and I'm not certain it's a scam, but would be curious to know the details of your offer. As you said, it sounds like a very similar business model.

      Did she, by chance, say that she had a list of pre-qualified prospects from an earlier contract that fell through?

      I asked for references and was told they are on the website SJNSales.com -- but when you try to look further at any of their "clients" on the web, they seem to melt away into nothingness. After almost a week, they have not been able to produce a single reference from their "hundreds of satisfied clients", supposedly because of confidentiality and those clients' desire not to be bothered.

      0 Votes
    • In
      Intoleranttosmell Jan 13, 2012

      Did anybody have any dealings with Liz White of SJN Group? They seem to have a very similar business model.

      1 Votes
    • Wa
      wazzup Jan 14, 2011

      Jordan Miller at SJN Group is somehow connected to them. She only has one contact on linkedin but portrays her firm as similar to New Scenery as if they have lots of people they work with. I think 'Kate Baker' is pretending to be her.
      Kate Baker is on linkedin with only 5 connections, very odd for a real person in sales to have so few connections.

      Check out the early harvest sales scam blog.
      http://www.earlyharvestsalesscam.com/

      0 Votes
    • Cw
      CWiley May 11, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Dear ScrewedNoMore,
      I have reason to believe that the girls took your advice and ran - they ran all the way to New Mexico and are now operating under New Scenery. Sara Bell and Kate Baker match all descriptions above, except their last names seem to have magically changed.
      The websites are too similar not to notice and the lack of follow-up/response/any work done at all, is uncanny.
      http://earlyharvest.com/index.html
      http://www.newscenery.com/index.php
      Take Home Tip of the Day from someone who just realized they were taken for a ride: Don't Ignore Your Intuition, it can save your life, and your company.

      2 Votes
    • Fr
      F Russell Jun 13, 2009

      I discovered Early Harvest on Guru.com -- I was contemplating working as a freelancer on this site, which matches independent contractors with employers. When a job is completed, freelancers can offer comments and ratings for employers. Seems that Early Harvest may be using Guru freelancers to do some of their work -- they've got good feedback on that site for offering a lot of work and paying on time.

      1 Votes
    • Bo
      Bob Grossman Mar 22, 2009

      We had a similar experience. I often wondered if it was a scam or if they are just incompetent and I believe in the latter. A good scam would have at least provided some illusion that something was going on and possibly asked for more money -- "If we could attend these trade shows, sales would really take off..." On the other hand, maybe they are incompetent scammers. We told them to go away; we didn't want them representing our firm if they were actually making calls. I was upset at first, but it's not worth the energy to chase them -- they'll stay one step ahead and good luck collecting. Chalk this one up to experience!

      1 Votes
    • Sc
      ScrewedNoMore Feb 09, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      They are a rip off. Our "contract" with them is up in about another month. I intend to contact the AG for the state of Nevada at that time. They are a complete and total scam. I have not heard a word from them in 11 months. And just like you said, they refused all help, refused to provide any updates. I smelled a rat when I sent them a solid lead they did not even call. Think I have records? Think I am willing to spend 3 times what I paid them to see that they are prosecuted to the fullest extend of the law? Oh yeah. And if you have more sense than I did and you are out here searching for EARLY HARVEST, SARA MANNS or KATE LYNN, run away, run far, far away and keep your money. They will not do a thing they promise you. See you in court soon, girls.

      3 Votes

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.