New York & Company Logo

New York & Company

Having problems with New York & Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 800 961 9906 (Online Orders & Shopping)
+1 800 324 1952 (In Store Special / "Ask Us" Orders)
330 West 34th Street
New York, New York
United States - 10001
Mon7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tue7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wed7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thu7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Fri7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sat10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Store Locator

Payment Address

NY&C Rewards Credit CardComenity Bank, P.O. Box 659728, San Antonio, TX 78265-9728

Complaints & Reviews

Credit card

I opened a account with you because you have some discounts :50%off plus the 20% that the card give for be a new account holders. The problem is that when I was approved I didn't have the opportunity to see my account number because the screen when off. So is very injustice that i'm not able to make that purchase because I don't have the account number to gets the discounts that I was specting to have. If you don't help me please I will make a complaint to bbb in your area. Thanks

Credit card service

I opened a charge account on 2/23/2020 and gave my full information. The clerk at the store in Bowie, MD typed in the incorrect apt number, therefore my new card went somewhere else. I called in mid-March to inquire about my card but was told that they sent it to the wrong address. I was told they couldn not send me another card because I needed to send in a bill to verify who I was. I did that. I called on April 21 to inquire about my card again. I was told that a new card would be shipped out to me and I would receive it in 2 weeks. My problem is if I had not called to inquire, no one from this establishment would have let me know that they received a bill (verifying who I am)from me and as of date no card was on the way.
I am very upset with this process. It has been 2 months and I haven't received a card from you all. I have missed sells because I cannot verify the card number (even though I give them my SSN) Customer service will not give me my number even though I told them the situation. I am appauld that this company don't think enough of their customers to follow through. I have NY and company coupon money that I can't use because I have no card, I have a 10.00 coupon I can't use because I have not card and I am losing the chance to purchase items at 50%. because I have no card.

I'm so dissapointed that I have been treated this way. I hope this is not how you treat all of your customers. I have complained to the corporate office, wrote letters of dissatisfaction and called customer service numeous times and you all have not responded and it seems you don't care.

Wanda Lassiter
8824 Hunting Lane 203
Laurel, MD 20708

Wrong fee charged

I making a payment like I always do on the automated system
The automated system submitted an accepted my payment, I call their phone number and checked if they received my payment and every thing was fine. The sistema did something wrong with my number number of my checking account
After confirming to me payment was successful
They proceeded to give me a returned check fee. They cancel my card and I have to pay the bill and wait for the company answer. This company is a fraud
They have technicality problem in their online system.

I'm fighting this to the end

Received worn shoes

Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:50:15 PM): Hello, I'm Rosalyn. Thanks for contacting New York & Company! How can I help you?
Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:50:28 PM): Hi
Me (12/12/2019, 9:51:26 PM): I received my order today to only find out the shoes had been worn and there are not more in stock in my size that goes to the outfit I purchased at one of your retail locations.
Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:52:18 PM): I'm so sorry about that. I will be happy to assist you.
Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:53:42 PM): May you please verify the billing address?
Me (12/12/2019, 9:54:59 PM): 1201 S Broadway St #403 LaPorte TX 77571
Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:55:08 PM): Thank you.
Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:57:40 PM): We have more available.

Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:02:15 PM): Hello, I'm Kelly. Thanks for contacting New York & Company! How can I help you?
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:02:54 PM): Hello Judy. I will be glad to assist you.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:03:11 PM): I am so sorry your previous chat was disconnected.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:04:39 PM): I got disconnected. This is my previous conversation: Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:50:15 PM): Hello, I'm Rosalyn. Thanks for contacting New York & Company! How can I help you? Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:50:28 PM): Hi Me (12/12/2019, 9:51:26 PM): I received my order today to only find out the shoes had been worn and there are not more in stock in my size that goes to the outfit I purchased at one of your retail locations. Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:52:18 PM): I'm so sorry about that. I will be happy to assist you. Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:53:42 PM): May you please verify the billing address? Me (12/12/2019, 9:54:59 PM): 1201 S Broadway St #403 LaPorte TX 77571 Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:55:08 PM): Thank you. Rosalyn V. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 9:57:40 PM): We have more available.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:05:19 PM): how can I get a new pair that have not been worn.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:06:51 PM): I am so very sorry that your item was damaged. Unfortunately, the item is no longer available.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:07:32 PM): There is a request to have a return label sent to you to return the item back to us.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:07:38 PM): So why was I just told that I could get another pair?
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:08:24 PM): I apologize. I was going by the warehouse inventory. They are available at an alternate facility.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:08:41 PM): I need the number and address to your corporate office.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:09:28 PM): You can contact our Retail Corporate office at www.nyandccustomerservice.com
Me (12/12/2019, 10:09:57 PM): So what will be done to get them to me?
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:10:30 PM): As our warehouse is not showing any available we would not be able to reship the item. You would have to place a new order and we can refund any shipping if needed.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:11:47 PM): That is a courtsey that you should extend to me since a used item was shipped to me.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:12:19 PM): If you would place your new order then contact us we will be glad to enter the request to have shipping refunded. Once your order ships you will receive an email with the refunded amount.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:13:54 PM): So you are going to have me to go thru hoops for a mistake that your company made.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:13:56 PM): I am sorry. Our system is showing no inventory and we would not be able to reship the item as the item came from our alternate facility.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:15:32 PM): I tried that earlier and to no avail.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:15:40 PM): I am not sure why as the item is showing in stock at another facility besides our warehouse.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:17:35 PM): I tried that earlier and it did not work, please have a supervisor contact me at 832-230.6037
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:18:30 PM): I can enter a call back and one will contact you within 24-48 business hours. You can also call us at [protected] and request to speak with a supervisor.
Me (12/12/2019, 10:20:01 PM): Yes that will be fine due to the fact that I am getting conflicting information from you and customer service.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:20:37 PM): I will enter that information.
Kelly C. (NYCO) (12/12/2019, 10:20:53 PM): May I answer any other questions you may have today?
Me (12/12/2019, 10:21:27 PM): Nothing that you will be able to handle.

I have yet to receive a call from a supervisor.

It is apparent that there is confusion among the ranks, incompetent employees that ship used items, employees not properly trained on how to look up inventory, and employees that lie and do not take the initiative to provide quality customer service.

I paid full price for a pair of used shoes and am then required to correct the problem myself.

Received worn shoes

Online order process

I have now on several occasions orrded items that stated in stock and received confirmation of my order to only wait for a week sometimes two to find out they sold me an item that wasn't available. This is a ongoing problem. I ask to get a number or for them to check on the item for them to only say someone will get back to you in 3-7 days in a email. They say there are two locations these items come from and the problem is the warehouse shows the stores have the item in stock and that they don't get updated as fast. This company makes a lot of money they should be able to afford a system that can keep track of their products. I have shopped with many many companies online and never had this problem.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Faux fur coat

manager monica was very nasty unprofessional I ask one associate can I buy coat on mannequin and she was very nasty so I went to manager and reported associate she was rude and said she will not give me her name it was a horrible experience as a black card holder never was treated so bad the old managers was more courteous and never rude my name is ms. Williams and I pleaded to leave my number monica was very nasty and im shock that you would have such a nasty person running your store.

Fees

I was making a payment like I always do on the automated system
The automated system submitted a wrong number of my checking account
After confirming to me payment was successful
They proceeded to give me a returned check fee
And would not remove it knowing it was a technicality on their part .
I'm livid I've been a customer over 20 years
This is a horrible horrible company
I'm fighting this to the end

I'm complaining about a lost package

Good day.I have not received a package tracking number 927489991676655524063, order #[protected]. Yesterday I...

Credit card

I have been a credit card client of New York & Co for over 20 years. I tried to use my card for a purchase and it was declined. Apparently New York & Co does not value a long time customer that is in good standing. They closed my card so that they could extend the credit to a NEW customer since I had not used my card in over 18 months. I am extremely disappointed with the service that I received and have never had a credit card closed without my knowledge. They responded that "They don't have to notify me". Being that it is my credit I feel as though I should be notified. Extremely poor way to operate.

  • Updated by Gail Cottrell · Jul 26, 2019

    I have been a credit card client of New York & Co for over 20 years. I tried to use my card for a purchase and it was declined. Apparently New York & Co does not value a long time customer that is in good standing. They closed my card so that they could extend the credit to a NEW customer since I had not used my card in over 18 months. I am extremely disappointed with the service that I received and have never had a credit card closed without my knowledge. They responded that "They don't have to notify me". Being that it is my credit I feel as though I should be notified. Extremely poor way to operate.

Online orders returned to warehouse

I returned swimwear originally ordered online to the warehouse, which was the only way to return the items. Two of the tops were sent back to me with a note stating the items must be unworn with original tags intact, which is exactly how the items were returned.

When I called Customer Service to inquire why the items were returned I was told the warehouse said two of the three returned tops had deodorant stains. When the items arrived, I could tell by looking at them they would be much too small and did not bother to try them on.

A manager told me that once the warehouse makes a decision, it's final. He offered a discount on the tops, which I declined. When I asked to speak to his manager, he said there was no one else to speak with and that my only other option was to send my complaint to nyandccustomerservice.com. I used the form but never received a response. I've submitted issues via the website before but never receive a response.

I also made multiple phone calls to Charmaine Clark, [protected], at Corporate Headquarters. Again, no response.

I'm persistent and called Customer Service a week later. This representative immediately resolved the issue to my satisfaction.

I'm not sure what type of scheme the NY&Co warehouse is engaging in, but it is dishonest to make up a lie in order to keep a customer's money. Customers who order online items that can only be returned to the NY&Co warehouse need to beware and know the company may try to keep their money and leave them with little recourse, especially if they used a NY&Co credit card for their purchase.

Credit card

I bought a jacket worth 20 bucks for thanks giving 2018. The sales rep said did you want to enroll for the company accounts. I specifically asked if there is going to be any hard check or is this for a credit card application and the rep said "NO".
Later in Feb, 2019 I receive a call stating that you have a unpaid amount on your New York & Company Credit Card. That was a big shocker to me; I went to a near by store and they said they could not pull up the details as its a different store. I informed the customer rep to close down the account as I never asked/applied for it. And then when I came back from vacation in May they informed me that the charge is 70 bucks and I see my credit score has been dropped like hell 30-35 points. I paid the amount to get rid of all this [censored] and called the customer service to see if they could help me out with the score. The customer rep was RUDE, she said they cannot do anything as the account has been closed, they cannot pay me back (which I am least interested in) but they cannot even help with the score. And the best part is I never received the credit card as in file they did not have my complete address, so how on earth should I know that there is a pending credit amount sitting there waiting for me. I agree I was stupid enough to fall for these guys, but the thing that ticked me off was the customer rep was so dam rude, she din't even have a single quality to be fit for customer rep. If she would have just said, I apologize for all this [censored] but I tried by best or if she would have just transferred the call to manager or something I wouldn't have felt this sick about NY&Comp. customer service

billing and customer service

After being a platinum status customer for over 10 + years, I am sad to say I just had to cancel my credit card. After 6 months of being charged a late fee on a $0 balance, I am sick of having to call and deal with this every single month. Every month I am assured this balance has been taken care of and is at zero and won't be charged again. The next month a $0.56 balance/late fee is left on my account and then fined up to be $34 in charges... Then I still have to call them take care of this again and be assured again that it has been taken care of. I'm actually very sad that they didn't try to keep me and possibly offer me a credit or coupon of some kind. I'm very disappointed in this outcome and won't be coming back to be a customer again, even though I love shopping there, their customer service has just made me not interested. 10 years...
Update: And today I just fond out that they reported this to my credit report... I'm gonna a have to call AGAIN and get this fixed... Beyond mad
Update: And she told me I have to wait 45 days for a correction. So now my points are down because of NYC messed up and then reported their mistake to Trans Union...

sold defective item

I bought linen boyfriend pants from NY&Company store, located in Indianapolis, IN (Store 661). After buying the pants, the item was put in my closet as usual. Not thinking anything was wrong with the product. Upon getting ready to wear the item, I found out that I bought a defected item. Unable to find receipt, I attempted to return item. Gave the cashier my card that I used for the purchase, only to find out that item I purchased was over 45 days old, I couldn't exchange the item and I could only get a $6.99 refund.
NY&Company sold me a defected item, unbeknownst to me. If I had known the item was defected I wouldn't have bought the item or I would have found a different one.
Never had a problem with NY&C before until today.
My request is to give me an even exchange or my money back( Not $6.99 ), I paid more than $6.99 for the pants.
So my question is, why am I the consumer being penalized?

sold defective item
sold defective item
sold defective item
sold defective item

customer service at fair oaks location

I went to the store on 05/18 at the Fair Oaks NY&C location in VA. I stood in line for 15 minutes while 2 people were being helped in front of me and I was standing directly in front of the cashier on the right. At this point I was holding my crying son (crying for 10+ minutes). After 15 minutes of standing there, the cashier in the middle (young African American woman) yells out saying "MA'AM YOU'RE GOING TO NEED TO GO BEHIND THE BACK OF THIS LINE.. THAT'S NOT A LINE OVER THERE." I look over to my left and I see that there are 2 other lines formed as well behind each cashier (3 cashiers). I told her I had been standing in my spot for 15 minutes and have witnessed her take multiple people in front of me and she should have told me that I was standing in the wrong spot 15 minutes ago as opposed to waiting for the lines to form and making me wait much longer with a crying baby. She responded and said "NOPE I DIDN'T SEE YOU THERE SO YOU NEED TO STAND BEHIND THIS LINE." I told her I wasn't going to be standing in the back of the line and that she needs to speak to me with respect and multiple people behind me agreed that I shouldn't be moving to the back and that I could go in front of them since I was there before them to begin with. She starts ringing me up and then proceeds to ask me for my email. I told her I didn't want to provide my email and then she responds "FINE WELL THEN YOU DON'T GET ANY COUPONS." I let her know she was acting like a b**** and she got mad and told me she wasn't going to help me and wanted to call security on me. I let her know that yes I cursed at her however she has been mistreating me in front of everyone and speaking to me in such a condescending manner. I asked her for her manager and she was like OH HONEY I AM THE MANAGER CAN I HELP YOU? Finally, the cashier (older indian lady) to the right of her told her to go to the back and stop helping customers. She stepped away and the cashier told me to wait and she'll help me. She apologized to me multiple times on behalf of her coworkers behavior and told me she heard my son crying and saw me standing there and that the wait was long because the customer she was helping needed her to call other stores and that the other cashiers shouldn't have made me wait so long, shouldn't have taken people in front of me, and shouldn't have told me to move because there aren't actually any signs showing where the line starts. I asked her for the manager and she begged me not to complain and told me that her coworker was having a bad day. I have been a New York and Company rewards member for a long time and haven't ever experienced this type of disrespect and behavior there. I spent $200 on Saturday and regret doing so after what I experienced. I need someone to contact me ASAP to let me know how this will be handled.

madie wide crop style id 9956

Good Afternoon,

I am writing to you regarding my dissatisfaction of the service I have been receiving for an lost order. I placed an order in the store on 4/27. The item was shipped and said to be delivered on 5/1.
My order # is S01800004001929. I never received the order. I have called numerous times to get this resolved. I was told that the item will reship. I still have not seen a tracking number for the new item. I spend a lot of money with you and I think the way this is being handled is unacceptable. I should not have to wait this long. I would like to see if my item can ship ASAP. I am afraid it will become out of stock.
My name is Trina Filmore. I can be reached @trina.[protected]@yahoo.com or [protected].

New york & co rewards and customer service dept

I love shopping here, about the only place I can get a size 0 tall professional looking pair of pant...

Clothing

This is a fraudulent company a fraud

Your complaint has been submitted
Thank you for submitting your complaint to us.
The BBB that will process your complaint is:
BBB of Metropolitan New York
30 East 33rd Street
12th Floor
New York, NY 10016
Phone: [protected]
Fax: [protected]
Email Address: [protected]@newyork.bbb.org
Website: www.newyork.bbb.org

Shipping

I placed an order to New York and Company and put in an address for billing with a separate address for shipping. When I received the confirmation, it had the wrong address for shipping. When I called them, the CSR stated that they could not make any changes to the shipping. We would have to wait until the package is returned or considered undeliverable. When I asked if my money was going to be returned if the package was returned. He stated that we would have to investigate that after it is delivered. This unacceptable and I will consider canceling my card and no longer using them as my clothing store. I have used them for 20 years. Now, I am running the risk of being out $220 worth of clothing.

Was assaulted in your store today april 23rd

On [protected], I purchased [protected]-slim cargo w/belt (NY DEAL buy one get one free special order...

Store order

So back in November of 2017 I went to the NY and CO store in Knoxville TN at West Tpwn Mall. They placed and...