Altexpress.info Logo

Altexpress.info

Having problems with Altexpress.info?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Altexpress.info Customer Service Contacts

6416 n 79th st
Omaha, Nebraska
United States - 68134

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Altexpress.info Customer Service. Initial Altexpress.info complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Altexpress.info above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Altexpress.info. Discuss the issues you have had with Altexpress.info and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Altexpress.info Complaints & Reviews

Atlantic Cargo & Express Company - Malaysia Customs Clearance DeptCustoms Clearance - Additional charges to receive parcel

Below is a copy from the email I received from customs. I am attaching a copy of the email and documents I was sent by John Benson to track per his request - this will be below the Customs notice. I met John thru an internet site (Match.com) and we have been talking for 2 months. He has been on a business trip this past month and to date, I have verified most of what he has said as to where he has been but there are alot of phishers/scammers I have come across on a multitude of dating sites.. I have avoided most but now am afraid I have come across another.

fromMalaysia Custom Clearance Department [protected]@gmail.com
to madonxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

dateWed, Jun 1, 2011 at 5:17 AM
subjectMalaysia Customs Clearance Dpt
mailed-bygmail.com
signed-bygmail.com

hide details 5:17 AM (1 hour ago)

Assalamu Alaikum

Attention Mrs.Madonna

We are writing you in-regards to your parcel that has the Below informations, which has been held in the Kuala Lumpur International Airport Malaysia for some reasons.

Reciever Name; Mrs.Madonna

Destination; USA

Phone No; +157 xxxx - xxxx

Sender Name; Mr.John

Parcel Number ; 0021Axxxx

In the meantime it has been in our custody here in Clearance Department, This clearification need to be done here at final Exit Malaysia before it will allow to enter its Destinated country, For you to have your parcel released for delivery, you have been asked to make payment for Reasons Below

Inspection certificate)...50 USD

Penalty fee for an unclear parcel ……………. 100.00 USD

Clearing fee ………………………. 100.00 USD

Airport Tax …………….. 150.00 USD

Delivering And Handling…charges ………………………. 300 USD

Excess weight ………………… 150.00 USD

Sum Total ………………………… 850.00USD

These charges should be paid via Western Union Money Transfer Or Via Money Gram.We would have provided you our Bank account informations.But it will take one week before our secretary can confirm your payment. For easy and fast notification. That is the reasons you are been ask to make the transfer via Western Union.

Amount; 850.00 USD ONLY.
Send to; ( Lartey Johnson ) . (Accountant)
Address; 22 Bukit jalin Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Your package will be delivered to your above given address, after you make the above payment.

The copy of your receipt of payment should be scanned and sent to us for our record and bookkeeping. You can as well write us the information of your payment receipt. Please do send us your address for confirmation

Quick response to the above matter is required, to ensure a Save and Efficient delivery of your package to your respected address, also a copy of this mail had been send to the Sender(Mr John).

Thank You.
Malaysia Customs Clearance Dpt
Hotline:+[protected]

Here is a copy of the email I received from John prior to the above letter from Malaysia Customs.
from John johxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
to madxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

dateMon, May 30, 2011 at 2:53 AM
subjectSYMBOL OF MY LOVE
mailed-byyahoo.com
signed-byyahoo.com

hide details May 30 (2 days ago)

My Queen Madonna,
How are you and Savannah? how was your Day?i hope you had a nice Day, i want you to know that i miss everything about you, i have kept my words to you.Honey i want you to know that am doing this for one simple reason and it is the love i have for you, i will be travelling to Japan tonight and my departure time is 6pm(Sabah time) and our next arrival will be Argentina... I am sending this letter from a cyber -cafe here in sabah ...
The Items in your box includes:
1.Birthstone Silver Petal Necklace
2.14K Yellow Gold White Pearl & Diamond Patterns Ring ( For the engagement)
3.Steven by Steve Madden 'Snake Charmer' Zip Messenger Bag
4.Apple MB986LL/A 2.8GHz Mac Book Pro 15.4" Notebook
5.1 phone 4G white Color

I have just posted this above things to you @15.15noon Sabah time, Please.kindly monitor this package online, So that you will know the time and day it will arrive your home.so i can be at rest as i get on my trip back home. I was able to use the Atlantic Cargo Express here in Sabah, Malaysia for the swift delivery of the package to you as a special registered package. I just came back from the post office few hours ago and am in the Camp now getting ready to for my last trip today back home to you where i belong.

This is to inform you that the Atlantic Cargo Express Company has notified me of your tracking details
www.atlexpress.info/secure/
Tracking No:MY002914701UJ
You need to track the package and ascertain the time and point of arrival.Please, email me as soon as you receive the details online..i cant wait to come to you and the kids.

I also attached you the air way bill .

Your are my desired woman... i care and i love you.
I really look forward to the day when the both of us will be walking hand in hand and in the name of love, we exchange marriage rings looking into each other eyes saying, "I do not regret for choosing you in my life."
Love always,
Your Future man,
John

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Sc
      scam email messages Dec 15, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      From: Rap Express Inc Couriers Delivery Services <[email protected]>
      To: [email protected]
      Sent: Thursday, December 8, 2011 3:34 PM
      Subject: ATT: URGENT NEEDED FOR YOUR PACKAGE DELIVERY TO YOU GET BACK TO US.

      ATTENTION: Imelda Corico-Dela Cruz,


      We are please to inform you that your gift package that was sent by Franklin Johnson from Australia had been held at transits point in Malaysia by customs and required for clearance fees of $3500 USD you are hereby advice to pay for the custom clearance fee to enable us clear your package and proceed to deliver it to you.

      We are sorry for the inconveniences, your gift package is supposed to join the available flight to it final destination PHILIPPINES but because of this we could not proceed to dealiver it as schedule. Kindly, make the payment to enable us clear your package and proceed to deliver it to your door step. You are asked to make your payment through western union money transfer to the below name and address


      NAME: ANDRE DENIS
      ADDRESS: No.24 JALAN PUNCHAK, OFF JALAN P.RAMLEE
      DESTINATION: KUALA LUMPURMALAYSIA
      CONTACT NUMBER: +[protected]


      AS SOON AS YOU MAKE YOUR PAYMENT PLEASE DO SCAN THE COPY OF THE PAYMENT SLIPS TO THIS EMAIL FOR DOCUMENTATION/ OFFICIAL USE.


      I LOOK FORWARD HEARING FROM YOU SOON THANKS.

      BEST REGARDS
      MIss Zura Isa
      Tel:+[protected]
      Asian Zonal Manager
      Rap Express Couriers Servces

      0 Votes
    • Su
      sueleo Oct 21, 2011

      Agree.. I've also been put into this situation, knew a guy from Tagged.com. The pattern of his writing is the same as the one submitted above. He uses Atlantic Express & Cargo too and with a guy by the name of Mr Edward Jones mobile : [protected]. He sms me today informing that I've received a parcel from UK and that the Customs are giving him alot of problem. I told him to settle the problem as he is professional and paid by the company (Atlantic Express & cargo) to deliver the parcel. I also inform him that if he still have problem, I will request the police for help to see if they can assist. He replied my sms saying that I'm insensitive and very insultive, and that he regret to accept the assignment. He then say he will leave the parcel behind at the custom and challenge me to get as many policeman as possible.

      1 Votes
    • Ma
      Madonna_2u Jun 06, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      From: Customs Call Center <[email protected]>
      To: madonnxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
      Sent: Sunday, June 5, 2011 8:47 PM
      Subject: Re: Do these officials work for Customs

      Thank you for using the Customs department e-Pertanyaan.

      Refering to your inquiry on the above matter, the explanations are as follows:

      Kindly be informed, we have received several similar cases in the past few months whereby innocent victims are tricked into thinking that they have parcels containing currencies being sent to them from overseas. However, the parcel is said to be "stuck" with the Malaysian Customs and certain fee has to be paid in order to get the parcel released from us. This is a scam. The Royal Malaysian Customs would not sent an email to the reciever of the parcel to make the payment for Customs clearance. The payment of duty/tax is not to the accountant or any personal account.

      Any form of payment made to them is NOT transacted to the Malaysian Customs Department at all. These unscrupulous people would abscond as soon as they receive the money. We strongly advice you NOT TO MAKE ANY PAYMENT TO THEM. If payment has already been made, please contact your local police station or the Royal Malaysian Police Force at Bukit Aman via e-mail at [email protected] to lodge a complaint.


      We hope that you are satisfied with our explanation.

      Thank you.

      Pusat Panggilan Kastam

      Tel: 03-[protected]

      Faks: 03-[protected]

      0 Votes
    • Ex
      EXIT111 Jun 03, 2011

      SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM WITH YOUR SENDER NOT A PUBLIC BODY

      0 Votes
    • Ex
      EXIT111 Jun 03, 2011

      Madonna you have a misunderstanding some where.

      0 Votes

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.