Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Fast Food Restaurants McDonald's I got a food poisoning eating their food
More

McDonald's - I got a food poisoning eating their food

U
Author of the complaint
3:20 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On or about June 21, I stopped and got my daughter a Happy Meal from Mcdonald on Skibo/Morganton in Fayetteville, NC. After driving for a few minutes. I told my child to give me the milk so I can open it. She had already drunk the majority of the milk. I asked how did she open it, she said it was open. I then stopped to check and there was not a seal on the milk at all. I said a prayer over her and waited to see if anything happened. By 1 or 2 am she was vomitting everywhere, consistently. I took her to the doctor, who agree that she had been food poisoned. I contacted Mcdonald and was told the manager was in a meeting and then hung up on. I went to the store. I talked to a supervisor who seemed like the only person to care. She went to get the manager and was sent out with a number to give me. I told her that was not good enough and I wanted to speak to the manager. The manager finally came out and I realized when I pulled up, the manager was standing outside laughing and giggling with a person outside. She didn't want to tell me who the owner was or be helpful. I finally got a phone number out of her to corporate. I proceeded to call corporate and was basically ignored for a two weeks after speaking to Jorge who seem all too concerned. NOT. on July 27th after sending my daughter doctor papers 2 wks prior, I was offered free food for my inconveniences at any McDonalds in North Carolina. What kind of compensation is this? Who's going to compensate me for my daughters pain and suffering, for my doctor visit, for the daycare time that I still had to pay for even though my child was home sick, for the time I took off work due to this situation, and for the rude service from the majority of McDonalds workers. If I had went in that store and was treated like I was someone, then I would have settled for some coupons and reimbursement of doctor bills. McDonald's need to work on their people skills. Have anyone else been food poisoned by mcDonalds and treated like it was nothing?

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
160 comments
Add a comment
L
May 17, 2009 3:20 pm

I was in Columbus Ms on May 15, 2009. I tell you, it was the first time I've ever been so humiliated at a drive-thru in my life. I made my order of 4 McChickens, 3 caramel Sundaes and 1 fudge sundae (and 4 cups of water) it was extremely hot. I thought I was going to get my food right away. Well anyway, the lady at the drive-thru asked me to pull up and someone would bring my order out to me. I waited like five minutes in the blistering heat until finally here comes this lady whom appeared to me at first to be nice. She came out and just stood at the bars not far from where I waited. Maybe I wasnt up far enough for her convenience. She just stood there. After a few second I realized that it was my order I pulled up and got my bag. She didnt have my water so I said, Maam I had 4 cups of water with that order, She snapped me. Well they did'nt send any water by me and she went inside. I waited a few more minutes she didnt come so went back to the drive-thru. I got there and asked for the water again. The lady who got my order from before was like, I sent your water out, You didnt get it? The manager and the rude lady(Michelle) was standing around. Oh, there she go, said Michelle. The manager said why didn't you take her water. She got loud, I'm not gonna running down nobody in no parking lot, I dont care if somebody had called 911! She raged on. Ok Michelle, Ok Michelle said the manager smiling. That is definitely not how you talk to a customer and the manager should have apologized on her behalf. She was completely RUDE! She should have left her frustrations at home and not have taken them out on a customer. She don't need to be working anywhere with an attitude like that!

Helpful?
0 0
J
May 31, 2013 3:20 pm

After going to this location for many years almost every morning for years and getting along perfectly well with all staff I had a situation that got me thrown out. I always treat people with respect and kindness unless a rude and abusive person starts on me. One morning recently a store employee was having trouble getting the TV to receive satellite so I tried to help him. The remote control wasn't working so I went to the TV to push buttons so to switch it to satellite and as I did I accidently bumped a customer who was sitting directly in front of the TV and I immediately apologized. Unfortunately he wasn't very understanding and gave me verbal abuse. I'm sorry but I can't stand there and allow someone to rag on me so I returned his verbal attack. The same employee told both of us to stop or he would ask us to leave. It stopped and when I was leaving I decided to speak to a manager to bring it to her attention. She asked me to go outside to talk and as I did another regular customer who is a know- it- all came out and stopped to stare. I was already angry because the manager wasn't willing to hear my side she only wanted to instruct me to defuse the situation and certainly I can agree but I needed to state my case about the employee not stepping in immediately when the rude person started and ask him to stop or leave. So back to the know- it- all and me being upset I said " what are you staring at, just keep on walking". That's when the manager told me to leave and as far as I know she is sending me a no trespass notice.
Unfortunately the world is full of political correctness and anyone who steps outside that box is labeled and punished. I am not a violent person and I would never physically harm anyone but I do believe that a person should have the right to verbally give back what he is dealt. If someone had a mental handicap would they be thrown out? Of coarse not no more than any disabled person would be so why not listen to two sides of a story before placing judgment?

Helpful?
0 0
E
Sep 11, 2011 3:20 pm

Had anybody not noticed that McDonald's no longer serves hot burgers. And the cheese is never melted.
And when did crappy fast food go to $7 for a so called non nutritious meal. It is truly, truly disgusting that for $7 you don't get a hot hamburger, it a Luke warm burger...isn't there some health code violation that is in place that food needs to be served hot, or it will have bacteria. And since we are on the subject of McDonald's, it doesn't matter from Los Angeles, to Denver to Washington state..same crappy not served hot burger.so it must be a company policy to serve unheated food. And McDonald's has gotten way too expensive. Over $4 for a cold big mac?and since there is no restrictions or labels..how do you know that the buns are not made with bio enginered foods?

Helpful?
0 0
A

my wife and the kids went to mcdonald restaurant to order food, first issues was they wait over half hours for their order at place mcdonald queen and 410 brampton and when my wife complain about other orders finish before hers manager get involved and she finish our order and when my family back to their vehicule my wife notice there no juice for kids so she went back and ask front desk girl and thats where problem start instead helping her she was laughing at her and after my wife get back she was so absset and crying so i went back my self and talk to the manager and she pologised to me on behalf employee but i be honest her to say that manager wasnt on right position to run that place and for mcdonald i say you lost one of your loyale customer and i add hire people knows how to deal with customer specially on your front desk

Helpful?
0 0
F

On Wednesday 03/30/11 at approximately 3:15 P.M. my husband and I drove from Tiverton, R.I. to the Wm. S. Canning Blvd. McDonald's in Fall River, Ma. to order a meal to go. We purchased a #2 Value Meal with a medium Coca-Cola and 2 Cheeseburgers
and one order of french fries from the Dollar Value Menu. The total was $8.32. We placed our order at the drive through. I wish to
point out that both the cashier at window #1 and the food service person at window #2 were pleasant and friendly. We didn't check the
bag before leaving and noticed that once we got home (7 miles away across the state line in R.I.) that we didn't get all of the food we paid for. I was missing one of the dollar cheeseburgers. I know it seems silly to complain about a single burger but I really like McDonald's food and was disappointed. Anyway, your staff at that location is always friendly and courteous which is one of the reasons we go to that McD's. but perhaps it was an oversight, and I should have checked my order before getting back on the road.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Sep 19, 2009 3:20 pm

I have a friend who has worked for your company for over 10 years! and has still not been promoted! due to what i can only describe as Victimisation, he was put on the managers course by his store manager only to get a new mgr halfway through course, she has removed him from course with no disscussion this point has been raised with her but she does nothing about it!?!?! now she continues to promote much younger unexperienced crew who take little responsibility while my client older (30's) on a day to day basis runs the kitchen doing dates breaks cleaning etc etc.. she often makes mistakes like removing from training squad cutting hours back and when confronted claims it wasn't deliberate! he feels complaining will get him nowhere as the groups ops are the store managers personal friend and has already protected her more than once! do not fob me off i would like a frank and honest reply as i was considering letting my son work there but for him to be treated like this would be unexceptable.. you need to rewrite that people promise of yours as you don't practice it unless your being watched from on high!

This is aimed at the uk mcdonalds

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jul 18, 2008 3:20 pm

So i went to this Mcdonalds like i do all the time and i order a chicken sandwich and fries. When i am asked would i like any sauce i always ask for honey mustard. On this particular night the lady told me that i needed to pay 11 cents extra for the sauce. This was kinda surprising to me because i have all ways been getting it for free. The sign on the window clearly states that all additional condiments are extra. I wasn't getting an additional condiment, i was just getting a regular souse that i thought was free and came with meal. The lady was very rude to me and stated that i could not have it unless i gave her 11 cents. I paid the 11 cents because i didn't want to sit their and argue with that woman.

This McDonald will not receive my business again because of their rudeness, if their is a new policy regarding receiving condiments it needs to be posted somewhere in clear view that you can not get honey mustard sauce unless you pay 11 cents extra.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 16, 2011 3:20 pm

Few days back, I went for a takeaway at McDonalds. I just wanted a burger, a coke and fries. The guy was very moody and rude and when I asked why it was taking so much time, he told me rudely that it was normal!

I came out quick from there but a while later found out that the fries were all cold! I was not expecting that from the McDonalds, at least. Perhaps that was one time but the guy needs to be given some good training on how to deal with the customers. I am sure McDonalds will take this seriously.

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 27, 2010 3:20 pm

Like the new breakfast ad? one dollar breakfast menu? seen it on tv? My 3 kids noticed. I'm am on a very limited income, I live 25 miles away from ritzville and i had an extra $10.00. I decided instead of driving the 7 miles, to my local grocey store to ga shopping, I decided to take my kids to mcdonalds for breakfast. I asked what was on the one dollar breakfast menu, and I was told they do not do it here. I could not afford to buy any thing else and I left in embarrassment and 3 crying kids that were really looking forward to the very rare treat. If mcdonalds is going to run nation wide ads like that, every mcdonalds should honor it, instead of breaking childrens hearts and leaving a bad imppression on them about mcdonalds. they can't read or pay attention to any disclaimers. But i am sure the one that don't honor it, are getting a big payoff by lureing them in with the ad, the charging full price because the people are already there. WHAT A SCAM!

Helpful?
0 0
P
Mar 20, 2010 3:20 pm

Hey my name is Stephanie. I had an urge to just finally either type out what my big problem is or somehow communicate it. I have been at this fast food restaurant for 2 years. I just recently got a promotion, but am being pushed out of this work place fast. I had an incident with one of the managers who mind you is not even legal in this country (its beyond me how she is even able to get away with that) She states that I disrespected her and was not following " the ruler". Now as part of my job I must know about all new machines and information so therefore I took it upon myself to find out how to use a particular machine. Had there been anything said from the get go about not being able to use it, I would not have. It was not at all against regulations but yet I still get scorned and suspended. Finally, when I came back to work I went from 35-40 hours a week to 8-15 hours a week. Now how is that? I am one of the best employees there but yet I am consistently getting mistreated. Nobody there respects me and I would never be able to move up further even if I wanted to. Dont get me wrong when I say this but there are hardly and people of any other race working there except for mexican. Most of the employees there are noe legal citizens but yet I have to suffer. I am not having a pity party for myself but I am fed up. I was not scheduled at all this week and I have a 9 month old sn to support and take care of. I am currently pursing my bachelors degree in Psychology and trying to do all I can do. I cant even afford to buy my son diapers due to this ridiculous mishap. How would you feel?

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 21, 2009 3:20 pm

My husband and I went into mcdonalds at 11:oo a.m. only to order 2 chicken wraps the placed was packed with people waiting for there orders, are order took 25 minutes to recieve, the place was dirty with trash hanging out of the recpicales, the floors had trash on them, the tables looked like they had not been washed in days ! I just called the manger and all she could say is I'm sorry! unaccepetable

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 18, 2009 3:20 pm

This training facility is worthless. Every time you go to this place your order is going to be wrong. I dont know how this place stays in business. Today i ordered two snack raps and one large unsweet ice tea. (Drive trew). I receive a medium ice tea, i think, i dont have time to go back threw, so i can live with it. I take a taste and it is sweet tea. So im getting over change for a medium that i did not order its not even the right drink. I want to thank mcdonalds for all the good years, but i will not spend another dollar or dime in any of your restaurants. Ill just tell my family and freinds no thanks and take them some where that will take care of there customers. Rick sherrard

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 01, 2013 3:20 pm

Hello, On Staurday, 28 September 2013 we were on our way home after visiting friends. My kids isisted on going to McDonald's on the way and buy a ShareBox as we are a family of four and the ShareBox is aforedable for a faily of four. When we got to the McDonal'd outside Vangate Mall, Vanguard Drive, Athlone, Cape Town or placed our order, we were told that the didn't have cooldrinks. We then said it is fine and that we will have milkshakes which they then also didn't have. We were told that they only have juice (orange jiuce that we ended up getting). We then said we will settle for the Sharebox with the juice. Then we were told that they didn't have nuggets. By then we have had it and even saw oter cars driving off as they probably couldn't get what they wanted. The person on the other end of the microphone also sounded irritated but it was not out fault as they could not accommodate their clients and then we ended up buying 2 Big Mac Meals and paid almost R100.00 whereas we could have had the Sharebox for our family of four. Why did they not just simply close their doors as they irritaed people by not being able to accommodate them with what they had to order. Every second item you wanted, they did not have. Much irritated. Thanks Jasmina

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 14, 2012 3:20 pm

I got a Buy 1 free 1 coupon from Sin Chew Jit Poh newspaper last week. The terms in the coupon was the offer start from 11pm to 6am. It's expired on 14/08/2012. I went to Mcdonal's SS2, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia twice. First time, I went at 5.40am, the stuff said they are not selling, because the are washing the floor. Second time, I went at 5.45am, the stuff said they are not selling because they are washing the kitchen. If you are close at that particular time, then you should not stated in the coupon we can purchase before 6am. You are wasting my time to make 2 trips to that restaurant. Never trust such offer again!

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jun 14, 2010 3:20 pm

I have been a customer for years at McDonalds in Mercer Pa . I'M disgusted about alot of things going on there. 1. parking lot I could lose my car with the potholes. 2. under staffing. 1 person to run the grill during busy times. 3. giving breaks to people under the age of 17 as soon as they come in. Or a half hour after they start their shift and then have to work 6 hrs. without a shift break.

I could run this place more efficient than the managers that are running it. I can say this because I have 25 years in food service.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 16, 2013 3:20 pm

I am a local resident and a regular customer of McDonald's. though today at 5pm i was served by a gentleman. i gave my order of a large mocca freppe, medium fries and mc chicken bites. i asked for no salt on chips and wat i got to eat wen i got home was spicy mc chicken bites and attitude problem as i asked for salt and then i was also given the wrong freppe. how bad is it to give a caramel instead of mocca and spicy bites wen i asked for normal. a very dissapointed customer.. i couldn't take it back as i had a bus to catch...something needs to be done.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jul 30, 2009 3:20 pm

July 29th/09 I went through the drive thru and only ordered a larger Diet Coke. After driving to the other side of the City I took a drink and started to suck up a lot of something that was pasty. I pulled over and took the lid off the cup to find a large amount of Bread or Bun floating in the pop. Well, it didn't take me long to go back to the store but it did take me forever to get the atention of the Manager who I told the same story to of what happened. Well the store was so busy that I got the feeling that all they were concerned aboput was to get me out of the store a.s.a.p. In the end she refilled my coke order gave my money back and a free ice cream cone coupon. I was not after free food but what concerns me is to why or how bread got into my pop, which makes me think, did someone drop the cup on the floor and someone else picked it up along with stuff that was on the floor? I cant see any other way of this happening! I called the McDonalds Office in Toronto today and informed them of what happened and the lady on the phone told me that this would not be the first time that what I suggested happened is what happened. Really kind of gross to know that just a simple plain drink could be filled with crap from the floor. She took my name and number and told me that she would be passing this onto the area manager. Well let's just see if infact she does, because I will only give them a couple of days and then I am going to take this complaint to the area Health Board.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Oct 19, 2008 3:20 pm

I took my daughter to macdonalds so she could play in the play area after we ate. After ordering our food we headed to the play area, it was filthy so we took our food home to eat. When i got home i found that the bun on my quarterpounder was incredibly stale so i ate only the burger. I had ordered my sandwich with no cheese and no onion, that part was correct, but as i was looking at the bill i noticed i was billed for extra cheese. Filthy-overcharged-and stale food, i will not return to that macdonalds again.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Aug 05, 2008 3:20 pm

I had the crispy chicken salad with Newmans ranch dressing at !2:00 Noon. At 6:00 P.M. I became bery nausous with abdominal cramping. Since 7:00 P.M. Until now at 10:00 P.m. I have had 6 extreme diahhra and vomiting and still going. I may have to go to the hospital! . I believe it was bad bacteria on the salad. I believe this is the same Mcdonalds I got this before about 1 year ago. That's the last straw. No more Salad!

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jul 03, 2012 3:20 pm

Bought a Filet-O-fish burger.Horrible! The fish filet was dry and hard.Even the filet meat already turned to graynish. After the first and second bit, I thought it was just the filet was re-cooked. But after the third bit, I opened the burger, then it made me want to throw out what i just ate. Because, even that little piece of cheese had already melted and dried. It made me think that this burger was a returning from someone else a long time ago. Did the store manager try to save money from customer's pocket. I could have endored it if it is just the hard fish filet, since I was too hungry.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 26, 2016 3:20 pm

On 20 May 11, I went to Lunch the drive thru, and order a Grilled Chicken Sandwich, and took it back to work, when I got to work it was only a half of grilled chicken, I called to complaint and they said bring back, I hadn't ate all day and it about 5 or 6 miles away by me driving back it will cost me the sandwich in Gas since it is $ 4.00 a gallon, what should have been done was we will give u a free sandwich or a complimenary meal or something, they act as it was a big deal, I'm at work and unable to leave, I don't get 2 lunch period a day, it should have been right in the begining. I work at Ft Pickett where we give them alot of business, I told the Manager that I would just stop doing business there, its not the $ it is the principle and the way you do business. I'm very upset, this is the first I been treat unfair. Something needs to be done, because I want go back to that McD, if this isnt resolve. My phone # is [protected]. I have the reciept, but the printer need to be change it not 100% clear. I been working at Ft Pickett for over 12 years and never been treated with this kind of Customer Service. I'm very disappoint, had a issue before at Wendy they gave me complimentary meal, with no issue or bad customer service. Waiting for respond or I will chg my lunch location. Thanks for your time.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 22, 2016 3:20 pm

in our area few dengu pationt so please send muscito sprayer or fumer

kj singh a-17, vishnu garden [censored]la mandir lane new delhi

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 17, 2016 3:20 pm

I think McDonalds needs more security in their Kiddie area, the human kind, because today I took my 18 mth daughter to play and eat there, and some little boy her age or younger came up to her and started punching her in the face. She now has a big bruise on her cheek. And the mother of this child was sitting right behind us watch and not doing a thing. Now I know the boy was young but his mother should have done something. I think that Mcdonalds should better take care of these matters through security guards in the play room keeping track of the kids and the parents. Since some parents don't know how to teach their kids right from wrong. Needless to say My daughter will never eat or go their again.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Aug 16, 2016 3:20 pm

I prefer McDonalds over Burger King but I'm tired of not only the workers but also the MANAGERS. They can't get your order right at all. Then they try to make it out to be your fault - the last time I knew the customer is always right no matter what. I went to McDonalds on Sunday and ordered 2 Big Mac Meals and when I got to the window I got 2 Chicken Nugget Happy Meals. I want to know how you get Happy Meals out of Big Mac Meals. This isn't the first time this has happened. I am to the point to go to Burger King . I am very disappointed in McDonalds lately. And its ashame because I think you have better food than Burger King. I hope you can correct this.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 01, 2016 3:20 pm

Visit Mcdonald's on Mansfield on [protected] about 10:30 after coming from the hosp. with my daughter that had the flu and a fever...the lady in the drive-thru don't wont to give me my soda ..buy 6 burgers, 6 drinks, fries ...my son pull two long black hairs out of his burgers...I called the mcdonald's the burgers was purchase from talked to the manger told her what my son pulled out from the burgers .She stated she was sorry for the hair and said"she'll look into it and they'll workers were hairnets "but i know they don't wear them ..i used to work at Mcdonald's and we never ever had to put them on...just a hat...

Helpful?
0 0
S

on 04/10/2012 at about 8:30pm, I went into Mc. Donald to purchase a sundae with hot fudge and asked the girl behind to counter to split the ice cream in two since my kids don't normally eat the entire thing. she began to laugh historically, I said to her that I always get it. She told the store manager and he came up giving the the Sundae in one cup with the hot fudge at the bottom. i said to him that i want it split in two and he said that, that is how we split it. To prevent arguing, I asked it I can have an additional cup, he said no problem but you will have to pay an additional $0.53. I really can't imagine how this company ripping off customers. If this ice cream cost $0.99. let do the maths. $0.99 minus $0.53 equal $0.46. I wonder what is in the Ice cream. the cup is much more expensive that the actual ice cream. what is this company doing to the poor working class people? I know this may sound cheap but not everyone can afford to provide their children with recreational food.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jul 21, 2016 3:20 pm

Employees on RT 50 near the Bay Bridge do not understand English to get orders from. The sandwiches were warm and the fries were cold. Not good eating for someone with stomach problems.
Rt 648 and Mountain RD, they never have milkshakes for the shake machine is broken. Doesn't anyone report these issues when they cause a problem? Well we are. Help!
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Warren Sr.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jun 17, 2016 3:20 pm

This happened at the store in Knob Noster, Missouri. I went in the yesterday they were not busy but it took 15 minutes to get big mac value meal, I asked for no onions and it seemed like I got extra onions. I took it up to the counter and told the chasier who treated me like an inconvienence, I asked to talk to the manager the cashier rooled her eyes at me and said " I will see if she wants to talk to to you." I waited another 5 minutes before the manager came to the counter and it turns out the manager was the one who I saw playing near the grill for the five minutes I was waiting. I bekive the managers name was Kristen or at least thats what her name tag said. I told kristen the problem and I was treated like a child and told that I has already taken a bite out of it so they cant replace it, I also told her of the wait in an empty store and thats when she started to walk away, I asked for corporates office number and was told to leave before she called the police.

I will never visit that store again I would rather go hungry.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jun 08, 2016 3:20 pm

I just had a quick reminder that I wanted to voice. Today, I went to McDonald's for my lunch break and I got the Chicken McNuggets. Of course I asked for some Sweet and Sour sauce, and the rude guy gave me one. So I asked him for another one, and told me to wait, and then after he was done doing what he was doing told me that extra sauce costs $.10. Unbelievable that the largest fast food company in the world charges extra for some sauce, or maybe it was just the one jerk. Other places won't hesitate to give you 3 or 4 extra sauces. Oh yeah, and he looked un-educated just like 80% of the people working at McDonalds in the customer service line.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jan 29, 2007 3:20 pm

I recently visited one of your restaurants located on State Avenue In Kansas City Ks. I have never been treated so poorly from any of your restaurants.

I have visited a lot in my time.

All employees were either black or hispanic. I have no problem with that, but when you have your order taken you would like to get it. I ordered a Big Deluxe Breakfast. The cashier never asked if I would like a drink. It was 9:45 A.M. when I ordered this. I waited 10 minutes at the counter for my ordered. During that time there must have been at least 25 blacks and or hispanics come in. They placed their order and received it in a very timely manner. At the 10 minute point the manager just happen to come by, I told him what I order ,how long ago, and that I would like my money back. The manager Made no attempt to make it up to me. Never asked me anything just reached into the money drawer and gave back my money.

In my personal opinion about that restaurant is. If you are not black or Hispanic do not go there. You will never get your order of food. Yes I am white and I try to treat all man kind the same.

I will never go back to that restaurant and I will tell other people about the incident.

Thank you for your time
MacDaddy

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jun 17, 2010 3:20 pm

I went through drive-thru at the McDonald's located at 704 E. Innes Street, Salisbury, NC. At approx. 6:31 p.m., I ordered 4 Mac Snack Wraps, fries, and 4-piece chicken nugget for my family. The fries were very hot and placed in a separate bag. We drove off after getting the second bag which contained the wraps. But, we were extremely disappointed with the wraps. They were very cold to the touch and should have never been sold. We did not take the food inside to return it due to time and being too hungry to have to wait all over again.

I rarely complain about restaurants. No, I never complain about restaurants, because I know things happen. But, this is one time that the food was truly unacceptable. It will be a long time before I go back to this McDonald's again, if at all. Drive-Thru is supposed to be quick, reasonable, and trustworthy. As time is of the essence, a consumer trusts the drive-thru crew-person to provide good, hot, and accurate food. That did not happen tonight.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 29, 2008 3:20 pm

I went to the drive thru to purchase a Southwest salad and the price of the salad on the board said $4.40. When the cashier who was taking my order entered it onto the outside screen the salad was listed for $4.50. I informed him that the price was different on the outside. The cashier went on to say its $4.50. I thought this was unfair, I know that it is only a dime, , but what about when i wanted another dressing with my salad, that was an extra 30 cent. So why should the fact that i was charged another 10 cent not matter? UNFAIR MCDONALDS>..

Helpful?
0 0
S
Feb 22, 2011 3:20 pm

It is the second time I have received an order via drive through different to what I ordered.

Because this is the 2nd time at this branch, I made it clear repeatedly what I wanted. Still I drive 25k's to my house and find its the wrong thing - AGAIN!

The manageress Ethel blames it on trainees. If this is the reason then put up signs to say 'Trainees being used please unwrap everything and check your order.'

One breakfast in the bin - I DON'T eat the trash they gave me, thats why I was specific repeatedly with my request.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Aug 19, 2008 3:20 pm

Friggin "BigMac" is anything but big! I've waited years for them to increase the size of the patties, and amazingly, only the price as increased! Hey McDonalds! If you're actually reading this, how's about actually put in beef patties that are actually "big" in them "BigMacs". I like everything about the sandwich except the frigging beef patties are pathetic!

At nearly 4 dollars I can't believe anyone eating more and more of them. I know I don't!

Anyone? Thoughts?

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jul 08, 2011 3:20 pm

Hi,
This is with regard to the Order num (Hin-08/07/[protected]). what these people do is they take the order over the phone and they give us the amount to be paid. But they dont deliver the same items at the time of delivery. when u check the bill u will find that money is charged for each and every item which hve ordered but not delievered..this is not the first time it has happened. I know this complaint will be ignored and MCD are not going to suffer any loss by loosing a customer like me.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
N

The other day I went to McDonalds in Stafford, CT. I was frustrated with the service. I waited 5 minutes for someone to take my order.. Simply to sit in line for another 10 minutes. I thought this was fast food? Apparently their computer was down, this has happened 2 other times I have been there in the past month or so. Also, when I finally arrive at the window and (after patiently waiting for the past 15 minutes) politely ask for a packet of salt and pepper, the young girl at the window rolled her eyes, gave me a terrible look, said nothing, and turned around to walk a whole 3 feet to get me my salt and pepper. When she returned to the window she said nothing, did not look at me and held the packets out the window. Very rude. Along with lousy service, the food was cold, the fries were old, perhaps it sat out for 15 minutes while I waited.

Helpful?
0 0
U

i have been working at mcdonalds since march of this year...every week they have me on the schedule between 25 and 30 hours...i am a hard worker, very respectful, and obiedient. not trying to brag but most of the time, i do way more than most people there..i know im a good worker because i am the employee of the month...so a few weeks ago we lost our store manager so another manager makes the work schedule. last week she gave me 14 hours and attached a note to the bottom of the schedule saying hours have been cut because of work performance and people calling in..the whole time i been working here i never called in not one time, i come in everytime they call and say they are short workers, i stay over for them everytime they ask when they need help. i dont understand. today, before i clocked out from working 5 hours, she said go ahead amd clock out, you already over 5 minutes. i clocked out and started walking to the back to get my purse out the crew room. she yells out where you going i didnt put the new schedule up yet...once i ordered my food, and asked for my employee discount she had this look on her face like she didnt want to use her code...she did it then walked to the back of the store. i dont know if im overthinking, but i feel like my manager doesnt like me..i dont know what to do except look for a new job, but its hard finding a job. who would i go to and discuss this with?

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 20, 2011 3:20 pm

This company is the worse. Billions they make and they dont give Health care to there workers. Also do you think your going to earn 50, 6070 thousand dollars a year in any of there positions. I doubt that very much!. For all the minorites, I say Look for work somewhere else'. You are better then this and trust me you will find something better/. This company makes its money by under paying ther employees, . You are better off working for Olive Garden or Legal Seafood.. The money is better and they have benefits". If you took the starting wage for McDonalds and took the travel expense off the salary you are actually making less then 6 dollars". They suck!

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 18, 2007 3:20 pm

My spouse decided to stop at the McDonalds on Broadway and Granville Street in Vancouver, BC tonight to grab us something to eat. With it being rainy and all you dont really feel like cooking. So she asked what I would like and I told her that I would like a Big Mac with a large fries and a coke to drink. We're in to playing the whole monopoly thing. I was on the phone with her when she went up to order as she was making sure she got the order right. Right after she ordered my Big Mac the server told her that the McDonalds was out of meat. HOW CAN YOU BE OUT OF MEAT?! so we discussed for a minute what we would like and both decided on the McGrill or whatever its called. By this time i was a little peeved. How can a fast food restaurant be out of meat? Shouldnt they be prepared for something like this? So my spouse ordered the McGrill for us, and as she was ordering I was hollaring out that they should serve it to me in a Big Mac box so that I can get my pieces. no chance of that. if we wanted chicken then we would have to wait close to ten mins. We decided to not eat at mcdonalds after that because there were busses that had to be caught and the rain was coming down harder. How the hell can mcdonalds be so unprepared? If they're such a big franchise serving over a million people a day how do they run out what they are supposed to be serving?

oh and to boot, the website doesnt even offer an email address that you can send complaints in to. There's no way that we can tell them to better their service or anything like that.

Helpful?
0 0
C

Sooo sick of dealing with them, I come 2 mcdonalds everyday, I get a large regular iced coffee, n everytime they put cream but no sugar, wen I found thats its supposed 2 come w/ 6 creams n 6 pumps of liquid sugar, n the problem is the employee's, either they dont know, or they r soo consumed w/themselves that they dont care, apparently me askin 4 service in drive thru has interupted their conversation, god forbid, I hav 2 ask them specifically now 2 make sure they put the proper amounts of cream n sugar, or ask a manager 2 make it, thats rediculous, I didnt pay $2 4 a drink thats gonna sit in my cupholder untouched, I understand, nobody dreams of working at mcdonalds, its not exactly a life goal, but rele, they rele need 2 weed thru the employees who just dont giv a shi, needless 2 say I no longer purchase iced coffee from mcdonalds again

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

2126 complaints
399 resolved 1727 unresolved

McDonald's contacts

(added by reviewer)
110 N Carpenter St., Illinois United States
ADVERTISIMENT