Menu
Zenhotels Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Zenhotels
reviews & complaints

www.zenhotels.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.2 21 Reviews

Zenhotels Complaints Summary

0 Resolved
10 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with Zenhotels at a 0% resolution rate requires careful navigation. Deep-dive into detailed customer experiences to uncover systemic issues. Critically assess their service descriptions against actual user feedback. When interacting, document every detail, as comprehensive records are vital in such scenarios. Exploring alternatives and understanding your consumer rights are crucial steps. If necessary, be prepared to seek external advice or intervention. In challenging service landscapes, informed decision-making and proactive steps are essential for protecting your interests.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Zenhotels has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Zenhotels. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Zenhotels reviews & complaints 21

Filter reviews by rating
5
1 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
1 review
1
9 reviews
Sort by:

Newest Zenhotels reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
F
7:07 am EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Scammers!!!!

Same as everyone else they took my money and never send it to the hotels they advertise for these hotels but have no contracts or agreements with the hotels so when you show up for your vacation you find out the hotel never got paid so now you pay or you don’t stay. It’s always the same generic response from them “please send booking number so we can see what happen” you know what happens you cheat peoples out of their money. My booking number is [protected] incase you want to reply with your bogus reply…no contact info for this company either…it’s email or chat and that’s it

Read full review of Zenhotels
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels My Frustrating Experience with Zenhotels.com: A Review

Recently, I attempted to book a birthday getaway for my eldest daughter with the help of Zenhotels (zenhotels.com). I was really drawn to their offers as they seemed quite affordable and their deals appeared to be genuine. However, after trying to book our holiday, I was left feeling extremely frustrated and disappointed with my experience. My interactions with their staff were unhelpful, to say the least. I found one of their holiday planners to be rude, unpolite, and unresponsive. This was really concerning as I was hoping to receive some assistance from them.

When I eventually attempted to confirm my booking, I encountered numerous technical difficulties which caused me to lose out on the deals I was hoping to secure. I tried to reach out to Zenhotels twice to ask for help but didn't receive any. I even called their customer service team and was greeted by an unhelpful member of staff whose name I can't even bring myself to mention. She assured me that she would follow up via email but I waited for a few days and didn't hear anything. I must admit that this experience with Zenhotels.com really left me feeling frustrated and upset.

As if all of that wasn't enough, I was left confused and concerned that my account had been defrauded when it appeared that my money had been taken without any subsequent booking confirmation. It seemed to be one issue after another with Zenhotels, and my daughter's birthday surprise was slipping away from me like sand through my fingers.

Thankfully, I was able to find a better deal elsewhere with Magic Breaks. The experience was smooth, professional, and hassle-free. I was able to find an affordable price for an incredible destination, and the service was impeccable. My daughter was ecstatic, and I was so relieved to have found a solution. I highly recommend you avoid Zenhotels.com and choose Magic Breaks instead. The latter offers exceptional service, even if it means paying a little extra. Trust me, it's worth it.

Read full review of Zenhotels and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
F
F
FireFighter11
, US
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They are SCAMMERS They do this to everyone and get away with it somehow for years now…

ComplaintsBoard
R
10:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Unprofessional and Fraudulent: My Disappointing Experience with Zenhotels

If you are considering using Zenhotels for your next booking, you may want to hear about my experience and the mistakes that they made. First, let me say that I am very disappointed in the service that I received from this booking site. I booked a room that was advertised to have a private pool, and even when I clicked to reserve it, it was shown to have the private pool that I wanted. However, after I paid for my booking and received my confirmation, I discovered that the room that I had booked and paid for was completely different from what I had seen and expected.

To confirm what had happened, I immediately called Zenhotels' customer service. To my dismay, I was met with shocking customer service as the representative was not sure if the room I had booked had the private pool or not. They said they would contact the hotel and get back to me, but never did. When I contacted the hotel directly, they confirmed that I had indeed received the wrong room and that they had already sold out the room that I had actually wanted.

I made another four calls and sent numerous emails to Zenhotels with proof of their false advertising, but they still denied any wrongdoing and refused to give me a refund. I found the customer service highly unprofessional, rude, and lacking in knowledge. It's not surprising that I have begun to suspect that many of the positive reviews are fake because of the company's dodgy and illegal activities.

To make matters worse, I discovered that Zenhotels practices fraud by paying their support team to cover up their mistakes. It's appalling that this company is getting away with such fraudulent activities, and they need to be held accountable for their actions. After a long and frustrating process, Zenhotels finally refunded my money and offered me a credit for their mistake. Although I am willing to give them another chance, I will not hesitate to express my honest opinion and share my experience with others if they make the same mistakes again.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review

Is Zenhotels legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board rates Zenhotels highly, signaling it as a legitimate option for users seeking reliable services. Despite this endorsement, the 0% resolution rate for complaints about Zenhotels raises questions. Diligently reviewing Zenhotels's client feedback and resolution practices is recommended for those considering Zenhotels's services, ensuring a comprehensive understanding of its legitimacy and commitment to customer satisfaction.

Zenhotels earns 89% level of Trustworthiness

Excellent Trust Notice: Zenhotels near-perfect at 89% trust. Use with confidence, maintaining usual caution.

Zenhotels has received positive review on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Zenhotels.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Zenhotels website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Zenhotels.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Zenhotels.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Zenhotels, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

According to our analysis, Zenhotels appears to be offering travel services on their website. While many travel companies are legitimate, it's important to be cautious and do your research before booking a trip to ensure that you are getting a good deal and not falling victim to a scam.

Zenhotels website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

This website offers payment methods that provide the option for customers to get their money back, which could be a positive indicator of the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Zenhotels's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. The support team lacks customer service skills, training, and resources, resulting in only 0% of 11 complaints being resolved.
  • Complaints Board has received reports that the website may be a possible fraud. To protect yourself, consider using a different website. If you find that the website is indeed fraudulent, report them to us, to help protect other consumers.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Zenhotels. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Beware of Zenhotels: A Well-Polished Russian Scam

I recently had a negative experience with Zenhotels (zenhotels.com) and I feel compelled to share it in hopes of preventing others from falling into the same trap. Unfortunately, I can only give them one star, as there isn't a zero star option.

In short, I believe that Zenhotels is a well-polished Russian scam. I booked and paid in full for a supposedly non-refundable reservation at Le Petit manoir du Casino de Charlevoix (QC CA), but the hotel never received either the reservation or the money. The hotel manager diligently searched for Zenhotels' identity amongst all the reservation platforms they do business with and discovered that none of them recognized the platform. Shockingly, even Trivago, which I had always found to be trustworthy, was referencing them. Even though I have traveled extensively, I made the mistake of jumping on their incredible offer on Trivago without checking on them first and ultimately fell into their trap.

Fortunately, I was able to resolve the situation by requesting reimbursement from my credit card company, who then pursued Zenhotels themselves. However, I want to warn others to beware of doing business with ZenHotels. It is a scam that's designed to make your hard-earned money disappear into their pocket. Even the hotel manager noted that the person who called to supposedly finalize the reservation had a Slavic accent and an unpronounceable name. The person had asked for a certified check, but never called back.

In conclusion, I strongly advise anyone to avoid Zenhotels at all costs. It has become another way for Russia to try and destabilize Western economies while making tons of cash, and we shouldn't let that happen. Spread the word and RUN!

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Zenhotels Review: Cancellation without Notice, Unreliable Booking - Fairmont San Juan Reservation in Jeopardy

Hey guys, I just wanted to share my recent experience with Zenhotels (zenhotels.com). I had booked a room at The Fairmont San Juan and was fully paid with a confirmation and booking number. However, to my dismay, upon contacting the hotel, I found out that my reservation was cancelled without any notice.

I immediately reached out to Zenhotels via email and phone call, and was pleasantly surprised by the courteous and helpful representative who answered my call. They provided me with assurance that they will reach out to the hotel and resolve this matter quickly.

As of today, it has been four days since that conversation and I still have not received any news of a resolution. My flight is scheduled for May 28 and I still have all my non-refundable flights, excursions, and dinners but no place to stay.

It's disappointing that Zenhotels has not been able to fix the problem despite their initial reassurances. It's worth noting that they book through BIG POINT and are under the umbrella of EMERGING TRAVEL GROUP.

I will continue to update this review as the situation develops, as I hope that Zenhotels does come through and resolves this issue. However, at this point, I cannot recommend this company as a reliable option for booking accommodations.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Cautionary Tale: My Frustrating Experience with Zenhotels.com

Attention all my fellow travelers, I have to share a cautionary tale about a recent experience I had with Zenhotels (zenhotels.com). Initially, I thought everything was set for my upcoming trip after receiving a confirmation of my reservation back in April. I made my flight reservations and felt confident that my travel plans were solid. However, two weeks before my scheduled departure, I received a call from ZenHotels regarding my reservation that left me feeling completely frustrated and cheated.

The customer service representative, Ksenia Demchenko, informed me that the hotel had not confirmed my reservation and that it was necessary for me to cancel the reservation on my end. I pleaded with her, explaining that I had already booked my flight, and finding that type of quality accommodation within such a short time-frame would cost me nearly double. Additionally, my extensive experience with other reputable travel websites like Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, and Trivago informed me that hotels generally confirm bookings on the same day, and it was only Zenhotels that had this issue. I also suggested that I was willing to stay at an alternative hotel that met the same requirements as the initial booking to save myself from spending unnecessarily.

Ksenia's response was, "I'll call you back," and then she went dark. I tried several times to contact the customer service department that drew blank in each interaction. Eventually, I reached out to the hotel only to realize that the issue was not the fault of the hotel, as my reservation never filtered through to them. Zenhotels had not fulfilled their part of the booking process, leaving me to face unjust penalties and additional accommodation costs. It was then that I realized that Zenhotels is a company that manipulates clients and causes them to prematurely accept responsibility with financial implications.

The experience left me feeling disheartened and frustrated, and it's not one I'd want anyone else to experience. If there is one piece of advice I can offer it would be to AVOID Zenhotels to make reservations. Trust me; you do not want to find yourself in this situation, and as someone who has traveled extensively over the years, I have never encountered such poor service. This will be consequently my FIRST and LAST experience with Zenhotels.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels ZenHotels Review: Unprofessional Service and Insufficient Reservation System Leaves Customer Stranded

As a human being who recently made a reservation through ZenHotels for a stay at the Ramada, I am extremely disappointed in the level of service provided by this travel booking website.

Despite booking my stay well in advance, I was shocked to learn upon arrival at the hotel that my reservation had not been received and the hotel was fully booked. The front desk staff informed me that they were unable to offer an alternative in-house option for my stay, which left me stranded with my family on a rainy day.

After spending four to five hours on the phone with the ZenHotels reservation specialists, I was finally offered a room at the Super 8 Motel. Much to my dismay, the quality of the room was far below my expectations and was a far cry from the standards I had expected when booking at the Ramada. Additionally, the cost of staying at the Super 8 was significantly higher than the cost of my original reservation, yet ZenHotels refused to compensate me for the difference.

My frustration only continued as it took over an hour and a half to check-in at the Super 8 due to the Reservation Specialist's errors, leaving the front desk manager visibly frustrated.

Despite emailing ZenHotels three times in an effort to receive the compensation I felt was owed to me, I have yet to receive any follow-up or acknowledgement of my situation. This lack of response and overall unprofessionalism has left a sour taste in my mouth regarding my experience with ZenHotels.

Overall, I would not recommend using ZenHotels for travel bookings. The stress and frustration I experienced due to their insufficient reservation system and lack of compensation does not make up for any potential savings. In the future, I would rather pay a little more for a secure and reliable reservation site to ensure a smooth and stress-free travel experience.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Zenhotels Review: A Surprisingly Positive Experience with My First Third-Party Hotel Reservation

I recently had my first experience with Zenhotels and let me tell you, I was pretty hesitant at first. I typically like to book my flights and hotels directly to avoid any unexpected hassles, but circumstances forced me to book through a third-party reservation website. Initially, I was worried about the legitimacy of the reservations I had made through Zenhotels, especially since the hotel directly had no record of them. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome.

I needed to book two rooms at Hardrock Universal in FL for four nights, but the only available options were through third-party booking sites like Zenhotels. As I planned to travel with my family, I was skeptical about booking through a website that I had never tried before. But after reading some reviews and finding out about Zenhotels' 100% refund policy, I felt a bit more comfortable proceeding.

The reservation process was smooth and uncomplicated, but I still felt anxious about my reservations' authenticity since Zenhotels is an out-of-US company. The very next day, I contacted Hardrock Universal to confirm my reservation, but they had no record of it. I called again after three days, but the situation was the same. I began to doubt the credibility of Zenhotels and thought I had fallen for a scam.

However, to my relief, a week later, Hardrock Universal finally found my Zenhotels reservation. I had already booked another reservation for two rooms, in the meantime, directly with Hardrock Universal since they had opened up availability for my preferred dates. So, I canceled my reservation with Zenhotels and booked with the hotel directly. Two days later, I saw both payments refunded to my Amex Gold card.

Although my reservations showed up later than expected, Zenhotels was prompt with issuing my refunds without any hassle. Considering my initial uncertainties, I was impressed with the speedy refund process and would consider using Zenhotels again in the future. However, I would advise future users to be aware that their reservation may take some time to show up in the hotel's system so they should be patient in giving it a chance to be properly processed.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Disappointing Customer Service Experience with Zenhotels amidst Coronavirus Pandemic

I recently had an experience with Zenhotels that left me feeling sorely disappointed. As a frontline healthcare worker during this difficult time with the coronavirus pandemic, my employer suspended travel outside of my state. Unfortunately, I had already booked my reservation with Zenhotels and it had a strict "no refund policy". With concern on my mind, I called the hotel I was staying at to cancel my reservation.

Of course, I wasn't expecting much from Zenhotels considering their policy, but I still felt it was important to give it a shot. However, when I contacted their customer service, I was told that they were only cancelling reservations in certain countries due to the coronavirus outbreak and the US wasn't one of them. After speaking to representative Danil, he asked that I call the hotel with my request and if they agreed to the cancellation, Zenhotels would refund my reservation.

Upon contacting the hotel, they were incredibly understanding and were more than happy to cancel my reservation due to the current public health situation. They kindly requested that I contact Zenhotels and have them call the hotel directly as they are unable to send an email confirmation because the reservation was booked through a third party.

I then called Danil once again and requested that he call the hotel on my behalf. However, he continuously refused, stating that he would send an email instead. After not receiving an email, I called back and spoke with Danil once more, only to receive the same response.

When I requested to speak with a manager, I was refused and was told that they were "away". When I asked a second time, Danil stated that the manager was "currently on the phone with the hotel". Even after voicing my concerns about the hotel's request for a direct call from Zenhotels, I was met with nothing but impolite behavior and stubbornness.

As consumers, we expect that the customer service experience be pleasant and accommodating, especially during a difficult time like this. Unfortunately, Zenhotels not only failed in this regard, but they were unwilling to act on the behalf of the customer.

Overall, my experience with Zenhotels was a negative one that left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. With such a concerning public health issue like the coronavirus outbreak, it's important for companies like Zenhotels to be flexible and understanding. Unfortunately, I would highly recommend avoiding this company at all costs based on my experience.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels My Disappointing Experience with Zenhotels: A Wasted Effort and Money

I recently decided to use Zenhotels to book a double room for an upcoming trip to London. The price offered was very attractive and the booking was quickly confirmed by the hotel. However, a month later, I was surprised to see that the payment had been refunded to my credit card without any prior notice from either the hotel or Zenhotels.

Concerned that my booking might have been cancelled without any notification, I reached out to the hotel and discovered that indeed, the booking had been cancelled due to an incorrect price. The hotel directed me to Zenhotels, unfortunately, the customer service provided was terrible and unhelpful. Despite making two calls, I was unable to get a satisfactory response. I had no choice but to send an email for some clarity, which took too long.

Two weeks later, I received an email stating that my booking with the hotel had been cancelled due to overbooking, which was not the same reason given to me by the hotel management earlier. I was shocked to find out that alternative accommodations provided by Zenhotels were much more expensive than my initial booking. This made me doubt the authenticity of the initial claim of a good deal, which left me without any suitable accommodation.

After receiving offers that were more expensive than what I could get online, I decided it was best to book my own accommodation. Zenhotels then requested a payment invoice, which I promptly emailed. However, I have not heard back from them since then, and all email inquiries have been ignored.

In conclusion, Zenhotels has been extremely disappointing, and I would not recommend them to anyone. Booking through them was a waste of time, money, and energy, as I had to make several calls, emails and lost some money due to the cancellation. It would have been better if I had booked accommodation elsewhere.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Unreliable Reservation: A Disappointing Experience with ZenHotels for our Anniversary Vacation in Madrid

Recently, my wife and I made a reservation with ZenHotels for a hotel in downtown Madrid as part of our anniversary vacation. Unfortunately, things did not go as planned. We had a rough flight from the US and arrived early in the morning hoping to check in early. However, the hotel staff informed us that they could not locate our reservation. After several phone calls with ZenHotels, they admitted that they had made a mistake and had booked a smaller boutique hotel across the street instead of the one we had originally reserved.

While the representative did offer a free upgrade, I was hesitant to take them up on their offer as there were only nine reviews for the alternative hotel on Google compared to the nearly 800 positive reviews we had seen for our original hotel. We requested to book the original hotel instead and for ZenHotels to honor the original price we had reserved. However, they refused and we were left in a difficult situation with no clear solution.

It was disappointing to find out that managers at ZenHotels do not typically speak directly with customers and that we would have to write a letter to try and resolve the issue. This was unacceptable and made me lose confidence in their ability to handle hotel arrangements. I have had better experiences with other travel booking websites in the past when they have made mistakes.

After several hours of trying to resolve the issue, we finally requested a full refund despite initially being told it was not possible. We have yet to receive the refund but have been assured that it will be processed soon. The entire situation was frustrating and disappointing, and I would caution others against using ZenHotels for their travel booking needs.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Zenhotels Review: Frustrating Booking Experience Ruins Vacation & Costs Extra Money

When it comes to booking a hotel online, you always want to make sure that everything is in order and running smoothly. One website that many people have turned to in recent years is Zenhotels, which offers a wide selection of different hotels to choose from. However, we regret to report that our experience with Zenhotels was far from satisfactory.

After looking for the perfect hotel, we booked one through Zenhotels and received a fully paid voucher – a sign that everything was in order. However, our vacation was disrupted when we received word from the hotel that they were unable to find our booking. This was extremely frustrating, to say the least, and added a lot of unnecessary stress to our trip. We immediately contacted Zenhotels customer service to find out what was going on.

Zenhotels customer service initially seemed friendly and helpful, but they were unable to find any problems with our booking, making the situation worse. Despite the hotel's best efforts, we were still unable to check in and enjoy our vacation. After countless emails and days of frustration, we were finally informed that there had been a technical error on Zenhotels' part, and our reservation was booked at a different hotel than the one we had originally booked.

Unfortunately, this "different" hotel was not a suitable replacement for the one we had planned to stay at. Zenhotels insisted that we either change hotels or pay out of pocket to stay at the original hotel, which had more than doubled in price. Neither of these options were acceptable, yet Zenhotels refused to pay for the original booking or offer an alternative solution.

As a result, we were left with no other choice but to pay out of pocket once again. This situation completely ruined our vacation and left us severely out of pocket. The only thing that gave us any solace was the fact that Zenhotels refunded us the original cost of the booking – although, obviously, this did nothing to cover the additional costs that we were forced to pay.

Despite numerous complaints to their customer service department, we have yet to receive any meaningful reply from Zenhotels. Our experience with Zenhotels left us feeling helpless and completely disappointed. We cannot in good faith recommend using this service to anyone else.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Zenhotels Review: Frustrating Experience with Refunds and Cancellations

My recent experience with Zenhotels has been quite frustrating. I was enticed by their significantly cheaper rates for hotel reservations, and ended up booking two non-refundable ones. Little did I know that it would turn into a nightmare when I found out that I tested positive for Covid just a week before my trip. I immediately contacted both of the properties I had booked and they were kind enough to agree to waive off the cancellation fee considering my situation.

However, my joy was short-lived as I found out that getting a refund from Zenhotels was a whole different beast. Firstly, their customer service can only be reached through an internet call via their app or a chat system that often glitches. While they were quick to respond and filed the necessary tickets promptly, I was shocked to find out that they needed to "obtain refund confirmation from the supplier" despite already having received the green light from both the hotels.

I have never faced such an inconvenience with any other booking agency before, and it makes me rethink whether Zenhotels is really worth the money I saved in the long run. Perhaps sticking to more established companies like Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, and Agoda would be a better option in the future.

Despite my grievances, I do want to highlight that their customer service was efficient in responding to my issue quickly. However, the fact that they were unable to process refunds with provider approval due to a middleman supplier is perplexing and makes me wonder if this is a common practice with them.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Avoid Zenhotels - Terrible Experience Leaves Me Stranded and Out of Pocket

I had a truly terrible experience with Zenhotels (zenhotels.com) and would strongly advise others to avoid using their services. Despite booking a hotel weeks in advance, I arrived at the hotel to find that my reservation had been sold on to another company just a few days before my check-in date. To make matters worse, Zenhotels had failed to pass on my contact details, so the second company was unable to inform me that there was no longer any room at the original hotel.

As a result, I found myself stranded in London late at night, feeling vulnerable and unsure of what to do next. Zenhotels were completely unhelpful in arranging alternative accommodation, so after several hours of trying to resolve the situation, I decided to book a new hotel myself. Unfortunately, this was the only available option at the time and it cost me an extra ?150 that I had not budgeted for.

Despite all of this, I was willing to give Zenhotels the benefit of the doubt and simply asked for a refund of my original booking cost. Unfortunately, I have STILL not received this refund, despite contacting them multiple times and being ignored. As a paying customer who has been hugely let down by this company, I am now considering taking legal action to reclaim my money and ensure that others do not suffer the same fate.

Based on my experience, I would strongly advise anyone considering using Zenhotels to think again. It's simply not worth the risk of being stranded, out of pocket and ignored by a company that seems more interested in making a quick buck than providing a genuine service to its customers.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Disappointing experience with Zenhotels: Inaccurate information and unprofessional attitude

My experience with Zenhotels was quite disappointing. I had high expectations from this booking platform but unfortunately, my experience was quite below average. I had booked a room in Antalya and had specifically requested a sea view room. However, upon arrival at the hotel, I was disappointed to find out that my room was a land view room instead. I immediately contacted Zenhotels' support team through the application and was told that my room was indeed a sea view room and that I should go to reception to ask for a change.

To my dismay, the receptionist informed me that the voucher I had received was for a land view room and that a change was not possible. Disappointed and frustrated, I decided to contact Zenhotels again through the support chat, hoping for a quicker resolution to my issue. However, to my shock, the support team informed me that the first support staff that I had spoken to was new and didn't have adequate knowledge of the company's policies.

Despite the disappointing experience so far, I decided to file an official complaint to Zenhotels. However, to my dismay, it turned out that the same support staff who was not able to sort out my issue previously and had provided incorrect information was the person who received my complaint. I was appalled by the unprofessional attitude and lack of care for customer satisfaction.

In conclusion, my experience with Zenhotels was not satisfactory, and I would not recommend this booking platform to anyone. The issue I faced with obtaining a sea view room was not resolved in a professional and satisfactory way. It is crucial for any company to ensure that the people representing their brand provide accurate information, are efficient and courteous, and put customers first. Regrettably, my experience with Zenhotels did not meet any of these criteria.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Zenhotels.com Review: A Risky Bet at Unbeatable Prices

When I was searching for hotels on Trivago, the average price for hotels in my destination was around $300 per night. However, to my surprise, Zenhotels.com offered a rate of only $46 per night for the same hotel. Although the price seemed too good to be true, I decided to book it anyway and explore more about Zenhotels.

Upon reading reviews from various sources, I found out that the site had received a low rating, with people warning against the site, claiming that it was a scam. Despite negative feedback, I came across a few positive reviews and decided to take my chances based on the optimistic outlook.

However, a week after my reservation, I received an email from a sales representative named Igor, stating that my reservation was made in error. He offered a full refund and a $30 discount as compensation for the confusion. Although mistakes can happen, it was thoughtful of Zenhotels to offer me some form of compensation for the inconvenience I went through.

After a week, there was no cancellation or promotional code. That’s when I decided to contact them again. This time, I received an email from a representative named Mina, who wasn't very polite in her communication. She neither apologized nor showed any form of gratitude for my patronage. It was disappointing to realize that Zenhotels didn't care much about their customer service protocol and how it impacted a customer's experience.

Finally, I received my refund, but to my dismay, it was less than what I had paid. I felt utterly dissatisfied with the whole experience, and it made me question why such a reliable site like Trivago would allow the advertisers like Zenhotels to place their advertisement.

In conclusion, based on my experience, I would never deal with Zenhotels again. Their lack of customer service and communication has left me with a sour taste in my mouth. It's essential to be cautious and vigilant when booking a hotel through any third-party website, as these scenarios can sometimes be disappointing.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Disappointing Experience with Zenhotels: Misleading Room Descriptions and Unacceptable Customer Service

I recently had a disappointing experience booking with Zenhotels and unfortunately, I cannot recommend them. My partner and I were looking forward to a romantic getaway in a premium double room with a sea view and jacuzzi, which was clearly displayed in the rate specifications when we made the booking. However, upon receiving our confirmation, we noticed that the room we had booked was different from the one we had seen in the screenshots.

Concerned about the discrepancy, I reached out to Zenhotels' customer support to inquire about the mix-up. I was informed that we would receive the room we had initially booked upon arriving at the hotel. We took their word for it and proceeded with our plans.

However, upon checking in, we were dismayed to find that the room we were given was nowhere near what we had expected. It resembled a basement and was the cheapest room the hotel had available. We were left to discover that Zenhotels had misrepresented the room we had booked by showing enticing photos and descriptions that did not reflect reality.

To rectify this issue, I promptly contacted Zenhotels again and shared screenshots and videos of our booking process. However, all they did was change their website, which felt like an admission of guilt rather than a satisfactory resolution. Ultimately, we were left to foot the bill for a subpar room that did not meet our expectations, despite having paid a premium price.

In conclusion, I would advise against booking with Zenhotels due to their misleading practices. While the hotel we eventually stayed at was not at fault, Zenhotels' misrepresentation of their offerings has caused us both stress and disappointment. It is a shame that they did not take accountability for their mistake and instead left us to deal with the consequences ourselves.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Beware: ZenHotels.com Fails to Provide Proper Invoice and Unsatisfactory Customer Support

Attention all potential ZenHotels.com customers, I feel it is my responsibility to share my experience with this company. I recently booked through ZenHotels.com and was not provided with a bill or invoice. Upon requesting one, I was shocked to find out that they had set it up incorrectly and did not include the UID/VAT number, making it impossible to write off the bill for my company.

After reaching out to their customer support, they provided me with a response that left me feeling unsatisfied and confused. They informed me that they are not obligated to issue VAT invoices as they are merely acting as a booking facilitator and not selling actual accommodation services. This left me feeling like I had no alternative but to pay the bill without being able to claim it back for my business.

Despite this, I was still hopeful that the customer support team would follow up with an email clarifying the situation. Unfortunately, this did not happen and I still have not received a detailed email or the invoice that I so desperately need.

In conclusion, I urge all potential customers to proceed with caution when booking through ZenHotels.com. Not only did they fail to provide me with a proper invoice, their response to my complaint left me feeling like my concerns were not being heard.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Scammed by Zenhotels.com: A Warning to Travellers

I am writing this review to warn travellers about my experience with Zenhotels.com. In brief, it was a nightmare from start to finish. If you are considering booking with them and have any doubts, my advice is to stay away.

To give you some background, my partner and I had planned to spend our wedding night at a hotel booked through Zenhotels.com. We were thrilled to have found the perfect venue and made the booking. However, our excitement was short-lived when I received an email from Zenhotels.com informing me that the booking had not gone through and I needed to pay again. I was extremely confused as the payment had already been taken from my account and we had received a confirmation email with a booking number.

I called the hotel to double-check, only to be told that they had no knowledge of our booking. I immediately emailed Zenhotels.com to ask what was going on. Despite waiting all day for a response, I received nothing but vague replies stating that the booking had not been confirmed. Needless to say, this caused immense stress as our weekend plans hinged on this booking going ahead.

After expressing my concerns to Zenhotels.com and requesting a refund so that we could make alternate arrangements through Booking.com, they informed me that they would process a "cancellation request". However, this turned out to be a ploy to make us look like we had cancelled the booking, preventing us from receiving a refund.

To add insult to injury, we later received an email stating that the hotel booking had actually been confirmed and that we could not be refunded. We were never informed of this confirmation by Zenhotels.com, and the whole experience was essentially a case of miscommunication and incompetence.

In conclusion, I urge anyone reading this review not to book with Zenhotels.com. Our experience was truly ridiculous and has left us feeling scammed and taken advantage of. It's a shame that such companies exist, and I hope that others can learn from our mistake and avoid the heartache and disappointment that we experienced.

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Zenhotels Beware of Zenhotels.com: Unethical Practices and No Refunds! #Zenhotels #ripoffs #norefunds

I recently experienced a difficult situation with a 3rd party booking service called Zenhotels.com that left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. I had initially booked a hotel through their website, but ended up cancelling it directly with the hotel. Unfortunately, I soon discovered that I should have cancelled with Zenhotels first.

Once I realized my mistake, I reached out to them to inquire about my refund. Despite being assured by the hotel that I would receive it, Zenhotels refused to process the refund and informed me that my case was pending. For months, I tried to follow up with them and receive a resolution to my issue, but without success.

The unfair and frustrating experience culminated in the last message I received from Zenhotels, which stated that they could not process a refund without confirmation from their partners. They suggested that I make an official claim and provided me with a specific email address to send it to. However, when I followed up on their advice, I was directed to a Canadian law site that charges a significant fee to ask questions to lawyers.

I am left feeling disappointed and angry at the lack of customer service and transparency from Zenhotels. I trusted them to deliver on their promise to provide me with a refund and they failed to do so. It is unfortunate that a company that is supposed to make travel booking easier and more convenient would engage in such unethical practices.

If anyone has experienced anything similar, I would appreciate any advice on how to approach this situation. I hope that this review serves as a warning to others who may consider using Zenhotels.com in the future. #Zenhotels #ripoffs #norefunds

Read full review of Zenhotels
Hide full review

Zenhotels Customer Reviews Overview

Zenhotels is a popular online hotel booking service that offers accommodation options in over 200 countries. Our extensive analysis of Zenhotels reviews highlights that the platform is highly reliable, easy to use, and offers a large selection of hotels at affordable prices.

One of the biggest advantages of Zenhotels is the platform's straightforward and user-friendly interface. Customers praise the convenience of the booking process, noting that it's easy to navigate, select preferred dates, and compare prices. Additionally, Zenhotels boasts a wide range of hotel options to choose from, including luxury and budget-friendly establishments.

Zenhotels also scores highly in terms of customer support. The company's customer service team is highly responsive, friendly, and helpful throughout the booking process. Furthermore, many reviewers highlight the promptness and efficiency of the customer support team in resolving any issues that have arisen.

Another key area of strength for Zenhotels is competitive pricing. The platform consistently offers lower prices than competitors for the same hotels. This competitive pricing strategy, combined with the user-friendly interface and strong customer support, makes Zenhotels an excellent choice when it comes to booking hotels online.

Overall, Zenhotels represents a highly reliable and customer-focused hotel booking platform that stands out for its ease of use, extensive hotel selection, responsive customer support, and affordable pricing.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Zenhotels contacts

Phone number

+357 25 654148

Website

www.zenhotels.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Zenhotels?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Zenhotels Customer Service. Initial Zenhotels complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Zenhotels above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Zenhotels. Discuss the issues you have had with Zenhotels and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.