SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

The Brick / horrible service

Marche Centrale, Montréal, QC, Canada Review updated:

After numerous phone calls, this is the first letter i sent:

Dear Sir,

I am writing you this email in a final effort in sorting out the stressful past couple of months I’ve had to endure with The Brick Marche Central. I received your phone number from the head office in Edmonton. After numerous attempts to settle this otherwise they kindly suggested I contact you.

I will try to explain the problem as briefly as possible:


April 2011 I purchased at The Brick Marche Central a leather bed ( with the extra warranty), a dresser and mattress with box spring.

Jan 2012 The bed started to warp on one side and the interior wood board tore through the leather.

Jan 2012 – March 2012 Phone calls were made. Technician was sent to my apartment to inspect the bed and take pictures. I was told someone would call me in about 10 days.

I had to call back 3 times as no one called and was told that I had refused the repair. Not true I explained that since the leather had torn and it was only 8 months old that a repair would look awful. I would prefer they would just replace the torn piece.

They refused and after many phone calls, and a customer service agent at the store hanging up on me and a visit from a SECOND technician and more pictures taken, they said they would replace the piece. BUT if the same thing happened I would be on my own and they wouldn’t service the bed again. EVEN THOUGH I have a FIVE year warranty.

I was livid. I already had my mattress on the floor since the bed kept bending and that is how I had been sleeping.

Because I live in a small apartment, I had place the bed on my back balcony for lack of space.

Totally unfair!! I refused, I had paid for a warranty. Finally after many stressful phone calls they said they would offer me a replacement for the same value. OK Fair enough.

April 9th 2012 I go to the store, pick out a new bed. Schedule a pick up for the defective one (April 11 from 4-7pm), and a new delivery date for the new one.

April 11 2012 The delivery guys arrive and because the bed is on the balcony they don’t want to take it. They are not brick personnel and say that I should call the brick and have them come and get it.

April 12, 2012 I call the brick Marche Central and given attitude, the runaround, put on HOLD and then told that because the bed had been on the balcony for 3 months they won’t take it back, won’t honor the replacement agreement and basically told me I could go &%%& myself.

It hasn’t been on the balcony for 3 months, I’ve been trying to get SERVICE for three months.

April 12, 2012 M. Lee Benson calls me and REFUSES to do any service for me.


I need this resolved. Let it be known that I have had nothing but attitude and problems. Something has to been done please. Any help you can offer would be appreciated.

Ci
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sk
      23rd of Jul, 2011

    I had a bad experience with their delivery, first it's not easy to get a suitable date!
    second the salesperson did not tell me i was supposed to hold a service elevator.
    so when they called to deliver, no elevator was on hold as such they refused to deliver..
    now i have to wait for another week..

    0 Votes

Post your comment