Menu
CB Furniture Stores The Brick 4283 King St E, Kitchener, ON, N2G 3W6, CA
The Brick company logo
The Brick
reviews & complaints
The Brick company logo

The Brick

4283 King St E, Kitchener, ON, N2G 3W6, CA
Learn how the rating is calculated
4 complaints
File a complaint Write a review
Phone number
Category
Working hours
Mon
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
ComplaintsBoard
T
6:21 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick - Extended warranty

I had purchased extended warrant which had expire in July. I was initially told when purchasing the warranty that it does not expire. Anyways, While going into the store earlier this week it was also explained to me they were running a promotion until December 31st to honor said expired warranty... While going into the store Monday I had purchased new furniture with this store credit. To my surprise when going to pick this furniture up today I was advised it was not available as they would not honor that warranty. It is extremely disheartening, and dishonorable, the amount of Brick employees I have dealt with, whom all of which have either lied or misguided me in this warranty process... If you look on my account, I have made several large purchases each time adding on and paying for the warranty which at each time I have been explained would sit on my account if unused as a "Brick Credit" for the next time Im ready to make a purchase. Never have I been explained the 90 days expiration policy nor the limitations and minimum purchase requirements of said store credit by any sales representative I have dealt with. Then to be quickly shown this email and explained to earlier this week that my warranty would be extended. Then to have gone back into the store, spent 2 hours with yet another employee picking out a furniture item to meet the requirements of the warranty credit, rang through my invoice with this warranty credit, told it would be ready today for pick up, only to call and find out that it has not even left the warehouse due to this issue... As you can see, several employees have either lied or mislead me all to make a sale and profit themselves while I am here to pick up the pieces. It has not been the wrong doing of one untrained employee...

Claimed loss: $350

Desired outcome: To honor my $350 warranty credit and to have the staff disciplined appropriately and used as a teachable lesson.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
8:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick - Couch purchase

On June 10th we had what we thought was a new couch with no damage. After delivery person left we noticed one of the back rest that folds up was missing zipper. Called store they first said they could do nothing and proceeded to tell me it shouldn't matter it's against the wall, it is infact not against a wall. Next they told me the could give me $ 50 store credit on a $2400 couch final offer was $100 store credit I did not agree and was told customer service would call us. After a few days with no call my husband called to talk to manager and gave us $550 off we accepted only because we were tired of arguing. So now we are stuck with a couch that looks used. I don't no about you but I can not afford more we saved for this. I am so upset.

Desired outcome: Couch same style

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
5:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick - Coming up on 1 year back order for purchased fridge

Purchased new, all matching kitchen appliance (stove, dishwasher, fridge) in mid July of 2020 from the Brick Kitchener, Ontario store.
Spent over $4600.
At the time of me writing this complaint (6/22/21), we are approx 3 weeks away from the fridge being on back order for a 1 year period.
We have contacted the store many, many times both by phone, as well as visiting the store in person to try and get a straight answer of when we can expect delivery of our purchase. Continue to get the same response each time, manufacturer is delayed due to covid, and then they give us a new delivery date. That date comes and goes, and we have to repeat the process. The last date we were given was the first week of June, to no surprise no fridge arrived, and no contact from the store. Customer service from the management side at this store location is horrible. They don't return calls, nor do they understand the meaning of customer service. Covid / no covid, 1 year back order on anything is not acceptable. Hoping we will get better results from my request today to be contacted from the Regional Manager, or even from someone in their corporate office.

Desired outcome: Delivery of Fridge

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
1:21 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

The Brick - Aran 5pc dining - dark (arn2cdp5) & side chair dark (bk-lw0002sc)

To Whom it May Concern,

I purchased the above dining set and chairs from the Brick last July. Since purchasing this set, it has caused multiple injuries in my family. The chairs have constantly broken while people are sitting on them, causing them to sustain injuries. The chairs have been inspected, and were sustained properly. My final straw was today, when my mother sat on the chair and after a few minutes it broke, and she fell onto the hardwood floor sustaining injuries to her back & other extremities. Her work requires her to do heavy lifting, and this injury could impair her from working. We are simply asking for a refund for this faulty and defect items. If we do not receive a refund, we will be taking legal action. I have notified my lawyer of the injuries and the issues with the furniture, and he believes we have a case. If you would like to keep this issue simply, then we will return the defect items, and in return receive a refund. If this is not possible, then we will have to take the legal route. This can be simply solved with a refund, which is a fair option, due to the injuries we have sustained.

Customer code: TEKLM48ZZ3
Receipt #: 070693MOUWH

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

recieved

Hide full review

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.