Menu
The Brick Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

The Brick
reviews and complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.3 1340 Reviews

How responsive is The Brick's customer service?

419 Resolved
915 Unresolved
A rare visitor 🌥️
We'd love to see The Brick on ComplaintsBoard more often, showing their successful complaint resolution. But that's not happening yet, unfortunately. For reviewers, this means staying cautious and reading reviews from other customers (including the few already resolved ones) to understand the potential outcomes. If you get in touch with The Brick, be persistent and note all important details during communication.
Claimed
The Brick has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

The Brick reviews and complaints 1340

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
6 reviews
Sort by:

Newest The Brick reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
B
3:08 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick The delivery crew

We just had 2 items delivered from the brick , we r in windsor Ont , the delivery crew damaged my door frame really bad , there’s a big dent in the front door , one out of the 2 delivery guys was so rude I was shocked , and actually tried to degrade us like we know nothing . We made a decision that we will tell all our friends and family and lastly never shop at the brick ever again

Desired outcome: Fix my fridge door , fix my door frame of my house and apologize for being so rude

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
10:46 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Bed Frame handles do not match

I bought a bed frame which the delivery people did not assemble, (I was under the impression they would) After struggling to assemble it in the evening, a day later I decided to put the handles on the drawers and found some of them are the wrong handles and do not match. I have tried calling my rep and even though they are supposed to be open until 9 they have been impossible to reach in order to exchange the handles for the correct ones. As I did not get the extended warranty I am worried that my 48 hours are up and they will not do the exchange, despite me attempting to contact sooner.

Pictured is the different handles, one having 3 screw holes (Incorrect) and the other having 1 screw hole

Desired outcome: Proper communication and matching handles

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
1:15 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Couch set

One thing after another with these people. From angry sales-people; to calling saying they don't have a part of the set, to oh wait we do, No wait it's damaged (the night before delivery at 10 pm).

On top of dragging this brand new set through the snow & tracking their wet dirty boots through my house.

Then they deliver a damaged couch. And the delivery driver cut into the couch because the zipper wasn't working, damaging it worse. He literally massacred my couch in front of me! Then talking to the store, the manager is always avoiding taking calls.. Seriously. That's his job. Replace the couch or i want a full refund.

Desired outcome: Replace the couch asap

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
10:44 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Assembly of my bed

On Oct 13th, I bought a bed, mattress and other items worth of $1800. I bought this bed as we are having guests over on Oct 23rd. I received my delivery on Oct 15th however the wrong screws were sent and delivery guy could not assemble my bed. I called customer service and explained my situation as to why I spent so much money on bed as I needed it over the weekend. I told customer representative that I would like to return this bed if I won't get my bed assembled before Oct 23rd. She said I cannot return the bed and she cannot guarantee that my bed will assembled before oct 23rd either which is very unfair to a customer. She said she will ask her manager and get back to me. Never called back.

Then I called customer service on Oct 23rd, the lady said they have mailed screw to me and I should receive it in a week or so. I asked her if store has a policy if they mess up things for customer, she said, "No". I kept asking then she said she will ask her manager but never called back.

Once I received my screws, called customer service again on Oct 28th. This time I asked lady's name as I knew nobody will call me back. Her name was Jaspreeet. I asked her when somebody will be sent to assemble my bed, she said she needs few hours to look into to my file and will call me back. Today is Nov 1st, nobody has called me back. I am stuck with this bed that I don't need anymore. I have never left a negative review for anybody in 30 years of life but I am so frustrated that I don't want anybody else to be in my situation.

Please somebody respond back to this review. I need my bed assembled and also want to know what is your stores policy if you treat customer badly like this. Why all the policies are only for customers.

Thank you,

Parvinder

[protected]@hotmail.com

Read full review of The Brick
Update by Pinky Dhillon
Nov 01, 2022 10:49 pm EDT

Pinky Dhillon- I am from Mississauga Ontario and I bought my bed from 5800 Mclaughlin Road, Mississauga.

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
2:36 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick The Brick does not stand behind their refund policy

On September 10, 2022 I paid a $675.00 cash (debit card) deposit on a sofa and loveseat. The sales person (Wesley G) advised me to put the deposit down to hold the sale price. I was moving and didn't need it right away and wasn't sure the furniture would fit in my new home. After moving into my place the second week of October, I realized the furniture was too big and would not fit in the space.

I tried calling the Brick Mississauga Superstore multiple times throughout the week of October 8 to 15. The phone would ring and ring without answer.

Below are the emails exchanged between October 19 and October 25, 2022.

Following receipt of the email on October 24, 2002 I tried calling the store and did reach a customer service representative. She advised that the store would provide a refund, but I needed to come directly into the store to receive my refund.

As it was a long drive from my new home, I went to the store on Friday, October 28, 2022 and arrived at the Customer Service Window/desk at the back of the store. I provided my identification (driver licence) and debit card for the Customer rep to process my refund.

She then explained that my current debit card did not exactly match the debit card used to pay the deposit. I explained that the bank changed my card because it had fraudulent activity, so the bank replaced my debit card.

I was highly frustrated because in all other retail environments, it is not a problem to use an updated debit card for refunds. This is a POOR policy forced onto the Customer Representative by The Brick's accounting department (as she explained).

The Customer Rep offered to submit a request to issue a refund in the form of a cheque that would be mailed to my address, and also advised it may take four to six weeks to receive my refund.

I asked for a "rush" to expedite my refund via cheque, which was also denied by her Supervisor.

In today's advanced financial industry, it is rediculous and simply poor customer service to have such rigid policies.

I had to ask for a copy of this request that she sent to head office and she sent it to me via email.

There has been no follow-up or further contact attempted to ensure I receive the refund.

I am sickened by the lack of clear communication and apathetic attitude by the Customer Rep in Customer Service, her Supervisor, and with the Salesperson Wesley G who didn't even have the courtesy to follow up and contact me in person.

I will never ever shop at ANY Brick store in the future. AND I will share this with as many people as possible in my wide network.

October 25, 2022

Hello

I have not heard from my salesperson Wesley G. I wish to cancel my order and have my deposit refunded to me immediately.

Thank you

Kathleen McKinlay

Get Outlook for iOS

_

From: Mississauga Superstore

Sent: Wednesday, October 19, 2022 3:40:57 PM

To: Kathleen McKinlay

Subject: [EXTERNAL] Re: Sales Order Number 09102H3JZMK

Hi,

Thanks for contacting the Brick.

We have informed your sales person and he will be contacting you soon with regards to your order.

Thank you,

Customer Service Team

The Brick – Mississauga Superstore

3025 Ridgeway Drive, Mississauga, ON L5L 5P8

Ph: [protected] | Fax: [protected] | E: [protected]@thebrick.com

_

From: Kathleen McKinlay

Sent: Wednesday, October 19, 2022 10:54 AM

To: Mississauga Superstore

Subject: Sales Order Number 09102H3JZMK

Caution! This message was sent from outside your organization.

Hello

I have tried multiple times to call your location during regular business hours in Mississauga at 43025 Ridgeway Road without success.

I wish to CANCEL this order and receive an immediate refund of my $675.00 deposit.

Now that I have moved into my new space, the furniture on this order is too large, and wont fit in my room.

I appreciate the sales person Wesley G, since he recommended I put a deposit on to hold the price, and said I could change or cancel the order.

Please contact me at [protected] or reply to this email regarding my refund of deposit.

Thank you.

Kathleen McKinlay

Desired outcome: To receive immediate refund of my deposit of $675.00. I will pick up the cheque if that will expedite receipt.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:37 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Rosie Sofa Table - The Brisk Markham - Wrong delivery and false promise

Hi Brick team, this was one of the worst brick store and people I have visted (@The brick, Markham). The have sold us the Rosie Sofa table stating the price of $444 (CAD) on 28th Oct 2022. They delivered only the table top on 30th Oct 22 with out the base. When I called and enquired plus I sent out an email , the team did not provide any update and behaved very rude.

I didnt have any option by visited the store , the store manager (Zhu DI ) and customer service agent (Sunzella) behaved very rude stating we cant do anything just return the product.

Never seen such a rude behavior considering the entire fault with Brik team by selling the product without knowing actual price. I have spent lots of time and money to visit the branch by trusting the Brick product.

I have not got any compensation or alternate options from The Brick , Markham team and they are ready to loose customers. I strongly suggest no one to visit the branch.

Desired outcome: Deliver the product with same price promised during purchase.

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
2:00 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Frigidaire Fridge

We have been going through King and State Insurance with is the owner Bick's extended warranty and over the course of 3 weeks we have had 2 service men in telling us that the compressor is broken. Now what! I don't have a fridge and it has been 3 weeks since Thanksgiving when it started to act up. We've lost lots of food gone to waste and now we eat out or order in and there's nowhere to store any items requiring refrigeration. To wait for a part is going to take to long and I suggest a new fridge be delivered. I need this call escalated. This is now an urgent need. King and State never answers the phone! Who do we turn to

Desired outcome: NEW FRIDGE!!!At least one that is operational.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Y
10:31 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Frigidaire FFCD2418US dishwasher can not be installed, and issue is not solved after almost 1 month

Very very frustrated experience. I got the dishwasher (Frigidaire FCD2418S, including the installation service) from the brick on Oct 2nd, and the technical from the brick came to install it, but could not. After multiple calls, the brick sent the technician to repair on Oct 24th, but still the issue was not solved. Called the brick again, they refused to exchange, but said they are ordering parts, but do not have date when this issue can be fully solved. Can not believe the brand new dishwasher can not be installed, and can not believe the issue still not solved after one month, and I even do not have date when I can have a working dishwasher.

Desired outcome: exchange one

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Kitchen appliance

We ordered a wall microwave oven from the Brick on August 8th, 2022. It arrived at the store mid-September and we picked it up September 24th, within their 7 day policy. We are renovating our kitchen & as the cabinets were not installed when we picked up the microwave, we safely stored it indoors, still in the box. We recently took the microwave out of the box to install it, and noticed the door was dented on the right hand side. We contacted the store we ordered it from & they said any damage was to be reported to them within 48 hours, which we were not aware of and not informed of by them at time of pick up. We indicated to the store manager we were not aware of the 48 hour policy & she said “it is right on the box”….which it wasn’t, she then said, “it is on the paperwork from when you picked it up”…which it wasn’t, she then said it was “on their website”. If we had known any damage had to be reported within this time frame, we would have opened the box immediately after we brought it home to check for damage. I can’t say whether the damage occurred at the factory or at the store, but it most definitely was not caused by us. They advised us we would have to contact the manufacturer, which we have done & are still waiting on a response. We are not looking for an entirely new microwave, only the door that was damaged prior to us receiving it. This has been a very disappointing buying experience from the Brick.

Desired outcome: damaged door replaced

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Update by JillF
Oct 24, 2022 1:41 pm EDT

Thank you, I have emailed as requested. Will await your reply.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
9:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick queen matress

We bought a queen mattress on Feb 2019 from your oakville branch and within 3 years it colapsed on the sides. We paid $1405 for a firm the mattress, and it was one of the high-end mattresses on the floor. We were told that the mattresses carry a warrantee but was told today in your store that Brick does not carry a warrantee. we are really upset - no mattress should only last for 3 years - the mattress have holes on the side. none of my husband or are overweight.

The item code of the mattress is BLC18LQB.

The invoice number is 01219H3FJXW.

I am contactable at [protected]@yahoo.com

Desired outcome: replacement

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
10:07 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick The faulty kitchen aid 5 doors fridge

Good Morning,
claim File # [protected]
claim File # [protected]
We have been trying to get this issue to be resolved since May 24 2022.
The faulty Kitchen aid 5 doors fridge was received on May 24 2022, and complain sent by phone and email same day to notify the issue to The Brick.
3 Issues with Refrigerator are as below:
1. left side all doors not align with body
2. noise from back side every 5 to 10 minutes
3. right side door dented - (replaced but not align)
However, after almost 6 technicians came for service after the complaint has been filed any of the problem with refrigerator has not been resolved.
Still no closer to an answer at all from anyone at the Brick as to whether we will get a new refrigerator as a replacement.
We would like an answer before the end of this week, October 16, as to what solution we are going to receive, if any.
I am very disappointed with the service and I would never recommend anyone to ever purchase anything from the Brick.
We have bought all the appliances including Stove, Washer, Dryer, Microwave oven, Refrigerator and Dishwasher from The Brick in a same invoice and we would like to return all of them and buy it from COSTCO where I can get satisfactory customer service if no action taken by The Brick.

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Update by iluflash
Nov 20, 2022 11:33 pm EST

don't have any update?

Update by iluflash
Oct 25, 2022 10:44 am EDT

as per requested email sent to: reviews@thebrick.com on Fri, Oct 21 at 12:40 p.m, however no confirmation email so far

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick Electric recliner

I bought a recliner from the Brick on Oct. 12 and it was delivered on Oct.14. Once I got to try it out without being on a crowded floor model I realized that my shoulders and head didn't reach the back of the chair. In order for my that to happen I had to recline the chair way, way back but in that possition I couldn't do anything, not even watch TV. As an housebound senior I do a lot of sitting and watching TV. I talked to someone on line and explained I would like to exchange the chair for one that would fit better. I did not want a refund, just a chair that worked for me because this would be my last large purchase since I am on a pension. The person told me that he was sorry the chair didn't work out but that the BRICK does not do exchanges. I tried again to explain that the Brick would not lose any money in this. They kept saying NO, that is our Policy. So if phoned the store in Orangeville where I bought it thinking I would shop local instead of on Amazon. The lady was really nice and said she was sure they could help me out because I had just received the chair so she would get back to me in a half hour. When she did she said the manager said NO, that is our Policy on exchanges. I told her I didn't understand because I was not asking for my money back and I would probably have to buy something more expensive. She again said sorry, but NO, that is our Policy. It was like I was talking to robots who worked for the BRICK. The sad part is that on my invoice it says "Our Commitment is to you ... our customer." I think that means for while you are in the store buying something but then ends once you pay and leave the store because these people weren't even trying to help or understand. I am now out $1100.00 dollars which will take me a few months to pay off of my Visa and have a chair that is not compatible unless I want to put my TV on the ceiling. What is so wrong with taking back a brand new, couple of hours old chair to me being able to exchange it. Yes, I tried it in the store after a saleman showed me where the recliners were and then left saying "If you need any help, I am just over there" He couldn't even give me the courtesy of staying with me" he might have even mentioned the low back on the chair if he had stayed since I am 72, female, needed this chair for the pain in my back, hips and shoulders and now nothing about their recliners. I will never, ever go back to buying local, I will stick to Amazon which never gives you problem with a return or exchange, even most of their 3rd. party vendors are willing to help you and smile while doing it. The chair will sit it the corner or I may donate it to Good Will and spend the next couple of months paying off my Visa. It's a sad day when retailers are allowed to get away with this because they have nothing to lose. They have your money.!

Desired outcome: I would like the Manager of the Brick to allow me to exchange this chair for one I can use.

Read full review of The Brick and 1 comment
Update by TerriB.inCanada
Nov 24, 2022 5:21 pm EST

I got an answer from the BRICK, NO REFUND, they will send me a new chair. This would make it the 4th. chair. I have put up with this for weeks now and don't want another chair from them anymore. I just want this one picked up and a REFUND issued so that I can get on with my life. I am a 72 year old female who had a nice quiet life till I decided to buy a chair local since I always buy from Amazon, the best ever. I have had to let strangers into my home for weeks now and they don't even have the curtesy to wear a mask when the are coming into a Senior building and residendence. I am also tired of the store saying the word POLICY as an excuse to not refund me after I have tried to be supportive of them with all these damaged chairs. My next course of action is to not let a lawyer deal with them. This is so not how I expected all this to turn out. My blood pressure is sky high. My stomach hurts all the time now and I have such extreme headaches. I need for this to go away. I want my life back.

Update by TerriB.inCanada
Nov 23, 2022 9:27 am EST

With lots of haggling I finally got the Brick to agree to an exchange so I went to the store with my daughter and we only had 1 choice to chose from. We bought a floor model which cost me $563.00 extra on top of the $1,100.00 I paid for the first one. We checked it out for damage and there were a few little things on the material but nothing that I couldn't live with. He told my daughter and I that the only reason the chair was sent back was because the customer received the wrong color. I just wanted to be done with the Brick. The day before they were going to deliver it I got a message from the salesman that as they were getting ready to pack it up he noticed that there was a big peace at the back of the chair where the material was torn away and that the electrical cord was wrapped in electrical tape. This chair was definetly abused and not just returned for the reason he said. I told him not to send the chair. I then went online and found a chair in my buget which only cost me $67.00 more. They came and picked up the first chair and brought the new one. I must be the unluckiest person in the world becase the delivery guy could not get the back of the chair to clip into the bottom. There is a space between the arm and the back of the chair where I can put my hand through and when I go to adjust the chair the back comes up into my hands. The driver tried everything but it just wouldn't clip in. He said they never had this problem before. I have contacted the salesman and asked for a refund because I did more than my fair share of trying to get a new chair from the Brick. I don't want strangers in my home anymore, I just want my peace and quiet back. I am done with this. Now to see if we will have to go back to sqaure one. Below are images of the second chair they wanted to send me. I am so done with this, nobody should have to go through this when purchasing a chair from the Brick.

View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
Kidding
Penticton, CA
Oct 31, 2022 7:41 pm EDT

I agree with you...my daughter bought me 4 dining chairs, They were delivered and I put them together and then realized that they are too high for me. I wanted to exchange them for chairs that fit me. They will not even exchange them for me. I will not buy from the Brick ever again. There is no customer service at the

Brick any more. the manager just argued that there is a no return policy at the Brick. I have previously purchased lots of furniture from the Brick and had no problem returning or exchanging items. So I guess I won't be buying from the Brick in the future.

ComplaintsBoard
A
5:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Stove under warranty and cannot get parts to fix it, no one answering our inquiries as to a replacement stove or solution.

Good evening,

We have been trying to get this resolved since May 2022. our Samsung double oven stopped working properly in May of this year and trouble ticket was submitted online in June or July. By the time parts came in was not fixed, (top of split oven stopped working properly after bottom was fixed) on August 11, 2022. So, the week of August 15 called repairman to let them know top was not working now and bottom was still having same problems even after the fix. repairman ordered more parts and original work ticket is still pending/open awaiting parts. Stove is still under warranty and on/around October 2 2022 my husband submitted a new support ticket through the Brick website, # 180976. Four more emails have been sent back and forth now between us and the Brick support under the same support number with no one really giving us an answer as to what is happening with our stove/oven?

I sent a new ticket in today, new support# 183281, first thing this morning.

Still no closer to an answer at all from anyone at the Brick as to whether we will get a new stove as a replacement or if someone is going to knit parts for our stove to have it fixed.

We would like an answer before the end of this week, October 14, as to what solution we are going to receive, if any.

I am very, very unhappy and I can guarantee you this will be the last time I ever, ever purchase anything from the Brick ever again.

Desired outcome: I not only would like an apology, I would like a brand new replacement stove now.Thank you.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
10:35 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick King and state extended warranty

Purchased a new washer and dryer and was told about the extended protection plan offered through king and state.

Told it was amazing great customer service.

My dryer has broken 5 times once under manufacture warranty. Repaired quickly.

Broken again several months later waited forever for an apt through king and state.

This is now the fourth time I have had to deal with kind and state. First call aug 4 technician was out aug 9 part ordered and delivered to my home. King and state have given me the run around for 3 weeks now. Then told to contact whirlpool directly because they were the reason for the delay.

I called whirlpool spoke to a lovely person and have an appointment booked. In less than 10 mins some king and state was unable to do in three weeks.

Desired outcome: Transparency to the customer. I have done some research and found out that manufacturers offer a direct extended warranty. Had I known this before I never would have purchased warranty through the brick.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:45 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Payment Change/Administrative Fee

I was at the Brick Kanata to make purchase on Aug 24 for furniture in excess of $5,000 with a 28months payment plan. The Floor agent advised me to return on September 1 (because there would be a VIP sales) as I was planning to purchase additional items, so he could get further discount on all items purchased and also have a longer payment plan.

On September 1st, the floor rep mentioned he switched the payment plan from 28months to 48months, so we concluded on sales purchase, he even showed me that the previous administration fee of $155 has been adjusted to $195 for the 48months. The purchase was concluded thereafter, and I also made an instant payment of $645 for the difference between the financed items and balance on total purchase.

It's been over a month now, and my bill still has the 28months for all the purchase made! making my monthly bill double of my initial plan (as I was crystal clear on my comfortable monthly payment). I was told I should proceed to make the first month due Sept 26 at the 28months plan, that an adjustment would be made to reflect the 48months. I was at the store on October 2, both the store rep and store manager told me, it's not a Brick problem, that I should go speak the finance company. I was shocked to say the least!

Now, I'm stuck with a huge monthly payment despite been charged an adjusted administration fee for 48months! This is clear case of deception by the floor rep to have high sales at my expense.

Desired outcome: I would appreciate the payment plan changed to the 48months or I return all items.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
6:01 pm EDT

The Brick Extended warranty

I purchased a washer through the brink with the extended warranty (king and state). My washing machine all of a sudden had no power about a week and a half ago I called A service company for washing machines where he told me it would be cheaper to go through my warranty if I purchased extended. I contacted the brick and they told me I did it to send a picture and explain what happened to an email in which I heard nothing back from so I called back the brick and they told me I needed to email a different company Forward a week later I had not heard from them and neither had the brick. Finally someone spoke to me and said they would send someone out Monday and then called me and said Tuesday between 1030 and 12. The technician finally came almost at 1 o’clock where he then got upset with me asking why I didn’t dump the water out of the washing machine which mind you I couldn’t until the day before as it had been locked with my clothes in it and who said I should take apart the back to check on the fuse. I explain to him my situation and who told me and he’s still continue to be rude only to tell me that he’d be back in 2 to 3 weeks with a part. I find a month and very little communication completely unacceptable I have five children a single mother I’m almost at the point where I’m just going to buy a new washing machine and it definitely will not be from the brick

Desired outcome: To have someone come and fix my washing machine in a timely manner instead of me sitting here not knowing what’s happening because it is near impossible to get a hold of king and state

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:16 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick I am complaining about why I was asked to leave the store even when they asked us to buy formals for the store.

Hi,

I am Sanchi Sehgal. I was hired as a sales consultant at The Brick which is located at 2067 Sumas Way, I was hired at this store as a sales consultant a month ago. There were two more girls who were hired beside me. At that point, tent sale was going on and the store hired us three immediately. But once the tent sale was over within two weeks the sales manager at this store said due to some problem in our corporate structure we have to let you go. They didn't gave us any reason for why they said you have to leave the store. We three girls were being trained fully and I devoted all my efforts in learning the policies of the store. Two days before they said us to buy formals and I got the message from the sales manager of the store that your brick university is setup for the online training. And then they immediately said us to leave.

I am very stressed at this point. I want to know the reason why they said us to leave the store.

Thank you

Sanchi Sehgal

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
1:23 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Worst delivery experience for The Brick

I've been purchasing with The Brick since July and have received multiple deliveries for my items so far.

For latest purchase, I have a horrible experience to share. I purchased items on 18th Sep. and delivery was scheduled for 23rd Sep.

On 23rd Sep. delivery guys came to pick up my mattress and boxes first. They didn't remove the shoes citing safety concerns and asked me to show them the mattress. When I showed them, they took a picture and went down without informing. I thought they went to take the other mattress. But they left without communicating. Later I received call from Delivery manager saying they said both mattress and boxes should be in plastic cover (I received only mattress plastic cover from Customer Care last time). There was no point arguing with them so I called customer service. The gentleman on the phone said that The Brick have no control over Delivery and I have to wait one day to reschedule the delivery. Bad experience doesn't stop here.

Later I received a call on 25th Sep. that another attempt will be made on 29th Sep. I was waiting for the delivery and was prepared to get same attitude from the delivery person's and wasn't hopeful if the guys are same. Luckily I received the other plastic covers from my sales person a day before and was ready for pick up. Now the guys came at around 11:45 am and they were same guys who didn't pick up the mattress last time. I still showed them the way, they came in without removing their shoes. Looking at the mattress, first they were about to pick it up but later said the mattress and boxes should not be on bed but to be placed on hallway. Now they called their manager and their manager told them to not pick up and leave. I made a video of all these things going on and I can share it publicly. They left saying that they are doing their job and their manager told them to move on to next delivery.

I called my sales person and told him what happened, he suggested to call customer service and said he'll talk to the manager.

Now after 5 min. the guys came back saying since I was being a nice person they came back to pick up and deliver the items. This time their attitude was better and spoke nicely to me and my wife. The items were finally delivered on 3rd attempt but this was the worst experience of delivery in my entire life. I don't feel safe by such people coming into my house and anything can happen.

I'll provide my opinion on different platforms too so that people are aware such things or even worse can happen with Brick delivery.

Hoping that this experience will be an eye opener for you guys and something will be done soon to avoid repeat in future. If the guys are coming back for another delivery, most probably I'll avoid purchasing from Brick owing to my experience of delivery.

I've emailed to the Customer Service of Brick on 29th Sep. and till now nobody even acknowledged the email. So you can think about how much they care about customer.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
5:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Discoloration of Fabric on a New Sectionnel Sofa

I am writing this complaint today to explain a problem I have with a sectionnel sofa purchased at the Brick at Galeries D'Anjou - east end on Montreal back in July 2022..After a few weeks that I received the sofa, I noticed some white powder begin to appear on the cushion of the sectionnel side of the sofa..I realized it was discoloration of the fabric...I immediately called the sales rep. to explain my problem.. He told me to file a claim with the store which I did

(See ID: [protected] for copies of the invoices and 5 pictures)

After several weeks of not getting any answers via email, I began to call the store.. After several phone calls finally found the customer service girl willing to help me and gave me a followup on my claim..She told me she found my claim make copies and will review it with the director of the store..Before the store closed, she indeed called me back to tell me the only thing they can do is give me a $ 84.00 compensation for the defective fabric on the sofa..I asked why not exchange it or replace just the defective cushion both were refused..I went to the store the next morning in complete disbelief to get my claim but swore never to enter another The Brick store ever again..What am I to do with this compensation buy a cover for my new sofa ! This is absolutely unacceptable...

Hoping to hear from you real soon with a much better solution...

Laura

Dissatisfied customer from Montreal

Desired outcome: I would request an authorization number to return the sofa for a complete refund -No exchange - I do not want a new sofa with discoloring fabric..

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
11:39 am EDT

The Brick Damaged (broken glass door) caused by delivery guy

June 28 2022, I have received the delivery of my order purchased from Brick on June 25th 2022. While entering the premises the delivery guy pushed the 3 seater sofa so hard that my mirror closet broken.

And while going back I havent signed the consent delivered without damaged.

We file the complaint on damages same day and i was assured that it will be taken care in 48 hours.

I have called and chat thru brick website but my problem was not resloved.

Finally on on July 12 2022 i received the email that someone will be coming to fix that. (please see the attached screenshot). The guy came and took of the broken door and assured us that it will be taken care in about 3 weeks for the new door to get replaced.

Today its September 25th, more than 8 weeks but no one ever contacted me.The door havent be replaced.

Please understand I have kids and old people at home they might get hurt as for the other door the guy looses some screw which is still the same. Moreover i live in rental property its hard for me to answer my landlord when it will be fixed.

I hope some action to resolve the matter as soon as poosible.

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review

The Brick In-depth Review

Overall Rating: The Brick is a top-notch retailer that consistently delivers exceptional products and services. I highly recommend them for all your home furnishing needs.

Product Selection: The Brick offers an extensive range of products, catering to every style and budget. Whether you're looking for furniture, appliances, or electronics, you'll find everything you need under one roof.

Pricing: The Brick provides competitive pricing, ensuring that you get the best value for your money. They frequently offer promotions and discounts, making it even more affordable to furnish your home.

Customer Service: The customer service at The Brick is outstanding. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and always ready to assist you. They go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction, making the shopping experience enjoyable.

Delivery and Shipping: The Brick offers efficient and reliable delivery services. They provide timely updates on the status of your order and deliver it right to your doorstep. Their shipping rates are reasonable, and they take great care in handling your purchases.

Website Usability: The Brick's website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. It's well-organized, allowing you to find products quickly. The search function is efficient, and the checkout process is seamless.

Return Policy: The Brick has a flexible return policy, ensuring customer satisfaction. If you're not completely happy with your purchase, they offer hassle-free returns and exchanges. Their commitment to customer service is evident in their fair and transparent return policy.

Quality of Products: The Brick offers high-quality products that are built to last. They partner with reputable brands, ensuring that you receive durable and reliable items. The attention to detail and craftsmanship is evident in every product they sell.

Store Experience: The Brick provides a pleasant and enjoyable in-store experience. The stores are well-maintained, and the layout is designed for easy browsing. The staff is attentive and helpful, making your visit a memorable one.

Loyalty Program: The Brick's loyalty program is a great way to earn rewards and exclusive benefits. By becoming a member, you can enjoy special discounts, early access to sales, and personalized offers. It's a fantastic way to save money while shopping at The Brick.

Social Responsibility: The Brick is committed to social responsibility and giving back to the community. They actively participate in charitable initiatives and support local organizations. By choosing to shop at The Brick, you're supporting a company that cares about making a positive impact.

Competitor Comparison: When compared to their competitors, The Brick stands out for their exceptional product selection, competitive pricing, and outstanding customer service. They consistently outperform their rivals in terms of quality and overall shopping experience.

Pros and Cons:

  • Pros: Extensive product selection, competitive pricing, exceptional customer service, reliable delivery, user-friendly website, flexible return policy, high-quality products, pleasant in-store experience, rewarding loyalty program, commitment to social responsibility.
  • Cons: None that I can think of. The Brick truly excels in all aspects of their business.

Summary and Recommendation: The Brick is an exceptional retailer that offers a wide range of high-quality products at competitive prices. Their outstanding customer service, reliable delivery, and user-friendly website make shopping a breeze. With a flexible return policy and a rewarding loyalty program, The Brick goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I highly recommend The Brick for all your home furnishing needs.

How to file a complaint about The Brick?

1. Log in or create an account: To begin, please ensure you are logged into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one by clicking on the 'Sign Up' option and following the registration process.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with The Brick. Make it specific and clear, such as "Defective Sofa Delivered by The Brick" or "Poor Customer Service at The Brick Store."

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience. Mention key areas such as product quality, customer service, delivery, warranty, and after-sales support. Include specifics about any transactions you had with The Brick, the nature of the issue, and any steps you took to resolve it, including interactions with the company's customer service. Describe how the issue has personally affected you, whether it's through inconvenience, financial loss, or other impacts.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as receipts, emails, or photos. However, be cautious not to include sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy or security.

6. Filling optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses you have incurred due to the issue. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, clearly state what resolution you are seeking from The Brick, whether it's a refund, exchange, repair, or an apology.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint or review to ensure that it is clear, accurate, and complete. Check for any spelling or grammatical errors, and verify that all the information provided is correct.

8. Submission process: After reviewing, click the 'Submit' button to file your complaint or review. Ensure that you have filled in all the required fields and attached any supporting documents before submitting.

9. Post-Submission Actions: After submitting your complaint or review, make sure to regularly check back on ComplaintsBoard.com for any responses or updates. You may receive feedback from The Brick or from other users who have had similar experiences.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact The Brick customer service

Phone number

+1 (780) 930-6000

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with The Brick?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Brick Customer Service. Initial The Brick complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for The Brick above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about The Brick. Discuss the issues you have had with The Brick and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.