Menu
The Brick Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

The Brick
reviews and complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.3 1340 Reviews

How responsive is The Brick's customer service?

419 Resolved
915 Unresolved
A rare visitor 🌥️
We'd love to see The Brick on ComplaintsBoard more often, showing their successful complaint resolution. But that's not happening yet, unfortunately. For reviewers, this means staying cautious and reading reviews from other customers (including the few already resolved ones) to understand the potential outcomes. If you get in touch with The Brick, be persistent and note all important details during communication.
Claimed
The Brick has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

The Brick reviews and complaints 1340

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
6 reviews
Sort by:

Newest The Brick reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
N
12:50 pm EST

The Brick Defective piece

I have bought Love Seat and Sofa Together from Brick in Jan 2023. When I got delivery I came to know that Love Seat is defective and at same time I called Brick for the same. Told them to return it or exchange it but they replied that do not have replacement and they can not return. Then they have given me two options, CAD 200 for compensation or our technician will visit you with in 72 hours to repair this. Today two weeks left but nobody cares about things. First they have sent defective piece and then they will send technician. Nice service. But till now I did not get any response from them.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
10:46 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Shipment delay by more than 1 month

I purchased sofa set from Brick Ridgeway dr mississauga Ontario on 11/01/2023 and was told that the shipment will arrive on 3rd or 4th February. I called the store few times to confirm delivery date which they confirmed. Few days ago I again called them but to my surprise I was told the shipment is arriving g in the third week of March. I was shocked to learn abt the new date as I had requested them to make a not in their system that I need the sofa before 5th Feb. I again called but the lady on phone was rude and said you won’t get so soon. I feel it is cheating on customers to take money for No inventory available on due date.

Desired outcome: Nothing no one there cares about our time and money paid they are doing business with the money of customers but service is disappointing

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:32 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Delivery

I purchased a bedroom suite and paid for delivery. I was never told if I didn’t answer the phone the truck would leave. I was never asked to provide an alternate number for delivery call. In fact I was told on the delivery date they may call but don’t count on it as it would not be guaranteed. I was also told I would not be provided a delivery time window however did receive a text as well as email with a 3 hour window. When I returned the call well within the “10minute” window I was told about to have the truck return it did not. When I called the store back I was told to contact the driver since they weren’t answering the office so I should try myself. I did dial that number however no one picked up. There was never a knock at the door in one message I was told the delivery truck had knocked but there was no answer. I asked if the delivery would be made the same day I was told it would not and I would have to reschedule. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold and the call was never picked up I finally hung up after waiting. My husband called and was told a manger would call he is still waiting. I have never encountered such poor service will be attending for a refund of this purchase as I refuse to deal with a company with such poor customer service. Absolutely disgusting.

Desired outcome: I would like delivery fees refunded an apology and what actions will be taken to ensure information provided is not only consistent but also correct.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
2:28 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick Appliance warranty

I purchased a warranty at Leon’s furniture in 2018. My dishwasher has been recently leaking. I am currently under warranty with this company. I have been unable to contact them for five days. I have done an online request. I have also sent an email there are no agents to speak to my phone, the company, and after being on hold for half an hour I was put through and then only ringing. I do not suggest anyone purchase this warranty from King and State.

Desired outcome: Pay for the repairs required on my washer

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
10:33 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Accent chairs

I purchased two accent chairs from the Brick, a place I buy most of my furniture until now. The chairs delivered were unpacked by the delivery people, and upon inspection, I noticed they were the wrong colour. I was upset as they were supposed to replace another chair which was not possible at this point. The chairs had been in my home for about 30 minutes when I realized and I immediately called the store to rectify the situation. I had asked for a full refund as I was disappointed and did not want to go through the hassle of another failed delivery attempt. I was told that because the chairs were not in their original packaging (the box they came in) I could only get a store credit. I did not unpack the chairs. The Brick unpacked them, and because they did, that was considered "not original packaging" which meant bc they unpacked them, I could not get a full refund. I was forced to spend the money on items that I did not necessarily need bc according to the person on the phone "The Brick does not have a return policy". WHAT? I am extremely upset and have no intention of shopping at the Brick again as their "Customer satisfaction guarantee" is hidden between fine print that the customer is not actually aware of. 1) their mistake in item delivery 2) they unpackaged the items 3) they had no intention of providing the service promised and 4)lesson learned. Unbelievable, $1000+spent for no reason. I would have purchased more things from the Brick had this experience been better but now, not so much.

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
2:26 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick I have today delivered two chests and two side drawer no screw tied each other...

I am Manpreet Singh Wahla.
102B 4810 cedar Ridge pl Nanaimo. Vpt0m7.
I have very bad experience with furniture because my relatives come today afternoon
But it still not fit... what can I do now

I want tied the screw on my all drawer but unfortunately no scrwer fit properly. I m very very very disappoint about with the product.. let me know what can I do of the products. It's all drawer and but handle can fit of all the drawer.. I need 18 screw to fit the handle but found only 16 screw.. what do with the other

Write a comment
Close

Share your photos and videos with others to prove the truth of your words. This will surely increase the credibility of your complaint.
Please DO NOT add attachments that contain your or other people’s personal information, if you don’t want it to be visible to the public

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:53 pm EST

The Brick Ceramic table and chairs

So much I don't even know where to start!

I found a table in December and decided to purchase it, when I came to buy it they said it was out of stock and that it should arrive on January 10th at the latest and that I should pay a deposit to reserve it so that once in stock they will call me to let me know so that I can pay the balance so they can have it delivered. Comes January 22nd still no call so decided to call them. They said it's in stock! Great I told them I was expecting a call and apparently they don't call you to let you know nor does the deposit reserve the table... sucked that up in and said ok... is there one now? Yes... i go make a payment all good... As I'm making the payment I ask the person when the delivery person will drop it off and the time slots. We choose to delay so that they can make a note to have it delivered in the afternoon as mornings don't work for me as I have a job. Said ok. Also SPECIFICALLY asked her if they will be assembling the table as it is a very delicate table and she said yes don't worry. Great! So far all well and I'm cooperating... Comes the day before the delivery I get a call letting me know the delivery will be in the morning between 9 and 12...I call them and they tell me that if I don't take the delivery they will have to charge me 50$ so they take it off the truck as the policy is I can only change 48hrs in advance, but the illogical thing is they only notify you less than 24hours ...anyways... I accept the delivery and made my husband take off work to stay home...still cooperating as you see... The day of the delivery the driver shows up at 1:00pm! Not only that but they just drop off the table without assembling it! Apparently it's not his job! He leaves and I call the store and they tell me that the installer will call me in 2-3 days to schedule installation. I asked them if they could call him and they gave me the number. So I call them only to find out that they will not install it as it's a service that I need to pay for. By then I'm fuming. I call back the store and I tell them what happened and all they said that we are sorry. I said ok... please pick up the table and chairs as I don't want them anymore and I want a full refund... At this point I was very patient but done... they said they prefer that I talk to a manager, I said ok... they said that he's on a conference call and that he will probably only get back to me tomorrow which I refused because I know that past 48 hours they will not take the table back. I asked her to start the return process and her answer is she cannot... FYI all this is recorded and I will be filling a small claims court and I can tell you the compensation that I will request for all the inconvenience will be high. I will also be submitting a complaint to the business bureau and the protection des comsomateurs.

Desired outcome: I want my table either assembled asap or a full refund.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
5:19 pm EST

The Brick Delivery services

I ordered 7 appliances from RioCan Durham Center in Ajax, Ontario on Jan 21, 2023. It was with delivery and pick up of old appliances. We hired a plumber to assist with disconnecting our washer due to issues with old pipes. All appliances were ready for pick up on Jan 29, 2023 yet their Delivery Services just wanted to deliver the new products and not pick up the old appliances that was previously arranged. As such, cancelling the order as I cannot trust a company that does not do what they say they will do.

Attempted to do into the store to cancel and was told they cannot even do the cancellation and I have to wait for 1 day. The inconvenience to prepare for pick up - refrigerator contents removed, stove, washer and dryer disconnected - and not have my new products is very upsettting. This experience has left me sour whereby I will never buy from The Brick as I cannot trust what they say they will do and for the laziness of their Delivery Services who was not willing to take my old appliances despite the arrangements.

Desired outcome: Would like a full refund, apology. Presently nvver buying from the The Brick again even with a refund and apology. review your logistics Operations as they will be The Bricks demise.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:33 am EST

The Brick Received damaged sectional

We waited few months to receive this sectional. The sectional we received arrived with a tear in the back.

I emailed the brick with pictures of the damage. I called them multiple times and each time the responded they said that they acknowledge the fact the I received a damaged product. In every call they said that they will fix it and a management team member will contact me soon. No one from management was available to take my call. My first email and first call placed on October 5, 2022. My last email was today January 27, 2023. No response to date. I have to mention that We are long time customers of the brick and we got most of our furniture from their London Ontario store

Desired outcome: Replace or refund

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
4:31 pm EST

The Brick Sofa

I made a purchase of a sofa along with an extended warranty from The Brick in April, 2021. The upholstery on the sofa proved to be of poor quality and began to peel within the first year of use. In June 2022, I contacted The Brick to report the issue and an inspector was sent out to take pictures. I was informed that someone from The Brick would be in touch with me regarding the next steps. Despite multiple attempts to contact the Kanata branch, I was unable to reach anyone and eventually visited the branch in person. I was informed that the upholstery had been ordered and that I would be contacted in August to schedule a technician appointment to fix the issue. However, I did not receive any communication in August. After multiple follow-up attempts, I was told in December that a cash settlement would be offered if I did not receive communication within the first week of January. When I did not hear back, I reached out to the Kanata branch again and was told that the cash settlement will be issued after I email pictures of the sofa. However, communication from the Brick ceased thereafter and I was later informed by the Kanata branch client representative that my claim had been closed by the insurance company with no further explanation provided. Upon inquiring for more information, I was advised to contact the insurance company directly. Today, I visited the branch and upon speaking with the supervisor, I was informed that my claim had been closed as it had been over 6 months and the most that could be offered was a cash settlement for 30% of the paid value or 35% store credit. I requested to speak with a manager who informed me that the decision was final and there was nothing that could be done. Overall, the extended warranty ended up being a scam and I was left extremely disappointed with the poor customer service and lack of resolution.

Desired outcome: I am requesting a full refund for the purchase of this sofa. I would like to resolve this matter amicably and hope that the Brick will take appropriate action to rectify the situation.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
2:46 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Dehumidifier

My mother was shopping at the brick for a dehumidifier she is 84 years old. The salesman sold her an Air-conditioner and told her it was also a dehumidifier, when she went to return it she was was told it was a floor model and gave her the missing pieces and said they couldn't help her. THEY LIED TO AN ELDERLY WOMAN AND SOLD HER AN AIR CONDITIONER IN JANUARY!

Desired outcome: Refund her money

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
2:24 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick The Brick Warranty scam

I bought a sofa with an extended warranty from "the Brick", The sofa got some damaged after some time. I have requested the repair warranty on July 2022 the technician came for an inspection in a couple of weeks and took some pictures to order the parts. Since then it has been more than six months, and there are no updates for the actual repair. I called a couple of times for the update and every time the same excuse from brick "We are waiting for the parts to come from a third-party supplier". I am wondering if the brick can provide the warranty then why promise and take people's money?

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:24 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick Washer & dryer

We purchased an LG Washer and Dryer from The Brick in Barrie on Sunday, January 15, 2023. Our delivery was made on Tuesday, January 17th. The delivery team damaged our dryer in our driveway and had to replace it. The replacement dryer was to be delivered between 12 and 3 on January 19th. I took the day off of work to be home, they didn't show up until 3:30 with no call to say they'd be late. The delivery team had no notes from the previous delivery and were not going to do the install as they were unsure if the vent was new. The delivery guy then proceeded to argue and was extremely rude. Tried to tell me I was lucky to even get a delivery and said I had 30 days to decide if I was satisfied with the machines. I called The Brick Barrie, ON around 7 p.m. and spoke with a manager about the delivery team and my experience.

She told me she had to email the fleet department to get their side of the story and a manager would call me back the next day. I then tried to do a load of laundry as I now had both machines and the washing machine didn't work. The door would not close properly or lock. I then called the store again and told them I wanted a full refund and they could pick up both machines. I was told this isn't their policy, they only replace the machine with the exact same one. I asked about the 30 day guarantee and she said that's only if the items are still in the original packaging and have not been installed. How is anyone supposed to know if the item works to their satisfaction if you don't actually use it. Left with no option, I had the exact same washer delivered today January 22nd. The delivery team was appalling, they didn't put on the booties over their outdoor shoes so wore wet dirty boots all over my tile floors and carpet and to boot the washer is scratched in 3 places as the delivery team didn't use the straps. So now I've had 3 deliveries, no apology and the only thing they offered was $150 credit or a $200 in store credit. I will never shop at The Brick again after this.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Mattress

Hi. We went to rerun the mattress before the holidays and they told us they could take it back because there was a rip underneath. Well when they put the mattress on the bed they must have rip it because we have a rip on it now and they will not take it back. We did not take the bed off to examine because who would think to do that? We want to switch it to a different mattress as this one is a lot harder then we like, please help us

Desired outcome: allow us to replace the mattress as we had purchased a new one to be switched out but refused to take it

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
9:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick No reply on warranty claim

Hi,

We bought sofa from Brick store Located at 24 Coventry Rd, Brampton, ON L6T 5P9 and we have brick coverage warranty on it and we filled warrant claim in July 2022 Event ID [protected] and brick sent technician to check and he said you will get call from brick department for next procedure but after waiting a lot we did not get any call and they we reached out to the store and they they guys just waiting us a long and after came with a solution only for 700 dollars store credit but my sofa has a worth more than 4000 at the time of purchase and at the time of purchase we bought warranty for it and now brick decline it and saying it's a natural faint but my sofa has burgundy color and now it has peeled of leather and has white spot on it and it looks really bad and so I need clarification of natural faint and peel of because it clearly shows it's a peel of leather. So please provide me all written answer om my email [protected]@gmail.com. because if I did not get any solution then I can go for consumer court help.

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
2:56 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick King and state warranty

We have an extended warranty for our Gas range. The warranty expired Nov 25 2022. Before it ended we contacted King and State to get repair work done. The convection part of the oven was NOT working. We did finally get Transglobal to come out and repair it. They apparently replaced the mother board. It was completed on or around Dec 21, 2022. The convection was working when the technician left but a few days later the convection fan quit working again. I tried calling TransGlobal and they said I had to contact King and State again. This seemed odd to me since it was the repair work done by Trans Global. You would think it would be covered under their warranty. I did finally get ahold of King and State (very difficult!)as they don't answer the phones.

They advised me that my warranty is over and so I am not covered. I told them the original repair was not good. It was working but no longer is. I would think that a repair that quits working within 30 days should be covered. I am very disappointed in the warranty service I received. The warranty is under my phone number [protected]. I did not receive any paper work from Transglobal either.

Caroll Wilson

[protected]@shaw.ca

Desired outcome: I would like my oven fixed. I would really appreciate a response as well.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
2:55 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick Washer purchased

I am filing this complaint on behalf of my mother who is 78 years old and currently is fighting bone cancer.
She purchased a washer in April 2021 and she also paid for an added 4 year warranty.

This is what my mother has told me has gone on so far:
washer broke on August 26
call them on the 27
they gave me app for September 5
nobody came
iPhone' back on the 6
they said they had the wrong address
gave me an appointment for 29 September
Repair man came and "fixed" it while complaining the whole time
4 days later it broke again
I tried to call them but nobody answers the phone just said thank you for calling and was on hold for 1 hour still no one
then when I call back it indicated the # was not in service (and yes, called twice to make sure)
I went back to the store and they told me to wait for them to send me a "coupon" for a new washer in the mail
I had to go back since nothing arrived from the Brick
I ended up going back 4 times but they just kept telling me
Now it has been almost 5 months and I am still waiting
I told them that since I have no car I had to walk to the laundromat to do my washing and pay the cost - for a woman on a pension, that is a lot of money
Now here we are January 19, I have called several times in 2 days, only getting through once to an agent named Ariel. She said the store manager name is Alysa and would call me back, that of course was 2 days ago.
I made it very clear that my next step would be The BBB & the media..

Desired outcome: Complete replacement of the defective washer & reimbursement of 1 years worth of the warranty, there for 25% of the cost of the insurance.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
11:16 am EST

The Brick King mattress set

Where do I even start. This has been the worst customer service experience I have ever gone through in my life. Last week, came in to purchase a king size mattress set. Found a mattress that I liked and was told by the sales rep that if I wanted to be able to exchange the mattress I would have to purchase the mattress protector as well (which is about $180). So I ended up purchasing it as well in case I was not satisfied with it. Ended up not liking the size of the king when I got the mattress delivered and decided I will request to exchange it for a queen size. Got to the store again and was told that the remaining difference would only be a store credit, which was NEVER told to me by the representative when I purchased it. So I would still have to pay out of pocket so that I can have an extra 300 in store credit that I will never use. Then I got told that the mattress protector is final sale and therefore they will not be able to take it back, and that I didn’t have to buy it as I had 90 days to exchange anyway. So what i’m hearing is I wasted my money buying an overpriced mattress protector for no reason. The representatives at the store are refusing to help me in anyway and basically just telling me there’s nothing they can do. Absolutely will never shop at the brick again and would recommend that no one wastes their time and money shopping at this store either as they don’t seem to care about their customers.

Desired outcome: My desired outcome is to receive SOME sort of compensation for all this trouble that I have received. This is not a small amount of money. I want to be refunded the entire amount of that mattress protector.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
3:52 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Warranty service

Completely unable to get a warranty claim started either online or through the phone. We've been without a fridge for over a week and just haven't been able to make any progress at all.

Our Online submission for warranty service did not get responded to. Not even an auto generated email that informs us they received the request. Unable to get ahold of anyone on the phone either. Just endless waiting on hold.

Desired outcome: Just want the service we paid for and acknowledgement that they are doing something within the timeline that they promise directly on their website.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
5:14 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Mattress warranty

I have bought the mattress $800 + $100 mattress cover for stains (which bricks offer store warranty for extra 6 months) + $100 Box and $50 (total cost me with taxes $1171.37.

The mattress has worst quality the mattress is sagging and the body indentation is more then 2- 3 inches. I have contact brick within a year bricks have directed me a complicated claim process.

I have finally after 6 month to completed the process. i have spend one hours all the pictures' receipts submitted Within 1.5 year of purchase date.

After doing this hardship. Trans Global Service a transportation company replied on the behalf of Brick and have refused my claim by saying your mattress got some water stains. We do not cover the warranty if mattress has stain which their stain protects unable the mattress from stain .

I have explained everything to claim offer which all online. they don't even bother to come and inspect the mattress.

Just said cover and mattress is 2 different manufactures.

mattress manufacture would not cover warranty if the mattress has stain on it.

Read full review of The Brick and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Sharon E S
Malignant Cove, CA
Jan 20, 2023 1:38 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The delivery process was extremely stressful, and I will never buy items for delivery from the Brick again. I don't typically do online reviews, but my attempts by phone and email to Customer Service regarding my experience have been ignored.

I ordered online from my home in Nova Scotia on Boxing Day to take advantage of a free delivery promotion. Our son was moving to downtown Toronto to start a new job without the use of a vehicle. We ordered him a mattress, boxspring, bedframe, mattress protector, and pillows so that he would at least have a bed. I spoke to a chat agent as the delivery date was important - he was arriving December 30 by plane, and we wanted it delivered December 31. This date was confirmed, and we were told that we that we would get a call the day before, for the Brick's 3 hour delivery window policy. I completed full payment.

I called the morning of December 31 as no call came in the day before. I learned I was dealing with Calgary and that the earliest possible delivery date now would be January 4. The delivery had not actyally been ordered for December 31. We were not pleased, but we agreed to wait, thinking it would be less hassle than starting over. Delivery was not completed on January 4 because the apartment building will only guarantee a 2 hour elevator reserve window. Brick delivery said they would not come back later that day, and they recommended I call the next morning. When I called the morning of January 5, I learned that our items had been RESOLD and that the next possible delivery date now would be January 10. Delivery was delayed January 10, but we were able to work with the building superintendent to have the bed brought in. The delivery workers dropped the items in the apartment. They did not set up and take away packing materials because they were running behind. Our son was just happy to have a bed to sleep on after 12 nights without one.

I would do everything differently next time. I would cancel the order and choose a competitor - there are so many options out there- but I felt if I plead our case persistently, The Brick would want to keep me as a customer. My final email yesterday, asking for some kind of compensation, let alone an apology, was not answered, so this is my public review to warn customers about buying online from the Brick for delivery, I expected good service from a huge Canadian company that I have purchased from in the past, to deliver in a reasonable timeframe within largest city in the country that has multiple warehouses and stores. In the end, it was just a horrible experience.

The Brick In-depth Review

Overall Rating: The Brick is a top-notch retailer that consistently delivers exceptional products and services. I highly recommend them for all your home furnishing needs.

Product Selection: The Brick offers an extensive range of products, catering to every style and budget. Whether you're looking for furniture, appliances, or electronics, you'll find everything you need under one roof.

Pricing: The Brick provides competitive pricing, ensuring that you get the best value for your money. They frequently offer promotions and discounts, making it even more affordable to furnish your home.

Customer Service: The customer service at The Brick is outstanding. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and always ready to assist you. They go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction, making the shopping experience enjoyable.

Delivery and Shipping: The Brick offers efficient and reliable delivery services. They provide timely updates on the status of your order and deliver it right to your doorstep. Their shipping rates are reasonable, and they take great care in handling your purchases.

Website Usability: The Brick's website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. It's well-organized, allowing you to find products quickly. The search function is efficient, and the checkout process is seamless.

Return Policy: The Brick has a flexible return policy, ensuring customer satisfaction. If you're not completely happy with your purchase, they offer hassle-free returns and exchanges. Their commitment to customer service is evident in their fair and transparent return policy.

Quality of Products: The Brick offers high-quality products that are built to last. They partner with reputable brands, ensuring that you receive durable and reliable items. The attention to detail and craftsmanship is evident in every product they sell.

Store Experience: The Brick provides a pleasant and enjoyable in-store experience. The stores are well-maintained, and the layout is designed for easy browsing. The staff is attentive and helpful, making your visit a memorable one.

Loyalty Program: The Brick's loyalty program is a great way to earn rewards and exclusive benefits. By becoming a member, you can enjoy special discounts, early access to sales, and personalized offers. It's a fantastic way to save money while shopping at The Brick.

Social Responsibility: The Brick is committed to social responsibility and giving back to the community. They actively participate in charitable initiatives and support local organizations. By choosing to shop at The Brick, you're supporting a company that cares about making a positive impact.

Competitor Comparison: When compared to their competitors, The Brick stands out for their exceptional product selection, competitive pricing, and outstanding customer service. They consistently outperform their rivals in terms of quality and overall shopping experience.

Pros and Cons:

  • Pros: Extensive product selection, competitive pricing, exceptional customer service, reliable delivery, user-friendly website, flexible return policy, high-quality products, pleasant in-store experience, rewarding loyalty program, commitment to social responsibility.
  • Cons: None that I can think of. The Brick truly excels in all aspects of their business.

Summary and Recommendation: The Brick is an exceptional retailer that offers a wide range of high-quality products at competitive prices. Their outstanding customer service, reliable delivery, and user-friendly website make shopping a breeze. With a flexible return policy and a rewarding loyalty program, The Brick goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I highly recommend The Brick for all your home furnishing needs.

How to file a complaint about The Brick?

1. Log in or create an account: To begin, please ensure you are logged into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one by clicking on the 'Sign Up' option and following the registration process.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with The Brick. Make it specific and clear, such as "Defective Sofa Delivered by The Brick" or "Poor Customer Service at The Brick Store."

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience. Mention key areas such as product quality, customer service, delivery, warranty, and after-sales support. Include specifics about any transactions you had with The Brick, the nature of the issue, and any steps you took to resolve it, including interactions with the company's customer service. Describe how the issue has personally affected you, whether it's through inconvenience, financial loss, or other impacts.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as receipts, emails, or photos. However, be cautious not to include sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy or security.

6. Filling optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses you have incurred due to the issue. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, clearly state what resolution you are seeking from The Brick, whether it's a refund, exchange, repair, or an apology.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint or review to ensure that it is clear, accurate, and complete. Check for any spelling or grammatical errors, and verify that all the information provided is correct.

8. Submission process: After reviewing, click the 'Submit' button to file your complaint or review. Ensure that you have filled in all the required fields and attached any supporting documents before submitting.

9. Post-Submission Actions: After submitting your complaint or review, make sure to regularly check back on ComplaintsBoard.com for any responses or updates. You may receive feedback from The Brick or from other users who have had similar experiences.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact The Brick customer service

Phone number

+1 (780) 930-6000

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with The Brick?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Brick Customer Service. Initial The Brick complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for The Brick above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about The Brick. Discuss the issues you have had with The Brick and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.