Menu
CB Furniture Stores The Brick 24 Coventry Rd, Brampton, ON, L6T 5P9, CA
The Brick company logo
The Brick
reviews & complaints
The Brick company logo

The Brick

24 Coventry Rd, Brampton, ON, L6T 5P9, CA
Learn how the rating is calculated
5 complaints
File a complaint Write a review
Phone number
Category
Working hours
Mon
9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tue
9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wed
9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thu
9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Fri
9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Sat
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sun
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:51 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick - Warranty Claim

I purchased a sectional couch from the Brick with a purchase of a warranty. The warranty expired December. Upon purchasing this warranty and the couch, I was told once the warranty expires and I have not claimed the warranty that my money will be returned to me. When I followed up to claim my warranty after the expired date, I was told I had to go into the store, make a purchase of 400 dollars of furniture and then the credit from my warranty will be applied to the 400 dollars furniture purchase. Of course I was not pleased with the outcome and until now every customer service associate has not resolved my issue. I was told wrong information when purchasing the warranty and now I am forced to purchase more than what is owed to me.

Claimed loss: My money lost

Desired outcome: To be refunded the money or just simply give me store credit where I can purchase whatever merchandise I please without having to spending beyond my will.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified The Brick representatives only. If you are affiliated with The Brick, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
9:04 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick - I am complaining about the service I had today

Hi I went to brick thats located in brampton, ont address is 24 coventry road. I went to go buy a bed for my kids because I had credit for it because there bed broke and people from the brick company came and inspected it and gave me the credit. When I told the lady which name is rasheen she was very rude and told me to bring the bed to brick, but due to covid they had told me before to throw the bed away because of covid they wont take it back. She was yelling and screaming infront of the manager and the manager couldn't even do anything. I want some actions to happen towards her. My kids have no bed to sleep in. I never expected this type of service. Ive been a costumer of brick for 15 years, and I have never experienced this time of behaviour towards me. My day got horrible cause of her and ive waited for 2 hours until someone helped me and once she did she showed me to never come to brick again. After so long I was planning to go out with my family and cause of rasheen I couldnt even enjoy the day with my family. 0 outta 10 I rate that store.

Desired outcome: left with nothing

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
11:02 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick - Warranty dishwasher

I bought a dishwasher from the Brick in Brampton Canada and the extended warranty. Within a month one of the parts of the machine broke and it stopped working. I called the brick and they said since its within the first year the warranty does not apply. You have to call the manufacturer. I was transferred from one department to the other from both the manufacturer and the brick. After 3 months without a dishwasher, Brick head office advised me to go into one of their stores and pick out a dishwasher. The store on 24 Coventry Rd, Brampton, ON L6T 5P9 was terrible. The sales rep did his best to help us out but we ran into issues. The head office promised us free installation but there was no note in the system. The new machine we chose, resulted in an increase in the price of the warranty. When I told them that I dont want the warranty they said we cant take it off now. The manager made no attempt at resolving the issue and offered no solution. He was rude and arrogant. Terrible experience. As customers who frequently bought from the Brick, this was the last straw.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
4:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick - Manager yelling at his associates

I was at your location at hwy 7 and airport rd in brampton on on Sunday morning at approximately 1045 am.
There was a group of associates huddled in an area and what I assumed was a manager speaking with them. As I was shopping around this manager started yelling at one of the associates and was telling that person that if you do it again I'm sending you home. I couldn't believe my ears, this is how a manager speaks to his employees and worst if all on the sales floor for everyone to hear! Who ever this man was he shouldn't be speaking to anyone in this manner AT ALL!
I have been a retail manager for over 20 years and would never speak to anyone in this manner ever and not on the sales floor. I was disgusted with what I heard that I left the store and went across the parking lot to sleep County and spent my money there.
If this guy doesn't know how to manage his people then maybe he shouldn't be doing this job. I was extremely disgusted by what I heard and will never be back to that store ever again.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
7:37 pm EST

The Brick - Living room furniture

Our furniture is not being delivered as it is not in stock and expected date keeps moving back. We purchased a loveseat, chair, and ottoman on November #, and were told that the loveseat is not in stock, but would be delivered in the 2nd or 3rd week of December. We were contacted to schedule a delivery date, we agreed for December 29 delivery. However, a few days prior to the scheduled date, we were told that there is an inventory error and that the seat is not in stock, were told that stock is expected around January 9. We received another call in the first week of January that the chair is not in stock, but the loveseat is, and to expect stock by mid January. It is now January 16, and now the chair is not in stock until mid February. We are making payments but not receiving any furniture. Not accepted partial delivery as it made sense to wait; we would have to book the elevator and provide damage deposits to our building every time large items are delivered. When contacted the store customer service, we could not get a guarantee that stock will be available, or that the loveseat will still be available when the chair will be in stock. We are extremely dissatisfied with this treatment. If the item is not in stock, do not sell it to us in the first place, or at least provide realistic timelines. We are stuck with an empty living room. Unacceptable.

Read full review of The Brick and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
P
P
Poonamverma
, CA
Jan 25, 2019 10:10 am EST

Plesse see attached pic of stained table call asap to fix this. Poonam.ps@gmail.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.