Airtel Indiaharassment by airtel telecaller

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My below mail to airtel zonal officer explains all...

PS: Interestingly 'my post in complaints board' has been removed by some means so posting it again.

Hi Sir,

sub: Sexual abuse by a Airtel telecaller.
note: This mail is meant for the Chennai zonal officer because the telecaller spoke(abused) in tamil.

Here is the complaint i posted in a forum.
Please be patient in reading this and advise your telecallers be polite to customers, especially when they call NON CUSTOMERS by mistake.

They are wrongly advised to collect the money by any means i guess.
This wrong advise by some low level officers will spoil the entire organisation's reputation.


I too would like the Airtel to grow like a giant to have a balance with other competitors.. but now the arrogance showed by your telecaller gave me a bad image of Airtel.



Here is the complaint to you.
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/airtel-c27489.html


I got a call from a telecaller on 27/sep/2007

She was asking me about the payment of bill for some airtel number(which is not mine)

I told her that i don't know anything about that number.
She started scolding like hell. I used at most abusive language like

"You can earn money with going to man and pay bill"
"You can sell your baby to pay the bill"

etc


This is a horrible call i got.

I decided to RECORD THE CALL next time and report it to cyber crime police.

It is shame on Airtel to have such telecallers on board.Is this the way the collect money?

Oh my god i never will go for Airtel and allow my friends and family too to go with them.


I am sending this link to the nodal officer of airtel in Tamil Nadu(Chennai). Let us see what he do for solving it.


+ 91 [protected], nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in

Oceanic Towers, 8th Floor, 101 Santhome High Road, Chennai 600 028, Tamil Nadu

- Jagdish([protected]@gmail.com)



I believe you take this seriously and act on this. I could have come out of this problem simply by giving a complaint in the cyber crime and left it there. Why i am writing you is, i want this company to grow and serve people. That doesn't happen when you have telecallers who use sexually abusive languages to a non-customer too.

Thanks for your understanding.

Jagdish R

Responses

  • Mo
    Mohd Ejazuddin Jun 03, 2016

    I have airtel connection no.[protected] and been a loyal airtel user. I have recharged with Rs.222 recharge card along with Rs.100 supporting card on 29th March 209 vide transaction numbers [protected] & [protected], but it went to other mobile no.[protected] instead of my [protected]. Immediately the dearler sent SMS to 52212 and said within 24 working hours my balance will be refunded to me. Since then I have been making rounds to his counter day in and day out but everytime he is saying some technical issue is there and will be solved within 24 hrs. I have been to Airtel Begumpet Head Office, Hyderabad where they inturn told to contact the dealer. The dealer is not co-operating and saying to contact customer care. Thus so far its been more than one month and I did not receive the balance back. Its very unfortune to Airtel Brand to suffer its loyal customer so long.

    I expect atleast now my problem will be solved from your end.

    Yours loyal customer,
    Mohd Ejazuddin
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil Kumar naidu Jan 27, 2015

    Your tell call executive will be not correct please dismiss on that employs at that net work is very good present is very very waste profarmance in Ap

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shabs2020 Jan 11, 2013

    Very very poor service.Totally dissatisfied with EVERYTHING AIRTEL
    RUN if you can before they break your bank.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayanta karmakar Jul 08, 2012

    sir,
    I am mr. Jayanta Karmakar.I had bought a airtel 3G internet data card connection on 13.06.2012 from ### WORLD(phoolbagan, kolkata, WEST BENGAL).After buying the connection I faced the problem of getting my 3G pack forbidden not once but twice.first on 16.06.2012 and on 02.07.2012. Now my connection is totally blocked.
    I would be grate ful to you if you can give me a satisfactory reason for this inconvinience.
    THANK YOU
    P.S.(my email [email protected]
    contact no.[protected])

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritu s Apr 08, 2012

    I got a call from Airtel asking for bill payments when informed the telemarketer that the bill will be paid after 10days since i am out of station the telemarketer used abusive languages and her contact no. was [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumity9 Mar 14, 2012

    Dear sir,
    I am a very old user of airtel services but from last 4 months i am unable to send any SMS . i comlainted many times regarding the same but there is no respond from their side .
    please help me. realy i am facing very difficultis.
    Mo. No. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chandani sharma Jan 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    help me out for the same reason

    0 Votes
  • Pk
    pkkot Dec 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had been using airtel simcard for last 5 years, suddenly oneday this sim got deactivated .During this time i was out of country for 3 months. when i complained this to airtel office in mangalore, they said that sim is not able to activate again, as reason is unknown. Pls activate this sim urgently as early as possible.Airtel phone no.was [protected].
    Email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pradeep20 Dec 27, 2011

    I have activated GPRS and recharged with 98, but when i connecting through my mobile, its not getting connected. I have called 4 times in costumer care but they didn't respond.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karun kundra Nov 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my no.[protected] and its from jalandhar like to inform that i have submitted to ur co. to not acctivate any service on my no. but now 2day i received approx.10 msg for cricket alert and i comp. it to cc but they cutt the phone and i received a msg for reffrance no.RCKDE41121335423 butr still i am receiving msgs please see the matter

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manushree Jul 27, 2011

    i change the post paid as prepaid iam not able to use this sim ireceived the message as sim registration failed please help me to use this sim

    0 Votes
  • Na
    narendra sharma1994 Jul 06, 2011

    i want to change my cell no. [protected] from postpaid to prepaid, for that i submit my id proof and residential proof but company ask me for xerox of watel or electricity bill and refuse me not to change that. kindly help me in changing my service

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shriram moghe Mar 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Rakesh Ranga

    Your assurance of resolution is received. It is of no result anyway. I am still receiving stupid and foolish messages from (a) IndiaTwits (b) 555630, (c) 55563.

    I am forced to abuse them... they are shameless and moneysuckers.

    please block all such nusance-makers ...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shriram moghe Mar 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company uses my airtel mobile connection [protected] unauthorizedly and sends SMS with words like HOTTEST BODY etc. .. My complaints to 198 (airtel complaint centre ) more than 5 times went futile. AIRTEL must stop this nuisance... Thanks to govt that option to turn to other operators is now available...i am thinking of that

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suresh.v Mar 16, 2011

    i have airtel sim ...two days back i got a call from customer care of airtel india they have told me my mobilno7760603280 selected for the prize of RS 25 lack(25, 00, 000)
    i want that winnig money...
    to the address of satish s/oveershetty honnale brahman galli old town
    bhalki dis- bidar(585328
    state karnataka
    con-india

    0 Votes
  • So
    sozhan Mar 01, 2011

    Hello Im Sozhan from Pondicherry I put 3 months boost for calls & sms
    cal 10 pis, free sms today my balance is Rs. 154
    my sms balance is 18560
    i send some sms to my friend they take 58 Rs from my account
    now my balance is Rs. 96
    so I complaint in customer care they didnt give proper response
    so i try to call them again i called 20 time they blocked me
    now im not able to call customer care see how cheat they are
    they are taking my money & block me.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krishnak088 Dec 06, 2010

    This is to inform you that I made a complaint to your service.

    My name S.Krishnakumar Purchase in Airtel dish on 04.11.2010.
    Execive Mr Sathish Cash collect 04.11.2010 Rs.999 Insallation Sunday Morning confirm. Sunday morning told Sathish Chennai 600053 other area so Cond Number [protected], 15, 12 till date continue ring ( HIFI SOLUTION ) Anna nagar.
    Sunday Morning Customer care call ten time called ok ok ok ... with in 30min call you till time nobady called 06.11.2010 morning again call sathish this told area incharge Number Mr Rajan ( Ph [protected] )is give appoinment 07.11.2010. y dilay Installation can not understand with in 24hr complit. reappoinment cannot accepted.


    --
    S.Krishnakumar
    Ph.[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jose rex Nov 22, 2010

    5 days ago i bought airtel simpak at sikka from local vendor, load balance 750.48 rups, iam a seaman which has limited access to go out to submit requiremnts, i did not used sim the day i bought it and have misplaced the sim pack, i only have sim card with mewith msi# [protected] 4 h1. Now im at mumbai port and i cannot access my sim. Pls activate mysim so i cal call to philippines. Thanks rex

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cauvery Travels Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AIRTEL


    SUB: LINE DISCONNECTED WITH WRONG BILLING INFORMATION [protected] )


    Dear Respected Sir,
    on behalf of Mr. Maheboob Khan Pathan . STD landline I all ready made the payment they have disconnected my line saying we have to paid some aadditional deposit. What kind of deposit you want and for what .Waiting for your reply .and this is effecting my daily business, So future relantionship i look forward as problem to be solev as possible ...


    You Customer

    ( M R PATHAN )...

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gasmers328 Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have called up the customer care guys in Airtel 10 dyas back and requested them to shift the DSL connection and telephone line to my new place. I am calling them daily and not getting that shifted.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravika Jun 27, 2010

    Hallo,

    My last Mobile no :[protected]. I receives calls from unknown no for lautry.

    I complained many times but no solution. After that i stopped my payment and changed my no.

    But since last week i am receiving calls from unknown no. They are abusing me and my relatives.

    Please do something.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhavesh rinait Jun 24, 2010

    Dear Sir, I have Airtel mobile No. [protected]. On 22. 06. 2010. I received a message from your message service no. [protected] mentioning "Thanks for subscribing to Airtel talkies., You have been charged Rs. 10. that was happened 2 times & You have been charged Rs.20.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jac.007 Mar 11, 2010

    I have a new Airtel prepade connection in working properly. But i am continue receiving warnings from service provider that i have not send my Enrollment form, while I have submitted it before purchasing the sim card.

    Please help me or give any suggestion.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamquam Nov 26, 2009

    they keep deducting money like 10 bucks 20 bucks for some crap services which we haven not even heard of not to forget their crappy advert sms n calls gawwd this sucks n something really needs to b done here

    0 Votes
  • As
    A.Susairaju Nov 19, 2009

    Hello,

    I am working at Muscat and frequently receiving SMS from AIrtel which is costing me much. Kindly stop sending SMS to my below No: [protected]

    Regards,
    A.Susairaju

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramnaresh Sep 30, 2009

    deduct money without my permit. cricket pack already start and customer care no responce and my service blocked (198, 121 no. ki ).my internet signal are week when electricity off

    mobile no-[protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    narendra lohiya Sep 28, 2009

    i am received sales promation masseges & calls but not stope this service


    narendra

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imraj Aug 22, 2009

    A similar thing is happening to my friend. He had two numbers, one is active and the other blocked because of amount due, which is fair. My friend is asking for time to settle the amount (it is less than 4k), and not refusing to pay. My friend has defaulted but not refusing to pay. Worst is Airtel can send a legal notice and settle it in a court of law. But the telecaller is calling the numbers that are contacted through the other active number. This information obviously is provided by Airtel but Airtel also sends a mail expressing concern in response to the complaint. Effective double-game by Airtel. My friend is about to contact cyber crime for harrassment and abusive language.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhim99 Aug 14, 2009

    I was using this no. [protected] some time back and later closed it.
    Still I receive emails from airtel to make the pending bill payments. I did all closures before actually surrending the sim and number with Airtel Outlet.
    Requesting the concerned people to look into the matter.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajeev Narayanappa Aug 13, 2009

    HI All,

    I'm one of the golden customer since 6 years for Airtel and I would like to request you to inform i:e.

    I would like to request you to cancel mobile no: +91 [protected].

    This is for your information that Rs.420.00 charges against GPRS (Which we it was activated unnecessary; without intimating me).

    Hence, I will be paying this balance amount of Rs.1500.00 and closing my account.

    Please let me know if you have any questions regarding this,

    Please call me for mobile no: [protected] or [email protected]

    Thanks and regards,

    Rajeev N

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiwari.abhi Aug 05, 2009

    Hi, I am using airtel prepaid mobile having mumbai no [protected] and presently I am in Ahmedabad. I am not using this mobile and any of its services still daily by balance is getting deducted.
    Please suggest.

    Regards,
    Abhishek Tiwari
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arti Jan 18, 2009

    I got my Airtel CUG number on 19th Dec, 2008. It got activated on 21st Dec and on 27th Dec all outgoing calls were blocked. Why? Because my address verification was not done as I was not at home when the verification person arrived. After that, I've made innumberable calls to the customer care in Pune to send the Verification person again. At first they told me to go to the nearest Airtel center to submit the documents which when I did go to turned very dissappointing. I was told they cant help me with this and only the customer care can. The customer tells me the other way round. Also I requested for a soft copy of my billed amount which was not sent. I must say, the carelessness with which the customer care has handled my account is astonishing. I never expected this of Airtel and after being a loyal customer for long I will actively dissuade my friends not to buy Airtel. My problem is still not resolved and my security money of 500 is still stuck with them. A highly incompetent workforce.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinod Nov 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    pls send my easyecharge password

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinod Nov 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    give my easyrecharge password

    0 Votes
  • An
    anil s. samuel Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When i was given my sim card i was told airtel is putting a signal tower in my area (mhada colony, mulund east) as there is signal problem in my area. Even after 2 months after actvating my card signal problem excisted. Twice i made the complaint, Problem was not solved. Next i requested to cancell my card as i was paying more because of signal problem.I was told by your executive that he is giving me a zero rental plan where i dont have to pay any rent for the period of 6 months, by that time tower will be installed.but he cheated me by putting me in 150 plan with 50% discount.i request you to kindly look into my matter and return my payment which airtel has deducted from my creditcard account from the time of changing my plan .my previous complaint no is [protected]. I spoketo your executive she is not willing to listen.Plesse call me on my vodaphone no [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gk
    G.Kaleem Basha Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Customer,

    We are unable to process your request received through email since
    either
    the mobile no. is not mentioned or it is not in the correct format.


    Please resend the mail again with your Airtel Mobile no. in the Subject
    as
    per the following format:

    98XXXXXXXX or 99XXXXXXXX

    Assuring you of our best services, always.

    Warm Regards
    Airtel Customer Service



    Note: forwarded message attached.



    Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them
    now.Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    Received: from [59.99.32.32] by web94102.mail.in2.yahoo.com via HTTP;
    Sat,
    11
    Oct 2008 09:51:12 BST
    Date: Sat, 11 Oct 2008 09:51:08 +0100 (BST)
    From: Kaleem Basha <[email protected]>
    Subject: complaint against the tower problem in kampli
    To: [email protected]
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Length: 4746
    Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="0-[protected]-[protected]=:95406"


    Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now. - Dtd
    11.doc

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh singh Oct 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My new prepaid no [protected] and it is not activated to your side . I have all ready submitted my voter id card and local address proof . I am very sorry to say that if my new no is not active today then i will be withdraw previous running and this no so pls do needful ...

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DAXA R AGARWAL Oct 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Airtel mobile no. is [protected] of Delhi
    Temporary address given is of Delhi and permanent address is Rajkot
    This mobile of mine is having life time card
    My connection has been disconnected
    May please be restored.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samuel Joseph Manasseh Sep 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please Treat this as an URGENT message

    I have been holding mobile No. [protected] a corporate number since 2000. Of late there is a severe tampering by Airtel Staff by deactivating my out-going services. Despite several reminders my line is never the same and it takes nearly 3 to 4 days after several calls to some known Airtel staffs the line will be restored and just after some days they would deactivate by mobile number exclusively. I am a heart patient during emergency if I cannot use my mobile phone how it can be handy.

    Kindly take this message serious and advice your staffs in Chennai that they are paid to work more professionally and not fool around like an unorganised sector. Thanking you for your understanding in this matter. W Regards Manasseh Joseph

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bala subrahmanyam Aug 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am working in m/s.chandra shekar & company(construction)
    even i had horrible experience with customer care and collection department of airtel.

    we have taken group connection from airtel. i got a bill for all the ten phones plus they have added one time charges of rs.450/- in the first bill. I complained the same to customer care but i did not get any clarification from the airtel. i paid the bill. and again now in the second bill they included rs.1609.00 as one time charges. I got astonished, I paid the bill after deducting the one time charges from it. but for the last 4 days i have been tortured by the collection department of airtel. they made several calls to all our nos. and harassed us to pay the balance. I said till i receive the details from Airtel i will not pay the "One Time Charges. to-day i.e., 25-08-2008 they simply disconnected my outgoing service. Nobody in the Air tel office knows the details for the one time charges. What I meant to say is Airtel is behaving like a monarch and pressurising the customers to pay the bill without asking for any details. otherwise they will disconnect our phones and put us into trouble. this is ridiculous. The Higher Management of Airtel should look into the matter and see that such type of mistakes should not repeat in future. Otherwise airtel will loose its credibility and lost its busines in the near future.

    Hope that conccerned authorities will look into the matter and take approapriate steps to improve the service to the customers of Airtel.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.