Menu
CB Computers, Phones and IT Airtel activation of hello tune without request
Airtel

Airtel review: activation of hello tune without request 71

R
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On 22nd february, 2005 I received two sms saying I have requested for hello tune, that I never did. Second sms said that a tune I have selected is activated, again I havenot done or requested for this.In consequence they deducted rs 40 from my balance without my request or confirmation.

I tried to talk to customer care from 8 pm to 10 pm, they were not responding. At last they picked up saying the system is shut down, so I should wait for next 48 hours to get any response from them. I am confused what should I do and where should I escalate this matter.

More Airtel reviews & complaints

Airtel - don't trust airtel! 5056
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Airtel - please block my number - 9970516597 87
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - unable to get puk number! 108
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - screw the airtel 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - extortion of money
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - "india one" is not 1 cent per minute. its a fraud 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - high billing on data usage and non information of exceeding account limit 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
71 comments
S
S
Soham Modi
, US
Sep 23, 2023 12:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

After multiple request to airtel for providing invoices of recharge made on feb'23, they are failed to give any response at all.

M
M
Mahendra Babu thirukkonda
, US
Sep 09, 2023 9:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Airtel black:Airtel Black ID

[protected]

PL look at the airtel black bill.

The name have to be changed from Mrs Urmila Mahendra Babu to T K Mahendra babu

other entities such as email ( babutkm2004@yahoo.com) and phone [protected] are correct.

Address is also correct.

Thanks

[protected]

M
M
Maverick Enterprises
, US
Aug 02, 2023 5:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My airtel xtream wifi is not working

N
N
Nitin Todkar
Ichalkaranji, IN
Jul 25, 2023 6:32 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Aircel fiber service is not working from 2 days,I have registered my complaint ,service request no [protected],

But your service engineer Soham chougaule pH no.

[protected] is not receiving my calls,

please solve my problem today or please refund my recharge amount for 2/3 days

My phone number [protected]

A
A
Anil K. Saxena
, US
Jul 17, 2023 12:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Validity of my mobile number [protected] was 19/07/2023.

I recharged it on 10/07/2023 for Rs 1799 for 365 days. So next due date should be 19/07/2024. But screen is showing validity upto 08/07/2024.

I contacted airtel help desk on 11/07/2023 but of no avail.

Pl rectify the error on due date.

R
R
Rajasekharam Paramatmuni
, US
Jul 15, 2023 5:05 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SMS sent from India to [protected] in US not received

A
A
Ashutosh Sawant
, US
Jul 11, 2023 11:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I Have recharge my account on 8 May 2023 with thepack of 265/- Rs which has validity 28 days,but my account is showing that I have left only 1 day of my pack today (1 June 2023).

Now either please solve the issues otherwise give me the refund of my amount according to the remaining days of my pack which was 3 days left.

V
V
Valecha Virender
Kurukshetra, IN
Jun 26, 2023 12:42 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Team

i have already purchased plan and paid payment till September 2023,

Still i am getting Bill on monthy basis .

Do check and refund the excess i paid .

My Airtel landline no. - [protected]

Registered Email - virender.valecha@gmail.com

Registered Contact Details - [protected]

V
V
Vishal Badaun
, US
Jun 17, 2023 4:54 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

digital sim shop ki service nahin Mili hamen company se jod do number KoZSM 8937820226company se jod do digital sim shop ki service nahin Mili humne kam karke Diya fir bhi nahin mila digital sim shop number KoZSM [protected] hamare sab Paisa faltu Ho Gaye Mitra app screenshot de Diya Maine sar aapko

View 0 more photos
P
P
Pankaj Goswami
, US
Apr 23, 2023 8:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sir I m a CSC VLE my area distributor charge 3000 rupees for Lapu Number activating plz help

Name- Pankaj Kumar Goswami

Mobile- [protected]

Add- 489/7 JARAILI KOTHI BANDA Uttar Pradesh 210001

F
F
Francis231999
Lagos, NG
Apr 09, 2023 5:52 pm EDT

Phone number is +[protected]

B
B
Baskaran viswanathan
, US
Mar 12, 2023 12:07 am EST

Greetings,

as i have taken a pack of 2999 for a validity renewal where i have requested for OTP & banking transcations

Unfortunately, i couldn't be able to receive SMS after the day i recharge this is happening every time when i recharge.

i would appreciate you to kindly look into the issue.

Thanks

Baskaran

[protected]

A
A
AnimeLover
, US
Jan 02, 2023 1:44 am EST

I was owning #395 and I borrowed #500 this evening making it #895 because at the time they said no service fee(maybe it was a system problem ) they added the #500 to my loan but I didn't receive it in my main balance. This happened on Monday, Dec 26, 2022

View 0 more photos
K
K
kunal nihalani
, US
Nov 12, 2022 8:44 pm EST

sir my name is Kunal nihalani from ulhasnagar distict Thane state maharastra there is network issued on ulhasnagar side calling is not going properly incoming and outgoing yesterday from 10 clock night network issue is there

K
K
kprpillai
KOCHI, IN
Oct 26, 2022 12:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I did recharge in my phone [protected] for ₹128.00 on 16/10/2022. Unfortunately this is not reflected in my credit for calls. I use the Airtel Mobile App.

Transaction Id is [protected]. The SMS i received in my phone shows it as Airtel 5 G Plus.

O
O
Okoye Peace Onyinye
Benin, NG
Sep 25, 2022 10:05 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My sim card stopped displaying in my phone and it keeps telling my Sim Access Error.

S
S
Sridhar Chityala
, US
May 13, 2020 5:45 am EDT

Sim access error number [protected]

S
S
Sridhar Chityala
, US
May 06, 2020 8:41 am EDT

Sim access error no network not working sim card. Sim number [protected]

View 0 more photos
S
S
SANJEEV PALANIVEL
, US
Apr 18, 2020 6:04 pm EDT

Please recharge in my sim cad

View 0 more photos
R
R
Racharla Prathap
, US
Jan 18, 2020 10:55 am EST

My mobile number got blocked all of sudden and showing Sim access error.may I know the reason..

P
P
priya dharsini
, US
Dec 21, 2019 2:29 pm EST

I want to set my caller tune from Anbe sivam movie .. but there is no option for me .. please add to wynk music that song .

Y
Y
Yedukondalu Bezawada
, US
Dec 21, 2019 8:54 am EST

Sim not working from few days...without. Any damages!
...we are suffering very much to contact my friends and family...please resolve this problem as early as possible...

Sim not working from few days...without. Any damages!
...we are suffering very much to contact my friends and family...please resolve this problem as early as possible...

M
M
Monika Bains
, US
Dec 15, 2019 3:31 am EST

Dear Sir/Madam,
My Mobile No. is [protected] last two days showing Sim access error. please guide us & contact me.

H
H
Himanshu Verma
, IN
Oct 19, 2019 10:35 pm EDT

I'm getting the network on my phone but i'm not able to make any outgoing calls. Whenever I make a call to anyone, it does not say anything, and the call disconnects after 10 seconds. I have sufficient balance to make calls. My phone device is Apple iphone

H
H
Himanshu Verma
, IN
Oct 12, 2019 8:12 am EDT

My phone number is [protected]

S
S
Sekar007
, IN
Sep 24, 2019 1:35 pm EDT

my airtel no. is [protected] ( TN)
i switched off my cellphone and then i switched it on
since then the sim card is not working and it is showing sim access error,

P
P
Prasant Mohapatra
, US
Sep 14, 2019 4:08 am EDT

My wife is receiving sexually abusing phone calls from a Airtel no [protected] since 2 days. Kindly take appropriate action against that fellow using the number.
Hope the matter will be sorted out soon.

S
S
sudhanshu gautam
, US
Aug 19, 2019 6:45 pm EDT

Hello! I am sudhanshu sharma. And living in india I mean Indian citizens. My problem is to airtel DTH service . Indian government given per channel price 2 to 3 rupees and highly rupees 5. But airtel company 177 extra money purchase form everyone Indian citizens. So my question is why taken this rupees? Please help dear sir and mem.

Thanks

J
J
Jayanthkumar srinivasa
, US
Jul 21, 2019 3:51 pm EDT

Not able to use internet...connects to 4G and speed is worst then 2G...3rd rated service by "Bharati Airtel"...very worst network...

J
J
Jayanthkumar srinivasa
, US
Jul 15, 2019 1:50 pm EDT

Never trust Airtel...

A
A
AnjaliM
, IN
Jun 09, 2019 6:06 am EDT

I have airtel prepaid sim.with unlimited calls option. Everytime I call or somebody is calling me suddenly I start hearing this tape of this number is not valid and the call drops which is reconnected after 4-5 similar futile attempts.
121 number does not take complaints. I am sick of this frustrating problem.

V
V
Vasant Bhadri
, US
Dec 12, 2018 4:53 am EST

I have recharged my mobile [protected] with Rs 448 for daily 1.4 GB for 82 days with unlimited calls .But I am unable to make calls
Pl do the rectification immediately.

Vasant Bhadri
Margao Goa

M
M
Moon Sehgal
, US
Nov 19, 2018 6:46 pm EST

Airtel send me a msg
Today best offer for you
But when i recharged same amount pack
I have no benifit..
Plz check

View 0 more photos
K
K
karndhaliwal
moga, IN
Nov 19, 2018 7:07 pm EST

Frod shi krdo mera ofr

View 0 more photos
H
H
Harish9991
, IN
Nov 14, 2018 1:50 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Date:15/09/2016
my number [protected]

K
K
Kamalakar Belosay
, US
Nov 14, 2018 5:48 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wrongful imposition of mobile internet usage charges and recovery of excessive amount of Rs 43, 705.96 recovered through ECS prior to due date .

S
S
Somnath89
, IN
Nov 13, 2018 8:06 pm EST

I lost my mobile yesterday, 19 Nov-2016 nearby Hadapsar while travelling.Kindly block my Airtel mobile number [protected].My handset was Nokia Lumai.

K
K
Keerthana k
, US
Nov 12, 2018 9:56 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I want to disconnect my airtel broad band connection .please disconnect it as soon as possible.i dont want your service.
My land line number:[protected]

B
B
Bedanata
, IN
Nov 04, 2018 9:28 pm EST

My new mobile number [protected] is not receive incoming calls ... Customer service says after 72 hours the problem was solved

T
T
Tushar Rock
, US
Oct 31, 2018 6:34 am EDT

why sim access eror in airtel