Menu
CB Computers, Phones and IT Airtel harassment by airtel telecaller
Airtel

Airtel review: harassment by airtel telecaller 85

J
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My below mail to airtel zonal officer explains all...

PS: Interestingly 'my post in complaints board' has been removed by some means so posting it again.

Hi Sir,

sub: Sexual abuse by a Airtel telecaller.
note: This mail is meant for the Chennai zonal officer because the telecaller spoke(abused) in tamil.

Here is the complaint i posted in a forum.
Please be patient in reading this and advise your telecallers be polite to customers, especially when they call NON CUSTOMERS by mistake.

They are wrongly advised to collect the money by any means i guess.
This wrong advise by some low level officers will spoil the entire organisation's reputation.

I too would like the Airtel to grow like a giant to have a balance with other competitors.. but now the arrogance showed by your telecaller gave me a bad image of Airtel.

Here is the complaint to you.
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/airtel-c27489.html

I got a call from a telecaller on 27/sep/2007

She was asking me about the payment of bill for some airtel number(which is not mine)

I told her that i don't know anything about that number.
She started scolding like hell. I used at most abusive language like

"You can earn money with going to man and pay bill"
"You can sell your baby to pay the bill"

etc

This is a horrible call i got.

I decided to RECORD THE CALL next time and report it to cyber crime police.

It is shame on Airtel to have such telecallers on board.Is this the way the collect money?

Oh my god i never will go for Airtel and allow my friends and family too to go with them.

I am sending this link to the nodal officer of airtel in Tamil Nadu(Chennai). Let us see what he do for solving it.

+ 91 [protected], nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in

Oceanic Towers, 8th Floor, 101 Santhome High Road, Chennai 600 028, Tamil Nadu

- Jagdish([protected]@gmail.com)

I believe you take this seriously and act on this. I could have come out of this problem simply by giving a complaint in the cyber crime and left it there. Why i am writing you is, i want this company to grow and serve people. That doesn't happen when you have telecallers who use sexually abusive languages to a non-customer too.

Thanks for your understanding.

Jagdish R

Update by Jagdish
Sep 28, 2007 9:44 am EDT

I got this following reply...

==========================================================================

Dear Mr.Jagdish,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We refer to your mail expressing your concern on the telecalling received from our end for payments. We sincerely regret for the inconveniences caused. We request you to kindly provide us your contact number to gather information on this incidence. We thank you for bringing this to our notice to take immediate corrective action.

For further assistance please reply via e-mail. We can also be contacted through web on 121@airtelindia.com

Thanks & Regards
Karthika
Nodal Officer
Customer Service Delivery
================================================================

i replied back this way...
================================================================

Hi,

Thanks for your prompt response and sincere concern to solve this.

When asked about her number she said the following numbers "[protected]", "[protected]".

FYI: She again called today when we were not there and was threatening my old parents to give the home address. My parents wants me to go to police immediately.

When i am not even a customer of airtel. i don't know why they are behind me.
I would appreciate if this menace is put a full stop before it reaches the breakpoint.

Please give me your contact number and the convenient time to call to give more details on the incident.

Thanks,
Jagdish.

========================================================================

Update by Jagdish
Sep 28, 2007 9:47 am EDT

My genuine question to AirTel

Are you NOT recording the customer support calls?

When we said we will record this call. She is telling, "Go and complaint to anyone... i am least bothered"
What is giving them so much arrogance? the anonymity isn't did?

More Airtel reviews & complaints

Airtel - don't trust airtel! 5056
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Airtel - please block my number - 9970516597 87
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - unable to get puk number! 108
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - screw the airtel 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - extortion of money
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - "india one" is not 1 cent per minute. its a fraud 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - high billing on data usage and non information of exceeding account limit 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
85 comments
S
S
sharad vitthal Gaikwad
,
Nov 13, 2006 12:00 am EST

I am post paid customer of Airtel India. I have opted 499 previelage plan. Air ticket for free was offered. I paid registration rs 500 extra, but still waitting for tickets... can i go to consumer court?

V
V
Valeria K.
,
Oct 08, 2006 12:00 am EDT

I took a sim of prepaid airtel connection at bhubaneshwar. even after 9 days it has not been activated. When i called airtel customer care i was told that the did not know why this was so and also NOT to call them up with such petty quires! To think this is to be expected from a reputed indian firms customer care.

M
M
Manish
,
Oct 05, 2006 12:00 am EDT

Airtel offering ring tones for free, don't subscribe. They are charging from next month. This is common with many subscribers of land line and mobile phone in all over India. I am also one of the customers.

R
R
rakesh
,
Sep 16, 2006 12:00 am EDT

I was using the rate plan of Rs 299. Airtlel costumer care people called me and told me to change the rate plan for Rs399/-, because i was interested to take the free flight offer,for this for i payed RS 500/- deposit also, this free flight offer was taken on jan12th 2006, i am raising a case on this .

S
S
sunil Kumar naidu
, IN
Jan 27, 2015 12:04 am EST

Your tell call executive will be not correct please dismiss on that employs at that net work is very good present is very very waste profarmance in Ap

S
S
shabs2020
, US
Jan 11, 2013 2:02 am EST

Very very poor service.Totally dissatisfied with EVERYTHING AIRTEL
RUN if you can before they break your bank.

J
J
Jayanta karmakar
, IN
Jul 08, 2012 12:54 am EDT

sir,
I am mr. Jayanta Karmakar.I had bought a airtel 3G internet data card connection on 13.06.2012 from ### WORLD(phoolbagan, kolkata, WEST BENGAL).After buying the connection I faced the problem of getting my 3G pack forbidden not once but twice.first on 16.06.2012 and on 02.07.2012. Now my connection is totally blocked.
I would be grate ful to you if you can give me a satisfactory reason for this inconvinience.
THANK YOU
P.S.(my email id-nishkromon996@gmail.com
contact no.[protected])

C
C
chandani sharma
, IN
Jan 12, 2012 12:33 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

help me out for the same reason

K
K
karun kundra
, IN
Nov 21, 2011 2:29 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

my no.[protected] and its from jalandhar like to inform that i have submitted to ur co. to not acctivate any service on my no. but now 2day i received approx.10 msg for cricket alert and i comp. it to cc but they cutt the phone and i received a msg for reffrance no.RCKDE41121335423 butr still i am receiving msgs please see the matter

M
M
manushree
, IN
Jul 27, 2011 10:08 am EDT

i change the post paid as prepaid iam not able to use this sim ireceived the message as sim registration failed please help me to use this sim

S
S
shriram moghe
, IN
Mar 24, 2011 5:55 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Rakesh Ranga

Your assurance of resolution is received. It is of no result anyway. I am still receiving stupid and foolish messages from (a) IndiaTwits (b) 555630, (c) 55563.

I am forced to abuse them... they are shameless and moneysuckers.

please block all such nusance-makers ...

S
S
sozhan
, IN
Mar 01, 2011 6:18 pm EST

Hello Im Sozhan from Pondicherry I put 3 months boost for calls & sms
cal 10 pis, free sms today my balance is Rs. 154
my sms balance is 18560
i send some sms to my friend they take 58 Rs from my account
now my balance is Rs. 96
so I complaint in customer care they didnt give proper response
so i try to call them again i called 20 time they blocked me
now im not able to call customer care see how cheat they are
they are taking my money & block me.

K
K
krishnak088
, IN
Dec 06, 2010 7:08 am EST

This is to inform you that I made a complaint to your service.

My name S.Krishnakumar Purchase in Airtel dish on 04.11.2010.
Execive Mr Sathish Cash collect 04.11.2010 Rs.999 Insallation Sunday Morning confirm. Sunday morning told Sathish Chennai 600053 other area so Cond Number [protected], 15, 12 till date continue ring ( HIFI SOLUTION ) Anna nagar.
Sunday Morning Customer care call ten time called ok ok ok ... with in 30min call you till time nobady called 06.11.2010 morning again call sathish this told area incharge Number Mr Rajan ( Ph [protected] )is give appoinment 07.11.2010. y dilay Installation can not understand with in 24hr complit. reappoinment cannot accepted.

--
S.Krishnakumar
Ph.[protected]

C
C
Cauvery Travels
, IN
Oct 29, 2010 6:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

AIRTEL

SUB: LINE DISCONNECTED WITH WRONG BILLING INFORMATION [protected] )

Dear Respected Sir,
on behalf of Mr. Maheboob Khan Pathan . STD landline I all ready made the payment they have disconnected my line saying we have to paid some aadditional deposit. What kind of deposit you want and for what .Waiting for your reply .and this is effecting my daily business, So future relantionship i look forward as problem to be solev as possible ...

You Customer

( M R PATHAN )...

J
J
jamquam
, IN
Nov 26, 2009 9:15 pm EST

they keep deducting money like 10 bucks 20 bucks for some crap services which we haven not even heard of not to forget their crappy advert sms n calls gawwd this sucks n something really needs to b done here

R
R
ramnaresh
, IN
Sep 30, 2009 1:24 pm EDT

deduct money without my permit. cricket pack already start and customer care no responce and my service blocked (198, 121 no. ki ).my internet signal are week when electricity off

mobile no-[protected]
email-ramnaresh1975@gmail.com

I
I
imraj
, IN
Aug 22, 2009 5:15 am EDT

A similar thing is happening to my friend. He had two numbers, one is active and the other blocked because of amount due, which is fair. My friend is asking for time to settle the amount (it is less than 4k), and not refusing to pay. My friend has defaulted but not refusing to pay. Worst is Airtel can send a legal notice and settle it in a court of law. But the telecaller is calling the numbers that are contacted through the other active number. This information obviously is provided by Airtel but Airtel also sends a mail expressing concern in response to the complaint. Effective double-game by Airtel. My friend is about to contact cyber crime for harrassment and abusive language.

R
R
Rajeev Narayanappa
, GB
Aug 13, 2009 8:51 am EDT

HI All,

I'm one of the golden customer since 6 years for Airtel and I would like to request you to inform i:e.

I would like to request you to cancel mobile no: +91 [protected].

This is for your information that Rs.420.00 charges against GPRS (Which we it was activated unnecessary; without intimating me).

Hence, I will be paying this balance amount of Rs.1500.00 and closing my account.

Please let me know if you have any questions regarding this,

Please call me for mobile no: [protected] or rajeevnbangalore@gmail.com.

Thanks and regards,

Rajeev N

M
M
Mohd Ejazuddin
, IN
Jun 03, 2016 7:59 am EDT

I have airtel connection no.[protected] and been a loyal airtel user. I have recharged with Rs.222 recharge card along with Rs.100 supporting card on 29th March 209 vide transaction numbers [protected] & [protected], but it went to other mobile no.[protected] instead of my [protected]. Immediately the dearler sent SMS to 52212 and said within 24 working hours my balance will be refunded to me. Since then I have been making rounds to his counter day in and day out but everytime he is saying some technical issue is there and will be solved within 24 hrs. I have been to Airtel Begumpet Head Office, Hyderabad where they inturn told to contact the dealer. The dealer is not co-operating and saying to contact customer care. Thus so far its been more than one month and I did not receive the balance back. Its very unfortune to Airtel Brand to suffer its loyal customer so long.

I expect atleast now my problem will be solved from your end.

Yours loyal customer,
Mohd Ejazuddin
[protected]

A
A
Arti
, IN
Jan 18, 2009 7:33 am EST

I got my Airtel CUG number on 19th Dec, 2008. It got activated on 21st Dec and on 27th Dec all outgoing calls were blocked. Why? Because my address verification was not done as I was not at home when the verification person arrived. After that, I've made innumberable calls to the customer care in Pune to send the Verification person again. At first they told me to go to the nearest Airtel center to submit the documents which when I did go to turned very dissappointing. I was told they cant help me with this and only the customer care can. The customer tells me the other way round. Also I requested for a soft copy of my billed amount which was not sent. I must say, the carelessness with which the customer care has handled my account is astonishing. I never expected this of Airtel and after being a loyal customer for long I will actively dissuade my friends not to buy Airtel. My problem is still not resolved and my security money of 500 is still stuck with them. A highly incompetent workforce.

V
V
vinod
,
Nov 29, 2008 6:53 am EST

pls send my easyecharge password

V
V
vinod
,
Nov 29, 2008 6:51 am EST

give my easyrecharge password

A
A
anil s. samuel
,
Nov 12, 2008 9:54 pm EST

When i was given my sim card i was told airtel is putting a signal tower in my area (mhada colony, mulund east) as there is signal problem in my area. Even after 2 months after actvating my card signal problem excisted. Twice i made the complaint, Problem was not solved. Next i requested to cancell my card as i was paying more because of signal problem.I was told by your executive that he is giving me a zero rental plan where i dont have to pay any rent for the period of 6 months, by that time tower will be installed.but he cheated me by putting me in 150 plan with 50% discount.i request you to kindly look into my matter and return my payment which airtel has deducted from my creditcard account from the time of changing my plan .my previous complaint no is [protected]. I spoketo your executive she is not willing to listen.Plesse call me on my vodaphone no [protected]

G
G
G.Kaleem Basha
,
Oct 11, 2008 6:13 am EDT

Dear Customer,

We are unable to process your request received through email since
either
the mobile no. is not mentioned or it is not in the correct format.

Please resend the mail again with your Airtel Mobile no. in the Subject
as
per the following format:

98XXXXXXXX or 99XXXXXXXX

Assuring you of our best services, always.

Warm Regards
Airtel Customer Service

Note: forwarded message attached.

Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them
now.Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Received: from [59.99.32.32] by web94102.mail.in2.yahoo.com via HTTP;
Sat,
11
Oct 2008 09:51:12 BST
Date: Sat, 11 Oct 2008 09:51:08 +0100 (BST)
From: Kaleem Basha
Subject: complaint against the tower problem in kampli
To: 121@airtelindia.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Length: 4746
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="0-[protected]-[protected]=:95406"

Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now. - Dtd
11.doc

R
R
Rajesh singh
,
Oct 10, 2008 7:09 am EDT

My new prepaid no [protected] and it is not activated to your side . I have all ready submitted my voter id card and local address proof . I am very sorry to say that if my new no is not active today then i will be withdraw previous running and this no so pls do needful ...

D
D
DAXA R AGARWAL
,
Oct 01, 2008 4:01 am EDT

My Airtel mobile no. is [protected] of Delhi
Temporary address given is of Delhi and permanent address is Rajkot
This mobile of mine is having life time card
My connection has been disconnected
May please be restored.

S
S
Samuel Joseph Manasseh
,
Sep 02, 2008 6:29 am EDT

Please Treat this as an URGENT message

I have been holding mobile No. [protected] a corporate number since 2000. Of late there is a severe tampering by Airtel Staff by deactivating my out-going services. Despite several reminders my line is never the same and it takes nearly 3 to 4 days after several calls to some known Airtel staffs the line will be restored and just after some days they would deactivate by mobile number exclusively. I am a heart patient during emergency if I cannot use my mobile phone how it can be handy.

Kindly take this message serious and advice your staffs in Chennai that they are paid to work more professionally and not fool around like an unorganised sector. Thanking you for your understanding in this matter. W Regards Manasseh Joseph

B
B
bala subrahmanyam
,
Aug 25, 2008 3:51 am EDT

i am working in m/s.chandra shekar & company(construction)
even i had horrible experience with customer care and collection department of airtel.

we have taken group connection from airtel. i got a bill for all the ten phones plus they have added one time charges of rs.450/- in the first bill. I complained the same to customer care but i did not get any clarification from the airtel. i paid the bill. and again now in the second bill they included rs.1609.00 as one time charges. I got astonished, I paid the bill after deducting the one time charges from it. but for the last 4 days i have been tortured by the collection department of airtel. they made several calls to all our nos. and harassed us to pay the balance. I said till i receive the details from Airtel i will not pay the "One Time Charges. to-day i.e., 25-08-2008 they simply disconnected my outgoing service. Nobody in the Air tel office knows the details for the one time charges. What I meant to say is Airtel is behaving like a monarch and pressurising the customers to pay the bill without asking for any details. otherwise they will disconnect our phones and put us into trouble. this is ridiculous. The Higher Management of Airtel should look into the matter and see that such type of mistakes should not repeat in future. Otherwise airtel will loose its credibility and lost its busines in the near future.

Hope that conccerned authorities will look into the matter and take approapriate steps to improve the service to the customers of Airtel.

P
P
parminder
,
Aug 01, 2008 10:35 am EDT

singh

P
P
PRADIP KUMAR MANDAL
,
Jul 02, 2008 3:27 am EDT

dear sir,
TODAY AIRTEL SEND A MASSAGE RECHARGE RC777 &FULLEST TT RS 777 ALONGWITH PROMO TARIFF FOR 100DAYS, & I RECHARGE 777 MY ITZ CARD ORDER ID-MOBR00000384657 TRANSACTION ID-PMGW00024785667 & RECHARGE ID-[protected] & MY MOBILE NO -[protected] BUT COMPANY CAN'T PROMO FACILITY, I CALL CUSTO CARE OFFICER SAID YOU RECHARGE NOT SHOW YOUR COMPUTER BUT *123#DIAL YOUR BALANCE IS OK.
PLEASE GET MY FACILITY

S
S
sai
,
Jun 03, 2008 2:50 am EDT

we dont have the airtel network near veerlapally, kottur, shadnagar mandal, mahaboobnagar distic

V
V
vikas tripathi
,
May 22, 2008 7:57 am EDT

Dear Airtel Service Provider,

I am a retailer at Raigarh as M/s Akshay Copiers, I have recharged one of my customer the number provided in subject, got following recharge from me on 15th of May 2008, due to extra talktime offer.

Face Value Balance Validity Flexi Trans ID
333 350 0 days (topup) [protected]
295 110 Life time [protected]
185 0 90 days call rate reducer [protected]

Now the issue is that the all the transaction is made successfully and the balance from my account is deducted, but the customer is not benifitted with that. and the customer is not paying me the amount.
I am not getting any favourable reply from the customer care execuitive.
Is this the benifit that Airtel is providing to customer and the retailer.
pl reply ASAP

Thanks & Regards

Vikas Tripathi
Akshay Copiers
Raigarh 496 001
Cell : [protected].

G
G
Ganesh J. Vanmal
,
Apr 29, 2008 6:19 am EDT

hi, my name is Ganesh Vanmal & my mobile no. is [protected]
Airtel is deducting monthly Rs. 30 from my pre paid connection for VAS PACK 30. but i cant activated this service & i am using nokia 1100 handset & they will send me sms as follows dear customer, subscription to VAS PACK30 is renewed and rs. 30 has been charged. now recently day before yesterday i recived sms as dear customer, your monthly subscription for vas pack 30 will be renewed on 29-04-08 monthaly charges rs 30 keep enjoying. how can you deduct my account for any service which i cant never use & this will happening since last 7 to 8 months
i want my cancelled this servise immediately & i want my deducted money back when i call call center for help & told them to cancelled this service they will told me i am cancelled your service but in next month my money is deduct for same reason
THANKS & REGARDS,
GANESH J. VANMAL

A
A
Alok Verma
,
Apr 09, 2008 1:25 am EDT

Dear sir

I have taken a pre paid airtel connection no - [protected].This is mumbai connection and i paid the bill amount 328/- Rs on 7/4/2008 and receipt no is 105911.after payment of bill my incoming and outgoing calls are still aborted. I remind this to the customer care but they are not responding on that.I am facing severe problem and request you to take hard action agains these customer care executive and start my incoming and outgoing call and i hope in future i dont face these problems.
Thanks
Alok verma

A
A
Arun Raj
,
Mar 31, 2008 2:19 am EDT

This is ****** thing happening to my cousin sister. This is too horrible.

H
H
Harsimranpreet Singh
,
Mar 09, 2008 4:17 am EDT

Dear Manager,Airtel
i have been used the mobile no. [protected] under life time package from may 2007.But the same was held up from december 2007.Many time i meet with the Manager/Airtel office at Patiala.But my connection is not in order till 8 march 2008 .Kindly my connectiom may please be in order immediately, otherwise I will meet with in consumer court for harassing and mentally torture.

K
K
kalpesh gulab nawale
,
Nov 24, 2007 2:03 am EST

My airtel no. [protected]. my last bill amt. 425/-. sienc for last two month for any quary I can't connect with 121. in process time when 121 asking for passward I typed 1234, but it not connected. Then custmer care executive told voicely-1234, I tryed that also but after that only 1 massage heired that: service currently not avelable" and it is end. pls do some thing because I like to connect Internet from my cell to computer and it is very resky to do when 121 having problem to connect.

T
T
Thomas
,
Nov 12, 2007 5:23 am EST

Hi,

I'm using Airtel Prepaid connection. I want to activate GPRS settings to my mobile. My mobile model is KAIQI - V180.

I have called so many times to customer care for GPRS settings. They are not responding. I went to Airtel office. There also I have face same problem. Till now I didn't get GPRS Settings from Airtel people.

K
K
Kirti Seth
,
Oct 28, 2007 11:03 pm EDT

Hi,

I have been using airtel for last 5 yrs but services in Pune are really poor. I am not able to connect anyone during the day time since I do not get any network services in Quadra II Opposite Maggarpatta, Hadapsar, Pune.

I am not able to understand how come they show advertisements that says airtel services in ladhak like places but not in Pune which is really an IT city where communication is utmost important.

J
J
JAYDEEP CHAKRABARTY
,
Oct 10, 2007 6:31 am EDT

As per your massage few days back I recharged with Rs21/- & got Rs15/- for talk time from Airtel to Airtel &50 local sms free to other network,but when I do local sms to other network I found that main balance of my mobile([protected]) has been deducted by your end.

As per your massage I should get 50 local sms absolutely free. but I did not have that. Therefore I would request you to get back my main balance which was deducted for your local sms as early as possible. If not, I am sorry to say I will quit from your network connection immediately.