Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Fast Food Chains Wendy’s treating employees unfairly
Wendy’s

Wendy’s review: treating employees unfairly 173

M
Author of the review
2:55 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am a current wendys employee and I believe that some of our employees are being treated unfairly... First of all, me. I was tld to slice tomatoes one night at about 830 pm for the next morning and I wasnt even nicely asked she just told me I had to and I was in the middle of doing other things so I told her that I wasnt going to to them because I was in the middle of doing things night shift is supposed to do and I didnt feel it was right for me to have to do morning crews job when I wasnt morning crew so my manager sent me home.2 days later I called out because I am pregnant and was having stomach pains and needed to see a doc so she cut my hours for the next 2 weeks... When I told the manager above her she just agreed and said I should have listened to my manager on shift... Then next 2 times I worked w// the manager who sent me home she made comments abut how she would make me slice tomatoes one night... So I asked her for corporates number and she told me she wont give it to me because she will get in trouble which tells me it is against policy to slice tomatoes the night before so why am I being penelized for not doing something that I am not supposed to do in the first place...

Thats me but there is also a girl I work with who gets 5 hrs a week but wants more and they tell her there are too many people workin to give her more hrs but they hire new employees! She is now being told she doesnt get her hrs because she doesnt do gher job right (No one ever trained her properly to give her a chance) so then she got more hrs next weekend they gave her 4 to close and 5 to close this weekend she asked a fellow employee if she could take her shift the manager on shift ok'd it but as soon as the manager who writes schedule found out she took one of next weeks days away

Please some one tell me what we can do about all this!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

173 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Michelle Gregory
, US
Jan 19, 2019 11:42 am EST

My husband works for the Wendy's in buckhannon wv. He's been there for almost 3 years and is now a manager. He's loyal, a hard worker, and never calls off sick or leaves a shift early. He went in for a mid shift today and was sent home. I asked why. What he told me really ticked me off. Seems like his gen man suspended him for not buying light bulbs. Light bulbs! He is not maintenance or a janitor! He comes home after every shift and tells me what goes on in that place and I don't know how he keeps going back there. The whole place is women friendly...but if you're a man then you are second class and not as good. Most employees...managers included...do as little as they possibly can. The gm pads shifts she works and the male managers are forced to send people home and only have 5-6 crew to work a busy dinner. She treats the women so much better than the men...there are only 2 male managers. When I tell him to say something about it, he says it will just make things worse. The owner of the franchise is a good, caring man, and doesn't see what is happening. I know it's not my place to complain. This is a small town and jobs are hard to find so you put up with everything. It hurts me that once he was excited to go to work and now he's not. Thank you for letting me get this off my chest.

L
L
Londa Ballard
, US
Oct 28, 2018 2:29 pm EDT

I am tired of my boss always yelling at me.

A
A
Anonymous32390
, US
Jul 05, 2017 9:57 pm EDT

I work in the wendy's in hope mills north carolina just started the fryer position 9 days ago keeping fresh fries and nuggets just doin my job when
All of a sudden my shift is over its 8pm I been working since 3:55 as soon as im steps away from punching out... manager yells we got a bus
Some little bus filled with a christian group of 15 ppl walk in and I was just about to punch out my manager in front of all other employees gets an attitude with me telling me you aint going nowhere and I done told you before you go when I say you go... I was under anger management till I was 20 im 27 now and I to this very day still get livid over someone telling me its over when I say its over like shes my mother shes my boss sure but I will not be disrespected and embarassed in front of a team of staff so if anyone here feels like this is abuse of power or just straight negative stereotyping please let me what I should do

T
T
Terrie Cloth
gggg, US
Jul 05, 2017 10:37 pm EDT
Replying to comment of

Good advice, but I think she wanted you to give her a solution that won't get her fired.

M
M
Mohsina Kaderi
, US
Apr 17, 2017 2:28 pm EDT

I donot want to mention my name in this post but I want a solution . I was hired at wendy at horsham, PA. My manager Lee Larson was nice while she took my interview. In the first day she told me to cut salad and told First I have to expert in setting salad. every day 30 salad bowl are made depending customer needs. After 7 days in morning she started bullying me considering that I don't understand english. I am 20 years in usa and I did my Associate degree from a local community college. I worked 5 years in a doctors office and was fired in november 2016. I needed to have a job of any kind to pay bill and to feed myself. After joining the store first I found everyone hired there are relatives of the Manager. I was only Bangladeshi was working there. All the time pushing, no please and thank you in language. Yelling to employees is her daily habit. This women has serious mental issue. She is frustrated with personal issues and project that anger to innocent employees. She is cocain addicted. I saw syringes around her car in parking lot. If Wendy company thinks that they would hire drug addicted people in responsible position then I have to tell no one should work in that slave factory. 4 hours in a row I fried french fries and does not allowed me to drink water. I quit last week because while working there I was suffering from low self esteem and always feared now she would bulley me. Do you think Horsham Wendy is a healthy environment to work. I remorsed why didn't I call 911 to bring cops in the store. I should crate a scene in front of the customers that how leela tortured me. I want to bring this issue to Better Business Beuro that wendy treating employees as slave.

B
B
bettyboop49
Fort Worth, US
Jul 09, 2009 11:37 am EDT

I bought a single combo with a glass of tea, and swallowed something that has stuck in my throat and has made me very sick. My ice was melted in my tea, and when i sucked from the straw something went through the straw has stuck in my throat, and I'm very sick, so after a week now I'm going to the doctor. I'm am scared and trying not to think about it, but its hard, because its there in my throat, no matter what i eat or drink, its there. I will never eat at Wendy's again.

D
D
Desiree Jones
, US
Jan 07, 2017 10:58 am EST

I just quit from Wendy's from not getting enough hours I guess the gm didn't like me cause she kept hiring new people and cut my hours short but they was already plotting to fire the whole crew smh Patterson Ave store is off the hook

D
D
Dixy
, US
Nov 30, 2011 5:22 pm EST

This flower shop in boyertown pa sucks. The owners are rude. They have over priced items. Old fashioned items on the shelf for years!

T
T
thats to disgusting
, US
Feb 28, 2011 10:10 pm EST

The general manager feed a burger to a customer that was dropped in sanitizer water knowingly. They hide the clean rags and cleaning supplies from employees because the manager has the lowest cleaning cost in the area and is proud of herself . They use the same cleaning cloth all day. The employees get yelled at for changing gloves if they have to pick up something from the floor. My kid works there and tells me not to eat there. What gives? If you are afraid to eat the food where you work something is seriously there. Dont eat there.

S
S
Sheila's
Macclesfield, US
Nov 08, 2011 3:53 pm EST

My husband and I ate at Wendys 11/8/2011 around 7:45pm. We went thru the drive thru. The girl who took our order did not smile or say thank you after I had said thank you first. When we drove to the window to pick up our food the gentleman shoved the food in my hand and did not say thank you, kiss my foot or anything. We do not intend to eat their ever again.
Sheila and Pat Walters
beachyna54@centurylink.net

M
M
midjustin123
Lockport, US
Oct 04, 2011 4:02 am EDT

Please, listen too me when i tell you this. Wendys is the worst establishment too work at possible. The hell that is wendys started on my first day. They trained me on grill, which also has the responsibilities of frying and grilling all the chicken, cooking baked potatoes, stocking the freezer, making chilli, and most disgusting of all, handling all the trash. The other employees are unhelpful, and because our hiring manager is a creep. We currently only have 4 males working there and 18 girls. And normally this wouldnt be a problem. But the guys are forced too literally do all of the work while the girls sit in the back and flirt with the 35 year old manager because they know they dont have too do much work if they do. They have a stupid policy which states you can only get your check between the hours of 2-4 and 7-9 on friday and saturday. Which is no good for me because i dont get home from college until 4 and my bank closes at 6. But specifically the managers are imature. One night while working drive through (whose responsiblities also include dishes) i had finished all my dishes for my shift early and was helping prepare sandwhiches (which you think would be rewarded) instead i went back too the dish area too find all 4 sinks filled with all the grill dishes. (which are not supposed too be washed till 11 pm, and it was 7:50pm) Grill dishes take about 2 hours too complete. My shift ended at 8 and they expected me to stay until the dishes were done. I couldnt because i had homework and clearly told them this. They then wrote me up because i refused too stay an extra 2 hours too do their job for them. I was so angry i quit the next day when the manager working that night had the head manager yell at me for not being a "team player" worst job i have ever had.

G
G
gsz
, US
Apr 16, 2011 4:44 pm EDT

I have now made three different purchases of products in San Jose, Costa Rica and was dissatisfied with all three. First off they advertise one price but won't sell the product at that price. Second they never have chocolate Frosty's never. And then just the other day i bought an economical combo when again there was no chocolate frosty but better yet the pickle and or the slice of cheese was thicker than the meat. The meat was thinner than the pickle and also thinner than the slice of cheese. I conpared them and showed all the other customers.

B
B
bblynn
, US
Jun 08, 2010 3:52 pm EDT

The food is always old. The service is bad. Once i ordered a burger, when i got the burger it had something wet on it. It also smelled bad. Another time after i ate at the same Wendy's i got sick and threw up everywhere when i got home.

C
C
caption
, US
Oct 12, 2016 4:24 pm EDT

Just so we are clear: no matter where you work, You should not be treated like dirt and those people that work for slave wages that work hard and show up on time and even come in on their day off, They should be treated with dignity and respect! excuse me they should also be paid better!

A
A
anthony raines
scott depot , US
May 01, 2010 2:54 pm EDT

I had orderd a number 4 and when i got it back it had a brown hair in it i had seen the manager witch was the larger heavy set woman that works there messing with her hair i kn0ow she intentuionally done something to my food and when i said something to her about it she was nasty and more less cussed me out and told me to leave her store that she would not replace my order or try to fix the problem and there was hair in my food, its bullcrap and im out of a 6dollar meal

O
O
opalfugitt
Greenville, US
Aug 23, 2016 2:48 am EDT

Went to Wendy's placed my order's when i ordered a baked potato they were out an when i was told they said it would take 30 minutes to get one cause they were out.

S
S
Shannon78
Tulsa, US
Aug 12, 2016 3:43 am EDT

We ordered food it was wrong I called the store for replacement. I went to the store and was yelled at because she said I lied. But she will replace it this one time. I took the food home. It was wrong again. My husband took it back and was yelled at and threatened by a black gentleman. He said he would take him outside. This is the worst service we have ever had. I would like a district manager to call me asap. I will alsobe calling the BBB and tge local news.

D
D
disappointedbadservice
shelbiana, US
Jul 20, 2016 7:02 am EDT

my dad was n the hospital and my sister and i stopped there and ordered singles doubles baconnators fries baked potato and drinks got to hospital and started passing the food out to everyone to find out none of the burgers were right, i tried to tell the lady the car in back of me pulled out of line after they ordered then when i paused to pull up they pulled n front of me and would she please check our order and make sure it was right and she said it was and handed me 2 bags which was strange for what i ordered, but anyway we found out when we started passing the food out that we didnt get the right burgers and when my sister started to eat her baked potato one bite was fine but the second bite a hair i think that killed everyones appetite, we were so disappointed in wendys...very bad service...

A
A
Ashely
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

Hi, im really disappointed because i when to buy my food, and the cashier was really rude and she was not putting attention to my order she made me. Repeat my order three time and this was because her cellphones was ringing and ringing. So after that i need some extra sauce and i was waiting for the service. Then i saw her coming from the restroom but she was on the phone and didn't put attention to my needs. The cashier was kind of white with red hair and really mad about this but time i had in wendys.

J
J
jaspnan
, US
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

to whom this might concern:
i work at wendys at 8101 loisdale rd.i have been working there for abt 3 months now and am thinking about quitting.because the manager there is from Pakistan and so he just all the Pakistan people 40 hours while he gives others of us ### hours which really sucks.first i thought it was because i haven't worked there for long but den i saw that they is also another boy who happens to be a paki and have only worked there for about 3 weeks b4 i started working there.it really sucks because the manager makes sure that he gives him 40 hours every two weeks.and when i tell him about my problems he just tell me that there is nothing to do.

R
R
Roberta S Harrison
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

Usually, i get good service from wendys in linton, but lately, quite a few times now, i have gotten a short order, had to go back, they give me what they left out, act like its a big bother to them, want a receipt which they didn't put in the bag to start with, then, when i do get the rest of my order, an go the park to eat, my sandwich is cold, this is getting to be to often an i feel like you should take a look and see what the problem is.. thank you

roberta harrison

B
B
Brandon
, US
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

I eat here frequently as I work a 3rd shift job and it's open and convenient for me. This is from multiple visits not just one as follows: Cold Fries, when told the employee asked me, I quote "Do you want fresh fries?" Cold Fries are found here most regularly, (last night!) heat lamp not working, for like a year or so? Double Stack that looks like leather, yea, they serve them that friggin old. How about the ones here that shut the window so fast you can't request catsup or hot sauce for your chili, which sometimes is 1/2 to 3/4 full. Been ignored on several occasions like they were counting the drawer and couldn't be bothered by a customer. How about a simple "thank you" once in a while or here's a little something extra for putting up with the lousy service and/or low food quality. I eat at Wendys thinking the food is gonna be fresh, hot and good but regulary get fooled. This place is begging for a late night mystery shopper. The manager should be ashamed of his store and employees as well as his lack of supervision!

A
A
Ashley S
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

My boyfriend and I went to Wendy's this evening for a bite. We ordered some burgers and fries. The fries were cold and white, like they had barely been in the deep fryer. So we asked for some fresh fries, and the kid who was doing the fries rolled his eyes and said, "J*s*s Chr*st!". The other staff were laughing. So then we went to sit down and as I was pulling out my chair, I got ketchup on my sleeve from it being on the back of the chair. So, I wiped it off and we sat down to eat. Next thing we notice is our order wasn't even right. Basically, the fries were cold, they were rude to us, the place was a pig sty, not just the chair where I sat, but the whole restaurant, and they screwed up our order. I don't feel like its worth it to me to call them and complain because I know nothing will get done about it, so, here's my complaint.

A
A
arthurduck
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

If Dave Thomas was alive today, he would be appalled at the service and behavior in this particular
store in Pittsburgh on Baum Blvd> I have gone in many mornings to have brerakfast...There is rarely
anyone at the counter, The next time I went in and got waited on I ordered a breakfast sandwich with bacon and egg on a plain bisquit. it was served to me on a cinnamon buisquit with raisens. They were
out of plain bisquits so they just put my sanwich on this! On another occasion I was given cold hashbrowns, which tasted like they were made 2 days earlier, and the oil that they were cooked in was stale tasting

beyond this, the employees are always bunched back around the take out window, and as I mentioned earlier, there is rarely anyone at the counter!
Today was the tenth time that I have walked out, and the last time !The store is dirty, the service is
terrible, the behavior is unprofessional, the windows are dirty. And it stinks inside!

T
T
terry marcano
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

hello my name is terry marcano on august 1, 2008 i had taken my grandparents out for lunch at wendys on larkin dr, in monore we went into wendys and while ordering i counted over 100 flys flying around where the employees were cooking and the flys were landing all over the food when i asked the employess if he could do something about the flys all over the food he just ignored me then when we got our food as we were eating my grandparents had a fly in there potatoe how disgusting is that i feel it was there responisbility to do something about all the flys that carried germs and diseases, i feel we need to be accomondated somehow for this rude and terrible day at wendys mine you we love wendys but if something is not done i will boycott anyone eating at wendys, i have written wendys customer service they said they would call me back in 2 days well just like there service i am still waiting for the phone call i am hoping you can help solve this problem, , , i really need to owe my grandparenst a good meal with out the flys, , , thank you for listening waiting for yur reply.. sincerely, terry marcano

R
R
robert flores
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

I had went to wendys tonight with the family we are tired of the same old places so we took the drive to the one on crosstimbers in houston tx. I was shocked so was my wife but it was to late to turn around we were down the street from home. The cheese in our burger where thinker then the meat i had also order a double stacker and all i got was a single meat. I did not expect that since we had been to the one on west rd. there services was great the food was good we had just said that night that we were going to stop going to the other fast food places because we loved it so much. But now we might have a very big change of heart.

A
A
amazed459
Biloxi, US
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is the worst Wendy's I have ever been to, I go to this one because it is close by, but not anymore, at least not as long as their General Manager is running the place into the ground and it's a shame the owner does not see that. That GM is Rude and does not do her job well at all, they are always out of things and the food is awful, it's either sloppy, thrown together, soggy, barely warm, and stale or old hard buns! Seems like she cares more about how fast they can get the food out instead of making sure it's right! So I will be driving right past this Wendy's to a different restaurant. A Very Very dissatisfied customer.

R
R
Robert Gilmer
,
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

Today we went to the wendys off fifth and keystone area in reno nv and ordered 2 big bacon classics without bacon a #6 and two more big bacon classics. When we arrived at work we received ice cold, i mean still frozen fries, one big bacon without bacon and we received the 2 big bacon classics. Due to the time it was a horrible inconvenience. When we called the store the manager spoke very little English and showed no concern!

Very poor service!

O
O
One pissed of Mom
Montrose, US
Jul 13, 2016 3:23 am EDT

My daughter works at Wendys in Effingham and has for 2 years now. She does not know I am sending this out. The Manger (Levi), hires his relation and cuts others hours so that his relation can work there and have the hours that the other employee have. It is not just my daughter that he has done this to. How fair is that. What kink of work enviroment lets mangers run amuck that that? What kind of compnay do you run if you let the mangers run over our CHILDREN like that! The way I see it, that is a hostile work enviroment you are letting these mangers create. Do you regulate anything in that company other than the money that goes into your pockets? What kind of example are you setting for our children? NOT a very good one that is for sure. I guess at Wendys it's who you know or (excuse me) who you blow! Right?
Sincerly,
One Pissed off Mom.

C
C
Coach799
, US
Jun 03, 2016 8:24 am EDT

I took my high school athletic team after our competition in Lawrenceburg, TN, to the local Wendy's. I specified my burger to be with lettuce tomato and cheese. When they gave me my food, it was a burger with everything. When I took it back they fixed another the same way. After the third burger I asked for my money back and the manager laughed at me. I have been a loyal Wendy's customer for 35 years but I will not go again. Never take food back unless you can watch it prepared or you will eat food off the floor or with spit or something on it! I complained to the Wendy's online twice and never got an answer. I even identified the manager for them and they never acknowledged my complaint at all. Goodbye forever, Wendy!

R
R
Ricky
,
Mar 03, 2008 8:56 am EST

My wife and I were in line and ordered food for us and our 3 kids. When giving order for the kids. The young lady, and lady is being very kind. Said what the total was. I told her that my wife and I were eating as well. She replies what do u want? Once we gave her our order, we stood there for 20-25 min waiting. I heard her telling the manager she was leaving, that they knew she was leaving. She left in the middle of making our drinks and gave us some fries. I asked the manager what the hold up was, he said what hold up ? I said on our food. He said I thought u just got it. I said no, all we got were 2 small fries and thats it. He started saying I cant believe this girl. Telling others what she did. How ever never tried making right with us. We finally got our food. He said that she should have been fired by now but the GM apparently is fooled by her. That she has had plenty of write ups. He replied that her name was Nicole Scott and I could report her. Well, I just thank the whole thing stunk. I tried looking up the ph# but could find. Cause I would have loved to share my true feelings with the GM.

D
D
do Nothings
, US
May 09, 2018 12:20 am EDT
Replying to comment of Ricky

Text or Call Us:

Well it looks like you scored our number. WENDY"S 888.624.8140...Feel free to give us a text or a call with any questions, comments or concerns. We're here for ya!

B
B
busynurses
Beech Grove, US
Feb 10, 2013 8:40 pm EST

We just returned from Wendy's (Sunday evening, Feb.10, 2013 at 8pm. Thee were not many people in the store, but I noticed that the employees were not very organized. I had to wait an inordinate amount of time for my order. As a matter of fact, the man in line before me became so angry about his long wait, that he left without his order. When I got home, there was no sauce (which I had specifically requested) for the chicken nuggets and no ketchup for the fries. I have managed a number of businesses over the years and the experience this evening at this particular Wendy's was completely unacceptable.

N
N
noble7
butner, US
Nov 28, 2012 6:50 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i have been a manager for wendys for the last 6 years and i have never been treated the way this lady does i have given her all the respect and have followed all of her directions orders and request. i believe that there is a big problem with a general manager that goes and talks to the crew and other managers about a problem or a dislike with another manager, as a general manager you should have the professional mentality to keep issues with the person you have the issue with and yourself it is not a game or a joke. i have been requesting a certain two days off for the last two months as a paid personal days because of the fact that those two days my childcare taker will be out of town. now i don't think that 2 days out of the month especially since i am not one that ever ask for days off that should have been an issue. i have tried to confront her about the situation through text phone face to face and also through other managers. now when you threaten my job because of two days that i needed off for reasons that are or should be understandable. i hate to bring the racism in this, i feel strongly about feeling like she is discriminating against me because i am white. i am the only white person in that whole store and the things that she has said done and her actions has given me no other choice other then to believe this. i am getting tired of being told i am ### at what i do because believe me i work hard always have and always will and if i have to get documentation from other wendy's i will. i have worked and several different stores here in utah and also north carolina i will not stand to be TREATED this way any longer if i have to find someone else that will help i will.. i am very compassionate about my work and my job and Thomasine has ABSOLUTELY NO PASSION FOR WHAT SHE DOES AT ALL.. this is not a position that she should be in if you don't know how to treat your insubordinates then how are you really treating your customers?

A
A
Ashleyregular
, DE
Jun 06, 2013 8:49 am EDT

Your guys wendys on peach street by the Millcreek mall is horrible! The girls that work there are snobs! Little brats and they are soooooooo greety trust me i know i go there lliterly every day! Only because its so close to where i live not because i love it now Dont get me wrong i do loveeeee wendys but the one on peach street right by the mall is insane! They will make a small chilli for u and like put just the top in it like the sause and maybe acouple been and meet! And they will give u one of those strawberry lemon aid and it will be allmost all ice! Litilry! They did that to me just yesterday! Took the ice out and it was less then half a cup these are just examples of how they run this place also there bathrooms are ALLWAYS nasty its just ran wrong there and need new management! Forsure! I still go there everyday! And also u have no idea how many times Ive went in that place and there was a ridiculously long! Like to the door and they have got screamed at by customers and soooooooo many have walked out they are looseing bissness! Its Sooooooo bad there its nuts! And when people walk out the manager Dont even say anything but oh well! He should be saying sorry for this we are trying our best to be as fast as we can u know what it is u got to many pot heads in there i know most of them and they are just slow and lazy!d go check it out if u Dont believe me!e!e change your workers and management ! Sincerely your regular customer! :( :(

M
M
MairaLeonard
, US
Feb 08, 2016 9:38 am EST

Hi I'm a former employee from Wendy's in green tree. I had got assaulted by a shift manager an was only at the company for 4 days which is really sad, I called the police mad a report, than had a meeting with the dm an her boss an they were like trying to interrogate me an asking me person things about what me an the officer went over. because I'm filing charges lost my job from a person who is a manager an couldn't control his temper also I was 4 out 5 African American's who works at the company very crude place to work, I have no worries I got compliments on how good I worked from the gm. he loved me, I just really think it is sad that you cant even go to work an have a good day without you think your manager would assault you. something will get done an I will get justice because he should not be in the field if you cant control your little temper. one more thing just imagine a 6foot man pushing on a little 5foot women like me.. location green tree rd. Wendy's on Cochran run rd.

W
W
Wrongfully Fired
, US
Dec 25, 2015 12:06 pm EST

Hello, I worked at Wendy's for almost 2 full years under my aunt in law very unprofessional. My first day for training I sat in the lobby a whole shift that was my red flag than but I needed a job right away. Shortly I say maybe 4 months later my aunt in law the General Manager of the Wendy's I worked for she lied and went and told another employee something I never said which caused me and the other employee to continuesly to have conflict in the store until she got transfered. Me and the employee can to a agree our GM was the ring leader. So one of her store pets the Wendy's theif managers and crew members have reported to the GM nothing still have been done about it. Which have caused the GM, to fire me on my day off because me asking her store theif to fix the salads the correct way because I was the head salad prep person the store the if got mad and her and the other managers to lie on me because they all hang together off the clock GM and store theif and other store managers corporate refused to pull camera to see the Truth about the whole situation yes I admit to what I said in the front of the manager on duty the store theif yelled she quit and walked off her job but I was the one fired she still have her job she also caused customers that was in the lobby to leave due to her causing but I was the one fired very unfair situation due to the store theif being the GM favorite.

R
R
Randomguy1738
, US
Dec 23, 2015 10:48 pm EST

I have been working for a whole year and I'm currently planning to quit . The job is easy since I was able to learn everything from being cashier all the way to making sandwiches. i cover for most of the other crew member who couldn't finish their job in time. I did most of the cleaning since for some odd reason they didn't let any women do any of it . Only men were on cleaning duty . I worked 5 days a week. The managers in there were ok but there was one who didn't know how to talk to the workers like human beings . One manager who people loved to hear but didn't know that he was dirty and still handling the food . One manager gets mad at me for wanting to leave on my time to clock out but they don't get mad at the girl who left on time and left everything dirty. All I have to say wendys is full of crap and I suggest a better job.

K
K
Krystal Inman Blanchett
,
Sep 08, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I went to Wendys in Chester S.C. on JA Cochran bypass and ordered nuggets and a baked potato among other things. The lady asked me about my condiments and i let her know i needed bbq sauce and butter and sour cream. None of these things were in my bag so i waited, I told her what she left out and she gave it to me with an attitude. When we got home to eat we realized several items were missing. When I went back to get my food that should've already been in my bag, the drive thru girl cussed at me and popped off. Then the other workers surrounded her as if to join her in what she was saying. I was not deterred one bit being that this was my second trip to get food that i had paid for the first time. The girl at the front counter proceeded to tell me how "I don't want this" as if to intimidate me. Well I told her that they didn't want none of this. The attitude and utter rudeness of the youth and ignorant working in the fast food industry is unbelievable. I don't understand how so many lazy, no good for anything people are put into jobs where they are forced to interact with the public. I know Wendys is a big corporation and does'nt need my buck to survive. I quit eating at McDonalds a few months ago because they didn't care about me or my food. Sloppy service, food and eating area were the cause of that. I guess I will have to add Wendys to my list of big corporations with lack of regards to customer happiness or good service. The head cashier in this Wendys had the nerve to say that no one could get their food the way they wanted it anymore. This came straight from her mouth and I took it straight to heart. Screw Wendys in Chester South Carolina for sure!

D
D
do Nothings
, US
May 09, 2018 12:16 am EDT

These young employees think they can just do what they please, not listen to the managers instructions and have nasty attitudes towards customers, go home when their stomach hurts or whatever and that's the reason there's such turn over at the fast food places. Their rude and most are ignorant to the needs of anyone besides themselves and their own needs.
Speak to the manager and if there's not there (that's part of the problem to me) get on the web and message right straight to the corporate site about your issues. One fast food place sent me a lot of coupons due to my trouble and rudeness and wrong orders from this new breed of "do nothings"...

R
R
Randi Maguire
, US
Jun 30, 2018 10:23 pm EDT

I am a customer of fast food establishments as well as a shift manager of the wendy's corporation. whereas I agree with a lot of the complaints i've read I have to say that it's not a one way street! we deal with customers on a daily basis that cover the spectrum of rude and downright abusive.in addition to being the bottom rung of a corporate ladder who constantly want you to cut labor hours and get customers through quicker. i've never been rude to a customer but have been called rude and had stuff thrown at me simply because they were dissatisfied with something minute that I have no control over. I was called a [censored] because a customer thought it was too cold in the dining room, even though I agreed with him and explained that we can't control that in the store as it is controlled by the corporate office. i've been called a rude [censored] for not laughing at a customers racial joke and for not being able to defy physics and provide a customer the 24 spicy chicken sandwiches in the same time it takes to make one. (we have limitations on our cooking devices and cook times to abide by) I admit that there are rude employees, everywhere in fact, but in my experience and field a lot of them have become that way over time, in the fast food industry. at best, they've become calloused to customer complaints after being treated like a whipping boy to some people's egos. i'm not defending the customer service industry as a whole, as some incidents are uncalled for and unprofessional. i'm simply trying to remind people that we are people too! sometimes we do make mistakes. we work in a very fast paced, high stress, understaffed, underpaid environment, doing our best to cater to policy, expectations and differing customer psyche's. sometimes, it would be nice if a customer would treat us the same way they expect to be treated because they are human too and we all get stressed, tired, and feel unappreciated and sometimes let it affect our mood or find it hard to fake being perky after 10 hours. sometimes, what a customer perceives as rude is just another person trying to do their job by corporate standards and have no energy left to ego stroke. our goal is to get you good, accurate food in a timely manner. if you expect to be appeased other than that then you may be looking to serve your ego more than your stomach because the bar for rudeness is relative. everybody is offended differently and we are paid based on the logistics of the business not the psychological outcome. hence, the reason nobody is actually reprimanded if they are legitimately rude... if they show up, do a good job, help to promote profit by those standards, then they are considered valuable. on the other hand, an employee or manager that absolutely pleases customers in lieu of profit protocol is considered expendable. there are so many people in the world these days that corporations view the customer with the same regard as the employee... a body! replaceable! if we all follow the golden rule then we would be satisfied in role as customer or customer service employee.

O
O
Ohiogirl62
, US
Jul 14, 2018 6:26 pm EDT

Fast food employees are worked up to 10 hours shifts with no breaks and are told to do jobs that aren't their responsibility. I'd be cranky too! Sometimes you have to take any job you can get even if it's dealing with customers like you.

T
T
Tojijhfrgjcd
, US
Aug 07, 2015 12:32 pm EDT

My best friend was giving birth and in critical condition, I was written up for calling out (5 hours in advance). I'm spoken to like a child, the workload is unequal. Why is it that grill men and women who scrub grease off of fryer filters, grills, take the garbage out, clean garbage cans, scrub floors, scrub grill parts, and grease behind the machines, have blood and processed chicken breaking on their hands, and overall do more work than any other position get paid an equal amount as cashiers who simply take orders and stock ketchup up? Also, Many times we are understaffed or overstaffed. You can't just dehumanize a bunch of people from poor communities who have no where else to go and not expect corruption and lack of respect.

View 0 more photos
B
B
blahblahg
, CA
Mar 28, 2012 1:02 pm EDT

can Wendy's make me help pay for something i didn't lose but it was lost on the shift i was working?

J
J
jopep
oakdale, US
Jan 25, 2012 6:48 am EST

My son and I had some wendys fries about 7:30 pm after work. by midnight we were both vomiting with diarrhea, right after eating the fries had an unsettling feeling in my stomach, felt bloated for some reason, now i know why. 3 times to vomit for us both and 2 times to the toilet. NEVER AGAIN!

  1. Wendy’s Contacts

  2. Wendy’s phone numbers
    +1 (888) 624-8140
    +1 (888) 624-8140
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (888) 624-8140 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (888) 624-8140 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (888) 624-8140 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (888) 624-8140 phone number
    Customer Care
    +1 (614) 764-8478
    +1 (614) 764-8478
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-8478 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-8478 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-8478 phone number 3 3 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-8478 phone number
    +1 (614) 764-3044
    +1 (614) 764-3044
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3044 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3044 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3044 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3044 phone number
    +1 (614) 764-3368
    +1 (614) 764-3368
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3368 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3368 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3368 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3368 phone number
    Media Contact
    +1 (614) 764-3300
    +1 (614) 764-3300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3300 phone number
    +1 (614) 764-3327
    +1 (614) 764-3327
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3327 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3327 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3327 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3327 phone number
    Animal Control
    +1 (614) 764-3311
    +1 (614) 764-3311
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3311 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3311 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3311 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wendy’s by calling +1 (614) 764-3311 phone number
    Vice President Investor Relations
    More phone numbers
  3. Wendy’s emails
  4. Wendy’s address
    1 Dave Thomas Blvd, Dublin, Ohio, 43017, United States
  5. Wendy’s social media
  6. Andrew
    Checked and verified by Andrew This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Wendy’s Category
Wendy’s is ranked 8 among 60 companies in the Fast Food Chains category