Walmartmoneycard Visa Pre - Paidwalmart pre-paid debit cards

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I don't understand how they can add money to your card or even give you multipul cards, issue account safe guards, ect. Almost anything besides allow you to E-mail a customer service representitive to answer your concerns. Atleast before a month has elapsed. No instead you have to write a letter and wait over two weeks to get a response. I used a atm and agreed to the three dollars sur-charge ahead of time, then on top of that they threw some two-dollars charge defined as a [BP]. Thats not right.

Responses

  • Ni
    NikiF Apr 04, 2016

    I was received looking at a receipt from the Christmas holidays and I noticed that the cashier charged me twice for the same product. I am kicking myself for not checking it sooner! But now that I have and I saw this error. I want to complain about this

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CharlesCMItchell74 Feb 24, 2014

    Huge pain in the a** and rip off. When I can't get 2nd card because of verification, but they have no site for my fiance to check her verification. My fiance and I served a year in Afghanistan. We both have had nothing but problems from all kinds of places to get things done. VA, military, ect. It's messed up when you would rather be shot at and worry about IEDs, than live in the country you served for. Being home has been nothing but miserable. Now her taxes are bouncing around for 60 days cause not even the IRS can change it to go into a different account. Supposed to be advanced... What a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    honey42 Feb 24, 2014

    well when you think about it why are you all using this card like a bank it's cause of bad money management and bad credit so this is the only option. you have to read the card agreement that comes with the card it tells all about the fees they charge, so do what you have to do to get a bank account, and even the banks takes your money so it's like a straddle of the fence type of thing,

    0 Votes
  • Um
    ummliz May 26, 2011

    First off I hate Walmart as it is...people who work there to the people who shop there(REGECTS!!) but I needed a card to pay things over the phone and since I owed every bank possible, I decided to get one these freakin things(biggest mistake ever!!) it worked well over the phone and at walmart, but I tried using it at other places...DENIED!! I know there was money in there because they would text me account updates. $3 monthly fee didn't seem to be so bad, but now I know longer use this piece of sh*t card!! And need to cancel it before it overdraws and affects my credit score(as if wasn't bad already) I paid of the banks and have multiple checking accounts so theres no use for this. And I don't ever want to step in another wal-mart(CRAP-MART!!) again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virginiaalves Feb 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, I'm so disgusted with wallmartmoneycard call center. I had a fraud on my card, so I canceled the card right away. I called the call center and the idiot that answered the line to cancel the card, decided that I can go 2 weeks without access to my account, I didn't bother with how long it will take for the replacement because I had other concerns.This happened on Monday, on Tuesday I called back to check if I got my credit back from the merchant, and asked about my card delivery, and they said you should get in 7-10 business day. I said, "what", I can't go 2 weeks without access to my money, and they transferred me to a supervisor, and she said she will over right the delivery and send my card express mail.. I called everyday to check on my credit and also asked about my card delivery, Friday comes, no card in the mail. I called them and they said the card was never sent express mail, so they lied, I got so mad and disconnected the line. Then I called Saturday, and they said they will send the card express mail, I asked if they have over night, and they said, "no", another lie cause when I called on Monday they said they do have over night, and I said I want over night. This is Tuesday the card has not been sent out yet. They said it was because of the Holiday. I said the Holiday applies if your closed and FedEx is closed, since your open and their open it should be a delay. Well how about today Tuesday a week later I get the first card that was sent 7-10 business days, and they told me that I can't activate that card because it was reported lost, how can I report a card lost when it's not time to get here. Well because they order another card, they have to cancel the one on the way, which makes no since, and I should be able to reactivate a card if I have it. I have no other money, all my money goes in this card, and I can't walk into wallmart and say give me money with my ID, I have to have card in order to get money out. I've lost weight, because I have no money to buy food, called out from work because I have no gas. I had to borrow money today from co-worker for gas. This is not right, they made me more a victim then the person that cracked into my account. My bills are past due now, I got charges for the accounts that I have direct withdrawal with, I've been so stressed out since last week. I will file a lawsuit with this company for all of this. I'm trying to keep my credit clean and they just crewed me bad.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    mskat531 Jan 27, 2011

    I've had several Walmart money cards and Walmart reloadable money cards. There is no monthly service charge on a Walmart money card so I don't know where you're coming up with the $4.95, however taking money from an ATM on it is expensive and it informs you of that when you buy the card. The only problem I ever had was once a deposit was short by $100 but that was the fault of the cashier, and myself for not paying attention during the transaction. I contacted Walmart, who has every move you make on video, they viewed the video and saw that I did give them $100 more than the cashier had entered so they fixed the problem right away same day.
    I would recommend a Walmart money card to anyone.

    -1 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop1059 Jan 07, 2011

    hello this message if for walmartmoney card customer service


    It would be nice if your expire box for the walmartmoneycard extended to 2012. This is when mine expires. How can I see my transactions otherwise. I get errored out

    thought you should now this

    ronald parker

    303 maple street
    corbin, ky 40701

    [protected]

    this will never repeat itself. I will use other debit cards. You are not the only ones out there you know.

    thought you needed this honnest comment
    regards
    r.parker
    303 maple street
    corbin, ky 40701
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christyclark Nov 17, 2010

    I went got a card to beable to aceppect callsfrom someone in jail. well put 40 on it and now there telling me i cant use my card till i get another sent to me. well that takes 7 to 10 days well i needed to talk with the person today he will be out by the time they send me a new one i do not think anyone should get a walmart card they dont know what there doi ng this cardcompanysucks but they were sure to take there money off

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Crawfield Jun 20, 2010

    I had talke to the owner about my card not working for my mother (Bernice Gordon-Crowfield on May 15, 2010 and he told me that he would be sued out of exist so he would make the card work for me so yesterday the Customer Service Representative
    deactivated the card and she told me I am a new customer._

    When I my mother talk to Nelson on 04/15/2010 after he enter my mothers date of birth told her he would send a refund to her for $103.00.

    After the card my money returned thte card to Stephanie
    Crawfield her daughter to deal with the walmartmoneycard.com
    company.

    Either reactivate the card or I notify my attorney. I did activate the card in April online.

    Sincerely,


    Stephanie Crowfield

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    MGossett Jun 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just put 20.00 on my card to pay my internet services. Well, they were declined saying I had a zero balance. Pending transaction was the reason possibly because of an internet provider. O.k. I called they say my money is there but when I tried to rent a $1 dollar movie I was declined. So, I cant pay a bill or rent a movie..Where is my MONEY!!!??

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    MGossett Jun 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pending transaction? what is that? My account is saying zero balance. I put $20.00 on there to pay for my internet service (what could be possibly causing my account to say zero) and when they charged my card, they were declined! When I call on the phone they say the money is there but online it says zero. When I try to just rent a $1 dollar movie, I am declined! Where is my money?!

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    c booker Apr 17, 2010

    I thought that I was the only one having a problem with the Walmart prepaid visa card. I purchased a Walmart prepaid visa in March and everything worked find with the temporary card. After receiving the permanent card, I successfully activiated the card and went into the Walmart store on 4/8/10 to reload money on the card. The store clerk completed the transaction and gave me a receipt and I was told the the money would be available on the card 10 minutes after the relaod. On 4/9/10, I made an attempt to pay a bill and was informed the the card was declined. This was a shock to me because I had loaded the card only to pay this bill. I made serveral calls to the Walmart contact number and was told each time that this was a IT issue and that they were working on it. After the second day, I suggested that they cancel this card and reissue another crediting me for the money that was loaded on the card. I was told that they could not do that. As of today, 4/17/10, I still do not have the money available on my card. I am ready to take legal action because I can't believe that this is happening, especially, with a well-known like Walmart.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazy c Apr 15, 2010

    I received a visa gift card in may 09 and have never been able to use it and now they are charging 3 dollars a month. they now say I can have my 25 dollars if i take a walmart card with a thousand dollar credit. This is just a scam.I will never go to another wallmart.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walmart victim 9999 Apr 01, 2010

    Need a lawyer to get this ball rolling with the class action suit.

    It happened to me today. My $8.39 charge was declined. I had deposited over $500. I called their customer service and tried to enter the cc # and zip code and it said it did not recognize my zip? Online it said it did not recognize my card ? Are you kidding me?

    Then tried to call and I was in voicemail hell.

    Contact the attorney general's office, make copies of other's complaints and put yours on top. Send it to them. File the complaint in every state you live in.

    This is interstate fraud folks. Federal offense. Attorney General's office is itching to get more income as cigarettes funds are drying up.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicky Henderson Mar 09, 2010

    I HAVE TO PAY A BILL TODAY...I ADDED FUNDS TO THIS CARD THAT YOU ALL SENT ME. AND IT IS ACTIVATED WHY CANT I PAY THE BILL...DOESN'T MAKE SENSE...
    I HAVE TO PAY TODAY OR THEY ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME MORE...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicky Henderson Mar 09, 2010

    I have activated my card and it will not let me use it...why?????

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reginald mack Feb 14, 2010

    i WOULD LIKE TO TALK TO SOMEONE 24/7 ABOUT MY CONCERNS. I CAN"T ACCESS MY MONEY!

    0 Votes
  • Zy
    zyfpher Feb 10, 2010

    I loaded 108 dollars on a new walmart card when i tried to activate it they said they could not verify my idenity and would send me a check in the mail in 7to10 business days did not even ask to verify idenity or anything just kept my dam money. i am a mother of 7 and was trying to pay a bill how do i know i will get my money back who do i contact this is crazy

    0 Votes
  • 36
    363080 Jan 02, 2010

    I have wasted at least an hour and a half on your goddamn website trying to activate my money card. Plus I have made four phone calls to your stupid 877 useless f***ing unmanned phone number. Are you ### too cheap to pay for at least one person that can help customers with their problems?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kenneth kirkland Dec 29, 2009

    I checked my balance on card should have $195.06 and shows 7.17 lost 192.00 on the walmart visa card.They will do anything about it.

    0 Votes
  • Id
    idontthinkso Dec 25, 2009

    to every one that reads this walmart is stealing from us everytime they load your card out of seventy dollars i got to use $18 dollars these cards are designed to steal from people who buy them .its not a ripoff its fraud call the news media as i did and tell them what was done to you .name this page and let them look.no wonder walmart is rich the dirty sobs are crooks and i dare them to tell me otherwise .the only way to stop walmart is complain to congressmen senetors.and spread the word .walmart will destroy you if they get your bank number.here in knoxville they have destoyed people finianancely.by taken there saving out of the bank.without permission.the only way to stop them is band together they cannot sit and steal if we band together and fight you can win.bring this out by having the news media investigate if we can get this on national tv we not only will stop them we can get a law suite againest them .and take back our moneyand ruin walmart once and for all do not sit and let this go on anylonger get behind me and figth to ruin walmart is our aim togerther we can [email protected] LETS GET WALMART>FIGHT

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BARBARA1957 Dec 03, 2009

    When I first bought this card and put money on it was not brought to my attention that everytime I loaded money on it I would be charged $3.00 plus Im charged a monthly fee also WHATS THE DEAL

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chris12345678910 Nov 10, 2009

    its ### you cant even rent a movie at the red box

    0 Votes
  • We
    WESTPHAL L.W. Oct 29, 2009

    I also purchased a Wal-Mart Money Card from the Willmar store of Minnesota and have been unable activate the card that I was sent to me with my name on it. The card I bought at the store costs me $5.00 plus 7 percent tax not too long ago, and had $20.00 put on the card. I WANT my $5.00 plus tax and $20.00 I put on the card, back. If someone would contact me at [protected], that would be better than going to the Better Business Bureau with the complaint and it would save time and hassles.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    walmartscam Oct 22, 2009

    My husband and I received 2 of these cards as wedding presents. The receipts were not included with the gift cards, so we have $110 that we are unable to access! The majority of ppl don't include receipts with gifts they are giving, so I am confused why they would be necessary to activate the card. I have been looking online and have called the numbers on the cards for customer service and I am unable to reach an ACTUAL PERSON!! I went to Walmart to speak with a manager and was just told, "Well, we only have the phone numbers you have, and if you don't have a receipt you won't be able to talk with anyone anyways. Sorry" I am VERY MAD and would like to report them to the BBB. If anyone knows a number where I can speak to an actual representative to help resolve this I would really appreciate it. That money would really come in handy right now!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chucktown Oct 09, 2009

    If people had credit we wouldnt be needing the pp card. So take the bad with the good and stop crying.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marcia abreu Sep 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    l do not have no complaints instead ever never have any trouble since one year that l loaed my card one thousaanknd and more and never ever l have a trouble thank you

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jojobanks Sep 10, 2009

    the best card by far is the Money Manager but what sucks is you can't get it unless your employer offers the program... you can read about it here: www.moneymanagercard.com - they have no overdrafts!!! It took my employer months to call the company and get me a card but worth the wait... Also I have the same issue as above with gas stations and learned the hard way to prepay it with the card...

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    Oh I was Let down again Aug 24, 2009

    Well I have just decided to throw my cards away, I am holding in my hand the two cards that needs activated...I went on the wensite and it don't even have a place to put in the card number, It only has a place for last four of account and exp date . It still doesn't activate it and it did not take me to the next step ..Out of all of the complaints over the past 362 days only TWO has been positive!!! That should tell us something. I have now found a bank that has a debt card for my direct deposit!!

    1 Votes
  • Cn
    c_navarro Aug 21, 2009

    I put $100 on my permanent walmart money card, when I tried to use it it was repeatedley declined eventhough the website for the card showed a positive balance. When I called the walmart card customer service # they told me my card had been cancelled! I don't understand why I was allowed to put money on a closed acct! Nor do I understand why I was paying a monthly service fee for a card that was cancelled. I was never notified of the card being closed and should have NEVER been allowed to put money on it if I was not going to be able to use it. Now I have to wait 7-11 business days to get a refund check and I'm out the $3 I paid to reload the stupid thing! Plus I was unable to pay the bill that I intended to pay with the card and my service was disconnected and now I will have reconnection fees etc. etc. This card is full of unwanted hidden surprises! DON'T GET IT!!!

    1 Votes
  • De
    Deb in HB Aug 19, 2009

    The card is perfect and have never had any trouble with it. Read all the details so you have no surprises and is then easy to manage. Best to go with direct deposit to keep it simple and then no monthly service fee if over 1, 000 is loaded per month. Thats cool. I do not have to carry much cash and that helps save money too. This card is not a scam, I have used for almost 2 years now! Never has there been any issue. Always check you acct on line to see charges or credits. When another company was charging me for something I had returned and would not stop, the folks on the 800 number were so so helpful and yes it cost me 2.00. Big deal! Go ahead and get a credit card then and pay interest and all kinds of fees if this card is not working for you. However, it is not a rip off or a scam sooo shop walmart! : )

    1 Votes
  • Ce
    cece marzett Aug 05, 2009

    I purchased this card from walmart and put a $103.00 on it. I made a transaction to buy some pro active off a Television 1 800 number. My purchase was $39.90. I made the purchase on August 3, and that same day was another transaction made on my card for the amount of $55.00. I went to use my card two days later and found out while I was paying for a purchase at a store my card was declined. I found out once I spoke with customer service that my account was $4.10. I'm very dissappointed and I ask customer service to do a reversal on the money that was a double billing. The pro active company customer service said they have no record of another transaction for $55.00. They now want me to send in a copy of a transaction from my account to a fax number. I can't even pull up an online account to be able to see the history of payments to print off. I believe that Walmart should be liable for this and a customer service courtesy, return the $55.00 and not make me do all the leg work trying to track down my own money that is missing. If I had a known this card was going to be to this effect, I would of only put $43.00 enough for the order. Than there would of never be any way to take anything more than what my purchase was. I should turn this in to the Attorney General of the United States for being a big scam. Please take my advise and don't purchase any of these cards. Good to a bank and if you get turned down keeping trying to you find one to work with you.
    I now have a true debit card from this experience and will never have to worry about this kind of non customer service. Walmart say they are the third parties and they sell the card and your on your own to what happens next. That's Walmart always save money live less, especially when they take it with no regrets.

    1 Votes
  • Fa
    Fat cat111 Jul 01, 2009

    Lol I fell sad for you all. When I bought mine I put 21$ on it. When I went home I activated it and used it online. I bought online Wii games and a runescape membership. I guess I have 30 cents left in it, but that's not major like 20-500$ like the problem's your having. So my Advise is to use the money you have online. Like Amazon or E Bay. Well I hope this helps. "Just to let you know your getting this advise from a 14 year old boy" :D

    0 Votes
  • As
    A Sullivan Jun 27, 2009

    I purchased two pre-paid visa cards and loaded $20 each on them for graduation gifts and decided not to use them for that purchase. When I tried to activate them, I came to a prompt that wanted to charge me a $20 fee for some additional service. To tell you the truth, I don't even know what for because I knew it wasn't something I want. . I DID not click to accept the offer, but instead clicked on the continue button. That was yesterday. Today I get an email from Walmart telling me that my balance was zero on both cadrs and thank you for buying the cards. I guess I should be thankful that I am ONLY out $40 bucks as opposed to the hundreds others lost. I really thought it strange when they ask me for my social security number. I can't stand Walmart and try to use them for very little. Now I will try my best to purchase ANYWHERE else but Walmart.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pontiacman Jun 16, 2009

    I thank all of you for your input. I was thinking of buying a prepaid card to pay bills so I wouldn't have to link my bank card to any online accounts. I've been spared alot of stress by checking online first before buying.
    I urge all of you to do the same for ANY purchase that you are planning to make. In this country, the plan is to make money at all costs, it doesn't matter about who you hurt in the process. Bloodsuck from the poor and don't give anything in return. Be careful people!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Briggs Jun 15, 2009

    I dont see any answers from the company, wuts up with that? lets hear some feed back

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MELINDA Jun 14, 2009

    I PURCHASED A PRE-PAID VISA FOR $20 AND FOLLOWED THE STEPS TO ACTIVATE THE CARD AND WHEN I CALLED THE TOLL FREE NUMBER TO CHECK THE STATIS OF THE CARD IT SAID IT WAS ACTIVE. BUT I CAN'T USE THE CARD ANYWHERE. I HAVE TRIED AT GAS STATIONS EVEN WAL-MART WHERE I BOUGHT IT. I HAVE TRIED TO USE ONLINE AND NOTHING WORKS IT SAYS INSUFFICIENT FUNDS. AND THEY TOOK MY $20 DOLLARS PLUS THE COST OF THE CARD AND I CAN'T USE IT. WHAT A RIP OFF.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward Loomis Jun 10, 2009

    I have lost my activation number to activate my card can I get a replacement number?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KENNETH L THOMPSON Jun 03, 2009

    my husband got hiswalmart visa<debit>card through mail and we activated it on the enternet and he went to put more money on it at walmart and they said the card was not activated and that he still has a dollor eighty on it .so why does it say he cant put money on it.i agree this walmart card is a big rip off and we will not get any more and we have told our friends not to buy any also. kenneth l thompson

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sad Mom May 29, 2009

    We recently purchased a Walmart Money Card and 4 days ago we tried to use it at a gas station but the card wouldn't go through so my husband went inside to pay with cash.
    I go to check the balance and come to find they held 35.00 for that gas transaction that never went through. I called Walmart and they told me regardless if the transaction went through or not they still hold out 35.00 for gas and in a week it SHOULD be credited back to our account.
    The thing is we don't have a lot of money right now, every dollar to us counts. If we had money we wouldn't need a Walmart money card...duh!!
    However that 35.00 was to go towards my sons outfit for his end of the year school dance that is tonight. I won't see that 35.00 until after the dance. My son is not going because of Walmart, I have absolutely no money and my heart breaks for him. Walmart took my money, they took my sons dance away from him. It's a formal dance and they can't wear jeans so he has nothing. How is this legal???? How can they take money away from families that are feeling this economy crisis? Could I go into walmart and take clothes for my son and just credit them next week...noooo!!! So how can walmart take frome me isnt that stealing??? That is illegal and once I get my money back I will cancel my card...don't get this card unless you are willing and finacially able to have money stolen by walmart.
    A sad Mommie :(

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.