Walmart / 1000 Dollar Gift Cardgift card

1
S Review updated:

I received an email from Wal-Mart Notice<[protected]@eredshank2.net> The notice said I had received a $1000.00 gift card from walmart. This came after I had filled out a survey. I also received one from someone else saying I had won a lap top computer. ( this one I didn't open ) . I am sure this may be plishing. Now what do I do to stop this from affecting my computer or my identity?

Responses

  • Sy
    Sylvia Fields Jan 30, 2009

    I opened the walmart email and did exactly what they asked, I even ordered some of the advertisements and I havent recieved anything and I saved the emails and tried to contact people back and every last email did not exsist anymore and I think that they scammers need to be in jail because that is false advertisment and I will be following through with this some more believe it

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yogi12 Jun 26, 2018

    @Sylvia Fields Get $1000 WalMart Gift Card Free!!!
    http://newbestoffer2018.blogspot.com/2018/02/best-offer.html

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly. Wade Jan 03, 2019

    @Yogi12 I want my walmart gift card. Visa. $1, 000. Send. To me at address. 299 17th street. San diego ca. 92101. Kimberly. Wade. I need the card. From. Walmart. Visa. $ 1;000. # 504771538

    1 Votes
  • Su
    surveydoer Feb 07, 2009

    I also recieved emails claiming that i had won a $1, 000 dollar gift card. I quickly checked the offical rules at walmarts website to confirm how they would contact me. this is what i found.

    "How will I know if I am the winner of the sweepstakes?


    Sweepstakes winners will be contacted by FedEx or certified mail, NOT by email. If you receive a FedEx or certified mail package from the sweepstakes administrator, you will be asked to fill out an affidavit containing your contact information, age, and employer information.

    Please note: no one from Wal-Mart or representatives of Wal-Mart will ever call potential winners to collect personal information. If you are contacted by anyone claiming to be such persons, for security reasons, please do not provide any personal information to them."

    So for anyone out there, Wal-mart will not contact you by email if you have won the survey sweepstakes. I hope this will help anyone wondering the same thing i did.

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    jake Apr 14, 2009

    I just got a call from someone claiming to be from the Joe Burton foundation it said i won a $1000 dollar gift card from Walmart as soon as i got the call i looked it up and could not find anything

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnaBelle Howard Davis King Jul 21, 2019

    @jake Thank you in advance for the $1, 0000.00 Walmart Card.

    -1 Votes
  • Hd
    hdfhfxy Sep 17, 2009

    i also got a card and i did every thing they told me and i did not receive my card in the mail what is up with that

    -2 Votes
  • Mo
    mother theresa Nov 02, 2009

    wal mart ###ing crooks. We will have to start wearing are knee waders to WALMART to get through the ###.

    Sounds like a class action lawsuit.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    mother theresa Nov 02, 2009

    Why not treat WALMART just like the crimanals they are.

    -3 Votes
  • Tr
    Travares kimbell Nov 18, 2009

    I also got scamed they stole 40 dollers off my debit card I wanna know who it was

    3 Votes
  • Lo
    lollie1434 Nov 29, 2009

    My husband and I tried it. We ordered everything that it said to order, then we got emails from the costumer service telling us what we needed to do from there...they were very helpful. We had to sign some documents for tax purposes and were told that we would receive the 1000 dollar gift card in the mail in 8 weeks...hopefully we will receive it. I will post another comment if we get it.

    -4 Votes
  • wow, some of you ppl are stupid, walmart is not the scammer dumbasses, sheesh, why are there so many naive and ignorant people, read a book or something...just like you know about the $1000 prize, actual crooks know about it, and it's as easy as creating a fake email and sending you dumbasses an email saying, give me your freakin soul and i'll give u a $1000, that's h0w easy it is to scam stupid people, you have to investigate things first before giving your personal information, i've also received like 6 emails telling me about $1000 from walmart and, unlike some of you, i investigated...they were all coming from different emails, none of which said walmart in them, so duh, easy to tell it's a scam, besides the fact that it looked fake, next time google the physical address if there is any in the email.. if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

    8 Votes
  • Ba
    basketball_lover Jan 03, 2010

    when i saw that when i was looking at some wallpapers and a notice to the right of the screen had said you are the 1000 dollar winner to walmart and below it said it wasn't a joke so clicked on it assuming it was the real deal!
    then it had come to a page to fill out information but when i had filled out everything i came upon the address and then knew i had to ask my dad about it then my dad had kept telling me it was a scam but i didn't want to believe him, but then i came to this website and found that it had been happening to other people so i exited out.
    and i really didn't want anyone sending me junk mail forever!

    TIPS:
    DON'T TRUST WALMART OR ADS, ALWAYS READ THE FINE PRINT!

    3 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleen greene Jan 14, 2010

    i accidentaly deleted my 1, 000 gift card confirmation how can i receive it again? i ordered three products.

    -2 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleen greene Jan 14, 2010

    i received a confirmation but deleted it before i realized what it was. please tell me how i can retrieve it!

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleen greene Jan 14, 2010

    so i see walmart is just as crooked as i thought. why would you send confirmation if the offer weren't authentic. i am a faithful wal-mart shopper but this puts a stop to my shopping with you. no one can use your name for a promotion without your permission.so where is the 1, 000 card i was promised if i ordered two products and took the survey.

    -1 Votes
  • 12
    123 anonymous Jan 18, 2010

    I've received so many emails as well...agree with the post above...this is NOT WALMART making the scam! Give me a break. So many crooks, so many scams. Anyone can use a company name in a scam and get away with it if people are niave enough to fall for it. Let me ask you this...did you sign up to WIN a $100o gift card AT Walmart, or any Wal-mart online site? If it seems too good to be true, it probably is.

    -2 Votes
  • Fa
    FallenAnjel Jan 18, 2010

    This a promotion. (see toward the end how to successfully get these w/o getting taken) This is how it works. You have to sign up and complete offers. You have to do so many and be approved by the companies and after all requirements are filled, then you provide all the correct documentation, and then you are shipped your gift card. I am tempted to do one for a 1, 000 visa gift card. For this one, you have to do a total of 10 offers. Two from the "silver" section, Two from the "gold" section and 6 from the "Platinum" section. Some examples of "offers": signing up w/ Netflix, joining a Disney book club, ordering teeth whitening products, getting a credit report. (All of them have trial periods of free or a few dollars) The reason the company can give away a $1, 000 gift card is because they get paid by the sponsors (netflix, book club, etc). It brings them business. It's basically another form of advertising, but it IS legitimate. With the money you spend on the "offers" you'll spend some of the money equal to the amount of the gift card. Depending on the amt. of the gift card of course. I noticed the $100 gift cards, you'd spend about $50-$75, so it's not worth it. I don't know what the $1000 gift card is. If it's less than $200, it's SO WORTH it... That's like giving a cashier $200 and getting $800 back in change. ;) (but you only needed $80 back.) Now, there's a TRICK to doing these offers that results in you not spending AS MUCH money, and not getting all these subscriptions. The TRICK is you need to CANCEL THE OFFERS BEFORE YOU GET CHARGED THE FULL PRICE. However, sometimes there are strict guidelines: you can't cancel before 6 days. You also have 60 days to do all the offers. There's a method to the madness, and you just have to figure out how to do it. :)

    -4 Votes
  • Pe
    Penguin42 Feb 05, 2010

    I took that survey that is listed on the walmart receipt. i got an email back from a "[email protected]"it said go to www.superbigservices.com/walmart/blahblahblah... i went to the website "www.superbigservices.com/walmart" cuz i was afraid to go to the other one and it wasnt even a real website. WALMART needs to do something about this.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bronx Diva Feb 23, 2010

    I just happened to do the same thing what a stupid I am .
    it says once you complete the survey and purchase a couple things I 'll receive and email, I never did .

    1 Votes
  • Li
    lissy22 Apr 03, 2010

    thanks to everyone who posted these comments i have gotten many of those ### pop-ups.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    did you learn anything? Apr 10, 2010

    For everyone that filled out the survey to recv the $1000.00 gift card...You've just been scammed into providing info about yourself, and/or, scammed into purchasing items to recv the gift card. Walmart has nothing to do with it. After all these years of warnings after warnings to NOT FILL OUT SURVEYS ONLINE...you still went ahead and did it. Now look your looking for answers through a blog.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    did you learn anything? Apr 10, 2010

    before committing to anything...especially online, do some research. See if others tried for the same promotion and see if they were successful. If more than say 150 did... then there you go !! It could be true, but most likely there out to get something from you. BEWARE of IDENTITY THIEVES...AND COMPANIES SELLING YOUR INFO TO THIRD PARTY COMPANIES !!!

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duke0518 May 07, 2010

    I teach high school, seems I'm mistaken that this generation is smarter than then next upcoming younger generation. Idiots!

    Walmart is not the scammer! It is phishing or false advertising from 3rd parties. Walmart makes enough money why would they bother putting their cash cow on the chopping block with a $1000 giveaway (which is not even sound business practice... giving away money)

    If you feel you have a legitimate grievance, find out where the company is based that is scamming you, contact the Better Business Bureau of that area and maybe also the state attorney general.

    If you are in another state from that business, it is now federal jurisdiction and would fall under that state's attorney generals office and the federal trade commission.

    I've used all three in the past, it always yielded positive results. Now, how to do this? We are all adults here, I'm not your babysitter. Figure it out, it simple survival skills of the 20th and 21st centuries; knowing who the authorities are.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juliemanning May 22, 2010

    i havent got my walmart gift card yet im getting mad...i been paying 2 bills already

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikkimccormick Jun 09, 2010

    iwon a 1000$ wal mart gift card yea right take the workin man for all he is worth hello k mart, walgreens, im spending my working dollars there and alot more come christmas im going to sav a lot thanks for your support america

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOSE 12 Jun 15, 2010

    they made the same thing whit me they tx me and talk me they will give me a gift card 200 dollars but they need to get 4 dollar from my debit cart but i dont belive is some one making easy money dont belive walmart need to do something about...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mephilis Jun 25, 2010

    if this is, in fact, a scam, I garuntee that Wal-Mart didn't have anything to do with it. For one a person has to look for a motive. Do you think that walmart would need to do such a thing? Why would walmart want to soil their public image just to piss off a few nobodies and recieve little to no cash doing it? Even if it was about money, walmart doesn't have the need to do such a thing. Please consider these things before you accuse a nationally renowned company of a scam. Scammers have been known to used the names of large companies to gain the trust of the Mark for years. The idea of computers and internet have made it so that a nobody can steal a companies graphic and con other people into investing in their claims.

    0 Votes
  • 61
    6191Dews Jul 23, 2010

    hahaha... they tried that with me right before christmas time last year... it sucks for them that i was flat broke. i thought this was why i didnt receive my gift card. i was actually just searching thru google to find the ad again. wow... i would have felt like a first clas loser. thanks for this complaint page. you guys actually saved me.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karengayemccaleb Aug 10, 2010

    i was told when i waS ON THE WEB WALMART FREE 1000.00GIFT CARD POPS UP TO DO A SURVEY SO I DID I HAVE NOT GOT ANY EMAIL FROM THEM TO LET ME KNOW WHEN I AM GOING TO GET IT I DID BUY 2 THINGS I NEED TO KNOW WHEN TO LOOK FOR IT IN THE MAIL

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Footpenis Aug 14, 2010

    @common_sense_is_not_so_common Why don't you be respectful you hunk of [censor]. [censor]s aren't used for tongue cleaners!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    will_megas Sep 03, 2010

    OMG!!! i wanted the 1000 dollar gift card so bad i could taste it. lol. thanks to the comments here, i am confident that i will not be falling for the same crock as everyone else may did. lol

    by the way:

    YOU HAVE won a free 1, 000, 000 dollar gift card to a shopping center of your choice.

    to redeem this prize send me your bank info such as account number and routing number to my email

    [email protected] lol how about that one for a scam. I have just told you it was a scam; fall for it and complain about it here ---you silly sons and daughters of beaches. lol

    0 Votes
  • I ASK DAVE SAYER TO HELP MY LIFE AND I ASK TWENTY MILLION DOLLARS
    ASK DAVE SAYER TO BRING HIM SELF AND SUPER PRIZE AND PRIZE PATROL TEAMS AND CAMERA CREW
    AND NEWS TEAMS AND MEDIA TO NOTICE SELECT KYUSUNARIOLA SUPER PRIZE WINNER
    WHAT DO YOU THINK DAVE SAYER WILL COME AND HLEP KYUSUNARIOLA SUPER PRIZE WINNER
    AS WHAT I WISH AND ASK HIM TO DLEIVERY OF SUPER PRIZE TO KYUSUNARIOLA THIS YEARS
    1327 PENSASACOLA ST APT 27 HONOLULU HAWAII 96814
    PLEASE LET ME KNOW IS IT POSSIABLE OR JUST DREAS
    AND I HOPE MY WISH AND DREAMS COME TRUE THIS YEAR
    AND I AM HOPY REALLY HOPE DAVE SAYER SELECT KYUSUNARIOLA SUPER PRIZE WINNER
    TWENTY MILLION DOLLARS WINNNER
    HOW COOL MY WISH AND DREMS IS
    I HOPE YOU AGREE WITH ME
    KYUSUNARIOLA

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gail O'Bryant Oct 05, 2010

    If Wallmart is not involved in this $1, 000. gift card scam, they should do something about the scam using their name. It only hurts their reputation. Why have they done nothing about this if they are not involved in it.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe farina Oct 15, 2010

    My wife and I never recieved the certificate or the stuff we had to order to get approved. My cocern is that these companies are still allowing it to happen. They must be fully aware of all of the "free offers", also relizing there must be a company behind it. I was scammed thinking I got hired overseas, and the company took care of the conning parties pretty darn quick. You would think Wal-Mart would do the the same thing, regaurdless of who the con artist is, if Wal-Mart isn't helpig they are part of the problem. I talked to a lady in a corporate office somewhere and they are fully aware, although this person took the standpoint of thinking it was a real promotion too. So where does the buck get passed now. I'm tempted to go to the FBI, of course if I did this scam to feed my 3 kids I would end up in prison. At least I have the integrity not to do such things. As far as these people calling everyone names for even trying this, those people need to quit posting things because this is a seriouse thing. If anyone REALLY gets the gift card please post it I am interested to see the ourcome. My advise would be, proceed cautiously, I recieved a letter saying I was hired overseas and had to send all of my personal info to this company. This was all through a legitimate website where thousands of people post resume's. My point is that I am educated, with a military background and even attend city meetings in my town, if it can happen to me it can happen to anybody.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria duncan Oct 21, 2010

    im the 1000 winner of walmark gift card how do i receive the card

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohsen4848 Oct 24, 2010

    i am mud engineering, i work in nidc, in ahvaz, i like to have cute friend

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    sandy edmonson Nov 15, 2010

    this is what i have to say is that i dont think u have to by any damn magazines to get a gift card i feel like if u won it you won with out something bein a catch to it u all try to force me to buy damdn magazines saying they would be prepaid knowing after wards i would have to pay for them tryed to work ways around to getting my debtcard and evrything eles messing with people thats struggling as it is we work hard for my money and i will be damn if some ones going to use me to get it besides i was looking forward to that walmart gift card to use it to buy my childs christmas toys know thats going to be a let down to her be cause i trusted in you all i didnt know that they were scams if i known that i wouldnt have even filled out for the gift card i think next time if i see something like that again i will juust itgnore it

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    AKron Oh Nov 27, 2010

    Yeah they got me to.But thats what I get I knew better Warning DO NOT RESPOND TO INTERNET ADS EVER.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miguel arreola Dec 09, 2010

    wal-mart is considerd to be a reputable company.if this so called survey hurts me in any way. wal-mart wil lose me as a customer forever!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WHOS THE IDIOT NOW?!?! Dec 23, 2010

    walmart didnt send those emails u silly idiots!! IT WAS THAT TERROSRIST DUDE AND HE WANTS TO EATT UU!!! seriously.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miles2 Jan 14, 2011

    The offer is absolutely legitimate -- I've received the money myself. Of course, it's not as easy as promoted, you will be spammed, but SO WHAT? Would you turn down something like $850.00 because you're afraid of spam? Ever hear of setting up an alternate email account for free (like at Yahoo.com?). If you're smart about it, practice a bit of care and can follow directions, you'll receive the card for an outlay of around $150.00. Plus, many of the offers are nice -- Gevalia tea, anyone? If you'd like to do it right and reap the rewards, check out "Secrets of the $1000 Wal-Mart Gift Card" on e-bay. It's the best $5.00 you'll ever invest!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    ben taken II Jan 24, 2011

    The SCam is not wal-mart but your personal information and email address. I got mine last summer from my online bank, which was like all of us, "I had WON" a $1000 Wal-Mart gift card, I started to do the requirements and half way through I realized I was never getting a card, I called my bank to complainand of course they had no idea, my mistake my fault my virus, I ran a virus scam and all is well except, i did send some info out and I receive 75 spam / junk email a day now, i will have to change my email address, but what upsets me is having my info selling to however

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem