Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
The Brick Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

The Brick
reviews and complaints

The Brick's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.3 6 Reviews 1336 Complaints
Claimed
The Brick has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

The Brick complaints 1336

ComplaintsBoard
Z
2:10 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I visited the brick customer service desk to pick up the crib mattress that I had ordered online a week ago. There was a girl named Danyat who was just ignorant of the fact and behaved as if we were just invisible to her. She was seated In Her chair and her attitude towards us including my wife who is 9 month pregnant made us stand for about 15 mins. There...

Read full review of The Brick
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:48 pm EST

The Brick Stove

We just purchased 3 major appliances from the brick Stratford Ont location. They were delivered on the 20 dec in time for Christmas. Firstly they did not unpackaged the products as we had concerns of unseen damages. Sure enough our stove was indeed damaged after contacting the Stratford brick and sending pictures of the damage they agreed to replace it however it would be a different model and make but had the same features. If we wanted the same make and model we would have to wait until sometime in the new year no date available. We accepted the replacement make and model as it had all the same features, They however could not deliver until the 27 dec. upon receiving the new stove there was no airfryer basket so we hung on to the one that had came with the damaged stove, no issues. We then received a call from the brick Stratford demanding the return of the basket saying our replacement stove model didn’t come with one. After a escalating heated argument she hung up on us over a airfryer basket? they can be purchased on Amazon for$ 37.00. Do we ignore the Brick Stratford or is the basket worth the negative publicity this could bring.

Desired outcome: Keep the basket and apology from the brick

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
5:10 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Installation and damage to home wall

We bought a mattress and bed base from The Brick Richmond, BC. Delivery came at 1:10 PM PST on December 18 2022. We had a motion air base installed in our new home and installers were not careful with the process. They used tools that should not be used resulting to scratched the metal base using screwdrivers and pliers. Hammering accessories when it should not be and also deformed the lock. They also left a scratch and dent on our wall. This is our first day at our new home only for them to leave damages. We did not even get a single apologies from them.

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
9:48 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Bosch dishwasher

For those of you looking for new appliances - please read the following experience. I wish I knew what I was in for when I dealt with the Brick in Burlington. Particularly the commercial division. We dealt with Philip.

We ordered all of our appliances and paid a deposit September 2021. Philip contacted us late April 2022 and advised us that with supply chain shortages if we paid IN FULL for all of our appliances right then, it would guarantee that our appliances were waiting for us in the warehouse for our move. In late October the Brick customer service called to confirm the delivery date. I confirmed the date and said it shouldn’t matter as our appliances should be waiting for us in the warehouse. The woman advised me that they fulfil the order three weeks before delivery whether we paid in April or September. That there was no benefit for us having paid in April.

We were manipulated to pay in full by Philip based on false pretences, obviously to fulfil his quota or get a bonus. There was no reason to have paid then. When our appliances were delivered, the dishwasher was missing. We were advised that we wouldn’t receive the dishwasher until May 2023. that is 13 months after we were told to pay in full to guarantee our appliances would be ready for us.

The brick customer service said Philip would call us to discuss this and offer another brand. We have heard nothing. Nobody will answer our emails or our phone calls. We have tried to contact them several times. We can’t get a hold of anyone and nobody will return our calls or emails. Clearly once they get your money (on false pretences, which is essentially theft and fraud), you mean nothing to them. Not sure when we will get a dishwasher, or what the plan is or what our options are. Nobody will talk to us.

Beware of being manipulated and lied to if buying from the Brick in Burlington. You don’t need to pay 7 months in advance like we were deceived into doing.

I feel scammed, deceived and manipulated.

Desired outcome: I want my dishwasher and an apology

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
4:19 pm EST

The Brick Fridge

I have bought appliances bundle from bricks. Sanjay was salesperson who told me all things r available and fridge I will get by 15/16 December. Based on his assurance I bought all appliances and paid (mid of November).

9 December I call bricks to ask for updates and I am told I will get it after Christmas (30/31 December). I told them no one called me to inform about delays and they said now we have told u.

Told them this is unprofessional and they said I can take my money back if I have issues and get from somewhere else. I told them take all appliances back than whjch they refused saying we need within 7 days and in boxes. Told bricks u deliberately delayed informing me till 7 days so I dont have option to return and secondly bricks gave me appliances without boxes as took it with them so how do u want me to return in boxes!

Desired outcome: Looking to get same brand fridge as soon as possible or let me buy same brand from other company ( others have same brand and model available) and any differences bricks to pay as they dont want to take all appliances back

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
12:19 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Washer & dryer

I purchased a washer & dryer from the brick in July 2019 and have non stop issues with both appliances. I was able to get a new dryer but that is now having problems again. My warranty expired however I purchased the 4 year extended warranty and it is the worst service I've ever experienced. I placed my last service call on Sept 13 2022, received a call on Sept 26th from the repair company, the technician came onsite on Sept 27, 2022, he deemed I needed new parts for both appliances, today is Dec 9, 2022, almost 3 months later and I am still waiting for the tech to come back to replace those parts. I have called a few times in between to find out why it is taking so long, on Nov 18th Transglobal said they were still waiting for parts, I tried to call today and couldn't get through, i'm very frustrated and don't understand why it is taking so long. This extended warranty is horrible. Next I will go to Global News Anne Drewa if something doesn't get done. Thank you. Vida Goltes ([protected]@shaw. ca) cell : [protected].

Desired outcome: Have my appliances repaired in a proper time span and/or give me a new set. The set I purchased is the worst ever.

Read full review of The Brick
Update by VidaG
Dec 16, 2022 7:47 pm EST

Hi Deyna, thank you for responding to me. I've since had Transglobal come to my home to work on my appliances, it's unfortunate as it's still a work in progress, they are trying to figure out the issue. The electrolux is by far the worst appliances I've ever owned, it's been continuous repair and repair. When it's something like this, the customer should get another new set. Any ways...thanks again for reaching out to me. Regards, Vida

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
12:29 pm EST

The Brick Maintenance

This is NOT a complaint of the store products. It’s the property of The Brick in KAMLOOPS BC…now the boulevard that is behind this store is littered with TONS of garbage, as is the driveway up to the roof top parking, I front of the two chain link gates. I called the store last week to see if someone would kindly look into this, and so far the garbage is still there. It’s now been sitting there for a “month” I’m asking kindly if this could all be cleaned up asap. I have tried to upload one area of the mess. The rest is just below this to the left on the boulevard

Desired outcome: Clean Up…i can always email the CEO if that is preferred thanks again:)

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
9:09 pm EST

The Brick washer dryer installed

I had to incur $203.40 to get the washer dryer installed after Brick failed to install it despite including it as a service in the amount charged to me upon sale. Refrence sales order 100524PKJIU paid on Oct 5, 2022 which provided for a walk in price. I also signed a waiver letter for Brick to deliver at my home without my presence but I was not informed that the appliance would not be installed despite the waiver letter. I believe the delivery crew missed the installation and now they are using excuses. It is a disappointment that I had to do more than 10-15 follow ups through phone and email to have the dishwasher installed on the same order as this was anotherappliance not installed. I have email chain to prove this (with matt Scarfone at St Catharines store).

I am hoping that someone would address this issue to deliver promises The Brick makes.

Thanks

Charanjit Singh ([protected]@live.ca)

[protected]

Desired outcome: Refund of $203.40

Read full review of The Brick
Update by Charanjit S
Dec 01, 2022 6:29 pm EST

Brick responded to my email promptly and resolved. No complaints

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
3:05 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We purchased a 3 piece coffee and 2 end tables originally ordered were the ones on the floor were covered with all types of accessories I could not see the lines in the tables. The manager told me to pick something else… we ordered november 2nd and said it would be delivered end of november. We received a call stating that our set has been delayed and would...

Read full review of The Brick
ComplaintsBoard
T
5:24 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Update by TerriB.inCanada Nov 24, 2022 5:21 pm EST I got an answer from the BRICK, NO REFUND, they will send me a new chair. This would make it the 4th. chair. I have put up with this for weeks now and don't want another chair from them anymore. I just want this one picked up and a REFUND issued so that I can get on with my life. I am a 72 year old...

Read full review of The Brick
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Brick Electric recliner

This issue said it is resolved but it is still ongoing. I have responded to my first complaint of this issue with the Brick in Orangeville, Ontario. November 23, 2022.

...

With lots of haggling I finally got the Brick to agree to an exchange so I went to the store with my daughter and we only had 1 choice to chose from. We bought a floor model which cost me $563.00 extra on top of the $1,100.00 I paid for the first one. We checked it out for damage and there were a few little things on the material but nothing that I couldn't live with. He told my daughter and I that the only reason the chair was sent back was because the customer received the wrong color. I just wanted to be done with the Brick. The day before they were going to deliver it I got a message from the salesman that as they were getting ready to pack it up he noticed that there was a big peace at the back of the chair where the material was torn away and that the electrical cord was wrapped in electrical tape. This chair was definetly abused and not just returned for the reason he said. I told him not to send the chair. I then went online and found a chair in my buget which only cost me $67.00 more. They came and picked up the first chair and brought the new one. I must be the unluckiest person in the world becase the delivery guy could not get the back of the chair to clip into the bottom. There is a space between the arm and the back of the chair where I can put my hand through and when I go to adjust the chair the back comes up into my hands. The driver tried everything but it just wouldn't clip in. He said they never had this problem before. I have contacted the salesman and asked for a refund because I did more than my fair share of trying to get a new chair from the Brick. I don't want strangers in my home anymore, I just want my peace and quiet back. I am done with this. Now to see if we will have to go back to sqaure one. Below are images of the second chair they wanted to send me. I am so done with this, nobody should have to go through this when purchasing a chair from the Brick.

If the Brick does not give me a refund because I don't want an exchange I will take them to small claims court. I am done with them.

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
7:28 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Washing machine and dryer

We bought a washing machine and dryer on September 23 they gave us a delivery date on October 13 they emailed us on October 13 said very sorry but it’s ‘not our fault’ it’s the manufacturers fault’ you will be receiving your items at the end of October. I did here from them until today November 21 saying that it will be delivered approximately on December 12. No one called us to follow up offer other solutions all they said was if your not happy you can return the product. I went to customer service they offered no alternative and again basically said again if you don’t like give it back. My only issue is that the sales person never warned us about this in addition to that since are financing we already started paying! Really bad customer service it is unacceptable i will never by anything at the brick again!

This was at the Kirkland Québec store on trans Canada highway

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
9:57 am EST

The Brick Sofa and love seat

I purchased sofa and love seat from brick and its not even a year yet. My love seat side bended and my sofa stitching is coming off. Adapter for the recycler stop working. I filled the form for claim technician came in after that id din not hear anything for weeks, after that I called the store almost 7 times to get the information. Whenever I called them our manager is on lunch, she will call you back or we still don't have an update for you and manager didn't even bother to call back.

First they said we don't have the parts for your sofa we are waiting then, After that your adapter is not covered under warranty also this model is discontinued. Where your warranty clearly states that reclining parts and mechanism covered.

On my last call manager offer 39% credit on my love seat and that's all they can do. No solution for my sofa.

I purchased extended warranty I paid $ 5000 for my sofa which kind of broke within a year. This is your solution what you offering me my money for extended warranty. what is the point of buying the extended warranty? No repairs or any accountability, really disappointed with the customer service. This is no way of handling customers, honestly I will never recommend anyone going to brick.

Desired outcome: I would like to get store credit for my sofa and love seat, its still under manufacturer warranty.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:29 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Arlo night stands ( beware damaged units being sold on sale) @ the brick college park

I received a damaged arlo night stand. After complaining a replacemnt was sent in today.

Guess what it was also damaged and in worse condition than the first.

Customers beware !

the items on sale are being palmed off to unwary customers.

I cant believe i have got a replacement again in a damaged condition.

So much for the brick and its services in making it up to customers. Its a scam !

best these fraudulent practises are brought to consumer protection.

Melville John

Desired outcome: NEED AN EXPLANTION AND REFUND - NO MORE OF THOSE NIGHT STANDS...

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
3:36 am EST

The Brick Service from senior at customer pickup in Lasalle

This incendent occurred sometime last week, I was there to pick up a table and was told to go to customer pick up where I was met by a tyrant and out of control woman! Her name was Amy as she had told me, and was just rude and stating they did not receive my order but I had the email concerning my product! Afterwards I had realized it was the wrong store I was at but the woman was so rude and disrespectful in handling the situation and instead of letting me know I was at the wrong store, she just yelled and made me feel insecure and [censored]ic for an elderly! Last time I shop at the brick for drug user services and abusive manners of etiquette.

Desired outcome: I would like you to properly ensure the staff you hire in top placements such as this Amy should be reevaluated and maybe not put as a senior in such a department, something more behind closed doors would help your clientele.

Read full review of The Brick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:42 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I purchased a recliner from the Brick in Orangeville. The foot section of the recliner was crooked so they sent someone out to take a look. He said that it just needed to be adjusted because it was laying right. He unscrewed the foot section, drilled new holes and lifted the one corner to make it even at the front. After he left I inspected the chair and...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of The Brick
ComplaintsBoard
B
3:08 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick The delivery crew

We just had 2 items delivered from the brick , we r in windsor Ont , the delivery crew damaged my door frame really bad , there’s a big dent in the front door , one out of the 2 delivery guys was so rude I was shocked , and actually tried to degrade us like we know nothing . We made a decision that we will tell all our friends and family and lastly never shop at the brick ever again

Desired outcome: Fix my fridge door , fix my door frame of my house and apologize for being so rude

Read full review of The Brick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
10:46 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Bed Frame handles do not match

I bought a bed frame which the delivery people did not assemble, (I was under the impression they would) After struggling to assemble it in the evening, a day later I decided to put the handles on the drawers and found some of them are the wrong handles and do not match. I have tried calling my rep and even though they are supposed to be open until 9 they have been impossible to reach in order to exchange the handles for the correct ones. As I did not get the extended warranty I am worried that my 48 hours are up and they will not do the exchange, despite me attempting to contact sooner.

Pictured is the different handles, one having 3 screw holes (Incorrect) and the other having 1 screw hole

Desired outcome: Proper communication and matching handles

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
1:15 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Couch set

One thing after another with these people. From angry sales-people; to calling saying they don't have a part of the set, to oh wait we do, No wait it's damaged (the night before delivery at 10 pm).

On top of dragging this brand new set through the snow & tracking their wet dirty boots through my house.

Then they deliver a damaged couch. And the delivery driver cut into the couch because the zipper wasn't working, damaging it worse. He literally massacred my couch in front of me! Then talking to the store, the manager is always avoiding taking calls.. Seriously. That's his job. Replace the couch or i want a full refund.

Desired outcome: Replace the couch asap

Read full review of The Brick
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
10:44 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Brick has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Brick Assembly of my bed

On Oct 13th, I bought a bed, mattress and other items worth of $1800. I bought this bed as we are having guests over on Oct 23rd. I received my delivery on Oct 15th however the wrong screws were sent and delivery guy could not assemble my bed. I called customer service and explained my situation as to why I spent so much money on bed as I needed it over the weekend. I told customer representative that I would like to return this bed if I won't get my bed assembled before Oct 23rd. She said I cannot return the bed and she cannot guarantee that my bed will assembled before oct 23rd either which is very unfair to a customer. She said she will ask her manager and get back to me. Never called back.

Then I called customer service on Oct 23rd, the lady said they have mailed screw to me and I should receive it in a week or so. I asked her if store has a policy if they mess up things for customer, she said, "No". I kept asking then she said she will ask her manager but never called back.

Once I received my screws, called customer service again on Oct 28th. This time I asked lady's name as I knew nobody will call me back. Her name was Jaspreeet. I asked her when somebody will be sent to assemble my bed, she said she needs few hours to look into to my file and will call me back. Today is Nov 1st, nobody has called me back. I am stuck with this bed that I don't need anymore. I have never left a negative review for anybody in 30 years of life but I am so frustrated that I don't want anybody else to be in my situation.

Please somebody respond back to this review. I need my bed assembled and also want to know what is your stores policy if you treat customer badly like this. Why all the policies are only for customers.

Thank you,

Parvinder

[protected]@hotmail.com

Read full review of The Brick
Update by Pinky Dhillon
Nov 01, 2022 10:49 pm EDT

Pinky Dhillon- I am from Mississauga Ontario and I bought my bed from 5800 Mclaughlin Road, Mississauga.

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

The Brick reviews 0

Looks like The Brick has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback
How to file a complaint about The Brick?

1. Log in or create an account: To begin, please ensure you are logged into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one by clicking on the 'Sign Up' option and following the registration process.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with The Brick. Make it specific and clear, such as "Defective Sofa Delivered by The Brick" or "Poor Customer Service at The Brick Store."

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience. Mention key areas such as product quality, customer service, delivery, warranty, and after-sales support. Include specifics about any transactions you had with The Brick, the nature of the issue, and any steps you took to resolve it, including interactions with the company's customer service. Describe how the issue has personally affected you, whether it's through inconvenience, financial loss, or other impacts.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as receipts, emails, or photos. However, be cautious not to include sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy or security.

6. Filling optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses you have incurred due to the issue. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, clearly state what resolution you are seeking from The Brick, whether it's a refund, exchange, repair, or an apology.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint or review to ensure that it is clear, accurate, and complete. Check for any spelling or grammatical errors, and verify that all the information provided is correct.

8. Submission process: After reviewing, click the 'Submit' button to file your complaint or review. Ensure that you have filled in all the required fields and attached any supporting documents before submitting.

9. Post-Submission Actions: After submitting your complaint or review, make sure to regularly check back on ComplaintsBoard.com for any responses or updates. You may receive feedback from The Brick or from other users who have had similar experiences.

Overview of The Brick complaint handling

The Brick reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 15, 2006. The latest review All service. was posted on Apr 29, 2024. The latest complaint All service. was resolved on Apr 29, 2024. The Brick has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 1342 reviews. The Brick has resolved 421 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. The Brick contacts

  2. The Brick phone numbers
    +1 (780) 930-6000
    +1 (780) 930-6000
    Click up if you have successfully reached The Brick by calling +1 (780) 930-6000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached The Brick by calling +1 (780) 930-6000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached The Brick by calling +1 (780) 930-6000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached The Brick by calling +1 (780) 930-6000 phone number
    Corporate Office
  3. The Brick emails
  4. The Brick address
    16930-114 Avenue, Edmonton, British Columbia, T5M3S2, Canada
  5. The Brick social media

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.