Menu
Rooms To Go Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Rooms To Go
complaints

Rooms To Go
complaints

Rooms To Go Complaints Summary

696 Resolved
266 Unresolved
Our verdict: You can expect a very good level of service from Rooms To Go. To navigate their system effectively, thoroughly understand their service scope. Check online forums and review sites for others' experiences. When contacting customer service, clear and concise communication can help resolve your issues faster.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Rooms To Go has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Rooms To Go. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Rooms To Go complaints 962

Sort by:

Newest Rooms To Go complaints

ComplaintsBoard
F
10:16 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have not written a personal complaint on anyone in more than 15 years, with any company. So, for me to be at this point, is absolutely necessary. I feel so disrespected and was treated so poorly by a male named Ashley in customer service. I was in good spirits when I called and was simply making a call to follow up on defective pillows. There's no rush on...

Read full review of Rooms To Go
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:41 pm EST

Rooms To Go Fortegra warranty

I purchased my sofa from rooms to go in 2020. We continually had issues with the recounting part of the sofa constantly breaking. After about two years and several replacements of the parts, Rooms to go replaced our sofa. The sofas structural seam began to tear after about a year of having the sofa along with the leather cracking and peeling. We contacted rooms to go to have a technician look at it. They stated that Fortegra should cover the claim because of the seam that was damaged was not a regular seam but a structural one, the sofa also has begun peeling and cracking. We had multiple technicians come to our home for them to tell us the same thing but then the insurance would deny it. When I contacted customer service they practically told me they are unable to help me. For the cost of the leather sofa, I would expect the item to last several years and the insurance will not cover anything.

Desired outcome: Replacement or refund

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
10:42 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

this came with manufacturer warranty and I bought extended 3 yr warranty 3 Year Furniture Protection Plan I filed multiple tickets over and over see tickets... never has this been resolved... now part of the sectional is sinking /worn/discolored / never scotch carded as promised and the fabric is starting to fray! I have not even been home and or ha...

Read full review of Rooms To Go

Is Rooms To Go legit?

Our verdict: Rooms To Go has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Rooms To Go's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Rooms To Go can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Rooms To Go earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Rooms To Go achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Rooms To Go. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

By resolving 72% of 962 negative reviews, Rooms To Go is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

Rooms To Go has received positive review on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Rooms To Go has registered the domain name for roomstogo.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Roomstogo.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Rooms To Go website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Roomstogo.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Rooms To Go, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for Rooms To Go have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Rooms To Go website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

Roomstogo.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Rooms To Go.

ComplaintsBoard
P
9:34 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go electric recinder

Purchase a recliner 2 years ago and the control cup hold is not working. I call in to have them send me replacement and the 1 they sent to me was wrong.one I then call again to open new order for the correct . See attachment. The silver one is the one that came with recliner the black is the they in the first order which is wrong. which I open on Jan 19. They keep saying they are waiting to hear back from the parts department. It should not 2 ½ weeks to see of they have the part or not. I also have already paid for correct one which I have not received

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
10:37 am EST
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Cocktail table

My cocktail table has fallen apart twice guardian protection has approved replacement of this table, which I am pleased with however, both guardian and Rooms To Go tell me I can only replace it with exactly the same table. This table has been a safety issue due to design and I will not have another in the house with the kids. My request is that they allow me to select a different table if there’s an additional up chart I’ll be happy to pay it but at this point I can’t even get anyone to return, my calls I have emailed all the information to the tell us email two days ago, but have not gotten any response.

Desired outcome: Allow replacement with a different cocktail table. I’m not seeking a refund or anything extra just an equivalent value different model.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Update by Rick57
Feb 03, 2024 9:33 am EST

I have emailed all of this information and getting no response at all. Is the email address even active or just a way to keep dirty laundry from being put online?

Update by Rick57
Jan 31, 2024 10:42 am EST

Correction 1989892

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
6:47 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Cindy Crawford Palm Springs Sectional

Purchased the Cindy Crawford Palm Springs sectional just over 1 yr ago with warranty. Loud cracking, popping of springs and frame and corners sinking down. Cushions need constant fluffing and have lost so much of their feathers thru the fabric that we have had to purchase batting and foam to refill them. Tried to file claim ref springs sagging and was denied for cushion flattening not covered but inspector stated the creaking, popping and cracking sounds are common to this model? Very disappointed with this high dollar investment and handling of claims as we see these issues are not isolated to our sectional. Respectfully request a suitable resolution.

Desired outcome: Credit or replacement with same model

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
4:35 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have purchased thousands of dollars with your furniture store. I puchased a four rooms of furniture in November of 2023. They were delivered on December 21, 2023. When they delivered I had to return the couch because it was dirty and the dining room set because the chairs were not the chairs I picked out. The orders were under two different phone number...

Read full review of Rooms To Go
ComplaintsBoard
F
11:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rooms To Go Fortega recl sofa blue SKU [protected]

I purchased a dual leather recliner 10/22/23. It was delivered 11/24/23. Order # [protected]. The foot area slowly drops as we sit on the recliner. I have to put my leg under the foot area and keep pulling it up. Obviously, the repair person would not notice this with 5 seconds on the couch. I am very dissatisfied. My 15 yr old dual recliner I gave away never did this. I want my couch repaired or replaced.

Desired outcome: Repair or replace

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:13 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rooms To Go Cindy Crawford sectional couch

Bought a couch from Rooms to Go in spring of 2019. Yes I’m aware it’s almost 5 years old yet after about 3 years of owning the couch the seams on the cushions started splitting. As time went on, more cushion seems started splitting. We own other couches that are 20 plus years old and there is not splitting of the seams. Cindy Crawford online marketing states “style, quality and value. The style is understood yet the quality is terrible.

Desired outcome: Replace cushions

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:10 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Adjustable bed.

Order number # [protected]

Oder date 12/01/23

Delivery date 12/9/23

Sales person Anthony Cade (058340)

When the bed was delivered it was put together by rooms Togo delivery drivers. I have never had an adjustable bed so I have no clue how or what is the correct way of it being put together. They put the bed together with the wooden rails going across. Then they put the metal frame on top of the wooden frame. I knew it was odd the way it was working because it was very unstable.

Well in the middle of the night the wooden rails gave out while I was sleeping in the bed. The frame is messed up on the sides as well. I noticed they kept the metal feet in the bags and never said anything about what they were for. One would think they would have known how to properly set up the furniture.

[protected]@yahoo.com

[protected]

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
1:03 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In summary… 1. I was promised by the sales representative online if I didn’t like the table for any reason I could return it. 2. The table broke upon assembly (piece of crap), so I called and spoke with AFORTS** and she asked me to send pictures, which I did (though I’m not sure why, I no longer liked it and wanted to return so pictures seemed...

Read full review of Rooms To Go
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:31 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Cindy Crawford Sofa

I purchased a Cindy Crawford convertible sofa from Rooms To Go RTG in 2021. The arm upholstery is coming apart at the seam. The 1 year warranty expired last year. I am a one person household so no abuse in this situation. It looked good in the showroom but the quality is poor. I did reach out to customer service via email three weeks ago but no reply.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:18 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Laney park 6 pc sectional

We bought a laney park sectional in 2021 with a three year warranty from rooms to go. The warranty covers any kind of breaks and damages. The sales guy went even further and said "You burn it with a cigarette butt and we will cover it". My kid accidentally got hold of a nail polish and managed to put it on the sofa. The link are also broken with minimal usage. When I filed a claim, with all the stains (which rooms to go service team cannot clean) and all the broken parts and springs coming out of the cushion. I reached out to the team after 30 days only to learn that they were not able to open the attachments and they never bothered to give an update to me. his happened twice and after after sending the pictures directly, after 15 days they come back and say that those are not covered under warranty.

Rooms to go only needs your money and once they get it, there's zero care for customers.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Update by Ram U
Jan 12, 2024 3:55 pm EST

Thank you Kareda! I have reached out to rooms to go but nothing happened. Everyone is highlighting the stains but ignoring the uneven springs trying to pop and the broken connections. I don't understand how you deny a claim solely based on one point and conveniently ignoring the rest.

Regards

Ram

View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
2:56 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Fortegra warranty

These guys are a total scam they will somehow or the other find a way to not file a claim and if they do they will find a way to deny it.

I got couch warranty from them and they dont even cover scratches, even though there is accidental coverage in their clause.

Even if there is tear they will classify it as negligence and not cover it. Do not buy their services, its as good as not having them.

Claimed loss: Over 1000$

Desired outcome: Repair

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Rooms To Go representatives only. If you are affiliated with Rooms To Go, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
12:08 pm EST

Rooms To Go Warranty fortegra 3 years

This is scam don't fall for this. When you go to the store, they advertise this warranty like the best solution, but it doesn't work like that. I contacted them because the sofa I bought needed repairs due accidental rips and stains, and they came back with the argument that "accumulation of stains and seam separation is not covered under their service contract" which was not even the reason why I submitted the claim. I won't buy this again, a total lie.

Desired outcome: Someone to service the sofa, removed the stains and fix the rip.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
3:53 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Both twin size mattresses were replaced because my husband side started to dip almost 3 years later. I didn't have a problem on my side. So they have me credit of 2200.00 to pick again. They no longer carry the same mattress, so supposedly they gave me a step up from what I had. Not True. Mine was so much better, and the ones that felt the same cost...

Read full review of Rooms To Go
ComplaintsBoard
I
10:48 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I Purchased a day bed with mattress and protective covers 8/14/2023. The item came incomplete without rails. After trying to get information from the store manager. Mr. Hernandez who stated at first that he was going to replace it with another day bed, because the one that I had purchased was out of stock @ Arlington Texas store, he wanted to charge me more...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Rooms To Go
ComplaintsBoard
G
6:42 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Damage to my yard and aerobic system

When the furniture was delivered, a truck pulled into my front yard and made 6" deep tracks, broke 2 of my aerobic sprinkler heads, and damaged the line. Called as soon as they left and said they would file a claim and send me an email to send in pictures of the damage, which I did. I checked about 5-6 days later and they said I did not meet the 48-hour damaged report time. Finally, they agreed to file a claim. About a week or so later they called me and said there was nothing they could do because I did not meet the 48-hour file time. These people are crooks. Too bad because I was going to purchase a whole house of furniture since we just finished building our new home. I will never buy from these crooks again, Bye-bye.

Claimed loss: $2000

Desired outcome: For them to go to hell

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Update by Greg Hoffman
Jan 04, 2024 10:46 am EST

You people are a joke and a disgrace.

Update by Greg Hoffman
Dec 12, 2023 8:52 pm EST

I have a quote for repairs. How do I send that?

View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Q
1:21 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

At this moment I am not pleased on how RTG is handling my concern as a customer. I have complained about the same issue about 4x times this year. As soon as I got the furniture, I knew something was not right and requested a service visit. Once RTG schedule the technician to come out they refuse to put my compliant inside the computer, then customer service...

Read full review of Rooms To Go
ComplaintsBoard
F
9:16 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Rooms To Go has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rooms To Go Customer service unresponsive within return window

We received delivery of a sectional sofa on November 14 and were disappointed in the quality of the upholstery, legs and pillows. We called customer service on November 16, and after a lengthy wait left a request for a callback. It never came. We called again November 17th, same thing. Still no callback. We want to initiate a return - it seems particularly strange that customer service was unreachable during the 48 hour return window. We will update this post if there are any changes.

Read full review of Rooms To Go
Update by FamilyOIB
Nov 21, 2023 11:37 am EST

I finally spoke to a live person in sales, David, who was extremely professional in resolving my concern and retaining customer good will. Thank you!

Hide full review
How to file a complaint about Rooms To Go?

1. Log in or create an account: Ensure you are logged in to your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, please register by providing the necessary details to create one.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button, which is situated at the top right corner of the website, and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with Rooms To Go. Make it specific and clear, such as "Defective Sofa Delivered by Rooms To Go" or "Unresolved Billing Issue at Rooms To Go".

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience with Rooms To Go. Mention key areas such as product quality, customer service, delivery, and after-sales support. Include specifics about any transactions, such as purchase dates, order numbers, and item descriptions. Clearly describe the nature of the issue, including any faults or discrepancies. If you attempted to resolve the issue, detail the steps you took and the responses received from Rooms To Go. Explain how this issue has personally affected you, whether it be inconvenience, financial loss, or other impacts.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents or images that support your complaint. This could include receipts, email correspondence, photos of the product, or any other evidence that substantiates your claim. Do not attach files containing sensitive personal information for your own security.

6. Filling optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses you have incurred due to the issue. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, specify what resolution you are seeking from Rooms To Go, such as a refund, exchange, or repair services.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness. Ensure that all the details provided are correct and that your narrative is easy to understand.

8. Submission process: After reviewing, click the 'Submit' button to file your complaint. Make sure that you have filled in all the required fields and attached any necessary documents before submitting.

9. Post-Submission Actions: After submitting your complaint, regularly check your account on ComplaintsBoard.com for any responses or updates. You may receive feedback from Rooms To Go or from other users who have had similar experiences.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Rooms To Go contacts

Website

www.roomstogo.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.