Rooms To Go company logo
Rooms To Go
reviews & complaints
Rooms To Go
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

633 complaints
436 resolved 197 unresolved

This account has been claimed by Rooms To Go customer service / representatives through our verification process.

ADVERTISIMENT

Rooms To Go reviews & complaints

Rooms To Go complaints 633

T
Jan 17, 2022
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - receiving Damage product

Purchase a sofa set in May 2021 with the help of an Awesome, Awesome Sales rep in Alpharetta Georgia. But I am still waiting on the furniture to be delivered. Each time I have waited 3 months for a sofa bed as part of a set and each time in 2-3 months increments the furniture is damaged and has to be returned/not delivered.
It is now January 2022 still don't have my sofa bed. Delivery person refused to delivery furniture saying it would not fit on the elevator. I had to pay out of pocket for someone else to deliver the furniture and RTG refuse to reimburse me for what I paid. After receiving the furniture, the sofa bed was damage and the loveseat only had 3 slots for 4 legs. (manufacture defect) RTG had me wait another 2-3 months. Furniture fit fine on elevator and loveseat was fine, but sofa bed was damaged, had to wait another 2 months for the sofa bed, driver called me and said he could not deliver due to damage. had to wait another 2 months. Another delivery and driver called me to show me damage to wood at the bottom of the sofa bed and one leg is broken. Called 813.623.5400 a CSR wanted to offer me $50 for all the freaking headaches and I still don't have my furniture and the account is almost paid off. One CSR Brandon tried very hard to assist me but he could only do so much, but he was very understanding and sympathetic.. Spoke to a supervisor today who argued with me (very unprofessional) after all the mess I have been through with this company. I will not recommend anyone shop here.
Horrible Customer Service once you purchase your furniture. Today Jan. 17 my issue has yet to be resolve. My next move is Facebook and Instagram to talk about the horrible Corporate Customer Service. I will never purchase anything from this company again.

Rooms To Go - Rooms To Go

1/9/2022 I spent my entire vacation week off painting installing wood floors and renovating my entire daughters room for her birthday. After all that it was time to get her new furniture. I was a little short on money so I applied for credit with this company so I can complete my daughters dream room. I was approved for $1000 and after hours of shopping found a cute bedroom 5 piece for $899 and proceeded to check out everything and everyone was friendly until they required me to pay %20 out of pocket to use my approved well needed help credit your companies finance partner approved me for. Long story short because of this ridicules approve credit but charge 1/4 of the sale upfront... My daughter is sleeping on the floor with clothes folded neatly on the floor in a completely renovated room. Whats the point of approving credit if I have to pay 1/4th of the payment upfront? Its silly! I know I am not entitled to credit with your company but don't give me hope and after hours and days of shopping what we are told we need to pay upfront %20 of our purchase with approve credit!

Desired outcome: First and Last time shopping with this company!! I am a mail man with an RTG on my route. I will not be premoting your company with my costumers and will never disappoint my daughter again.

Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Leather sectional

I ordered a leather sectional and received it on Oct 7. While trying to fix it, we realized that it was too big for the room and the deliver guy said he would not be able to fix it. We asked if they...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Dining table and chairs

My wife and I bought a glass top ding room table with four chairs and added two more in a different color for $1866 after our deposit of $466. Before the purchase was delivered my wife decided to...

Read full review
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Customer service

I called Rooms To Go Outlet in Pearl River, Louisiana asking about a certain recliner. I was told they have 6 in stock. I told them I was coming to buy one. I drove an hour to get there to be told...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Cindy Crawford Recliner

We purchased a Cindy Crawford Home Alpen Ridge Tan Glider Recliner in 12/2020. We contacted Rooms To Go in June 2021 due to the squeaking. A technician came out and found nothing wrong with it. The squeaking continued for the following months. Contacted Rooms To Go again in November 2021. The technician saw the black powder (metal shavings) under the chair and told us it was normal and there was nothing Rooms To Go could do. AGAIN, I complained and sent photos. Now they claim it is out of warranty. This was my first purchase from Rooms To Go and I promise it will be my last purchase

Desired outcome: New recliner

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Gaming chair

I made the mistake of purchasing an expensive gaming chair from RTG. Back in 2015 I had purchased a leather couch that peeled apart. Guess I should have learned my lesson then. At least then they gave me credit towards a new one even though it was out of the warranty period. The gaming chair is within the warranty period and is peeling and cracking. It is only used for around 3-4 hours on the weekends. It has been cleaned only with RTG cleaned but they state it is not a warranty issue. Not to fall under warranty would mean we caused the chair to crack due to misuse, which we have not. It has been used less than 200 hours. I have bought gaming chairs from eBay and Walmart over the years that lasted alot longer and never cracked or peeled. Shame on u RTG for treating customers this way! Never again!

Desired outcome: Replacement

S
Dec 11, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Driver

Please inform all your drivers who deliver in Ft. Lauderdale, specifically in the 33306 zip code NOT to park on Middle River Drive to get to Chic Fil A. Truck # 54177 blocked my driveway, as well as my neighbor's, while 2 of them went and got food. We are NOT part of Chic Fil A. This is an extremely busy road. Cars had to go around them, blasting horns and causing a huge inconvenience for drivers. This could have caused a major accident, resulting in Rooms to Go being sued and possibly harming drivers. This is unacceptable!
I called the customer service number and spoke with Jennifer Zaire. She took the info and told me to send the photos to her, but I'm not confident she will forward them. I will also be sending this complaint to the commissioner of my area.

Desired outcome: To know that drivers have been informed NOT to park here.

D
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - order never delivered

Placed an order for a sleeper sofa and paid with my American Express. I had a delivery date of 12/2. I called the day before to verify hit 1 and waited to get a callback and received nothing. I called and somehow the order was canceled but the $1500 charge is on my account. Online chat said sorry, not sure what happened? Spoke to compliance said sorry couldn't verify the account? Not sure what happened but it's not their department. Have been on hold for 45 minutes no refund money, no couch no service!

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Purchase from Rooms To G at Mall of Georgia

We purchased a temperpedic bed and a leather sofa with two matching recliners. We spent over $8, 000 dollars with the store. We realized shortly after our purchase we had been given a sealy bed frame. We were never told it was not a temperpedic bed frame. We called the store manager and he was on vacation. We waited for him to call us the following Monday. He did not call and I called him. He told me in no uncertain terms he would not do anything about it. Point blank and no discussion. I spoke to temperpedic and they could do nothing about it. We just wrote you your $300 plus check a month and it is now paid off.
We also paid for an entended warranty. We called a few weeks ago and told them the leather has worn off the seats on the recliners and we needed someone to come and repair the chairs. They told me that would not be covered. They also told me basically there is nothing we or guardian will do that we would be wasting our time to call but they gave us the number. Bottom line we would never again buy a $ worth of product from you again. We feel we have been treated unfairly. Now neither beds work. It is just a mess of cords and neither headboard will raise. I have sleep apnea and need the headboard to work. I consider your store did the old bait and switch. Sold us temperpedic and then gave us some other sealy frames you had bought I guess for much less money when Sealy sold them to you or merged.
Don and Mary Ann Dermody [protected] and the old telephone number was [protected].

D
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Dining room table

Do not EVER purchase a furniture warranty from Rooms To Go ! In November 2019, I purchased a table and server from them, and paid for a 3 year warranty to cover accidental damage. In October 2021, I...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Beauty rest mattress

I recently bought a mattress from here & I tried to give it a few nights but it's softer than I expected (the one in the showroom seemed a bit firmer) & it's been causing me back pain since day 1. I have an upcoming surgery & cannot keep wasting money & time on mattresses that make my condition worsen, I've been in chronic pain for the past 4 years & have just now found help from the correct doctor after also wasting much time & money to find one that could help. I am at a loss & do not know how to get rooms to go to either help me replace or exchange this mattress for a different model. I am just extremely exhausted of having to figure everything out & then running into constant roadblocks

Desired outcome: Replacement for a different model

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Cindy Crawford Sleeper Sofa & Rocker Recliners

Sofa with bar that hits mid back- On 1.26.19 we bought a cindy crawford sofa with a upgraded mattress (salesman insisted on this) in addition to two rocker recliners. The salesman, (AB 042402...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Dispatch/delivery issues

Order number [protected] Phone number-[protected] On September 11th, 2021, We purchased a 5 pc bedroom suite ($3636.10). We were told it would ship in 2 different orders. No problem. 1st delivery -...

Read full review

Rooms To Go - Service (delivery)

Order number [protected] Phone number-[protected] On September 11th, 2021, We purchased a 5 pc bedroom suite ($3636.10). We were told it would ship in 2 different orders. No problem. 1st delivery -...

Read full review
T
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - A Rug I ordered

October 26th I ordered a Rug from Rooms to Go. 2 Hours later I cancelled the order. The money was already taken out of my bank account. I'm still trying to get my money back. I have called 3 times and they keep telling me the money has been released, but my bank says it hasn't.
I am no in the middle of a dispute.
This is ridiculous that I have to go through this.
I WILL NEVER SHOP ROOMS TO GO EVER AGAIN!

Desired outcome: i want my money back!!!!!

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - sofa sleeper

I brought the sofa sleeper around March this year I only laid on the bed 3 times maybe it sinks in when you are sitting on the couch it sinks in 2 different techs came out and said nothing is wrong after sitting on the couch only one did his self I paid for a warranty I want my sofa replaced my family can't even sit on it. Brandy Stephens [protected]

Desired outcome: replacement

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Mulitple items

We have had nothing but issues ever since we went to Rooms to Go. We bought living room, kitchen, and bedroom furniture. First, we received the wrong table, delivery times are crazy, and we have had mulitple issues with wrong things delivered, and then already our son's new dresser has a loose drawer and handle broken and not even had it 2-3 months. We called to tell them we have issues with out adjustable bed and cannot use it. When you lay it flat, your head is below your chest and the vibrations are so loud if you even try an use the massager. We have learned a lot through this process and will never use Rooms to Go again and will not recommend them to anyone else either. We rate them at a zero. You like to take advantage of people and only care about the sale.

Desired outcome: A normal box spring instead of adjustable platfrom that causes body alignment issues and pain.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Order delivered

I ordered a sectional couch and a swivel chair. Waited a month to get it delivered but I was fine with that because I know everyone is short staffed and busy. Once my order was delivered it was missing a piece of the sectional so I called to let them know, had to wait 2 more weeks to get what was suppose to be my missing piece delivered. I took off work so would be home to receive this delivery because I'm new to this area and no family to be home. The delivery guy came and I immediately said it wasn't the right piece before opening the box because of the the size but it wasn't the delivery guys fault. The piece that was delivered was also damaged and I talked to someone not even 20 minutes after he left and was told I had to wait at least a week for him to come back and 2 weeks to get my new piece delivered. I was told the items where in stock and I even offered to pick the item up myself but was then told I couldn't because it wasn't in stock now. Mind you I just moved here with a new job in a extra small 1 bedroom apartment. Now I have a big box in my living room of the same things I already had delivered. I can barely squeeze around the box and I have to squeeze out my front door before it's so huge. This is UNACCEPTABLE and I am very upset, I have to pay for something that I don't even have all the pieces to and they can't seem to send the right item damage free. I will never recommend anyone else to go to rooms to go.

D
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Rooms To Go - Customer service

Good Day, I never thought it would come to this purchasing furniture for my apartment. All these items were paid for IN CASH - First ITEM - on August 01/2020 A NON =PWR RECLINER SOFA - WALNUT...

Read full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
1 2 3  ...  32

Rooms To Go Company contacts

Rooms To Go representatives

ADVERTISIMENT