CVS Extracare Cardvery unhappy with this predicament

1
L Review updated:

I am very disappointed in the CVS ExtraCare card program. My fiancé and I are very regular customers, and both look forward to receiving the Customer Care coupons. However, I am very disappointed since I had filled 2 new prescriptions at our local CVS pharmacy totaling $55. I was expecting to receive a great coupon afterward, since I assumed that the company really appreciated this business. I was disappointed when, after our next visit which was within the same week, I received a coupon stating that I would get a $25 gift card after filling a new or transferred prescription at the pharmacy. Unfortunately, I had already filled all my prescriptions and past prescriptions weren't included! This leads me to believe that they give out coupons that they know we won't use, since we've already bought/filled whatever we needed!! I am very unhappy with this predicament.

Responses

  • Ri
    Rissa Jun 21, 2008

    as an employee of CVS, i know that EVERY one of my customers recieves the $25 gift card coupon. as far as spending $55, i have filled in for the pharmacy [i am a front store photo tech], and have seen people spend $300 on prescriptions, and recieve nothing. so $55 is nothing to the pharmacy. you recieve 2% at the end of evvery quarter, thats about it.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian Jul 13, 2008

    the rules for an extra care card are that you get $1 for every 2 RXs you get. It doesnt matter what you pay. As far as the gift card thing goes, turn it in on your next refill- they will give it to you. I work at cvs too and if you have the coupon we will take it.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hayley Jul 29, 2008

    As a CVSA employee, I know the benefits of the Extracare card. However, it states on the registration form you should have filled out that it "Excludes pharmacy items paid for in whole or in part by state and/or federal health care programs and prescriptions purchased in-store in NJ and NY, and controlled substances in Louisiana." So if you live in either of those three states, that may be why you are not getting your Extrabucks rewards for your prescriptions.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynhhia Feb 20, 2018

    Now the typing is giving me trouble. Short and sweet: They can't find my email ([email protected]) using it for 4 or more months.
    But look where I am is going on. I am not nuts 1/352/226-2641. What is the problem? The say my email is not there it is ([email protected] ) Please help without file I do not have the program to print it, HELP

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynhhia Feb 20, 2018

    Our you going to fix my account?

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynhhia Feb 20, 2018

    Check out the past use of [email protected] Look at December 2017. I have but whit a lot I think I should change drug stores. Sorry you could not help. Cynthia

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynhhia Feb 20, 2018

    I have more than I can stand. Check Dec. 2017. This is a waste of time and nothing is getting done. Read between the words,

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynhhia Feb 20, 2018

    Another person that will use an item to n'ot help My spelling is not that good but your and CVS help is worse

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynhhia Feb 20, 2018

    I will try another drug store

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem