The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Maytag Bravo Washer-new / new maytag bravo washer-defective

1 2620 SAWMILL PLACE BLVD.Columbus, OH, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 614-336-2822 #2

11/22/10
Appliance smart
I have always wanted a maytag washer and had heard what a great product they were from the commericals on tv. The maytag brand name has always been around since I was old enough to remember and was always the best you could ever own.
On october 23, 2010 I bought a maytag washer and dryer from appliance smart at 2620 sawmill palce blvd. Columbus, ohio43235, [protected]. The washer and dryer was delivered on october 26, 2010, which I had to take off work for the delivery. The washer was bought right out of the box. Since the delivery, I have had my washer leak from the very first time I used it. It leaks into a big pond on my laundry room floor. This has been a nightmare. It doesn’t matter if it’s a small or large load. I have called appliance smart several times and spoke with the sales manager that I bought the washer from and he has repeatedly refer me to maytag and also his store manager. When I call maytag (Supervisor-richard roberts-customer service-employee # [protected]- they (Maytag) refers me back to applaince smart and this has been going on for several weeks since I purchased the appliances. No one wants to take responsibility for selling me a defective appliance.
I have had repair out 2 times in one week. Then again a 3rd time which they said they had to order a part. I had to take off from work to have a repairman come for the 4th time to (So-call) repair the washer. So far.. The washer has not leaked. But the problem is I do not want this washer or any product from either appliance smart or maytag. Their reputation has gone down the drain and I don’t trust them or their products. I had told both appiance smart and maytag that I wanted my money back and that they could come get their appliance.
I have missed work and classes that I take on saturday mornings. No one has mentioned what they could do for me since I have lost money and time on this. I have had this appliance less than a month and repair has been out here 4 times.
No one should have to go through what I did. I will never buy another product from appliance smart or a maytag brand ever!!
Time frame:
10/27/10-called salesman-appliance smart-matt penfound and complained about washer leaking. Told me to call capital city app. Repair.
11/1/10-repairman comes out from capital city app. Repair-repairman says he gets a lot of complaints about these type of washers and that they all leak. Repairman leaves - washer still leaks.
11/6/10-repairman from capital city app. Repair comes out ran cycle with clothes-washer still leaks.
11/8/10-talk to salesman at applaince smart said he would talk to his store manager and get back with me. Salesman called and said they needed to send repair out again
11/15/10-store manager called (Don) he said all they could do is send another repair person out. I told him to come and get the washer and that I wanted my money back he just talked over me. I tried to explain that the washer has been leaking from day one but he would not listen to my explanation. I told the store manager, what about your 100% money back guaranteed on their website?? He didn’t say a word…….
11/22/10-took off work to meet repairman. Waiting for appliance smart to call me.

Linda parrish
5568 marita lane
Columbus, ohio 43235

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Do
      23rd of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    Linda, get to the Regional Sales Manager for Maytag. I had a similar problem with a Whirlpool washer bought last year at Lowe's and found out when I accidentally ran into the RSM (who was training Lowe's employees that day) that Whirlpool's policy (they of course own Maytag) is to replace a unit or refund the customer's money after 3 service calls under warranty.

    Unfortunately in my case the "problem" was the design of the "new energy-efficient" washer that has no agitator, so the clothes don't come clean. Having more service calls would not have solved anything. I instead wound up buying a replacement washer - a 2 yr old demo unit with agitator, still on the floor at Lowe's - and selling my 9 month old Whirlpool Cabrio on Craigslist at a loss. But now my dirty work clothes come clean. I own rental properties and have switched back to old-design GE washers and dryers - you know, the non-energy-efficient ones that actually work. No tenant complaints.

  • Ci
      14th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Maytag/ Whirlpool does not make products as good as they used to.
    Their appliance lines fall apart after the first year installed.
    That is after their warranty last.
    They are very smart about it.
    Stay away.

  • Al
      27th of Jan, 2014
    0 Votes

    We bought a bravo washer at Sears in Santa Maria ca. Ive had nothing but problems. Almost everything has been replaced in the machine. We are very unhappy with this machine. It must be a lemon. Now today machine stopped. Cant even open up the machine. The older plain machines are better. I would sure like to return it and get the old type instead.my parents have old type never have problems. Thought I would let you know thank you.

  • Do
      28th of Jan, 2014
    0 Votes

    Shortly after writing this complaint we moved to a new home where we have a Frigidaire Affinity series washer and dryer, now about 3 years old. They are excellent, trouble-free units that are well-engineered. The clothes always come clean, there are a variety of cleaning options (add steam, whites only, etc) and rugs and comforters are no problem. The units are quiet and energy-efficient. No complaints at all - they perform flawlessly. I'd buy another pair in a heartbeat - highly recommended.

Post your comment