Chase Bankpoor customer service

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Bad service means bad business at this particular Chase branch. Came to cash $35 check around 3:30pm on 6/4/2012 and here it is what happened:

Waited in a line to be served by the next available teller who doesn't have a name tag. Later I found out her name is NATALY. She was very arrogant, no eye contact...basically action speaks louder than words for this situation. She took longer and counted my $35 for 5 times.

Me: Excuse me, you are taking longer?
Nataly: I need to make sure the camera sees it?
Me: Ok. You counted it 4 times already.

Nataly: By the way we don't have any time limit for our service, I need to count it again (start laughing and she was very rude in her manner) She counted it again just make sure to make me angry.

Spoke with a manager named Anjelica. She was very friendly and asked me if she can bring NATALY to apologize to me.

Angelica introduced me her branch manager Patrick, who doesn't have a name tag either. I was told by Patrick that he would speak to Nataly. He made an excuse that Nataly has been here as a new employee. Who is responsible for NATALY's action?

- Is it her that she puts herself first and thinks she is doing right things? or
- Is it the management who doesn't provide simple training such as basic DO's and DON'T's?

Please be careful who to hire because they represent your branch and CHASE.

I called the customer service [protected] and reported everything. Don't come at this Chase branch or you can choose different bank where you can receive better customer service.

Just want to quote to NATALY and PATRICK that " Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning"

Responses

  • Br
    Brando Shields May 03, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I talked to this Sunenda and she was very impolite, won't even listen to my explanation. I don't have problems talking to Indians or any outsourced representative but this one is very mean. I need assistance not a barking poor accent stupid!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markmurman Feb 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hang up and ask for an American. You can't understand them. Chase pays them slave lavor and it is not their fault. Chase deals in human trafficking. We must stopthem. Call your Congressman.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Crier Dec 07, 2008

    Unfortunately the folks I spoke with in the CHASE claims Department all sounded American and their arrogant rudeness reflects your observation

    Colunbia House is a different story! The persons I have spoken with there not only speak broken English but their attitude is equitably horrendous

    Please read ...

    HOW CHASE BANK AND COLUMBIA HOUSE STOLE CHRISTMAS

    On August 8, 2008 I purchased some DVDs from Columbia House, the order came to $35.84. The order was shipped missing an item after many emails and phone calls to them I finally got my remaining item but they charged me an additional three times for that one item. After another round of calls and emails I finally chalked it up to a bad experience that I would learn a lesson from.

    On October 11.2008 I logged into my checking account to find that I had two pending charges of $99.76 from Columbia House! I immediately called Chase Bank’s toll free number where I spoke to a wonderful supervisor Pat, whom advised that as they were still pending she had been able to reverse them. As a caution she advised that they could submit again as long as they had my card number and provided me the number to the Chase Claims Department.

    Immediately I began trying to contact Columbia House via their email process on their website - to this day they have NEVER responded to the dozens of emails that I have sent regarding this issue. Calls are answered by someone not qualified to handle the matter, so a supervisor will need to return your call and that NEVER happens either.

    I tried to remove my card information from their site, which the site does not allow you to do! You also can not remove the check mark in the box allowing them to use that information for any future shipments and charges! In frustration I changed the billing information on the card to Big Bird, 123 Sesame Street, New York NY 10001

    On October 14, 2008 they again debited my checking account for $99.76 which resulted in CHASE Bank charging me $75.00 and $32.00 for insufficient funds fees.

    I contacted CHASE Bank filed a claim and closed that debit card (as they would not file the claim other wise). I provided them with screen shots showing no purchases, no shipments, no pending orders since the August fiasco and was advised by Angel that CHASE Bank would be crediting back the charge and any related insufficient funds fees.

    Initially they did credit back the $99.76 and the $75.00 for insufficient funds. CHASE refused to credit the $32.00 as Donnell advised me because a previous request had been made (the $75.00) within a 12-month period.

    On November 20, 2008 CHASE bank reversed themselves and took the $99.76 and the $75.00 from my checking account. I contacted CHASE Claims Department on 11.21.2008 and was advised by Judy that she would re-open the claim and I would receive that information shortly. Several hours later there was still no information received. Again I contacted CHASE claims where upon Andre advised me that I would need to speak with a supervisor whom was currently on another call and would need to call me back.

    To date there has been no communication from Judy or Andre’s supervisor, maybe CHASE has Columbia House train the employees in their Claims Department!

    Thanks to Grinches at COLUMBIA HOUSE and CHASE BANK there will be no Christmas in our household this year. The theft of over $200.00 from my account by these two supposedly reputable companies has ended any possibility of a celebration of any kind in my household


    BE WARNED AND TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ANYWHERE ELSE

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diane oshaughnessy Jan 28, 2009

    I have a claim with video proffesor in the amount of 200.00 chase claims department sucks i have a joint account with my husband they will not help me because the purchase was on my husbands debit card even though we have a joint account and they play games with you saying they will put in a claim when they really dont that the bank we trust your money with lol.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    isma Jul 01, 2009

    oh yes! im from chase and all you guys are liars!!! LOL :P

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hatechase May 26, 2010

    Very nasty attitude from a Mrs. Williams in the student loan department. She was very rude and nasty from the get go and even hung the phone up on me! When I called back she happened to answer again and was even twice as nasty! Take your business elsewhere folks. chase is very undeserving of it.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    Jlpisco Oct 07, 2010

    I am an active duty Army member and just recieved orders to Germany in route to a deployment in Afghanistan. In order for me to ship my car to Germany so that my pregnant wife and my son have transportation, I was required t o get a Lein Letter from my bank saying that they are giving me permission to ship my car. I called CHASE and spoke to a representative who said that I was required to have a minimum of 6 months of payments on the car(Which I could not accrue because I was moving 2 months after purchasing the car) and had the option of paying it in a lump sum so that I can meet that requirement. I would also need to send them a Letter of request with a signature, Copy of insurance, 2 personal references, New home adress(Which I will not know untill I report to my unit which is on a base, married soldiers reside on the economy)Current home adress( I will no longer be living there), a copy of my orders and shippers insurance. They said that after I mailed all this paperwork in It would then take 4 weeks minimum to process. I spoke to the shift manager and she was not helpful and rude. When I asked to speak to her boss she told me that she was the boss, so when I asked her for someone that had a higher decision making ability then her she would not give me a point of contact for that. Her name was Maureen and her ID # C4IEKWE.
    Thanks to their bad service they lost a customer, because I immediatley called USAA and had my loan refinanced within the hour for 4$ more a month. And I recieved the letter granting me permission to send my car to germany while I was still on the phone processing my loan. I am happy with my move and now realize that CHASE bank is not friendly to Service Members and treats us as if we are criminals who are going to skip out on a loan. We leave because we are told told not by choice.

    Jorge L. Paez
    SFC/USA
    jorge.[protected]@us.army.mil

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JessSos Jul 25, 2011

    The same thing is happening to us with Chase except ours is a lease. This is our second move to Germany. The first move we had Jeep leased through Chrysler Financial. Not one problem trying to ship that car. We expected this Subaru (leased through CHASE) would follow suit. Not even close. The first representative interrupted me constantly. The second representative talked to me like I was simple. And her boss kept telling me she understands and was obviously reading from a script of sorts. Long story short, we are paying for a brand new car that will be sitting in storage for the next three years. Thank you, CHASE bank.

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    M. Britt May 23, 2012

    Do not get a Chase bank account, they kept paying with my account a month after I closed my account nad told me that the account would not officially be closed until sixty days after I closed it. What a joke this bank is, I can't imagine they can last with the track record there currently building themselves...and you can bank on that! pun intended

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robbyog Jun 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was disappointed when I went into one of your branches to cash a check and was told that they could not cash it same day. I have direct deposit with you guys and for most banks (Wells Fargo) they will cash a check for you regardless of your balance. I had 755.00 in my account and wanted to cash a check for 1485.00 twice a month my payroll check in the amount of 2400.00+ is direct deposited into that account. it is beyond me why you would not cash my check. I went down to my other bank where I have 100.00 a payday deposited into the account. there was a balance of 200.00 in my account. they didn't bat an eye to cash the check for me. Thanks a lot for nothing chase. The San Carlos branch is usually accommodating with almost all requests, but not this time. I am not very happy with you right now.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem