Deutsche Bank / DB.com Logo

Deutsche Bank / DB.com

Having problems with Deutsche Bank / DB.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+49 699 1000 (Germany)
+1 212 250 2500 (United States)
+44 207 545 8000 (United Kingdom)
+353 18 051 000 (Ireland)
+61 282 581 234 (Australia)
+43 153 181 (Austria)
+32 78 155 150 (Belgium)
+39 240 241 (Italy)
+31 205 554 911 (Netherlands)
+351 808 221 121 (Portugal)
+41 581 110 111 (Switzerland)
+852 22 038 888 (Hong Kong)
+62 212 964 4401 (Indonesia)
+60 320 536 788 (Malaysia)
+63 28 946 900 (Philippines)
+966 112 739 700 (Saudi Arabia)
+65 64 238 001 (Singapore)
+27 117 757 000 (South Africa)
+82 27 244 500 (South Korea)
+66 26 465 000 (Thailand)
Taunusanlage 12
Frankfurt am Main
Germany - 60325
United States
60 Wall Street, New York, NY, USA

Canada
199 Bay Street, Suite 4700, Commerce Court West, Box 263, Toronto, Ontario, M5L 1E9

United Kingdom
1 Great Winchester Street, EC2N 2DB London, Great Britain

Ireland
Pinnacle 2, EastPoint Business Park, Dublin 3, Ireland

Australia
Level 16, Deutsche Bank Place, Corner of Hunter and Phillip Streets
Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Austria
Fleischmarkt 1, 1010 Wien

France
23-25 avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 75008 Paris 

Italy
Piazza del Calendario, 3 - 20126 Milano

Russia
82 Sadovnicheskaya street, building 2, 115035, Moscow, Russia

Sweden
Jakobsbergsgatan 13, 111 44 Stockholm, Sweden 

Switzerland
Prime Tower, Hardstrasse 201, 8005 Zürich

China
28/F, Deutsche Bank Tower, Tower 1, China Central Place, № 81 Jianguo Avenue, Chaoyang District, Beijing, 100025, People's Republic of China

Hong Kong
Level 52, International Commerce Centre, 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong

India
Deutsche Bank House, Hazarimal Somani Marg, Fort, Mumbai 400 001

Indonesia
Deutsche Bank Building, № 80 Jalan Imam Bonjol, Jakarta 10310

Japan
Sanno Park Tower, 2-11-1 Nagatacho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-6171

Malaysia
Level 18-20, Menara IMC, 8, Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur

Philippines
Tower One, Ayala Triangle, Makati City, Philippines

Saudi Arabia
Faisaliah Tower, 17th floor, King Fahad Road - Al Olaya District

Singapore 
One Raffles Quay, South Tower Level 17, Singapore 048583

South Korea
41, Cheonggyecheon-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul, 110-752

Taiwan
13/F, 10/F & 6/F, 296 Jen Ai Road, Section 4, Cathay Life Insurance Building, Taipei, Taiwan 106

Thailand
Athenee Tower Levels 27-29 63 Wireless Road Lumpini, Pathumwan Bangkok 1033

United Arab Emirates
Injazat Building, First Floor, Unit №11-16, Mohammed Bin Zayed City

Vietnam
Unit 1001, 10/F, Deutsches Haus Ho Chi Minh City, 33 Le Duan Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Brazil
Av. Brigadeiro Faria Lima, 3900 – 9º, 13º,14º e 15º andar, São Paulo - SP, CEP 04538-132 

Complaints & Reviews

wrongful foreclosure

On june 22 2016 the sheriff held a sheriffs sale and sold my home. There was never no proof submitted...

Deutsche bank allowed Telefonica to steal over 1,000 euro from my bank account

I thought I had cancelled my ADSL and line when I moved house. They asked me if I wanted to transfer, but there was already ADSL and a landline where I was going, so I said no.

Without me realising (and in my defense, I suffer from very poor health, so it took a while to spot it), they continued to take the money from my bank for a YEAR after I cancelled it. This happened despite the new occupants of my former property having a new line and ADSL put in.

Having experienced Telefonica thieving money from my bank in the past, I gave them the wrong bank account number, as I intended to pay in the Correos, after establishing the bill was correct.

However, Deutsche bank paid them - without a correct number (it was similar, but I mixed the last 4 digits up), which is, apparently, illegal. Deutsche denied they were given the wrong account number, even though I phoned Telefonica from the bank, in front of their staff, and Telefonica read out the account number they had on file - that is, the wrong one. Deutsche ignored this and would not get on the phone to Telefonica in front of me.

This complaint is as much about Deutsche Bank as Telefonica. I thought I had protected myself against the theft of money from my account, but Deutsche helped them do it!!!

Nearly a year, several complaints and a denuncia later, I have still not had any money back. Telefonica is a disgrace - but we all know that. How many times have they won the dubious title of 'worst company in the world'? Deutsche bank Espana is no better. They had previously failed to reimburse me for a purchase via the Visa Chargeback process. They lied, provided incorrect forms and were as obtuse as it's possible to be. They would have had to stump up 1, 000 euro, but they would have recovered it from the merchant. Jyske bank reimbursed me 2, 000 euro for the same purchase (I used two cards) within 3 weeks. That was in Gibraltar, though; a far less lawless country. Deutsche UK would not be able to get away with this BS. The Banking Ombudsman in Spain said they couldn't deal with my complaint!!! Couldn't be bothered is more probable.

Spain is an absolute nightmare for consumers, their court system is a joke, their ombudsmen are useless, and companies like Telefonica (sorry, but changing your brand name Movistar isn't fooling anyone) and Deutsche bank take the p*ss on a regular basis.

If you think by using Deutsche bank you'll be getting German efficiency - think again. The staff are Spanish and clueless.

Biju Potty - Misys Infosys Deutsche Bank, Satyam - FAKE FRAUD!! INCOMPETENT! UJELECH CHAMCHA OF MANOJ KUMAR!

Biju Potty - Misys Infosys Deutsche Bank, Satyam - FAKE FRAUD!! INCOMPETENT! UJELECH CHAMCHA OF MANOJ...

Money deducted without any information

Deutsche bank is one of the fraud banks in India. They don't give any information to their clients while opening the account.
After that a big amount is deducted form the account without any information. An d you keep calling to them about what was the problem but they cannot process the thing and make u feel helpless.
An amount of Rs 2000 was deducted form my account without any information.
After 2 months when i kept trying everyday to the customer care. They told me my account need to be maintained a minimum balance amount. This clause was appended to my account without any due information given to me.It was just an instance when i came to know that there is any such clause.

  • Ca
    carl b May 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The credit card devision of Deutsche Bank in Kolkata has been making unsolicited phone call to my mobile number and my land line number.

    0 Votes

Fraud

I have received a offer letter for DEUTSCHE BANK from without an interview.

GLOBAL TRAVELERS AGENT
36 Victoria Mount, Horsforth,
Leeds LS18 4PU
London, UK
E-Mail: [protected]@globalvisa-rite.com
Phone: +[protected]
Contact Person: Kelvin Hugo

I think its a fraud. and pls stay away from this.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Cheating people-using abuseing language to parients and harrasing

Hi Sir,
I have used Deutsche bank credit card for one of my friend for buying a ticket for US which cost's 30k..As it has become some 46k with intrests.
The deutsche bank people called to my home and scholded my sister and mom using abuse language, which is very bad even though i am replying them that i will pay the amount as i was waiting for my friend to pay.

At last i paid entire amount one and half year back. and my card is no more active and not yet used.

After two months they started sending me statement saying i need to pay some 2000, and still keep sending its almost 1 and half year now.

I dodnt need to pay any more amount, , the out stannding amount which was told by them is cleared..But still they are sending the wrong statements . i told same thing long back when, but they keep sending the wrong statements..

please help me in this, else make people aware of this DB CC, that now to keep relation with db.

Thanks & Regards,
Vishnusuman
[protected]@rediffmail.com

concealment, fraud, illegal eviction

Deutsche Bank National Trust Company is a German owned company which has been described as the worst when it comes to foreclosures. It operates freely in the United States, using Nazi-like tactics to throw Americans out of their homes without proper legal standing. If your neighborhood looks like the Warsaw Ghetto thanks to this and other banks' actions, you can thank our federal government for its complicity.

Deutsche's hired hand in illegal operations is an Austin, Texas-based company called Field Asset Services, Inc.

Field Asset Services claims to be a home preservation company but that really means that for a fee from their numerous big clients (the banks and mortgage companies), they will hire local trash-out companies, those vultures of the foreclosure trade to come to your home, break in, remove your belongings (steal from you), change the locks and then toss out whatever debris they find -- that could be your furniture or anything else the vultures decide they don't want for themselves. Once a home is foreclosed upon legally or illegally, the mission of these companies is to just show up and do their dirty work.

There have been at least two lawsuits filed against Deutsche and Field Asset Services. A Michigan couple had their home broken into, their belongings removed and their utilities turned off. In California, another couple was able to stop the home invaders because of a lucky chance that one of them happened to be home at the time of the attempted break-in, but they then suffered utility shut-offs during their year long battle to stay in the home.

In one lawsuit, attorneys for Deutsche Bank proved just how arrogant and despicable a company it is by refusing to answer questions put forth by the Plaintiffs, something they had a legal right to do in the process called "Discovery". Here's an example that was brought to our attention: Deutsche said it was too stupid to understand the words or terms as follows:

"relationship",
"eviction",
"foreclosure",
"foreclosed upon",
"successful",
"visit",
"check on",
"checked",
"foreclosures and/or evictions"

And because they did not understand the meaning of these words or terms, they refused to answer the questions. Deutsche also refused to produce documents on the same grounds. In fact, the German company did not answer a single question; did not produce a single document.

Deutsche refused to produce any document that actually proved it even had a legal right to foreclose on the home.

Contact your state's Attorney General office TODAY. The illegal actions of banks and companies like Field Asset Services, Inc. and the vulture companies they hire to trash out your home and steal your valuables are criminal and immoral.

SUE THEM. Take them to small claims court where an actual representative of the bank or other company will have to show up in court without an attorney; take them to superior court -- do it yourself if you have to. Deep pocket big banks are counting on you just walking away, but at least they will have had another lawsuit to contend with.

Deutsche Bank National Trust Co. deserves to be thrown out of the United States and Field Asset Services, Inc. should be shut down.

And to show you a little more about how Deutsch Bank is a criminal organization, get this:

WALL STREET JOURNAL REPORTS---By Chad Bray
NEW YORK—Deutsche Bank AG agreed Tuesday to pay $553.6 million and admitted criminal wrongdoing to settle a long-running probe over fraudulent tax shelters that allowed clients to avoid paying billions of dollars in U.S. taxes.

Under a nonprosecution agreement with the U.S. Attorney's office in Manhattan and the Internal Revenue Service, the German bank won't be prosecuted for its participation in about 15 tax shelters involving more than 2, 100 customers between 1996 and 2002, including shelters marketed by accounting firm KPMG LLP and defunct law firm Jenkens & Gilchrist PC. (You read that correctly: In court papers, the Department of Justice agreed not to criminally prosecute Deutsche Bank for any crimes related to its participation in a broad conspiracy to defraud the Internal Revenue Service! Can you imagine what would have happened if it were you or I involved in such criminal wrongdoing?) Read more of the WSJ article at http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703581204576033761692111074.html

Working hand in hand with IndyMac Mortgage Services, Inc. and Deutsche are Susan Kline of ReMax of Valencia, their trusted broker-property manager and Matthew Jay Cohick who owns Monster Mowers of Lancaster, California - a local for hire trash out company that was implicated in a California incident/lawsuit for attempted breaking and entry.

  • Jo
    Joseph Stalin Jun 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    King County Correctional Facility is also a disgrace to the human race. It also refused to answer discovery questions during a lawsuit for inhumane treatment. Some of the employees there are animals, trolls, orcs, whatever you want to call them, having some severe defect in their brain that makes them unable to process the difference between humans and hazardous material, and there is also a most hideous being working there, who must have had her core rotted away long ago and is now decaying from the inside out by maggots that bulge under her inflated skin, and invaded her brain, now dictating her very subtle sociopathic sadism which she loved the control of, as a child, but now she is their mindless minion, even more deranged than her deceased relative, Adolf Hitler, although she still bears a most startling physical resemblence to him.

    0 Votes

Job Fraud

Hello,
I got a job offer in Deutsche Bank as Finance Executive and for the same I was asked to deposit 1500 Euro to a spain account which I did and later there is no response from them then. I tried contacting the same person who offered me a job and at last they asked me to get in touch with DEUTSCHE Bank.
Please check and kindly help me out.

The below people were cordinating with me through email and phone calls for the job before depositing the amount:
Dr. David Livingston
Head of Recruitment AGENCY.
Deutsche Bank Recruitment Agency
Germany.
TEL: +[protected]
----------------------------------------------------
Direct Communications Unit
Kanzlei für Aufenthalts- und Arbeitsgenehmigungrecht
International Visa Solutions
Colonnaden 15
20354 Hamburg
E-Mail: visas.[protected]@oued.info
TEL: + [protected]
Contact Person: Dr. Wrage & Guse
Designation: HEAD OF VISA/PERMITS OPERATION
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dr Stephen Wolnek
Deutsche Bank AG
Taunusanlage 12
60325 FRANKFURT AM MAIN
GERMANY
Phone:+ [protected]
E-Mail:[protected]@deutschebank-de.com
------------------------------------------------------------
Dr. Wrage & Guse
Kanzlei für Aufenthalts- und Arbeitsgenehmigungrecht
International Visa Solutions
Global Travels International
Colonnaden 15
20354 Hamburg
TEL:+[protected]
visas.[protected]@oued.info
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Since 3 years I am trying to get to the right person so i can get my money back. I have all bank proofs from my bank to which bank account I have remitted the money.
The below bank details to which I have remitted the money: ( I have the scan copy approved from my bank on remittance)
CURRENCY - EURO - 1500
TT REF NO - RFX-249/TT/SEC/2007
TXN DATE - 01/11/2007
REMITTER NAME - RATNA BABU CHUKKA
CASA NUMBER OF REMITTER - [protected] (HDFC BANK INDIA)
BENE NAME - PAUL IKEH
BENE AC NO - IDAN CS95 [protected] 717G
BENE BANK NAME - LA CAIXA CAJA DE AHORRO DE MADRID SPAIN
LG CODE - O0777
LC CODE - R1017
BENE BANK ADD - C/YECLA 9, 46021 SPAIN
SWIFT CODE - CAIXESBBXXX

Please please help me sir atleast in getting my actual money which i have paid as I am from a poor family and have paid the money to get a good job. I have now closed my above mentioned account fearing of more money may get debited from my account. Before applying also I checked all emails of Deutsche Bank and even spoke to the numbers which are there on deutsche bank website.
Please Advise.
I have the contract and appointment letter from Deutsche Bank after my interview over phone and emails. I have even sent all my educational proofs with passport copy. I have spent lot money on phone calls talking to them sir. I see those numbers are active now and they speaking on german language.

Best Regards,
Ratan
+[protected]

Stay far away from Deutsche Bank

This is further to my discussion with Deutsche Bank in regard to a waiver of the interest charges levied on my card on account of non payment of dues for the month of July.. I have had a conversation with Mr Trunal from your office, asking for a waiver.. I would like to inform you that I have been prompt with my payments in the past.. Most of them have been done using the online channel.. In fact most of the times I have deposited over one months dues in advance.. On this occasion my wife had deposited a check of Rs. 5000 (the amount is over and above my outstanding balance of Rs. 3000), however since it was an outstation check the same had not been deposited for collection.. We at no point received any intimation from the bank stating that there has been a issue with check, which have ideally been the case.. Having not received any communication from your office we were under the impression that the charges have been paid for.

More to that I recently sent them over 4 mails asking for reverts which have yet not arrived.. They have verbally stated to me that they would waive of 50 % of the charges, which I think is un ethical.

I want few clarifications on this.. I WOULD UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE MAKE THE PAYMENT FOR THESE CHARGES, SINCE I CONSIDER THEM TO BE UNETHICAL AND BASELESS.

How would we know that there is no DB branch in Guawhati.. Where on the back of the card statement was it mentioned.. Why was there no intimation for the fact the the check was not deposited.. I have 2 other credit cards with other banks whom I deal with regularly who seem to be more capable of understanding the right from the wrong..

DB has faltered on following fronts..

1. They never mailed us the returned check prior to the due date.. They do not have excat recods of when the check was deposited.
2. They did not intimate us about the problem with the check. They claim to have sent an SMS, again date not known much after the due date.. How can one consider an SMS (getting digital evidence is so difficult) to stand as right.. Mor
3.They have taken so long to reply to my mails and my querys, wheres on the phone their colleagues mentioned removal of 50 % of the charges..
4. They claim that they cannot mention all payment related information at the back of the card statement..

Late payment charges

An interesting act of RIP OFF FROM DEUTSCHE BANK

This is further to my discussion with Deutsche Bank in regard to a waiver of the interest charges levied on my card on account of non payment of dues for the month of July.. I have had a conversation with Mr Trunal from your office, asking for a waiver.. I would like to inform you that I have been prompt with my payments in the past.. Most of them have been done using the online channel.. In fact most of the times I have deposited over one months dues in advance.. On this occasion my wife had deposited a check of Rs. 5000 (the amount is over and above my outstanding balance of Rs. 3000), however since it was an outstation check the same had not been deposited for collection.. We at no point received any intimation from the bank stating that there has been a issue with check, which have ideally been the case.. Having not received any communication from your office we were under the impression that the charges have been paid for.

More to that I recently sent them over 4 mails asking for reverts which have yet not arrived.. They have verbally stated to me that they would waive of 50 % of the charges, which I think is un ethical.

I want few clarifications on this.. I WOULD UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE MAKE THE PAYMENT FOR THESE CHARGES, SINCE I CONSIDER THEM TO BE UNETHICAL AND BASELESS.

How would we know that there is no DB branch in Guawhati.. Where on the back of the card statement was it mentioned.. Why was there no intimation for the fact the the check was not deposited.. I have 2 other credit cards with other banks whom I deal with regularly who seem to be more capable of understanding the right from the wrong..

DB has faltered on following fronts..

1. They never mailed us the returned check prior to the due date.. They do not have excat recods of when the check was deposited.
2. They did not intimate us about the problem with the check. They claim to have sent an SMS, again date not known much after the due date.. How can one consider an SMS (getting digital evidence is so difficult) to stand as right.. Mor
3.They have taken so long to reply to my mails and my querys, wheres on the phone their colleagues mentioned removal of 50 % of the charges..
4. They claim that they cannot mention all payment related information at the back of the card statement..

In fact a month prior i'd deposited over 7k additionally on the card..
My case is clearly of the nature that i made the intention to pay..
Proof of which is the check leaf dated 5th of july.. I.had not faltered
intentionaly.. Anyways i.ve plenty cards to operate with.. DB can
very well cancel the card.. I'll make to closure of my account n never
ever again use DB..

Credit Card Settlement

Dear Sir;

This is for your kind information that I have done settlement with Deutche Bank in the month of April 2010.

The case goes like Deutche Bank issued me a gold credit card after due address verification, however when I was not receiving the statement I called up their call center. I Informed them that I am not receiving statement at my home address. They informed the PIN number noted in their CRM system is not matching with what I am mentioning. I have told them that the PIN I wrote in application form is the correct one and your CRM system has the wrong one. It is 400610 however they noted it as 400601.

To this they barred my card and never gave me any explanation till April 2010, where I did the settlement with them. I consider this as an harassment and incorrect compliance to regulatory guidelines where address verification is done incorrectly.

Now till date I understood from Duetche Bank’s credit department (Mr.Pushkar Kumar) by Credit Outstanding is not zeroed at CIBIL. This is creating negative impact to my credit history.

Please find attached the documents confirming that my settlement is done 3 months back. Also please note the email exchanges done below.

Requesting your intervention or guidance to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Credit Card Settlement
Credit Card Settlement

harrasment and threatening by Collection Agent

This guy named ADIL KHAN from Deutsche Bank sent some nasty messages to my wife. She said that she is not in town and would be back at nigh only at 1030 pm. He said that he would meet at 1030 pm as he lives close by. The way he was speaking to her and the kind of SMS he sent to her she got so frightened that she infact thought of calling the police. I can share some of the SMS sent by him. The way this guy speaks is awful. I complained earlier also and a lot of people called and apologised and promised strict action against ADIL. I dont think anything like that has been done. I think these MNCs do not have respect for women as this is not a part of the western culture. They should know how to behave with Indian Women. Who would have been responsible in case out of the fear my wife would have taken a wrong step. It is indeed disgusting...Manish - [protected]

My Credit Card has been cencelled with any reason

Dear Sir

My name is Ashu Kumar and I am using Deutsche Bank Gold Credit Card No.
[protected] since 06/2017 being a loyal & honest customer I have been paying all my dues well on time. I always paid 100% outstanding dues throughout the tenure I used it & even not missed a month (Deutsche Bank can see all my 6 months records)

But today on 02.01.2017 at 09.55 AM I received a SMS from Deutsche Bank Alert that “Dear Customer basis our latest credit review, we are closing your db Credit Card a/c immediately. Please clear all dues outstanding on your db credit card”

When I did read this SMS I was surprised & I immediately check my last statement (Dated 08/12/2017) there was a Total outstanding due of Rs. 7076.37 with due date on 28.12.2017 & I deposited a DD No. 486282 dated 23/12/2017 for rupees 7077/- drawn on HSBC realized on 28/12/2017 (A confirmation SMS also received from Deutsche Bank Credit Card on 28/12/2017 at 01.25 PM

Can any one tell me where was I wrong? More surprisingly I had a talk with DB Credit Card Customer Care Executive in this regard & she also did not reply me & said bank has changed its policy.

I have a question if bank can send a legal notice if customer does not pay his/her dues than is there any remedies is available to us also to take some action against those stupid bank because it can impact my credit scores.

I will appreciate if some one can look into this & can take some strong action against this incident & can talk to bank in this regard.


Regards,

Ashu Kumar
[protected]

  • Al
    Alok Kumar Jan 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This bank is failing. They have done fradulent dealings in Germany, hence they are closing their operations.Better you avoid this bank like plague or AIDS(take your pick).
    Read
    http://www.ajc.com/biz/content/shared-gen/nyt/business/b782e6a8-09f4-47f6-9008-c1d1e830aa66.html
    http://www.ajc.com/metro/content/shared-gen/ap/Finance_General/EU_Germany_Earns_Deutsche_Bank.html

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shankar Menon Oct 05, 2009

    My name is Shankar Menon. I hold a DB Classic Credit # xxxx xxxx xxxx 1011;

    I spoke to one of their call center executives regarding my total outstanding as of 3rd October which was 690.91. As per this conversation I immediately made an online payment of the above stated amount with the Transaction ID: OZWWV713U1 (kindly check the call recording and the transaction details to wet the same).

    On 5th October 2017 @ 1833hrs, I received an SMS from DB Alerts stating that my total outstanding was 743.62 which was due, to be paid immediately.

    Tonight i.e 5th October @ 2255hrs, I called up their call center to discuss the same and spoke to one of your executives named Rikhil Joseph.

    The executive refused to transfer the call to a TL or a senior available on the shop floor.

    The executive could not clarify any details as to why was this amount not communicated to me by the executive whom I spoke to on the 3rd of October

    With deep regrets for once I felt like a helpless customer of a grand brand like Deutsche Bank.

    No one has any idea of the process followed and are useless for customers like me and others.

    0 Votes

Fake Job Offers

This is just a post from a person seeking legitimate employment in Japan. I am sick of Deutsche Bank HR fishing the employment market by posting fake employment notices. It wastes my time, money and hope. To their credit, non of the agencies they go through confirm to me this IS an actual practice but I receive no denial when I confront them and I feel for their embarrassment when they repeatedly (3 times in the last year now) have to tell me the entire offer has been mysteriously redacted before any interview, once resumes have been submitted.

I was also warned by a contact in Singapore that this is "standard DB practice" there so I want to mention them as well. The next offer coming in from DB that again turns out to be phantom will be reported by me to the Japanese Labour (Eng. Spelling) Office for investigation as I personally consider the data mining "technique" fraudulent, if not just basically abusive.

  • Pe
    Peep Feb 12, 2009

    It's a coincidence perhaps that I saw this posting. I know someone at Deutche Bank, Tokyo and even in the HR dept. His name is Mr. Oana. He seems like a good guy but had a hand in getting me fired from UBS for not being someone's piece of ### and had dealing with the Yakuza to get me after I left and he got in trouble. Just steer clear of certain places like UBS, and Deutche Bank. He should be in jail by now or at least fired and blacklisted like he did to me. Don't let them trick you out of spending all of your savings to get a job with them because they they can blackmail you into anal sex in the bathrooms or starve. I had plans to leave Japan after leaving UBS but got tricked into sticking around and when my money ran out I found out that I was blacklisted for a piece of ###. Mother###er deserves 20 years or more. Some commit suicide which is actually constructive murder. Stay away from very clever and very bad people like that. The finance job you want is probably in Hong Kong or Singapore. Japan is in a very serious recession so forget getting a job there. A waste of money and time and way too dangerous.

    0 Votes

Credit Card

I'm very sorry but I'm completely disagree with your Co./ Org way of working. It is totally unprofessional & the way you deal with the people is something very shameful for the Org. a. As per my records, there was 1800 Rs pending while your statement showed Rs 2600 odd something in Sep 08.
b. I Paid 2600 Rs for clearing my account but again I got 3100 Rs statement in Oct 08. c. I never late paid the dues but there was the confused statement form your org side about my due dates. They stated me 12th of every month but actually it was 1st of the month. I always paid on 31st / 1st (I was not be able to recv my statement initially so I paid on a very regular basis. pl check my payment history) d. Now I've called on 4th OCt 08 with SR no [protected] for late fee waive off but no response from your org side. e. I also requested to give me a call from your Cust Care but never recd the same f. Now you have reduced my limit from 23 K to 19 K without any notice / prior information g. I'm calling on your 6601 6601 Cust care from last 35 min it is putting me on hold. NoBody is recvng the call. In mail you always gave us the response after 10-15 days & then write that Feel Free to Call us on the mentioned number h. Again and again wrong & delayed response with stating sorry for the same is not a correct solution for the issue. Finally I want to close my transaction with your Bank. Please give me a call & let me know the procedure. Abhishek Shukla

  • Sa
    Saurav Choudhury Apr 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This complaint is regarding the calls received for credit card payments on card no: 5160680047138007

    Which I hold since. I got a Cheque dropped favoring card a/c of Rs.2000 (ICICI Bank Cheque) at ATM on 23.04.08.

    Even then I was repeatedly receiving calls from DB Collection deptt from someone called Rohit and from No.011-45081465 on 25/04/08 between 2.15pm to 2.40 pm. After communicating to him the Cheque details he forced for some cash payment.

    I was on a board Meeting and received 10 calls from him.

    Therefore, please send an updated statement and get the payments cleared and cancel the card ASAP as I do not want to continue the relationship with DB.

    I will take legal action against the Bank, if I receive any calls further. I am also stopping the Cheque issued to you and sending someone to deposit Rs.2000 on this A/C.

    The Details of the person as communicated to me is as follows :
    Name: Rohit
    No.9210023827
    Deppt: Collection Narayana, New Delhi
    No: .011-45081465





    Regards

    Saurav Choudhury
    DB Card No.: 5160680047138007

    0 Votes

Don't trust them

I have come to this Conclusion that all these banks who advertise Personal Loans are for people who already have money or have Credit cards with all the Limits available.

Especially the Banks like Deutsche Bank. I had a little crunch in my business and required a personal loan of Rs3lakhs. I applied to Deutsche bank and submitted all my papers. I am self employed and have my own business for 5 Years. My IT return last year is Rs290000, My office has been same place for 5Years, and My Company is 5 Years old. I have been having a residence address for 18 years. I submitted my passport copy, my pan copy, and my bank statement for last for six months. I have credit cards from two banks and more than 2 years old and have a credit limit of 100000 on my Credit Cards.

All the verifications were done. I called up the bank as I had submitted all the documents 3 weeks ago and never received a reply from Deutsche bank, The bank informs me that they have not approved my loan and do not give any information on what grounds have they refused me a loan. I asked the bank for a credit report or control number as I was informed by CIBIL that I have a right to ask for it but till now I have not received anything from the bank.

I think all these banks should advertise that they provide personal loans to people on high interest rates only if the applicant has double the money in their accounts and all the limits available in their credit cards accounts and have properties then and only then they are eligible for personal loans.

I feel this personal loan is just wasting of time as I have tried this for the first time I have realized it is simply useless and wait of time. I would say it is much simply to get loan from local financiers in the market then these claiming to high reputed banks.

Is there any agency or has the government Of India given these foreign bank to Freedom to do whatever they want and they are not answerable to anybody?

  • Sh
    shubhranshu sekhar pal Aug 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Adress change & new ATM Issue
    Customer id-0001116160019
    Old address-SRK Fincon pvt ltd., c/95-96, 2ndfloor, Lajpat nagar-II
    New Address-Shubhranshu sekhar pal, C/O-Electro serve centre, B-26, moti nagar, Delhi-110015, Behind-Karampura terminal
    Ph No-9718186544

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prasaduk2010 Sep 14, 2010

    Do you know the amount charged by DEUTSCHE Bank towards duplicate statements requested by customer,

    DEUTSCHE bank at Bangalore/india is charging INR500/- plus taxes for the same which I feel way too high as other banks gives this service free of cost.

    0 Votes

Credit card rip-off

I applied for a Deutsche Bank Credit Card when they visited my office. I gave all the documents like, ID proof, Address proof, Income statement, PAN card etc... I got a alert after a week that it is gone for processing. That's it. I didn't receive any message from them. They called my mobile, Fixedline number and they came and inquired in my house also. But, no updates after a month also.

When I called them, they said, my application is disapproved. Till now, they didn't give any concrete reason for disapproving my application even after sending repeated mails.

What I suggest everyone don't go in for Deutsche Bank for any financial transaction. They may be global bank, but the service and customer care is really pathetic...

  • Ro
    roshmohan Jul 04, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi ,

    I am holding Deutsch bank credit, i dropped cheque on drop box and it is returned. This happened last time also and they have arranged a representative last time for collect the cash. Today is the last day for the payment.

    People beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akash Aug 16, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't ever go for Deutsche Bank Credit card.. they are just hopeless.. I had applied for a Gold Card and they send me a classic card with a limit of Rs. 30,000.00 even less than my salary... also they had promised a 5% cash back on every purchase but there is no such thing mentioned in the documents came with the card.. All other banks give you 2 reward points per 100.00 Rs. while Deutsche Bank pays only 1. I called them and got my card canceled immediately. Beware of this German bank... their tele callers lie... their agents do fraud...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravi Ranjan Sharma May 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Have applied for Deutsche Bank Credit card but without getting correct information from CIBIL bank has been rejected my application for credit card. They replied me there is a problem in your cibil status. When i inquired about, what wrong with me in CIBIL Status no body provide me the exact answer. When any company requested for checking for CIBIL Status CIBIL's Concern person provides his Name and designation and a control No, several time about 15 times i sent mail to Deutsche Bank but no body providing me the control no and and concer person name. This bank is cheater bank

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suman Sep 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same happen to me, niether CIBIL helped nor DB bank

    Suman

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neeraj Pant Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I applied for the credit card and got it too but due to one reason or the other I did not even open the envelope in which it came it and lo behold!! I am getting a credit card statement relegiously through mails and SMS without having swiped it once. That too after all the promises that no processing fees, this and that and many other frills. I really don't know which address to complain at. Tere is hardly any responsive contact number or email id (66016601 is bogus-does not offer ready help).

    Please avoid DB credit cards

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjay22 Jun 29, 2009

    Hello Guys they are really fraud, SOmehow Iam trying to expose the same in the media and papers. Guys I need your help and support so that we can tackle such decive and fraud.

    Do get back to me ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjay22 Jun 29, 2009

    Iam goinna take them for a task, the kind of deception I got from them
    I have been paying regulary monthly balances, but still they are charging more.
    Cmon guys, we just cant sit and watch these people and dance to their tunes.

    We need to act on this immediately

    0 Votes

Annoying telemarketing agents

The telemarketing guys have become a nuisance. I get a call every day some of the other. Telemarketing agents. Major being Deutsche Bank asking for Personal Loans and Credit Cards. Even though there is a law passed against telemarketing guys, they still keep troubling people with early morning calls almost every day. Can some one tell me how do i complaint against these guys??? I am from Mumbai (Maharastra)

  • Sa
    Savitha May 23, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah, they can be a real pain at times, especially their early morning calls. Can't really be mad at them though, they're just doing their job... the law is with regards to timings and holidays only... its not really banned so to speak.

    You can go onto your bank's website and ask them to put you under what they call a do not disturb status... if you don't have this on their website, then i guess you just need to tell them. I did that and the calls just stopped.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem