Targettruck driver

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

It was late on East Bound 58 in Virginia, between the hours of 2200 and 2330 on the 22nd of August 2017. The Driver of your truck, trailer number 811222, almost ran me off the road twice. Would come up to people, in a 45 mph zone, going at least 65 mph, get less then 3 feet from a vehicle and then put his brights on. He almost sent a car smashing into a concrete wall on a bridge. He would take up to 2 lanes at a time, so no one could pass him. When ever someone did get around he would get right on them and turn his brights on them. Then he would pass you, cut you off, then slam on his breaks in front of you, then speed off. He sped through the small towns and would never slow down, even though the speed limit would change from 60 to 45. One car had to go onto the grass, because he cut them off and the trailer would have hit them. He didn't care about anybody on that road. If this is how your drivers are it is a disgrace to your company.

Responses

  • Me
    Meeme1 Nov 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just had a Target truck cut me off. I had a green light and he was turning right on red. There was nobody behind me but i guess he was late so he had to jump in front of me causing me to hit my breaks. This occurred at the the 79 North Mt. Nebo exit (he was turning right up the hill) at approximately 8:00 am on Thursday, November 30, 2017. The number on the back of trailer was 800083.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GordonBarr Aug 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Target truck 802069. Route 90 east bound, 1:40PM, 8/2/2018, Massachusetts.
    I was driving in the right lane following a vehicle. The target truck entered my lane forcing me break and swerve into the breakdown to avoid a collision. A honked my horn but the truck continued a collision path.

    Gordon Barr

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Kubecka Mar 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I 40 East near Swananoa NC. Raining, heavy traffic, make driver. Target truck 811044 driving aggressively, flashing lights, blowing horn, making multiple lane changes. Unsafe driving, and all before having to pull over at a weigh station. March 11, 2019 at approx 4 pm.

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    MPrado Aug 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Target truck#590327 / plate#27-3837E from Maine / Female driving aggressively heading south on the NJ Turnpike. She swerved the truck toward our lane twice trying to get ahead of us. She should NOT be on the road. It is obvious she is a danger to herself and has no regards to the public.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem