Reliance CDMA Pre-paid Connectionharassment & disconnection without intimation

1
V Review updated:

Three months ago (July2006) I have taken a Reliance Prepaid CDMA at Pune (Maharashtra, India) connection after submission of proper documents. The telcom service provider company Rellaince has disconnected the outgoing calls without any intimation & now is asking for ID & address proof again. Initially all the documents has been submitted. This is unnessary harassment & loss for me. When I contacted the customer care of Relaince no body responded properly. One of the customer care executive told that the connection is active, this is just like befooling the innocent customer. Proper action should be taken as I have lost so many important calls & information due to this.

Responses

  • Su
    sunil Nov 27, 2006

    Six months ago (May 2006) I have taken a Reliance Prepaid CDMA at Pune (Maharashtra, India) connection after submission of proper documents. The telecom service provider company Reliance has disconnected the outgoing calls without any intimation & now is asking for ID & address proof again. Initially all the documents has been submitted. This is unnecessary harassment & loss for me. When I contacted the customer care of Reliance no body responded properly. They have never intimate me on that, Suddenly they have deactivated my cell.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ankit P. Shah Dec 03, 2006

    I have taken a prepaid connection of Reliance after submitting all documents.After one year when I am in roaming,so out of my state, the telecoms service provider company Reliance has disconnected the outgoing calls without any notification & now is asking for ID & address proof again & submit them to nearest 'Reliance Webworld'. This is unnecessary harassment & loss for me.But I have been submitted all the documents again.10 Days have already been gone,but still my services are not resumed.On asking to customer care they are telling that submit the documents to your nearest 'Reliance Webworld' and the operator of Webworld are telling that we cant do anything because this is not our service area,so you have to submit your documents at your state from when you are.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anil m. sathe Dec 06, 2006

    I am a reliance cdma prepaid user. I bought this connection on 2nd march06.
    I submitted documents at various places suggested by reliance for more than 5 times.
    My prepaid connection has been put temporarily out of service for the past 3 days for reasons the reliance people know.
    There is no system by which i can acknowledge the documents submission.
    Every time i submit documents i am told i would not get document presentation signals from the company and now they have stopped service. Stay away from Reliance!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rituagrawal Apr 05, 2007

    Not able to make calls though it is recharged

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurabh Pawar Jun 01, 2007

    I have a prepaid reliance connection number 09313409070 taken on 20/03/2007 from Noida which was disconnected after a week saying that the documents in Xerox copy were not clear. Till then I had visited personally four times to there local dealer office and submitted my documents again and again but all vain. My connection is dead and my mobile is just a child toy to me. After so many complaints there is no result and also I did complaint on this site several times but nothing has happen. This is also a useless option I am bound to think so. I have also send an email attached with my scanned documents to there customer care but nothing has happened yet. RIDICULOUS... POOR SERVICE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rahul verma Apr 18, 2008

    I have used Reliance cdma connection in past and never faced any problem but now when i shifted from U.P. to Rajasthan -Jaipur, i purchased the new sim with no 9314406752 from Reliance Web world -INOX-Vaishali ngr and submitted my PAN CARD and Lease agreement as pr0ofs.

    Now after 10 days, my connection is not working and services have been terminated without any information -which is very irritating and no one is giving any response from the WEBWORLD.

    Rahul

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irfan May 14, 2008

    dear sir my name is irfan i am using 9342787562
    i fadeup with your service and people are cheating to the customer directly
    i done recharge of 30rs, 25rs after a second suddenly amount got deducted when i call to customer care i spoke with ramprasad he told due to R world activation amount is got deducted i dont now why you people making fool to customer i never touch R world button .after that again i call i spoke with ravi he told music station get activated thats why amount deducted, for deactivation of that service they given no 51234400 tf when i call this no 6rs get deducted ok
    again i called i asked what are the service activated on my no mr mohan told criket pack activated bloody hell
    no one is giving right information i never use R world, music station it is activated from you people i given complaint also but i never got any reply my complaint no is ucs 695113 but now i want my money back early as possible because it is not only one time every time it is happening with me do needfully as soon as reply soon

    0 Votes
  • Md
    Md Irfan Aug 11, 2008

    I am having reliance cdma prepaid connectin since 2 months. It is working fine but i am unable to contact with any customer care executive by calling *369. i dont know which services i have taken. due to this every day my outstanding balance is increasing frequently. so that i can't recharge it with less money. whenever i recharged by 15 Rs or 30 Rs. they deducted all the money and balance remained same or Negative(-Ve). since 3-4 days im unable to contact with any customer care executive to deactivate all alerts and services and also i dont know mail address of reliance customer care. PLEASE ANY BODY WHO KNOWS EMAIL ADDRESS OF RELIANCE SEND ME.

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    ayush awasthi Aug 25, 2008

    my phone number is 9313979914 and after submitting all the documents my services are terminated.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Kumar Thakur Sep 16, 2008

    Dear sir/madam

    my phone no is 9334477578 and i using your prepaid last 3 year. last month music station automatically activated and deduct Rs. 30/- from my account balance.
    on the 15 sept i got a massahe that "Dear customer your Subcription to MY Music Station is due for renewal. You will be charges Rs. 30 on sept 17, 2008, To Deactivate call tollfree 51234400" but when i call on this no there is no any option to deactive the music station. ALSO i conatct to your customer care on *333, they have no any proper information about the music station. Now you tell me what is the matter. and I KNOW THAT ON 17 SEPT YOU WILL SURE DEDUCTE AMOUNT from MY aCCOUNT.

    SO KINDLY I REQUEST THAT YOU DEACTIVATE TODAY MY MUSIC STATION

    THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suman lata Feb 23, 2009

    Dear Sir,

    Myself Suman Lata and i have a prepaid connection of reliance communication, and my phone no. is 93141256600. my complaint is when i recharged my phone then there is deduction in money without any reason. I tried to contact to customer care but all in vein nobody is responding.

    I shall be very thankful to you if you help me in this regard.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jalal Apr 12, 2009

    madarchod company hai

    -1 Votes
  • As
    Ashok Kumar Apr 22, 2009

    one of the biggest indian Fraud company is reliance not only in telecommunication in all services.

    this is how reliance improved...
    Shame on them..having such a bloddy hell company in india.

    Instead of pulling money like that better they can beg.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samie2005sam Apr 26, 2009

    let all indians decide not to use any reliance services at all.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trilochan Biswal Jun 01, 2009

    Dear Sir,

    Myself Trilochan Biswal and i have a prepaid connection of reliance communication, and my phone no. is 9338209071. my complaint is when i recharged my phone then there is deduction in money without any reason. I tried to contact to customer care but all in vein nobody is responding.

    I shall be very thankful to you if you help me in this regard.
    e-mail: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khalid Ali Khan Jun 10, 2009

    Dear Sir,
    I khalid Ali Khan and i have a prepaid connection of reliance communication, and my Cell phone No. is 9392288222. My complaint is due to over sight a cricket daily pack of Rs.5/- per mach day was activated on 30-05-2009 and Rs.5/- is deducting from account balance daily. then i contacted with customer care centre on 04-06-2009, they replied that "we are de-activating your option within 48 hours". After 48 hours i saw that the same practice is going on. Once again i contacted with customer care, they given me a complaint number 999129571 and told me that we are solving the problem and it will be completed within 48 hours. But till date i.e. on 10-06-2009 the problem is not solved.
    I shall be very thankful to you if you help me in this regard and refund my account balance.
    i further request you to please stop "unwanted marking calls".

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khalid Ali Khan Jun 10, 2009

    Dear sir,
    my complaint no. is 99129571. please send reply to my email address "[email protected]".

    0 Votes
  • De
    debnath Sep 11, 2009

    my self bharat debnath a prepaid connection holder, mob- 9332474663, it was blocked during 10.09.09 till now. when i swithched on my mobile it shows insert sim. please send me PUK code no or otherwise for open my mobile as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deenugiri Oct 21, 2009

    I am also one of the user of CDMA phone of No 9371200470. Today in the morning automatic the caller tune was set for my number. The same was not being asked by me. Moreover I m using this phone number from last 6 years and never opted for these kind for service. I don't like it at all. When one of my friend informed me about the song set as my caller tune. I had confirmed it with my friend calling me in loudspeaker mode at the same time they had deducted an amount of Rs. 40/- from my total balance. When I contacted the customer care service at 1415 hrs and spoke with Neera she said that you have opted for this service and there is no facilities to get the amount reimbursed. Even after telling her that I have not opted for this service. I don't understand why these kind of unprofessionalism is being opted by the company to earn additional amount from there customer. I am really worried if these kind of service is being provided to the customers how the individual will be opted for new connection. I only belive in mouth to mouth advertisement which will be hampered due to such kind of service. I am also not certain wether any action will be taken for refunding my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    T.krishna rao Oct 26, 2009

    sir,
    My cdma phone no is 9346577998 (Hyderabad).It came to my notice that with out giving option Rs. 30 are deducted without activation.These cases have happened only after declaring Rs.48 rupees easy scheem. i do not know why such a big company is playing such a mischievous game with the customers.by the time of deactivation Rs. 30 is lost.
    we expect some moral valuees from such a big mobile connecting company. try to stand to our expectations.


    T.Krishan rao

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    keshav k mathur Nov 01, 2009

    Sir / Madam
    Myself Keshav Krishna Mathur and my cdma mobile no. is 9358596342 (U.P west) . It came to know that Rs 90 are deducted from my account without any notice to me for the CRBT services.when i contacted your customer care represntative on *333 he said that this service is opted by you but no caller tune is activated on my no.I m using this no. from last year and i never subscribe any caller tune pack and recently Rs 20 are also deducted from my account without any reason on 31.10.2009while i only make two outgoing calls for the time period of 5 mins. I also have a recharge of simply reliance pack .

    I shall request you to refund my acconut balance as soon as possible otherwise i shall be complled to complaint against you in TRAI as well as file a case in the consumer forum .

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rashish Gupta Nov 03, 2009

    Hi,
    This is Rashish, m using Reliance CDMA prepaid Lifetime connection. I am posting this comment because I am seriously frustrated from Reliance phone services.

    Reliance people automatically activated any service which they feel like on your phone, whether it is a "HELLO TUNE SERVICE" or "ASTROINDIAL PACK" or any XYZ Service.
    And moreover after activating the service, the customer care says "We are having some technical problem, so we are not able to see your records."
    In a situation when customer has lost all his/her balance and there is no help from customer care, then what is the point of having customer care service?

    Customer care executives do not how to talk to the customers, they give no respect what so ever to their customers and the communication skills which Reliance customer care executive has is even worse than a Rickshaw Puller.
    Reliance have deducted Rs 10 twice without any intimation saying that Hello tune has been activated on my phone. However, I never opted for this service. And when telling customer care that service has been activated from your side, then Customer care executive says that "we can clearly see in the system that service has been activated from customer's end. I told customer care that today you are deducting Rs 10 without any reason, tommorrow you can deduct Rs 100 or Rs 1000. I also told Customer care that by doing this kind of nuisance you guys are giving a message to your customers that keep only Rs 2-3 in your mobile so that Reliance cannot deduct any money from customer's account but Customer care did not respond to any of my queries.

    Now coming to today's(3rd November 2009) incident, I recieved a message from Reliance "AstroIndial Pack is activated at Rs 30/30 days. Renewal on 03-12-09 . Call 53030111 (Re 1/min) to enjoy the service. To Unsub send UNSUB 1122 to 155223 (toll free)" from RM-53030 number.
    Rs 30 was already deducted from my phone when i checked my balance.
    Now sitting in your office, with lots of work around, how can one play with Reliance customer care and Reliance mobile phones & connections.
    Moreover, there was no response from Customer care.

    I do not understand why Reliance being such a big brand doing all these things with the customers, doing these kind of mischieves is making them loose their customers. Reliance promise to give cheaper call rates (50 paise/min STD & Local) as compared to other service providers but other service providers charge according to the customer's usage whereas when using Reliance, Customers are not aware of what they are being charged.

    I am seriously into big trouble and dilemma at the same time whether to change connection or not.

    0 Votes
  • Hy
    Hyip Nov 09, 2009

    Reliance Customer Service Really Sucks i recharged with 110 rupees from my icici bank account but recharged has not happened when i called and asked them for refund they told it not possible really this reliance prepaid customer service sucks

    0 Votes
  • As
    asad ahmad Dec 01, 2009

    sir,
    my cdma ph no is 9335407718(allahabad)working with the name of asad ahmad 196 c/1 south malaka allahabad .It came to my notice that with out giving option Rs. 30 are deducted and many a times rs.30, [email protected] was suddenly deducted when i call customer care he was saying that some service pack have been activated u but i am not. its not 1 or 2 times more than 10 to 12 times have been deducted .we expect some moral valuees from such a big mobile connecting company. try to stand to our expectations if u not take any action i am withdrawl reliance phone

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jogendra Dec 02, 2009

    Really reliance sucks their customers...

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tarungarg Jan 11, 2010

    Dear Sir,
    I am regular customer of Your Esteemed Company Reliance.
    But from last three days i m suffering with your balance deduction programme.
    I applied a request also, but insteed of helping me your employes
    deducted my more balance.
    summary of deduction
    I receved a sms on 9/1/2010 at2.56 am that u activate callertune and
    deduction made of rs 10+1
    again after few minutes same date same time again deduction of rs 10.
    i registered request on 9/1/2010 at 7.33 am
    the complaint no. was116993583, exicutive was mr. prem, he says your
    request will be solved out with in 48 hours,
    next day agaiin i receved an sms with deduction of rs 10. now my a/c
    balance was gone in negative 8rs 98 pasisa.
    then i recived sms that ur balance is rs 12.93ps
    again i recieved sms with deduction of rs 10.
    now at present my account bal is 0.93rs
    i call the customer care miss anjali speaks, then your senior bloody
    floor officer Mr. Gaurav kumar cant understand me and blame on me that
    i was wrong which is truely wrong.
    Sir I want my money back.
    Please revert me as soon as possible


    Regards

    Tarun Garg--
    9354920650

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arpan Dutta May 17, 2010

    I have taken a prepaid connection of Reliance after submitting all documents (MOBILE NO:9325857041).After one year when I am in roaming, so out of my state, the telecoms service provider company Reliance has disconnected the outgoing calls without any notification & now is asking for ID & address proof again & submit them to nearest 'Reliance Webworld'. This is unnecessary harassment & loss for me.But I have been submitted all the documents again.10 Days have already been gone, but still my services are not resumed.On asking to customer care they are telling that submit the documents to your nearest 'Reliance Webworld' and the operator of Webworld are telling that we cant do anything because this is not our service area, so you have to submit your documents at your state from when you are.Repeteadly i have subbmited the documents 3 times but still now i have to face the same problem.It is too much rediculas...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Parul Jain May 24, 2010

    Feww days back I have taken a Reliance Prepaid CDMA at Pune (Maharashtra, India) connection after submission of proper documents. The telecom service provider company Reliance has disconnected the outgoing calls without any intimation & now is asking for ID & address proof again. Initially all the documents has been submitted. This is unnecessary harassment & loss for me. When I contacted the customer care of Reliance no body responded properly. They have never intimate me on that, Suddenly they have deactivated my cell.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    archana yadav Sep 11, 2010

    please dis-connect my mobile no-9352230442

    0 Votes
  • Re
    relianceiscompled Jun 27, 2012

    Dear Reliance Communication,
    You are a miserable company who exploits and steals from its customer. Your management sucks and costumer care executives are ###ing ###s. I will never use your product again and I am shorting your stock. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jairaj Oct 31, 2012

    My reliance cdma number is 7488244623 and no incoming calls or outgoing calls is on service since october 20 so let me know what is the reason to be disconnceted ? i am a subscriber of bihar

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swapnil.joshi Jan 16, 2013

    I am using a reliance CDMA number from past 7-8 years.
    it is disconnected from past 1 week. i am not getting responce from customer care how to activate it. prompt action will be appriciated.

    Regars,
    Swapnil.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bibhas kumar sarkar Sep 20, 2018

    I purchased the same on 19 th December, 2015 from a local mobile shop. Its
    price is Rs2498/ .Month & year of manufacture-04/2015. Model--AC3633.
    From the very beginning it is not functioning. Its service plan--PERPAID HSD.
    I want to see it in functioning condition, either by recharging or by repairing.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    P Ramesh Nov 14, 2018

    my old CDMA no. 9370204083. I need help in getting the SIM of kanpur/nasik with same number, at kanpur with same facilities. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sagar Ghevariya Nov 15, 2018

    Belence cut, and customer care no support me, , automatic system on why??? Automatically belence cut Why?????

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer20050 Nov 19, 2018

    Hai ii

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suresh mca Nov 19, 2018

    Hi,

    This is my RIL Card # 9382993394 and request #46805780 for deactivation of the RIL Data Card.

    I am out of country and not using the Data card raised a request to termination.

    Rgds
    Suresh

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sufia sultana Nov 19, 2018

    I am trying to convert my reliance CDMA 3G sim to GSM 4G now. but its not getting done. kindly suggest me the way forward asap. Its urgent.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    Om Prakash Shaw Nov 20, 2018

    i have not received any reply of my previous enquiry . so please leave a reply for me. I have registered a complaint on 18th August 2016.

    Thanking You
    Yours trul,
    Om Prakash Shaw(9470085927, 9883096522)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem