Complaints & Reviews

incorrect cashing of check

My name is Suzanne MacLean, I am the Property Manager for Forest City Housing located at 200 Banbury Rd London, ON.

On December 1, 2018, I produced checks for our Board of Directors to sign. One of the payments I processed was for London Hydro in the amount of $3330.32. All paperwork was completed in the name of London Hydro, the payment was entered into our system under London Hydro.

Unfortunately, when I actually wrote out the check I made it payable to Reliance in error. Please note we have never been in arrears in the amount of $3330.32 with Reliance.

Furthermore, I attached an internal overview of the account numbers we were paying and the amounts that totaled $3330.32. This has always been the procedure.

Reliance received the check in error and rather than call my office to advise of the payment or email they cashed the check into their account. Today I received a call
from a representative of Reliance advising of the error on their part.

I then asked about our refund. The answer I got was sketchy at best. Yes, there would be one but the lady who called me had to "hand this off" to another party whose name she couldn't give me. At no time did she commit to returning the total amount that was deposited by Reliance.

I find this practice on Reliance's part, unethical and just wrong. They were well aware that the account numbers attached to the check were not theirs, but went ahead and deposited the check.

incorrect cashing of check
incorrect cashing of check

Reliance

online service and refund not received

Dr.RupaDravid
Mon, Sep 17, 11:58 PM (22 minutes ago)
to me

Have tried the product and size from the reliance shop and shop keeper ordered through online. But I got the different size. I trust label is wrongly tagged. So I have returned the product. But still have not got the refund. Now it's more than 3weeks. Order ID TR07190369.

But worrying part is they don't have the replacement order option.

There server is very slow.

Today again have purchased for 5k . for the purchase They have given me the 1000 online voucher. But from afternoon am trying. The server was very slow. Finally am not able proceed with the payment.
Due to this again they have fooled me with their 1000k voucher

Dear all don't try any reliance trends product from online.
Server is very poor.

mobile service

Since last six days there is no connectivity for the post paid reliance phone [protected]. OTP and Internet facility were also stopped from today (31st October) on this mobile. I have heard from several others the same problem with Reliance phones. This has caused great inconvenience. Specially e-transactions and other related activities such as dealing OTP and Internet facility are lost.
I think this an unpardonable crime to have stopped providing phone connectivity in digital India without appropriate information. Thus it is a serious concern to many of us. Medical facility, paying to dependent, day to day expenditure and many other activities are greatly affected by such an abrupt disconnection.
Please provide alternative arrangement immediately to get phones activated.

shutdown network in gujarat

Respected Sir,
I have 2 GSM Connection of Rcom with number of [protected] and [protected] and they have shutdown their service in gujarat, but I have huge balance in my both of numbers, so how possible company suddenly shutdown without customers amount remaining in balance, I want refund my amount. I have trying to contact their customer care numbers but cant connecting, even their local customer centers also shut down. so what happening of my amount? they only send SMS at one number of both above for port in other network or join 4G service. but how can I join their 4G service, because all their out late closed.

shutdown network in gujarat
shutdown network in gujarat

Reliance Communications

outgoing calls disconnected since 1st sep 2017

I am Ramanan (Reliance-[protected]) Coimbatore, Tamilnadu
using Reliance service since 2012 - Postpaid.
Every month i am paying the monthly bill regularly, but from 1st Sep 2017
outgoing call had been barred.
I have complained at Coimbatore Showroom (only showroom at Cbe - others all closed) daily sat at floor (they have not provided stool to sit) for two hours everyday but no response.
Now what can I do further? As outgoing calls disconnected i could not apply for Portability.
Today Showroom people told directly approach TRAI, but when gone through online no complaint facility provided.
Please anyone help to move further...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

mentally disturbing me by reliance gsm. problem not resolved only forward me one to another person or place.

i shailesh verma, From Raipur Chhattisgarh (India). i write this because i am completely harassed by reliance GSM. My number [protected] is barred by reliance without reason on 28 july, 2017 morning 11am. i never told or rise any complaint for barred my no. but they did. i complaint about it many where reliance customer care, reliance store, reliance social team, reliance gravience, everyone just passed matter one to another where.
everybody told me call customer care at my no. [protected] then they unbar. But i clearly explained all of executive, my call from [protected] has not connect to reliance helpline 198 or [protected]. when i am trying another reliance no. or other companies no. call connect to executive but from no. not connect. so how i will, this incident going to passed 7 days. i used this no. since 2006 regular user. facing many problem by this incident. reliance grievance executive told me wait some time then your call connect to reliance customer care 198, but going too many days problem remain same. reliance social executive told me give some time they will resolved problem but problem same. facing such issues continuously.
what can i do? everyone did this just wait or passed there where.
harassing me. in my no. only incoming facility, all facility not worked, my banking related work, my professional work all is stopped. because of my every personal professional things provided my no. [protected].
what can i do. everything possible i do.
please resolved it. and unbar my no. so i can mentally relaxed. at present i am mentally disturbed by reliance gsm.

outgoing calls and messaging not working

Hello,
I am Ayush Agarwal. I am a regular Reliance GSM consumer since Sep 2012 in Gurugram, Haryana. I have been using Reliance GSM services and have been a bit satisfied with it. But since past 5-6 months its services are becoming of very low quality.
The issue which I want to raise as of now is that since 18th July 2017 morning I am unable to make any outgoing call and not able to send any message at all. This is affecting my communication in a huge manner as I am not connected to any of my acquaintances through any service neither call nor message.
However incoming calls are still working on my Reliance GSM SIM.

Please forward this complaint to the related organisation so that it could be resolved as soon as possible.

Following are the required details:

Consumer Name: Ayush Agarwal
Reliance GSM number: +91-[protected]
City: Gurugram, Haryana
Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Regards,
Ayush Agarwal

unnecessary deductions

[protected] mobile no
I hav not regestered any service but u have deducted amount for two services(which i hav not registered) on 10/07/2017. When i called a customer care he said i will refund ur amount on 12/07/2017 but till now no refund of balance is done. And now u r not recieving my calls.. U r deducting balance unnecessorly for past few months but didnt complain. Now u resolve my issue else i will go to consumer court. And also decided for porting

zero connectivity postpaid mobile [protected]

20 June 2017 From Kurian Katticaren 22/G Noombal Arena, Opp. Axis Bank ATM Puliambedu, Chennai...

stopped my outgoing

I have Reliance prepaid connection and recharged on 6th april by 501 rupees plan, in which reliance is providing unlimited local and STD calls for 180 days. But on 8th June Reliance stopped my outgoing without any reason. When I called their customer care provider they are just talking rubbish (we have only 3 days details while it's only before 2 days and they don't have details that why they stopped my outgoing).
AMAZING!!!

regarding mobile recharge no.[protected]

I had made the recharge of Rs.200.00 with operator ref. no.[protected] dated 03.05.17 from freecharge app.No balance credited in my account.
Similarly Recharge was made for Rs.251.00 on 2nd May for net, used hardly 20 mb from mobile. now its showing nil talk time where as no call made after recharge and no data used.
Called and talked with Mr. Suraj no proper response recd.on 07.05.17 and Nellai through chat no response.
Toady i.e on 12.05.17 discussed with Mr.Yogesh no response rather he told we cant do any thing.

landline phone

Non-refund of security amount against surrender of landline fixed telephone

I had been using the fixed line telephone whose connection no. is [protected] of Reliance Telecommunications.After that clearing all my dues and telephone bills, I surrendered the instrument in one of the Reliance Office. I approached to Reliance Communications for the refund of security amount against the surrender of instrument .Almost 10 months is going to pass and inspite of mine too many visits and verbal communications, I have yet not recieved the security amount till date and neither any firm assurance been given to me by the Reliance Communications officials. Sir, please look in to the matter and help me out any getting my security amount back at the earliest.
Thanks and regards

overcharge for 8 months and change of plan without intimation [protected]

Reliance Communications asked me to upgrade to 4G from CDMA and with this I shall be able to continue with the same old plan and same old monthly billing value (INR 1200 for 40GB data) but only update is the network change. I bought a mifi device for 3800 from reliance. But now they started charging me ultra high price (INR 800) for mere 3 GB data. To this when I complained, their CSR said that as they have recently migrated from CDMA to 4G their plans are not upgraded yet and I shall be getting the same old plan shortly. I kept on paying the monthly dues on time for the past 8 months and finally out of frustration I did not pay January 2017 bill and complained to Reliance but now they have started threatening me by sending SMS that they have lodged a court case and I shall hear from their lawyer. This is pure duping customers, misguiding customers and now blackmailing customers.

Expecting a quick remedy to the issues I am facing and I am very sure that thousands of other customers are also facing the same problem.

no connection to customer care & also call barring

sir/madam
my cell no [protected] is last 1 week there is no outgoing call in cell phone i have enough balance we dial any cell or landline no there is only one recorded cassette running this route line is busy pls try after some time not only calling for my contact person but we try to contact to customer care we hiring same message
a surprise thing is data network running properly there is no problem i am also mail to reliance customer care but there is no response i am used this no last 8 year and i am govt. servant this cell no is distributed many govt office & other related offices & relatives so pls solved this problem urgent basis

rgds\ saudagar t

fake call from unknown reliance sim holder being mobile no [protected]

Dear Sir
RE-Unwanted frequent calls received from this mobile number
([protected] ) with a threat to kill.
on 09-07-2016 unwanted phone calls received by my company where i was working namely Anmol Biscuits Ltd from [protected] to my official phone no [protected]-78. A female voice, who was taking her name as Anita Biswas threatening me to kill and spreading various various defamatory words . She had sent a unsigned letter to the Directors of my mentioned company with defamatory words. For this unidentified calls from this no([protected]) i had to face unnecessary problems in my company which tremendously hamper my carrier.
One general Diary lodged by me on that date to Bhawanipore PS.
Pls provide me the call list of this mobile ([protected]) for the month of July 2016 and the name of the sim card holder so that i can take necessary action against this person/persons.
Pls contract me in my Mobile NO [protected]
Email - [protected]@yahoo.com
Thanking You.
Kalyan Moitra

invalid roaming charges.

Sir/Madam
I am using a Reliance GSM postpaid number [protected] from last few months and my Relationship No. : [protected] in which 1000 minutes are free for Local/ STD, if STD is also free in these 1000 minutes and i have used only 356 minutes out of 1000 minutes. how they are charging roaming, in my current bill [protected] to 08-11-2016) they charged rupees 426.6 as roaming charges which is not applicable because roaming is already free in all over india, so why they are charging 426 rupees in my bill. They don't informed me about these charges by any form. I can't pay this amount. Kindly do the needful otherwise i will complaint in consumer court against this act.

Naheed Ashar

internet connection

I have initiated the cancellation of my connection (with no [protected])on July 31St after paying what ever the outstanding amount on the current date but no action was taken agin I requested for cancellation on August 1st where I was given the assurance to cancel it with reference no [protected] and ever since then I had been calling and they have just been giving reference nos (Aug 4th- [protected]; Aug 17th & 18th they said they have processed the request) but no action has been taken. I have been writing mails but no replys they call 100 times for payment and send threatning mails but no replys for quires. Inspite of requesting to cancel the connection they have been generating the bill and sending threatning mails to me to take legal action if I don't pay the bill. Why should I pay the bills wen I have already made all the payment and initiated a request for cancellation with all the documents required? Please do take action this is a case of consumer extortion.

  • Ke
    Kevin costner Sep 23, 2016

    Inspite me requesting them to close the connection yesterday again(22-09-16) rather then terminating the connection they are calling me from chennai office to pay the bills where has I get another call from their office in bangalore saying they will wave off the bills. But no step taken towards the termination of the connection. It has been 3 months since my 1St request to close the connection no action taken even after registering a complaint with you'll

    0 Votes

about dedication of money without given any information

I have tack to your representative on 08 sep 16. About refund of my money which deducted on 07 sep 16. She inform me it will refund within 24hrs. Our surver under maintenance. Today i also talk to customer care he informed me that today also my money is deducted. I request him to refund my money. He deny to fefund my money that is deducted on 07 sep 16. I want to know how my money is deducted without any information given to me.
It is fraud doing by reliance company. So please lodge a complain and refund my money from reliance as well as my harassment of the same.

shut down internet service past 10 days

I am using reliance broadband connection since 2012. since starting I have many issued with this company some times its about speed, not working etc. this time they cross theri limit. my internet wasn;t workin past 10-12 days. I made many complaint / email on their ids i. e. head. [protected]@relianceada.com, [protected]@relianceada.com,

pure cambogia slim

Over deducted for 3 bottles each cost R 325 and save R462 as advertised, but as soon as I place my order an total amount of R1121.25 was taken from my account, please need a refund.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem