Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Consumer Electronics Home Depot cancellation request
More

Home Depot - cancellation request

H
Author of the complaint
2:26 pm
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On June 1st, 2006 I placed an order on Homedepot.com. I had also placed other orders with different companies that day that were for bulkier items (like a fridge and an a/c unit) and I received those in a week's time. I kept trying to track my order on Homedepot.com tracking page and for over 2 weeks, it said the same thing. 'Order is being processed in our warehouse'. 14 days after I placed the order, I called their customer service. She didn't know much but put in a request to the warehouse to show was going on and ask that I call back 24-48 hours. 2 days later, I called and got a very rude woman who was so useless and snippy with me with her lack of wanting to give me information that I went from wanting to track my order to telling her I wanted to cancel my order. She said that she would put in the 'request' to cancel it but if they shipped it, it was too late. I asked her if there was someone else I could talk to about this and she said 'No, there is no one else'. Two days later, I called to make sure the order had been cancelled. This CSR was more helpful, said that it didn't show any request had been filed and that it shipped today but since there was no tracking number it was probably still there but she was transferring my call to the head office because they knew more (gee, I guess I was lied to about anyone else I could talk to). So, I talked to Jill (after being on hold for 25 minutes!). She said that it showed it was shipped today but they didn't have a tracking number for it. The funny thing is, I had a feeling this would happen. I felt like I was being dragged around, they purposely made canceling an order extremely difficult when ordering a product can be done with a press of a button. I don't understand that in an age where satellites, Internet, phones, faxes and emails exists, why in the blazes would it take so this long to process a cancellation request? Sounds fishy to me.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Home Depot complaints & reviews

36 comments
Add a comment
J
May 19, 2020 2:26 pm

Home Depot. A very interesting Chinese hardware store with the occasional item imported from the U.S. Poor quality stock items. If I am going to pay for mediocre products I would rather have it manufactured at home than overseas. Please bring it home.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jan 22, 2020 2:26 pm

Install went to wrong place... Called me got mad and hung-up on my wife and have not heard anything scene... This has ben lined up for 2 weeks thy have ben here before win thy needed money.. Now thy cant find my house now that thay have to fix sonething for free

Helpful?
0 0
R
Dec 14, 2019 2:26 pm

Lock set not installed correctly

Helpful?
0 0
W
Nov 02, 2019 2:26 pm

Don't go to home Depot 1854 or 270 in Gainesville FL.
Their managers take bribe money to vandalize your cars.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 28, 2019 2:26 pm

Never buy online from home depot! Worst customer service. Waited 14 hours for fencing to be delivered. Never showed, no tracking and calling the 800 was a complete wate of time.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Oct 22, 2019 2:26 pm

had to put sheets of wood on our car 5 time david gilliam

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 15, 2019 2:26 pm

Your IT people who designed the website couldn't design a sh.t house without making several mistakes.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 04, 2019 2:26 pm

I would like to commend Kevin Bullock who helped me get a vanity from plumbing dept. It took almost 2 hours, but he took over the situation with a forklift and did a great job. As a former home depot employee, I was patient because I knew what he was going through. Thanks again Kevin .

Helpful?
0 0
F
Jul 07, 2019 2:26 pm

my dad and I purchase 3 solid doors 2 @169.00 n 1 @ 189.00. for project, we had help loading on cart n into truck. the part of door seen looked very nice, after installing, we notice every finishing nail is sticking out at least 1/8in snagging hands exc. and they look really bad, for price I expected better quality, if they weren't hung I'd return

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 21, 2019 2:26 pm

Please do not show the colored Andy Griffith shows we do not care for them only black n white ones please

Helpful?
0 0
J
Apr 15, 2019 2:26 pm

Delivered stove Friday 4/6/19. Why are they installing on Tuesday 4/9/19. No one told me this and no one seemed to be able to help. I will not be buying another appliance from Home Depot again. I have to take another vacation day off work and lose money. Communication is important, you should try it

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jan 23, 2019 2:26 pm

I was in the bluffton sc home depot & i needed help with a product, when I went to ask a lady for help she completely ignored me. I went to customer service & they called the person to go help on the aisle & the person never showed up.

Helpful?
0 0
I
Jan 23, 2019 2:26 pm

Money charged, order never received. Home Depot representative stated: "Nothing we can do." FedEx does not take any action.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jan 05, 2019 2:26 pm

Bought 4 carabineer w/ strap, priced in bucket @ 1.57 each, same for years, reads reciept, charged me 2.98 each.. went back in store, they refunded my money, and I returned item, no excuses, just oh well, so read your receipts,.. I took photos wasted 20 minutes for refund,

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 12, 2018 2:26 pm

Checked on website for a certain product the website stated it had 151 of the same product at store. I drove there and I'm still waiting for the manager, when I got there I was told they only had 9. Horrible customer service and tech team should work a little harder to update the website for more accurate information for consumers

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 05, 2018 2:26 pm

I am unable to return products that I purchased at Home Depot using my identification card they want me to get a hold of retail equation.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 04, 2018 2:26 pm

We ordered blind from Home Depot in August, 2016. We haven't received yet all our product yet. Talk to me once to I can explain in detail. Phone number: [protected] .My name is Sneha Sunkara

Helpful?
0 0
Q
Oct 31, 2018 2:26 pm

On 4-25-17 Voun Phin claimed that I did not complete a flooring refinishing project. This woman has got me confused with someone else. I never did a flooring refinishing project for her. Please retract your review.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Oct 31, 2018 2:26 pm

We bought a new Samsung refrigerator one year ago with and extended warranty. It quit working a month ago. There are no service repair companies in our area so we have to wait a month for service. No fridge, no food...why do they offer warranty program if they can service the area. Howell Michigan Home Depot

Helpful?
0 0
H
Oct 22, 2018 2:26 pm

No call - no show on June 16. 2017. It was a total disrespect to my family and lack of consideration to customers' needs

Asking for a refund to go elsewhere

Helpful?
0 0
W
Oct 21, 2018 2:26 pm

Have been waiting for over 45 days for installation of pre paid storm door. Installer called once with no message or phone number. My next call will be to the better business bureau.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 16, 2018 2:26 pm

Stop permitting dogs in the stores with the exception of service dogs for the blind!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 14, 2018 2:26 pm

I was scheduled for a delivery between 6 am and 8 am, it never showed up and I lost a days wage for 2 men.Order number is H2589-82279, I HAVE CALLED THE STORE NUMEROUS TIMES WITH NO REPLY, I should not be paying for this delivery.And home depot should reimburse me for lost wages.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 11, 2018 2:26 pm

He is refusing to repair or replace a mower under manufacturer warranty .mower was diagnosed by them and issues with mower were determined to b under warranty

Helpful?
0 0
A

every time i go to the store this head cashier is complaining about her job.That she do not like it always screaming to the others cashier. The last time that i went to home depot she made cry a home depot cashier. Please somebody talk to her she's not a good image to home depot.

Helpful?
0 0
I

We have paid for a stove and had two attempts to deliver replacements and both came in damage. We have been waiting for the stove for over 3 weeks. This getting so silly that we paid for stove we can't use mean while we are incurring charges.
I have more than patience on this issue and I need resolution

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 20, 2018 2:26 pm

Pauline in Garden is one of the rudest Home Depot employees I have encountered in 10 years of shopping at this store. She will not offer any help when asked, purposefully ignore you. I even witnessed her belittling her employees, which is highly illegal the way she acted. How does someone like this stay employed.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 21, 2018 2:26 pm

Your non-removable sticker is on the good side of the cedar. Put it on the back where it doesn't matter. This Cedar doesn't require sanding. I hope I can remove the adhesive and remaining paper without damaging the finished surface.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 21, 2018 2:26 pm

The grill is falling apart only after a few grills.

The paint is peeling and we are afraid we might have ingested poison. We have the receipt and the pictures of the grill.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 15, 2018 2:26 pm

I asked for this account to be closed in 2009 and it still shows up in my credit report as open. I was a secondary on my exhusbands account and I in no way want to still be in his account. And this is affecting my credit score.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 15, 2018 2:26 pm

Please see the following photo. If she's not terminated for this unacceptable act I will start shopping at Lowes. I don't appreciate forcing me to see this sort of political trash when I'm originally there to get away and relax. People that feel this way shouldn't be working in a public position while pushing her own agenda.
D. L. Spooner

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
L
Aug 16, 2018 2:26 pm

Employee Louise Kent works at 1151 copans rd pompano fl 33064 has been stealing from store while working in the gardens department.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Aug 15, 2018 2:26 pm

To have $99 promotional Ryobi batteries to go with free tool
And end up with more tools without batteries
And ending up with ZERO

Very disappointed that there was no rain checks for the batteries to go with the tool that doesn't come with the battery

Gene dacamara

Helpful?
0 0
S

Issaquah, WA 98027 Store
Everybody knows how hard it is to find an employee onsite to help you; it's worse if you are trying to call in. I've waited 5 to 25 minutes on various department lines before anyone picked up. The employee I pointed this out to was rude as well.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 15, 2018 2:26 pm

Horrible service poor quality
Keeps leaving. Today went for glue never came back work not progressed. No return calls. I paid over $3000 in advance and I'm very angry and frustrated
Please contact me at
[protected]

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 14, 2018 2:26 pm

Cashier at store in yucca valley
Brandy Herrington she is very rude to her customers she don't smile and looks sad and unhappy at her job! She can't count change either she is ripping the company and customers off!

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1797 complaints
222 resolved 1575 unresolved

Home Depot contacts

(added by reviewer)
2455 Paces Ferry Rd SE, #B #3, New Jersey United States
ADVERTISIMENT