Home Depotcancellation request

1
H Review updated:

On June 1st, 2006 I placed an order on Homedepot.com. I had also placed other orders with different companies that day that were for bulkier items (like a fridge and an a/c unit) and I received those in a week's time. I kept trying to track my order on Homedepot.com tracking page and for over 2 weeks, it said the same thing. 'Order is being processed in our warehouse'. 14 days after I placed the order, I called their customer service. She didn't know much but put in a request to the warehouse to show was going on and ask that I call back 24-48 hours. 2 days later, I called and got a very rude woman who was so useless and snippy with me with her lack of wanting to give me information that I went from wanting to track my order to telling her I wanted to cancel my order. She said that she would put in the 'request' to cancel it but if they shipped it, it was too late. I asked her if there was someone else I could talk to about this and she said 'No, there is no one else'. Two days later, I called to make sure the order had been cancelled. This CSR was more helpful, said that it didn't show any request had been filed and that it shipped today but since there was no tracking number it was probably still there but she was transferring my call to the head office because they knew more (gee, I guess I was lied to about anyone else I could talk to). So, I talked to Jill (after being on hold for 25 minutes!!!). She said that it showed it was shipped today but they didn't have a tracking number for it. The funny thing is, I had a feeling this would happen. I felt like I was being dragged around, they purposely made canceling an order extremely difficult when ordering a product can be done with a press of a button. I don't understand that in an age where satellites, Internet, phones, faxes and emails exists, why in the blazes would it take so this long to process a cancellation request? Sounds fishy to me.

Responses

  • An
    Annoymus Aug 14, 2018

    Cashier at store in yucca valley
    Brandy Herrington she is very rude to her customers she don't smile and looks sad and unhappy at her job!! She can't count change either she is ripping the company and customers off!!

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    dlspooner Aug 15, 2018

    Please see the following photo. If she's not terminated for this unacceptable act I will start shopping at Lowes. I don't appreciate forcing me to see this sort of political trash when I'm originally there to get away and relax. People that feel this way shouldn't be working in a public position while pushing her own agenda.
    D. L. Spooner

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gene dacamara Aug 15, 2018

    To have $99 promotional Ryobi batteries to go with free tool
    And end up with more tools without batteries
    And ending up with ZERO

    Very disappointed that there was no rain checks for the batteries to go with the tool that doesn't come with the battery

    Gene dacamara

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Hofmann Aug 15, 2018

    Horrible service poor quality
    Keeps leaving. Today went for glue never came back work not progressed. No return calls. I paid over $3000 in advance and I'm very angry and frustrated
    Please contact me at
    3135504312

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScottScottScottScottSemans Aug 15, 2018

    Issaquah, WA 98027 Store
    Everybody knows how hard it is to find an employee onsite to help you; it's worse if you are trying to call in. I've waited 5 to 25 minutes on various department lines before anyone picked up. The employee I pointed this out to was rude as well.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renee Michelle Perry Aug 15, 2018

    I asked for this account to be closed in 2009 and it still shows up in my credit report as open. I was a secondary on my exhusbands account and I in no way want to still be in his account. And this is affecting my credit score.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LouiseKentTheft Aug 16, 2018

    Employee Louise Kent works at 1151 copans rd pompano fl 33064 has been stealing from store while working in the gardens department.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just4 Aug 20, 2018

    Pauline in Garden is one of the rudest Home Depot employees I have encountered in 10 years of shopping at this store. She will not offer any help when asked, purposefully ignore you. I even witnessed her belittling her employees, which is highly illegal the way she acted. How does someone like this stay employed.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kris Chomout Aug 21, 2018

    The grill is falling apart only after a few grills.

    The paint is peeling and we are afraid we might have ingested poison. We have the receipt and the pictures of the grill.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Phipps Aug 21, 2018

    Your non-removable sticker is on the good side of the cedar. Put it on the back where it doesn't matter. This Cedar doesn't require sanding. I hope I can remove the adhesive and remaining paper without damaging the finished surface.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Ismael S. Soliz Aug 29, 2018

    We have paid for a stove and had two attempts to deliver replacements and both came in damage. We have been waiting for the stove for over 3 weeks. This getting so silly that we paid for stove we can't use mean while we are incurring charges.
    I have more than patience on this issue and I need resolution

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Skip Worthy Sep 11, 2018

    He is refusing to repair or replace a mower under manufacturer warranty .mower was diagnosed by them and issues with mower were determined to b under warranty

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashely suckkk 1248 store Sep 11, 2018

    every time i go to the store this head cashier is complaining about her job.That she do not like it always screaming to the others cashier. The last time that i went to home depot she made cry a home depot cashier. Please somebody talk to her she's not a good image to home depot.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Miles Oct 14, 2018

    I was scheduled for a delivery between 6 am and 8 am, it never showed up and I lost a days wage for 2 men.Order number is H2589-82279, I HAVE CALLED THE STORE NUMEROUS TIMES WITH NO REPLY, I should not be paying for this delivery.And home depot should reimburse me for lost wages.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremy Kubat Oct 16, 2018

    Stop permitting dogs in the stores with the exception of service dogs for the blind!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Pritz Oct 21, 2018

    Have been waiting for over 45 days for installation of pre paid storm door. Installer called once with no message or phone number. My next call will be to the better business bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry Ca Oct 22, 2018

    No call - no show on June 16. 2017. It was a total disrespect to my family and lack of consideration to customers' needs

    Asking for a refund to go elsewhere

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Quality MS Oct 31, 2018

    On 4-25-17 Voun Phin claimed that I did not complete a flooring refinishing project. This woman has got me confused with someone else. I never did a flooring refinishing project for her. Please retract your review.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darrenangela Oct 31, 2018

    We bought a new Samsung refrigerator one year ago with and extended warranty. It quit working a month ago. There are no service repair companies in our area so we have to wait a month for service. No fridge, no food...why do they offer warranty program if they can service the area. Howell Michigan Home Depot

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bright Sunshine Nov 04, 2018

    We ordered blind from Home Depot in August, 2016. We haven't received yet all our product yet. Talk to me once to I can explain in detail. Phone number: 732-397-1104 .My name is Sneha Sunkara

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silvia Brady Nov 05, 2018

    I am unable to return products that I purchased at Home Depot using my identification card they want me to get a hold of retail equation.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Georgio G Yar Nov 12, 2018

    Checked on website for a certain product the website stated it had 151 of the same product at store. I drove there and I'm still waiting for the manager, when I got there I was told they only had 9. Horrible customer service and tech team should work a little harder to update the website for more accurate information for consumers

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    [email protected] Jan 05, 2019

    Bought 4 carabineer w/ strap, priced in bucket @ 1.57 each, same for years, reads reciept, charged me 2.98 each.. went back in store, they refunded my money, and I returned item, no excuses, just oh well, so read your receipts,.. I took photos wasted 20 minutes for refund,

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Rodriguez10 Jan 23, 2019

    I was in the bluffton sc home depot & i needed help with a product, when I went to ask a lady for help she completely ignored me. I went to customer service & they called the person to go help on the aisle & the person never showed up.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    IrenaI Jan 23, 2019

    Money charged, order never received. Home Depot representative stated: "Nothing we can do." FedEx does not take any action.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Craig-Harris Apr 15, 2019

    Delivered stove Friday 4/6/19. Why are they installing on Tuesday 4/9/19. No one told me this and no one seemed to be able to help. I will not be buying another appliance from Home Depot again. I have to take another vacation day off work and lose money. Communication is important, you should try it

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diana J Powell Apr 21, 2019

    Please do not show the colored Andy Griffith shows we do not care for them only black n white ones please

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FreshAir97426 Jul 07, 2019

    my dad and I purchase 3 solid doors 2 @169.00 n 1 @ 189.00. for project, we had help loading on cart n into truck. the part of door seen looked very nice, after installing, we notice every finishing nail is sticking out at least 1/8in snagging hands exc. and they look really bad, for price I expected better quality, if they weren't hung I'd return

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacyszyn Sep 04, 2019

    I would like to commend Kevin Bullock who helped me get a vanity from plumbing dept. It took almost 2 hours, but he took over the situation with a forklift and did a great job. As a former home depot employee, I was patient because I knew what he was going through. Thanks again Kevin .

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Gancot Sep 15, 2019

    Your IT people who designed the website couldn't design a sh.t house without making several mistakes.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Torres Oct 22, 2019

    had to put sheets of wood on our car 5 time david gilliam

    0 Votes
  • Jv
    Jvogt Oct 28, 2019

    Never buy online from home depot! Worst customer service. Waited 14 hours for fencing to be delivered. Never showed, no tracking and calling the 800 was a complete wate of time.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Winter Hart Nov 02, 2019

    Don't go to home Depot 1854 or 270 in Gainesville FL.
    Their managers take bribe money to vandalize your cars.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Smallwood Dec 14, 2019

    Lock set not installed correctly

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hills rental Jan 22, 2020

    Install went to wrong place... Called me got mad and hung-up on my wife and have not heard anything scene... This has ben lined up for 2 weeks thy have ben here before win thy needed money.. Now thy cant find my house now that thay have to fix sonething for free

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnFK May 19, 2020

    Home Depot. A very interesting Chinese hardware store with the occasional item imported from the U.S. Poor quality stock items. If I am going to pay for mediocre products I would rather have it manufactured at home than overseas. Please bring it home.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem