SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Home Depot Stainmaster Carpetstaineasy carpet

1

I absolutely concur with the thayers, as well as glenn rawsky. It doesn't seem to matter where you buy your carpet, just so long as it's not a stainmaster® (A. K. A. , invista, gulistan) carpet. After more than a year of research, i purchased a stainmaster xtra life® carpet from a local flooring retailer with two locations in my area. I followed all instructions and recommendations, from the diy and hgtv networks to consumer reports and various independent websites, when it came to choosing both the carpet and the pad. I relied on the fact that invista (Stainmaster®) provided accurate information about its product to retailers through which it sells its product and to customers via its website.

As it turned out, i was a sucker. If there's a sucker born every minute, then i've been born over and over in billions of minutes.

While it states on the invista (Stainmaster®) website that the carpet tufts are "engineered to retain their original appearance, " and "will hold their attractive shape and won't burst, bloom, open or lose their twist", this is not the case.

In fact, i noticed less than six months after purchasing the stainmaster xtra life® carpet that in addition to the tufts not holding their shape and losing their twist that the backing or lamination of the carpet has become very dry and brittle (Since i live in a suburb of phoenix, ariz. , surely a carpet manufacturer would expect that the weather would be dry here especially since people are constantly insisting: "but it's a dry heat!") .

Simply vacuuming the carpet (With a fairly new oreck vacuum that i used without problem on a less expensive carpet in my former home) as instructed in the pamphlet that accompanies these cheap invista / gulistan products causes tufts to come out again and again and at times even pulls up the carpet along the baseboard, where thin strips of the backing / lamination just tear right out. Only the fibers are made by invista / stainmaster®, so when i called about what was initially a tiny hole in the carpet caused by tufts coming out, i was referred to gulistan, the "manaufacturer" of the carpet itself.

Gulistan sent an "independent inspector" out here who, almost immediately upon lifting a corner of the carpet (Very easily, by the way, which was never the case in previous years with other cheaper carpet brands) and despite my pointing out to him that "hey, should that long, thin part of the back peel right off so easily?", concluded that the carpet was fine and that the peeling of the backing was "normal".

While that was great to hear then, i wish someone had told me that the carpet backing coming apart and the tufts falling out and "jumping out" on their own was "normal" before i purchased the carpet, whose xtra life® moniker i presume means "more than the average lifetime of an invista / stainmaster® / gulistan carpet, " which seems to be about three months. I live alone, am not a giant, don't go out and roll in wet mud or dirt and rarely am visited by anyone, so my carpet is lightly used.

Thanks to following expert advice (Which can also be seen on the diy and hgtv network websites, etc.) on how to easily repair the initial tiny hole in the carpet by patching it, which i have successfully done quite a few times in my life in the past, thanks to the dry, brittle backing so easily tearing, the tiny hole is now a much larger square.

Not only is this carpet definitely not made for a dry climate, as one might find in the desert, it is not made to walk on, because my lightly touching a tiny area near the small hole with my pinky finger caused the dry, brittle backing / lamination to begin to tear in a straight line and continue to tear about 3 inches out from the small hole. No matter how careful i was in trying to repair the hole according to detailed instructions, putting even the slightest pressure on the carpet in any area near the small hole caused surrounding areas to tear out in smaller strips (Which would have been longer had i not put carpet tape beneath them) as though the backing / lamination of the "carpet" was laid down like black plastic beneath desert landscaping.

I actually have a sample of the stainmaster xtra life® carpet (The size of a throw rug) that i got from a dollar store and the backing / lamination is nothing like the one on the carpet i purchased that supposedly is the same brand. I have seen photos of carpet samples that are supposedly stainmaster xtra life®, but i know they can't be because the tufts remain on the backing.

I would say that perhaps the retailer from whom i purchased the stainmaster xtra life® sold me a different type of carpet, but the inspector sent by gulistan said the carpet was definitely stainmaster xtra life®. He also related to me that it's "normal" to feel the tacks from the tack strips but that most people don't and shouldn't because the tack strips abut the baseboards, and neither people nor animals ever sit or lay down near baseboards. I haven't heard that much bull - - - - since my mother gave me a long list of pointless reasons for why i ought to get a college degree (Which was worthless) .

At this point, i want to warn others not to do as i did and waste their money, their time and their energy and just do what everyone else in america is doing, probably because carpet and carpet pad manufacturers make such lousy products for which they will assume zero responsibility: buy and install on your own wood style laminate flooring or wood flooring. Just remember that it's very slippery and that the more this trend continues, the more head, neck, back and spinal injuries will occur. But that's ok because our government can afford for everyone in the u. S. To be on disability and eventually all the carpet and carpet pad manufacturers like invista and gulistan will go out of business.

Responses

  • La
    Larry Davis Mar 20, 2008

    Purchased carpet from home depot, among other products that were either seconds or reconditioned merchandise, but marked as new. Anyway back to the carpet. It started to pill and you can see all the seams. I have tried on 6-7 separate occasions to get someone down to inspect my problem. I have been calling since Dec, 07 to no avail.The store is located at 1030 Sunset Blvd. They are the dumbest, the rudest, the crudest, people I've ever had the pleasure to do business with. The answer to my complaint was to threaten to call the cops on me because I complained loudly one day about how their products and services are inferior. BY THE WAY A FRIEND OF MINE WHO ONCE WORKED THEIR, THAT I RAN INTO THE OTHER DAY, TOLD ME THAT THEY DO PURCHASE SECONDS AND RE MANUFACTURED MERCHANDISE AND SELL IT AS NEW... AND THEY WONDER WHY THEY'RE CHAPTER!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeanmarie DeBiase Apr 17, 2008

    I was shopping today at The Home Depot on Rte 66 in Neptune N.J.& was appalled at the treatment my sister and I received from an employee named Jeanie. I work in customer relations as does my sister and neither one of us would treat a customer the way we were treated. The only saving grace the store has to offer is the store manager Josh. He is a very pleasant man that not only takes pride in himself but also in his store. The Home Depot is very lucky to have Josh as an employee. He took an uncomfortable situation and turned it into a comfortable one. He is very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Because of Josh I will continue to shop at The Home Depot.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Apr 25, 2008

    Last night, my girlfriend and I went to the Home Depot in Dacula, GA. I purchased some plumbing and gardening knick-knacks and went to the Garden section check out. The young lady checking us out was personable and chatty. My bill was $15.93. I gave her $21.00 in order to avoid getting $1.00 bills back. I gave her a $20.00 bill and a $1.00 bill. At exactly 8:00 pm, the cashier gave me back 7 cents.

    When I called attention to the fact my change was $5.00 short, she replied, I don’t think so. So I patiently explained to her that I had given her two bills. She remembered that. So then I explained that one of them was a $20.00 bill. “I don’t think so” she relied. So I asked her how I was able to give her two bills and get back 7 cents on a $15.93 purchase.

    She became a little confused and flustered trying to figure this (what she thought was an) obvious trick out.

    Well then she called her Manager for help. Until the Manager showed up, she continued to check out several people behind me, but only if they had a credit or debit card. She couldn’t check out anyone with cash. They, like me, just had to suck it up and put up with the inconvenience. When the Manager showed up, she listened briefly to the cashier’s predicament, but didn’t bother to ask me what happened. The manager just instructed her to balance the register out. I wasn’t sure what that meant. But I found out. This is where it gets good.

    That cashier took every bit of money out of the register. Every bill, every coin, and every penny. She tried to put all the money into a canister to air tube it (like the bank drive through) somewhere else in the building. When it all wouldn’t fit, she broke the wad down and got a second tube. Then she added all the credit card receipts and debit card receipts with the partial wad in the second tube. Swoosh. Up the tube number 1 went. Swoosh. Up the tube number 2 went. I just sort of stood there trying to decide whether or not to laugh or get pissed.

    I asked how long this was going to take. I got the half-*** answer, “Not long”. When I asked the Manager, her reply was that this was policy. I asked, ‘Policy makes you shut down a register, inconvenience me, inconvenience other customers, pulls you away from whatever you were doing, open up a closed register, and have someone count all the money and receipts in the register to balance it, for a $5.00 error by your cashier?’ All the Manager said was, “It’s policy”.

    FORTY-FIVE MINUTES LATER, THE MANAGER GOT A PHONE CALL, APPARENTLY FROM GOD. SHE TOLD THE CASHIER TO GIVE ME MY FIVE DOLLARS BACK. I informed the Manager that Home Depot policy had just made me and my girlfriend a LOWE’S customer from now on.

    Just thought you might be interested.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jun 16, 2008

    The Bloomfield, CT Home Depot is the worst Home Depot of them all. I don’t spend any more money at ANY Home depot because of the way I am treated there. I own a business and used to easily spend at least $60, 000 a year with them. I will go to Lowe’s or a small hardware store even if I have to drive further or spend more money. The customer service is a joke. I could write a book on horror stories. Every one I know has the same bad experiences there. I can’t believe that this store hasn't been shut down yet.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 25, 2008

    I used to shop at home depot all the time. 2 years ago, I painted my whole house with gallons and gallons of Behr paint--good deal because of the rebates. What a rip off! Then I find out from friends this happens routinely. Rebates are DESIGNED so that you never GET the rebate. It’s a carefully planned, deliberate ploy to rip off customers. I did everything BY the BOOK. Didn’t matter--I never got hundreds of dollars in rebates. I WILL NEVER set foot in a home depot again. And THEY think THEY ripped ME off. They lost a lot of business--from my family and all our friends. Word of mouth counts.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smawsky Jun 17, 2009

    we agree - we had Stainmaster carpet (of the highest quality level available, since we have dogs) installed a few years ago to replace 10-year-old polyester carpet, and within a year we thought it looked as bad as the previous carpet did when we replaced it. As you noted, it seems to be more difficult to clean, and the normal "traffic lanes" look horrible, much less actual "stain spots".

    We will NEVER EVER buy Stainmaster carpets again (and we work for DuPont, where Stainmaster originated!)!

    -Glenn Rawsky

    2 Votes
  • Li
    Limp Aug 21, 2009

    Home depot is not as it used to be earlier. I used to love to get my stuff from them. But recently they have forgotten what customer service is. They do not come to help you no matter what. Even if you are alone and have to load heavy stuff none of the service guys are around and even if they are they will try to ignore you and get away from there. I was really disappointed on how Home Depot is gone I mean going down hill in my aspects of their business. I wish they change back to how they were and how they cared for their customers and were ready to help them at any time.

    0 Votes
  • HomeDepot_Care Sep 03, 2009

    Hi this is Michael from Home Depot Customer Care; I’m also disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We are making a lot of improvements in our stores, and your feedback helps. If you would like to share more details, feel free to send me an email.
    Please try us again soon.

    Michael
    Customer Care
    The Home Depot
    Atlanta, GA 30339
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stanislav Dec 18, 2009

    Recently the water heater unit at my condo broke down. I called a dozen of plumbing companies that would replace the failed unit within a few hours. Their quotes including workmanship were between $850-1100. I decided to go with HomeDepot, which quoted $670 for the new unit, professional installation and inspection. I ended up staying at home on a work day waiting for the technicians to show up which was scheduled for 8:00am. They did not. In the afternoon we called to learn the dispatcher had forgotten to inform them about the work. So we had to reschedule for the next morning, first day of long weekend. They again did not show up till 2pm and they quoted me additional $500 to replace a 2foot long aluminum pipe! I got pissed and sent the equipment back despite the risk of having to take cold showers for another couple of days. Moerover it took 3 hours of phone tag to get our money back. At the end I had a plumbing company install the same unit HomeDepot sells for $700 overall within 3 hours.

    I think HomeDepot exploits the consumer for in equipment installation. They made us wait one full work day and a long weekend day to quote and additional $500 for a pipe. This is absolutely burglary on my book. As of now, I will never use HomeDepot services and certainly davice the people I care about against it.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam Hansen Mar 10, 2010

    Stainmaster pulling out of Home Depot completely, it seems that Home Depot put Stainmaster labels on carpet that is not made of a Stainmaster fiber.
    During my shopping, I’ve seen products made of olefin at Home Depot and still had Stainmaster labels on them which unusual since Stainmaster is a Nylon content type 6, 6.

    It is easy to test Type 6, 6 Nylon against any other fiber since it has a higher melting point.

    I have Stainmaster in my house for over 3.5 years and I have cats and after my extensive research before purchasing, it is the best carpet fiber ever existed. It clean easy and after 3.5 years it still look like new.
    I'm sure Home depot sold fiber that was not Stainmaster yet it was labeled Stainmaster.

    Sam Hansen

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    Olter May 28, 2010

    Home Depot, I am a contractor in Billings Montana and when I got a commercial account It was in agreement that I would recieve 10% off purchases to offset expenses for using the account for buisiness. Since that date it has been a hassle to recieve the discount and now they say it has been discontinued all togethter. It makes it difficult to buy items and cover gas and time when my customer can buy it at the same price I can and they expect me to pick itams up. You will continue to lose buisiness if these policies don't change!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pianits Jun 01, 2010

    Well I have an EMCO storm door that had a deadbolt lock in the closing position and I couldn't get the door open. I had to unscrew the jam on the outside in order to get the deadbolt to retract by pushing it in. It started to have problems sticking after the warranty ran out. I consider this a very hazardous condition and I would never buy one of their doors for this reason. Their customer service seems to just want you to buy parts, while the engineers who design their doors should probably find another line of work!

    Don't make the same mistake I did, avoid these doors.

    0 Votes
  • HomeDepot_Care Jun 15, 2010

    Hello Olter,

    Sorry for the frustration. We do have some great new programs in the works. In the mean time, you can check out www.homedepot.com/pro for existing programs and services geared toward the pro.

    Daniel
    Social Media Resolution Expeditor
    The Home Depot
    Atlanta, GA 30339

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • HomeDepot_Care Jun 15, 2010

    Hello Ekler,

    Sorry to hear about your remodel issues. Were they able to get things right for you in the end? If not, I'd like to help. Please email me at [email protected] with your name, address, and phone number along with your order number if you have it.

    Daniel
    Social Media Resolution Expeditor
    The Home Depot
    Atlanta, GA 30339

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alyssajh Aug 30, 2010

    My husband and I used to frequent Home Depot until a few years ago when we realized that they were all understaffed and understocked. Apparently, likely in an effort to compete with Lowes, they have now added people and supply chain professionals to amend these issues. We were doing more work on our house and decided to give them another try. After a few successful trips, we needed a large amount of tiles, so we had to order online. I got a message on a Thursday night that the tiles were in, could I please call to schedule delivery and by the time I got to work Friday morning, I had an email stating that the shipments had been declined by owner and were cancelled. I called Home Depot, who said that it was ridiculous for the shipper to have returned it and called them directly. The shipper then said they had not returned the item and had no record of doing so. They scheduled delivery for the next day (Monday) and Home Depot said that they would work out the paperwork on their end. Monday a large delivery was deposited on our driveway - of the wrong tile. That was 3 weeks ago and every day for 3 weeks, they have claimed they were coming to pick it up and never have. The first 3 days I was told someone had to be at the house, so I left work to be there for the 4-hour window with no one showing up. I then refused to continue with that and every day there was a new excuse. No bill of lading, couldn't find your house, weren't in the area - even though they were constantly telling us "yes, we will pick up tomorrow." We are now entering our 4th week with the tiles sitting in our driveway blocking the garage. In the meantime, we had to reorder the proper tiles and wait for delivery, delaying the work on our basement by another 10 days.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ann Chase Sep 24, 2010

    I agree with all of the above. I paid $3700 for Shaw Stain master carpets in my Master Bedroom, a second bedroom as well as the upstairs hallway. I have owned houses for over 35 years and purchased a lot of carpet and I have NEVER seen carpet stain like this. This carpet has only been down 18 months and looks worse than the carpet I have had in my house for TWELVE YEARS! There are stains everywhere even though there are only two of us in the house, we remove our shoes when we enter the house, and we don't eat upstairs!!!

    For the record, I my printed out all my invoices from the best carpet cleaner in my area as well as my house cleaner receipts to show that the carpet was cleaned professionally on a regular basis (3x a year) and that the housekeeper vacuums thoroughly once a week.

    I contacted Home Depot and they said it was a 'manufacturer's issue.' They contacted the manufacturer who is supposed to send out a representative. There is no way this representative can say that this is 'regular wear and tear' or that this represents what a carpet should look like after 18 months when it has a TEN YEAR stain warranty.

    I will let you know what the 'manufacturer's rep' has to say next week...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joker Oct 13, 2010

    I recently paid $345 for a new water heater from Home Depot which included $319 installation fee. As if that wasn't enough, when the delivery man came to install it he charged me an EXTRA $193 to "bring it up to code", ( to replace a saddle valve ) so the total price of the water heater is now $893! What a scam. THe alterations needed were VERY minor.

    While the agreement says additional charges might occur to bring things up to code it is still MUCH cheaper to have a local plumber install it. However Home Depot and its sales people make big bucks fleecing customers by having these scam installations where you get nickeled and dimed for using their services.

    My advice NEVER use a DRF Total Home Solutionsas an installer. You will be charged MUCH MUCH more than is reasonable.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSSDASBOOT Dec 13, 2010

    bad home install on door with frame three different installers from different contractors used inhouse were sent and two were no longer contracted by home depot.
    if you like your installion done over three times use them.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PamMartell Dec 14, 2010

    Ordered Kraftmaid cabinets through Home Depot. They sold me a style where the drawer fronts and door fronts do not in fact match. They never informed me of this fact and refuse to exchange either item. Expensive purchase, terrible customer service. The Kraftmaid cabinets are actually very good quality, but I would definitely order them somewhere else. Anywhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Fletcher Jan 31, 2011

    I wish I had a nickel for every carpet complaint I've heard from folks who bought new carpet from Home Depot. Usually it's a problem with installation but more and more I hear complaints about carpet manufacturing defects. Regardless of the reason for your complaint, getting someone from the store to come to your home and take a look at your complaint is the first task that you must endure. Since Home Depot doesn't manufacture the carpet or install it, they will refer you to the carpet manufacturer or the company they subcontract out the installations. Until someone inspects the carpet and accepts responsibility for the problem at hand, nothing will be resolved. This can take weeks or months and a lot of time calling and waiting for someone to show up. In the end you might be lucky enough to have your carpet problem fixed or receive an in-store credit.

    Home depot no longer sells Stainmaster carpets; they now sell a line of carpet called Martha Stewart. Lowe's now sells Stainmaster carpet. Stainmaster does make some good quality carpet, I know this for sure, but just like every other carpet maker, and they make many different grades or quality levels of carpet. Some carpets are designed to last for 20 years or more while others might not last more than a few years. The key is to choose a grade of carpet that is capable to withstand your level of foot traffic.

    After 30 years in the business I decided to become a consumer advocate to expose unscrupulous flooring dealers, help consumers choose new flooring wisely and avoid getting ripped off. That was 12 years ago, now I’ve helped thousands of homeowners save time and money and put together a short list of locally owned flooring dealers that I recommend. Check out my free informative website to learn how to avoid common flooring scams at http://www.AbcCarpets.com

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    booboo Mar 20, 2011

    I used to work for Gulistain Carpet. Their carpet is made with very cheap materials. That is why the carpet falls apart. They are ripping people off with the prices they charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    halme May 27, 2011

    citi bank controls home depots credit
    nothing but trouble
    tried to make payment they refused because i refused to give them social security #
    i informed them that it was not legal for them to demand my number to make a payment or for any other reason.
    they refused to accept that sooooo.
    as my lawyer told me i have no payments to make.
    thanks for the free 3000 of appliances. home depote.
    it seems that if they refuse payment all you have to do is record and document they refused the payment.
    stands up in court every time.
    and they get it again if they "citi bank, citicorp" what ever they call themselves, try to put it on your credit report.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James E. Roberts Jun 16, 2011

    I purchased a $14 item from Home Depot and they convinced me that I should sign up for one of their credit cards. I never received a bill from them and forgot about it. Some months later I received notice that I owed them $80 for a past due account! I paid the $80 charge. I recently recived notice from Experian and Equifax that I had another past due charge of $53. I called Home Depot and they said it was a mistake and they would cancel the charge. I want this removed from my credit record. I would also like if possible to get a credit from Home Depot for $64-the difference between the item I purchased and the penalty they charged me. James Roberts

    0 Votes
  • He
    heath2011 Jun 17, 2011

    You bought it and "forgot" don't get credit if you can't handle it

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jddogguy Jun 17, 2011

    Maybe I'm not quit understanding, They said it was a mistake and offered to credit it back. You want more money than that? Are you expecting to get your purchase for free!? - again. Maybe I misunderstood.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TiredofAwful Service Jul 07, 2011

    I cannot help but agree with you. I called several plumbers and they wanted close to $1000 to install a hot water heater.
    Decided to go to Home Depot, or go online and see what they offered.
    The heater seemed less, and first I was told it wouldn't cost anymore than $100 to install a hot water heater! Wow! I thought, that's a great deal..
    Instead, I come to find out it will cost at least $298, that's a big difference! Well, I decided to go with them, because the heater's they had, some of them offered a 12 year warranty, which doesn't seem bad.
    Now.. I had to call one of their plumbing services, Mr. Rooter, and had to wait at least 4 hours for them to come out to install the hot water heater. We went and purchased the heater ourselves, so we wouldn't be charged for delivery costs. However, when the plumber came and brought the heater we'd bought, we saw it had many many dents near the bottom of the heater, near the burner, and also in a crease down the middle of the heater!
    It definitely was damaged, but the plumber said it'd be okay, and wanted to put it in anyways! I voiced my complaints about that, and even called the Home Depot again. They told me they had the same model unit I'd bought and the one at the store, was in fine condition.
    The customer service guy said he was opening the box and it looked fine. Well, the plumber had to bring that one back, and brought the new one to our place, and it had dings & dents in it too!
    I was livid... it wasn't damaged as badly, but it definitely wasn't in perfect condition, and it surely wasn't fine!
    Now, it's been installed and I hope it's going to work alright. I called the customer service again, and told them I wanted a discount on this new heater, as it was brand new and it wasn't in perfect condition.
    They say they're going to refund me $150. I sure hope they do... otherwise, I'll file a consumer fraud grievance. I'm tired of being ripped off

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alihut Jul 26, 2011

    I purchased a patio furniture set online through home depot.com. I received my package and the box looked as though it was dropped from about 20 feet and massively taped not to mention that the parts inside were damaged. I called customer service to only be told that they could send me a replacement but I would be charged again and would be credited for the original order once it was recieved back to them. I also drove out of my way because I was told that a store in DE had 4 left to only find out that they had shipped the 4 a week before to another location in DE. So I am very dissapointed in Home Depot and I cannot wait until the Lowes is done and built right up the street from me. Hurry up and build it.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lirikus Oct 01, 2011

    from Home Depot Inc. [email protected]
    reply-to [email protected]
    dateSun, Nov 30, 2008
    subject JOB OFFER IN OUR ORGANIZATION

    Good day,

    If you have access to a computer, and have up to three hours spare time per-week. you can get paid, would you like to work part or full time online, and get paid weekly? If yes, then please read carefully.
    ____________________________________________________________ _________
    ABOUT US
    ____________________________________________________________ __________
    Hughes Supply, Inc. is a wholesale distributor of a broad range of materials, equipment, and supplies to the construction industry. Their major product lines include electrical, plumbing, and electrical utility equipment; building materials; water and sewer products; heating and air conditioning equipment; and pipes, valves, and fittings.

    In fact, in the mid-1990s, Hughes Supply was distributing more than 95, 000 different products from 5, 000 different manufacturers through over 170 wholesale companies. Major suppliers to Hughes Supply included Rheem, American Standard, Charlotte Pipe, Grinnell, Mueller, and Square "D".
    ____________________________________________________________ __________
    JOB POSITION
    ____________________________________________________________ ___________
    We are currently seeking part or full time employees for our ever-growing Accounts Receivable Department. Through extensive demographic research, we have discovered a wealth of untapped human resources that, for one reason or another, need the freedom to work from home. If this sounds like you, please read on, and consider becoming part of our company family.as part of our ongoing Multi Level Marketing Network, we seek capable individuals to work for us as our representative.You can easily make $700-$2000 or more in a week by working for us as Sub-contractor in your geographical location, you will be in charge of collecting payment on behalf of our affiliates and Small business organizations that are registered under us. Does it sounds like your dream job? Well, it certainly for 10, 000+current members who are making $700- $2, 000 weekly online with this system.Note that no form of investment of is needed from you and this job will take only 1-3 hours of your time per week.
    ____________________________________________________________ __________
    JOB RESPONSIBILITY
    ____________________________________________________________ ___________
    The position of Accounts Receivable officer entails the following duties: coordinate payments from our clients, receive payments which come in form of certified checks or united states postal money orders, process payments at your local bank, and forward 90% of funds received to the proper branch office, as instructed. The remaining 10% is your wage. Since this position is need-based, you will have plenty of free time while enjoying a good income.
    ____________________________________________________________ ___________
    RENUMERATION
    ____________________________________________________________ ___________
    Every assignment in form of payment received from clients, you're entitled to 10% which excludes the cost of processing western union to any regional office accountant Also you get a monthly salary of $1500 which comes at the end of every month, plus other incentives and benefits that accrue, which includes tax holidays.
    ____________________________________________________________ ____________
    INTERESTED APPLICANTS (HOW TO APPLY)
    ____________________________________________________________ ____________
    Interested applicants should reply with full name, full residential address, phone numbers, and email address, so that one of our Human Resource Managers can contact you through email, with an approval letter if the management decides you're a successful candidate. Please specify the best way to contact you in your reply email.

    We appreciate your interest in Hughes Supply, Inc.
    John Morris
    Human resources manager,

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela M. Atkins Dec 30, 2011

    I have received several phone calls and messages regarding a gentlemen who either had my number previously or used my number without my knowledge to obtain merchandise from Home Depot. I have repeatedly informed the credit agency, the local Home Dept and the private numbers that I do not know this man and to stop calling my cell number. These numbers show on my caller identification a few times a day, several days in a row and at odd times of the day. It is really annoying and I want it to stop. I shouldn't have to change my number to avoid this harassment. Please do something about this or I'll have to complain to my Attorney General. Thank you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Home Depot Employee Jan 16, 2012

    Hey dumbazz, they didn't refuse you payment. they just couldn't look up your account number, that you left at home because you're a ###, without your ssn. I hope you enjoy having a negative flag on your credit.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Mogel Oct 31, 2012

    My grandson purchased an electric generator in Aug 2012 in anticipation of electric failures in winter 2012. The nee was Oct 29, 30 2012 during storm Sandy. The generator failed to start . After several attempts, an auto mechanic discovered the inter of the gas tank was coated with rust. I contacting the store for a replacement, he was informed that the warranty was good for only 30 days from purchase, however they would repair same. Under the circumstances I would think that the store should replace the unused unit with a new one. What recourse does he have?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHORTY51 Apr 07, 2013

    I also worked for gulistan and understand the problems these people are talking about. They kept trying to use cheap materials to make carpet. Employees brought the attention to management, but the only thing they were concerned about was getting it out the door. Alot of employees would not buy this carpet for their own homes. Its a shame, because when it was jp stevens you know u got a good product. With the right owner and management, gulistan carpet could be great again!!

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Little Nipper May 09, 2013

    Home Depot's name should be ###sRus

    0 Votes
  • Au
    austincheri Oct 09, 2013

    We just replaced our 12 year old carpet with a new and expensive Stainmaster carpet. It was installed in August and I am shocked and awed by how easily it stains. I have used the EXACT same methods that I used on our old carpet for removing spills and literally can not remove the stains. When I called Stainmaster they said I had to have it professionally cleaned before I could discuss the issue with them. I was aghast, I bought a Stainmaster carpet so I wouldn't have to have it professionally cleaned for every little spill. I could have a silk carpet that stains less than my new Stainmaster carpet. It is frustrating, disappointing but any solution is incredibly disruptive. I can't help but wonder if Stainmaster was bought by some soulless private equity firm like Blackstone or another private equity firm and is just being run to the ground. I will certainly do my best to dissuade EVERYONE I know from buying a Stainmaster carpet.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kappas Apr 19, 2014

    We bought masterbath cabinet from the company Home Depot. It was expensive, and one drawer was warped. We returned it and the seller provided another one, and it was also defective. When we called the seller again, he refused to change it. He was furious and told us that it was out fault. I will never again buy from this scamming company. I wonder if there are other people, who had the same experience. Let’s share views about this company.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don Tarr Apr 20, 2014

    Your complaint is not clear; did you return the drawer to the manufacturer or to Home Depot? Who did you pay, the manufacturer or HD? The one who took your money is the one responsible for making it right.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steven mann Apr 28, 2014

    I have ordered blinds for windows, paid in full on order, that they have sent the incorrect blinds on three reorders. I can never get a straight answer other than problems with supplier.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harry vanderwarker Jun 27, 2014

    bought a new tool chest combination about a year ago and the draws started falling out called the store and they said there was nothig they could do to call husky who made the box and they would send me the parts to repair it which they did the probleum is this is the third set of glides in less than two months called husky they cant replace box advised me to try returning it to store so not wanting to empty this two piece box i called the store manager offered store credit so i went someplace else to buy a new box switched over all the tools return husky box back to home depot they now tell me they cant get this box and i explain that i already bought a different one why buy another piece of ### and they then tell me that there is nothing they call do that i am stuck with a tool box that only half can be used i make my living with the tools in this box and they just luagh it off i will never shop at any home depot again then they wouldnt even help me reload the damn thing

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bewley Jul 06, 2014

    Been a loyal customer with Home Depot for years went by store found a dishwasher we needed paid for was set to be delivered the following Saturday, Saturday came the delivery people called they had crushed it and already reordered it they said Home Depot would call us to arrange a new delivery date a week later did not here from Home Depot so called them they could not tell me any information they said they will call us back still they could not tell us any information evidently Home Depot does not stay on the same page as their delivery people they kept putting us off and at this point we still do not know when or if we are going to get our dishwasher? Very dissatisfied with this process not a happy camper still waiting on replays should just get our money back and shop somewhere else do not know who else to talk to the manager at store said it was just reordered it that is twice I was told this but no date I offered to just go pick it up myself he could not tell me when they would have it at store I am very unhappy with Home Depot now the dishwasher is off sale there and at the other two places I could have got it. Still waiting? Need dishwasher!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carpet review Sep 23, 2014

    DO NOT BUY HOME DEPOT CARPET!!!-
    I purchased 2 years ago Martha Stewart Living Mount Vernon Carpet (for $6, 000). After 6 months it looked like it had been in the house for 20 years (note we do not allow shoes in the house, or eating outside the kitchen). We have spent the last 2 years trying to get Home Depot to make it right. They sent 2 inspectors from the manufacturer to look at it (a little self serving, dont you think?)

    They also sent the assistant manager of the store who agreed with us and told us "we buy a lot of carpet from Shaw, we will make this right". It looked old, stained, and worn. They did not make it right.

    The "warranty" is useless. They do not honor it. All I can do is warn you to buy carpet from a reputable place who will stand behind their sales. Do not use HOME DEPOT, they do not care about its customer.

    From Home Depot's website, the carpet, " guarantees long lasting performance with 20 year abrasive wear and texture warranties as well as a lifetime stain and soil warranty" This is a joke! Good luck collecting on this warranty

    2 Votes

Post your comment