The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dish Networkdish network reward card

N Review updated:

I subscribed to Dish Network for my apt on 05/21/2012 and I was offered a reward card of $75 for my 24 months agreement. I received my reward card after payment of 2-3 months of fee, by the end of July. I planned to used my $75 reward card for the holidays and finally when I tried to use it, it did not work as it had validity for only 4 months.
I fail to understand that why would I get a reward card with only 4 months validity, which was already delivered late to me. My agreement is valid for 24 months then why can't I get my reward card renewed? $75 is my own money which Dish Network committed to return if I took subscription from them instead of any other providers.
When I tried to ask same from customer care, they were adamant on not giving me my $75 back and when I said I feel cheated and I want to cancel this fraud network TV provider, they asked for cancellation fee, so I do not understand why being into 24 months agreement with Dish, my own $75 reward card was valid only for 4 months and there is no policy of re-validating it?
I feel totally cheated, would never suggest anyone to use this Dish network.

  • Updated by [email protected] Network · Dec 08, 2012

    I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you. I would be happy to look into options that are available for you. Please send me an email at [email protected] Thank you!

    Becki Barned
    DISH Internet Response Team

Responses

  • De
    Debra Bush Dec 29, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up for Dish on June 24 2020. I was promised a $200 gift card. I have never received it. I have called many times trying to get this issue resolved. I get the run around. Each time I have called I talk to no less then 4-5 persons. The last person I talked to Patricia at ext.#80011 assured me it was taken care of. I have still not received it! I called again. One person told me there was no account in my name! Wrong answer as I have been paying my Bill on time for the last 6 months. I called to the resolution center and they said no one by by name or the account number I gave existed! What is going on with u people. Why does ur company not keep the promises it has made to their customers!!! I will assure u I have talked to no less then 42 persons at ur company! I should have had this gift card months ago but instead I get a lot of lame excuses as to why it hasn’t arrived! I am so tired of this! I am writing to the President of Dish to tell him there is no way you are # 1 in customer satisfaction! U clearly make promises to ur customers with no intention of keeping them. LIES LIE LIES is all I get! Ur customer service sucks!!! Please help me to get this resolved! Very disappointed customer but not for much longer if this does not get resolved!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Forrest Fulton Mar 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here..was promised a 100.00 rewards card..just activated it and there is ONLY 26.00 on it!..These guys hire a sub to handle the cards.. it still falls on dish to oversee what companies they hire.. it's a sham.. not to mention.. I wanted HBO.. and now it is not available on dish.. very pissed.. I even have the email form the dish rep. stating I would receive the 100. card.. will try one more time.. we need to do a class action suit on this!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jenilatimer Jun 06, 2018

    I signed up with DISH and promised a 200 rewards card and was sent a email that it was mailed. 8 weeks later I am still waiting and get the run around every time I contact them as well. I am starting to wonder if its just a ploy to get people to sign up and wait until too late to cancel if they choose. I have enjoyed dish but would cancel just for shady service.

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Pear2 Nov 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a letter from Dish Network telling that I would receive a 200 dollar prepaid card after my service was installed. My service was installed Sept. 22, 2017 and it is now Nov.17, 2017. I have called customer service 3 times and each time I just get the run around. I called the rebate center and was told they do not have a record of a rebate for me. He said it should have been there weeks ago. I regret having Dish installed now. I am keeping up with all of my correspondence to and from them. I will turn it in to the BBB if this is not resolved soon.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.