Having problems with Sling TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Sling TV Customer Service Contacts

9601 South Meridian Boulevard
Englewood, Colorado
United States - 80112

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Sling TV Customer Service. Initial Sling TV complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Sling TV above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Sling TV. Discuss the issues you have had with Sling TV and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Sling TV Complaints & Reviews

Sling TVunauthorized credit card issues

Hi, I would like to know how you can take money for services I didn't have & then don't give a refund back.Said my email was one thing & never had that email.So I would like to get some satisfaction to know companies don't act like this...not good JANICE REZENDES [protected] [protected]@gmail.com I am writing this complaint to get my money that was from me & my husband account.Thank you for your cooperation

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Sling TVBlue package.

    On Jan 12 I signed up for the Sling Blue Package for $28.21 in order to watch hockey games. On Jan 25 I went to watch my first game. A pop up appeared saying that I had to pay another $7.06 for the NHL package. They ask you what your zip code is before you pay. As soon as you pay they tell you that the game is blacked out in your area. They should have known that when I gave them my zip code. They refused to refund my money. Basically I got ripped off for $25.27. These guys are a bunch of crooks. If you are smart you will look elsewhere.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Sling TV3-day trial

      I signed up for the 3-day trial, cancelled it at beginning of 3rd day but charged when the cancellation didn't go through. I noticed the error on day 5, contacted Sling but denied a refund. Very stingy. Rep said the "good news" was that I could "maximize the service" for the month I'm on the hook. Do you really need to rub in a customer's displeasure?!? It doesn't offer live local and national news as described in promotional materials. Poor, poor business model!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Sling TVRefuses to issue a refund

        I was under the impression I was being charged $47.70 for a 2 month period only to discover I was being charged $47.70 for a 1-month period. Upon receiving my credit card statement recently, I noticed the error and called to have my subscription cancelled and my account credited. Since the charge was made only 4 days ago, I couldn't see why they wouldn't refund it to me.

        They refused and are forcing me to pay for another entire month of service.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Sling TVChannel surfing is useless

          I hate commercials, and I like to channel surf in order to avoid them. Lately, i've noticed that (for example) when I switch from newsy channel to id channel (to avoid the commercials on newsy), I am forced to revisit the same commercial, when I return newsy 3, 4 or even 5 minutes later. Clearly this is a practice designed to discourage channel surfing.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Sling TVCan't change channels during commercials on live tv

            What is this new policy where you cant change channels during commercials on live tv. The option to go back to last channel is not available during commercials. If I want to go to another channel during commercials I have to go to channel listings and scroll to the last channel I was watching. I don't understand why this is even happening for live tv. I always thought it was annoying on on demand, but at least it was expected. Doing this on live tv is unacceptable and makes watching tv unbearable and annoying. I hope sling ends this practise on live tv as this will make people cancel their plans.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Sling TVLack of response to sling cloud dvr issues

              Recently had two cases over the past 3 weeks open on lack of remote control response for cloud dvr for recordings that are in the process of being recorded (as opposed to pre-recorded with sling dvr) on a samsung smart tv. The support desk, up to the supervisor level, could not give any updates on progress after 3 weeks of waiting. They have no idea what is in progress or priority in fixing the problem. The problem is dropped into a black hole at the support desk. Who really knows if anything is being done to resolve the problem. Total lack of communication with customers after a case is submitted. You are on your own. I recommend that no one with a samsung smart tv sign up for sling tv due to control issues with samsung remote commands. The support desk is made up of note-takers. They really don't know how to solve any problems as far as I can see.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Sling TVtv service poor reception but won't let me out of contract

                Recently ordered Sling tv over the phone with the help of an agent. Prepaid for 3 months. Low and behold our tv is doing a lot of buffering and black screens. Sling's advice was to go to lower resolution, our picture may be very bad but we wouldn't have filtering. What company should be good with telling you to enjoy watching tv with a terrible picture. I was asked to run a speed test on my internet which was way below the requirements for good reception. I called back. Nothing could be done for me. I think they should have asked me to run a speed test before I prepaid for 3 months! I just want out so I can go back to Dish or equivalent so I can watch tv. Any help would be appreciated. Stay Safe.

                tv service poor reception but won't let me out of contract

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Jul 15, 2020

                  Sling TV — tv service with/sling is subpar.

                  Late June at or around the 29th, 2020, I signed up for the orange/blue tier. The going price is quoted a...

                  Sling TVInappropriate commercials

                  First day of sling tv subscription and will be canceling it immediately! Inappropriate commercials for pornography and super raunchy personal escort and phone sex services. Ridiculous and disgusting. The commercials came on in the evening on the Paramount network as I was watching the movie "The Guardian." I have children who can't even sit through commercials!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Sling TVcommercial

                    There is a commercial for late night show during which one person asks another. "Was I ever mistaken for a prostitute?" I now had to explain to my underage child what a prostitute was. And we where watching family friendly shows like The Voice or some home improvement shows! I'm sure there are more tasteful ways to advertise that show without educating children in appropriate topics.
                    Thank you in advance for taking care of this.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Jan 05, 2020

                      Sling TV — double charges

                      My wife and I have enjoyed Sling TV for many months. About nine months ago we lost our Sling Signal and...

                      Sling TVcustomer service

                      The agent that helped m, charged my account without my authorization after I asked him if there was a price change between the services that I had a month ago to today. After speaking with a manager who continued to speak over me and say that I haven't been a member for more than a month (I have been a member for over a year) told me there's nothing he can do. I'm not asking for anything, I just want to let someone know this was a terrible experience.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Sling TVsling commercials

                        November 2019, as I watch Hallmark channel and Hallmark Movies and Mysteries channel, when the show returns ONLY after the (usually 2-3 per movie) specific Sling commercials, the movie has already restarted, having been cut off by the Sling commercial. This includes cutting off movie dialog. The movie returns promptly after all the other commercial breaks.
                        Please do not allow this to continue for the balance of the holiday season of Hallmark movies!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Sling TVkept charging my card 2 months after cancellation

                          I had cancelled my account in September of 09 and received my cancellation email (confirmation) however they kept charging for the next two months when i finally saw this in my statement i contacted them via chat and the customer service lady only offered to pay for one month because that is apparently their policy!! even though i have proof of cancellation and haven't touched tehir subscription since cancelling. Apparently i have added some cloud service on an account i have already cancelled (really! try something better!!). More importantly this lady Rance was very unfriendly and didn't even try to help. She told me to go to the bank if I wanted to. Not to mention she couldn't even type properly. Not only Sling's customer service is bad they can't even hire decent professionals? I have the entire conversation saved and this is what she had typed: "deicision." and "guidlines"
                          come on guys at least train your CS people to be a little more professional.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Sling TVlive tv streaming service

                            Sling.tv had a fight with Fox so was not carrying its channels. At the same time I signed up with a limited discount of $25 only to watch the American League baseball playoffs only being aired on FS1. So I did not and could not use their service and had to quickly pay YouTube.tv another $50 if I were to watch the first game that was starting in a few hours.

                            Sling stubbornly says that because at the time, Fox was not listed on their website as an available network, they are justified in keeping my money. Because I didn't somehow know about the dispute with Fox and somehow know that after years or however long of having FS1, they suddenly wouldn't (even though websites that review streaming services all over the Internet said they did) and because I thought too highly of them to think they would remove a network as popular as Fox without announcing this clearly on their homepage so people would know BEFORE they signed up, Sling gets my money and I get nothing.

                            Sling's problem with Fox and what seems like a deliberate attempt to keep people in the dark created such confusion that Sling had to have known that people wanting Fox would mistakenly sign up and be all too willing to give refunds as any ethical and respectable business would. Instead they took advantage of the confusion.

                            I have to wonder why Sling would not refund money given to them by mistake and under false pretenses? Why they would give excuses, argue and find trivial, opportunistic reasons to refuse refunds, angering and turning potential customer into enemies. Why take such a hit to their reputation? It makes sense only if you think of it in dollars and cents. Sling simply wants your money apparently at any cost.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Sling TVstreaming tv

                              Tried to cancel my prepaid month on day 2 of the month. Asked for a pro rated refund, but the policy is you only have 1 day to cancel so they basically told me no.
                              They are intentially misleading about offering local channels, and they do not actually broadcast very many NFL games if that is what you are expecting. They offer a thing called NFL redzone, that basically gives you tiny snippets of games, but no actual games. worst service ever. do not buy from these dishonorable people.

                              Date 10/11/19

                              my renewal was 10/9, I called to cancel on 10/11. They refuse to end my subscription prior to 11/9 and will not issue a prorated refund. This is a bad company.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Sling TVunethical stupidly terrible commercials...

                                I would not subscribe to Sling if it was free, if it is run by the same management that authorizes the worst actors / commercials I have ever seen... The commercials define the fact that bad decisions are going to be a part of the Sling network... Wish they were banned from TV permanently, as I mute every commercial as soon as I hear the first female speak & snarl their face...

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Sep 28, 2019

                                  Sling TV — sandy hook

                                  I just saw the worst commercial EVER... and so did my school age children. Children playing in school but...

                                  Sling TVsling tv - sandy hook promise commercial

                                  As an educator I find this commercial in very bad taste. Sling TV finds a way to run this commercial during every commercial break and in most cases twice during a single break. I have seen the same commercial Six times during a 60 minutes program. I am a new customer of Sling and will drop the service if this commercial continues to run as frequently as it currently does.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Ac
                                      [email protected] Oct 01, 2019

                                      This commercial made my 6 year old terrified to go to school. It's hard enough to get a child to enjoy school, now I must reassure his safety all the way to drop off. I've been called to the school so many times to find my child in a panic that there are people hiding in the bathrooms going to get him! I cancelled sling for airing it. This is absolute gun control indoctrination. Nothing worse than waging war on the developing psyche to further your agenda. How disgusting.

                                      1 Votes

                                    IN THE NEWS

                                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.