SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

NBCUniversal

NBCUniversal, Inc.

30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, New York
United States - 10112

Customer Service

+1 212-664-4444 0 0
+1 818 840 4444(Los Angeles, CA) 1 0
+1 201 735 2622(Englewood Cliffs, NJ) 1 0
+1 818 777 1000(Universal City, CA) 1 0
+1 203 356 7000(Stamford, CT) 1 0
+1 786 585 7000(Telemundo Center, Miami, FL) 1 0
+1 407 363 8000(Orlando, FL) 1 0
+44 203 618 8000(United Kingdom) 1 0
New York City, NY
30 Rockefeller Plaza, New York, NY - 10112
 
Los Angeles, CA
5750 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA - 90036
 
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
1 CNBC Plaza, Englewood Cliffs, NJ - 07632

Universal City, CA
10 Universal City Plaza, Universal City, CA - 91608
 
Stamford, CT
1 Blachley Road, Stamford, CT - 06902
 
Telemundo Center, Miami, FL
2350 NW 117th Place, Miami, FL 33182
 
Orlando, FL
 
1000 Universal Studios Plaza, Orlando, FL - 32819
 
United Kingdom
1 Central St. Giles, St. Giles High Street, London, WC2H 8NU

Complaints & Reviews

today in ny early news!

I am complaining about the poor productiom of the am early newsf rom nbc. THE producer must be fired. He exploits females for his own merit. He put on the traffic girl as meat to have just her legs shown and body. This has gine in long enough. I cant allow y 12 yr old son to watch the news on this station. I have him watch Fox and CBS only. Then THE video are shown on u-tube and opens up like a porn movie. With oaning a dgroa ing. It isdiscusting. We wroteto the fcc and have complaineddirectly with NO results. You have this anandguji working for you that made porn films and this what he does. This producer is gay and hates females so he expioits them. He should be fired asap along with this anandgjui. When are you giing t stop this porn. Next it is goung n te New .York Papers and on other news dtations as they think nbc is a joke! This is sexual harrassme t and perversion only nbc would do! NYC news team istge worst!

the hunt

I emailed Rush Limbaugh on Wednesday night immediately after reading the Hollywood Reporter story on The Hunt...

msnbc live

This morning on MSNBC you showed Julián Castro's brother who is a Congressman at the border as a presidential candidate. Really? Did you maybe forget that he is not a candidate but one you left put and continuously ignore is Beto O'Rourke? I'm getting ready to switch to CNN permanently! I'd like to hear from the candidates that are more centrist and therefore are continually ignored on your 🚉 Carolyn Moore Virginia

digital copies

I bought a movie for my daughter with a digital copy to download and use on long trips. The code provided had already expired before I even bought the movie.
I emailed tech support twice and never got a response. There is no phone number available to call for assistance. I am very disappointed at the lack of costumer service assistance options. I have bought other nbcuniversal movies and have had the same issue.
I no longer plan to buy anymore nbcuniversal products for this reason. I have informed friend about this issue.

xtreme wireless headphones

Placed my order on Jill's steals and deals on April 4. My credit card was charged on April 4th and it is not April 16th. I cannot get any information on my product. Looked and there were previous complaints regarding this same seller and Jills steals and deals. I feel this is fraud and I am shocked the NBC is participating. I am going to report this as fraud to my credit card company and BBB

xtreme time wireless headphones

I purchased Xtreme Tkme wireless headphones November 10 2018. Today is 12/18/18 and i still have no merchandise and there's no shipping info. The link the company sent says "shipping info not available"
The defective clause is only 30 days post purchase yet I don't even have them.
The company is not very responsive and NBC has no contact info to assist customer.
This is ridiculous

xtreme time wireless headphones

the whole shipment and experience

I have received a late shipment today, the quality couldn't be worse this time. In addition, one of the item...

NBC

nbc today

I wish they display certification before news as they talk about sex and violence half the air time
R rating symbol
R - Restricted
Under 17 requires accompanying parent or adult guardian. Contains some adult material. Parents are urged to learn more about the film before taking their young children with them.
NC-17 rating symbol
NC-17 - Adults Only
No One 17 and Under Admitted. Clearly adult. Children are not admitted.

their news content is so inappropriate and sound vulgar, I watch 7am NBC today News when my kids eat their breakfast and they can watch and hear from where they are, and I had to turn off the TV to avoid unnecessary questions,

Olympic Medals coverage

For the past few Olympics the television stations (including NBC) have seemed to feel it not necessary to...

No Customer Service Support

I placed an order on November 30th 2015, for a t-shirt. The order came on time but was the wrong size, I...

Joe Scarborough/Andrea Mitchell

Both Mr. Scarbarough and Ms Mitchell flavoring their reporting regarding a speech given by the Prime Minister...

Don't deal with these scammers

The problem of nbcuniversalstore.com is that their advertisement states that all goods are available, but the...

&CHECKOOK JOURNALISM& Paying Hannah & Brett Anderson for Documentary

SHAME ON NBC NEWS! They are using "checkbook journalism" to secure the story of Hannah Anderson's so-called "ordeal" last summer by Jim DiMaggio for a documentary. Recently the shameful "Peacock network" flew Hannah and her father, Brett to NYC. They put them up in a hotel & received tickets to go see Miley Cyrus. While in New York, Hannah Anderson made sure to offer up to interviewer Savannah Guthrie on the morning Today Show some inane details of her "kidnapping" such as "playing Russian Roulette, " even though DiMaggio had a rifle not a pistol. Another no-brainer: Hannah asked DiMaggio "was he okay" after the FBI sharp-shooters pumped 6 bullets into the man and he fell over dead!

This is what the once-proud NBC News wants to do business with. I won't be watching this train wreck show full of more lies and made-up stories from Hannah Anderson and her enabling parent. Network representatives say their only payments are licensing fees for photographs and videos, not for interviews.Yeah, right.

According to a recent story in the well-respected Washington Post, "Mainstream news organizations typically frown on paying sources, lest the payments taint the sources’ veracity or color the news outlet’s objectivity in reporting the story. Although some news organizations, such as the National Enquirer and TMZ.com, pay for news, checkbook journalism is considered unethical by the Society of Professional Journalists and other professional news organizations."

I hope that NBC News is proud of themselves: throwing good money after bad! Real journalists and writers do not look kindly at the news division negotiating this exclusive documentary deal, reportedly for more than $100, 000, with the family of Hannah Anderson. Because so many questions about this case remain unanswered and many people are of the impression that the Lakeside, CA. teen could have possibly had a greater involvement in the deaths of her mother, brother and family dog than is being publicly acknowledged. For NBC News to enrich someone thought to have been more of an accomplice and less of a "victim, " in her so-called "ordeal" is despicable and another slap in the face to the injustice done to the memories of her deceased family members, pet dog, and yes--even her Uncle Jim, who might not have been the crazed killer he is portrayed as.

&CHECKOOK JOURNALISM& Paying Hannah & Brett Anderson for Documentary

Shipping address error (and no cancelation option)

I'm from Brazil and my paypal account is registered there. I'm currently in the US, however, and...

Purchase

item # 125-399 order #[protected] customer #[protected] ordered 1/19/13; I tried to order on the phone and on line, apparently I was 30 mins late on the flash price. I just noticed I was charged the regular price so I called to see if the flash price could be honored, it was NOT. The ring will be returned ASAP. I also found the same ring, 1 ct twd, sterling silver, front overlay wrap ring for $250. I would have kept the order if the flash price would have been honored; however, why should I? I am very disappointed with SHOP.NBC, perhaps I have not spent enough thousand dollars with your company. I am a customer service/sales rep and there is A LOT of competition out there. I would never walk away from a sale for $100; especially when the product is in stock. Needless to say HSN.CON will be getting more of my attention in the future. The customer service dept did not respond to my email complaint nor did they offer to make it right by waiving the shipping or offer a coupon to keep future business. As I stated prior; how much money does one have to spend to deserve customer service and want to remain a loyal customer. I am totally SHOCKED.

  • Jg
    J Gallant Mar 18, 2011

    My wife ordered some watches for me a year ago and UPS never delivered them. We made a claim and it was satisfied by UPS, but Shop NBC still put me in collections without notification. I can't order anything anymore until this issue is resolved but NO ONE at Shop NBC can help. I don't understand their definition of customer service. There is NO service.

    0 Votes
  • Brenda* Jan 23, 2013

    Why should they compensate you? You were 30 minutes late for the flash price. If they made an exception for you, they would have to make one for everyone, and what would be the point in special pricing then? You can verify if you are within the special pricing limit by asking, before finalizing an order.

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    DSgamby Jan 23, 2013

    I like the fact that she said that she is a customer service/sales rep. So I guess, I can come into where she works with a flyer from a year ago and expect to get an item for the same low price as in the flyer and complain how crappy the customer service is when I am refused.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kerri Crotty Jan 23, 2013

    Why should they compensate me? Why should they not? If you were in sales would you not? Or would you just keep inventory collecting dust. SHOP NBC did compensate me and I did apologize for my harsh email. I am an exceptional customer. Do - or are you loyal to any one company? I am sure everyone makes exceptions at some time. I do in my line of business and will not loose a sale for $100. I called prior to my rant and was told no can do. When I want something I try to get it - and yes I did verify I was 15 Min's after the time frame. Can I help it if they are busy on line or on the phone. I trust SHOP NBC, I order a lot, and as it turns out I will stay a loyal customer and I am going to make this complaint right as they came through with my request after they said NO. In your lifetime have you never asked for any exception as a loyal customer to anyone? Furthermore this is not a habit for me as I do not take advantage of companies I do a lot of business with.

    -2 Votes
  • Ke
    Kerri Crotty Jan 23, 2013

    I would like to apologize for the complaint regarding SHOP NBC; they did come through and make an exception. I am happy to know that customer service is still alive in 2013.

    -2 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Vance Jan 26, 2013

    Brenda's right (as usual) The OP was in the wrong and had a fit because they wouldn't make an exception for her. Pathetic person.

    0 Votes

Luke Russert

I was just watching an MSNBC segment with Luke Russert reporting, this man has never learned the skills for reporting that his father displayed over his many years at NBC. This gentleman was thrown into a position at NBC and MSNBC for which he has no skills, he does not meet the skill level of most NBC and MSNBC reporters and always injects his own bias as a friend of the young republican leaders of the House of Representatives in his efforts to report on happenings in the Congress. He consistently interjects negative comments about the President in every opportunity he gets, he flavors his reports in favor of his relationships with republican leaders, and is totally unprofessional in his ability to keep his own personal bias out of the news he is reporting. He has referred to former President Clinton by the name "Bubba" while on the air and he summarizes President Obama as "unable to negotiate his way out of a paper bag."
He is a disgrace to the high reputation that NBC News has worked so hard to obtain.

  • Tr
    Tracy Sep 02, 2008

    Who ever thought it was cute to air the President addressing the republican convention without the applause or laughter, you are so funny that I changed the station to ABC!! you should be fired.

    0 Votes
  • No
    nohh Feb 10, 2009

    congratulations to Carson Daly for making a joke out of chris brown beating up rhianna. "do you know what happened"? "nope" say t.i, then laughter from audience and daly. wow Domestic abuse funny? wierd. sends a great message to all teenage girls. "hiccup in his career". "he is the same old chris"? It was insulting to watch, insulting to girls who deal with this everyday.

    0 Votes
  • Tg
    tgirl Jun 04, 2009

    Hello all!!! I have lived in Pittsburgh all my life & am a Pens fan as is everyone I know!!! I have just recently learned that the remainder of the playoffs will not be allowed to be shown on the jumbo-tron outside of Mellon Arena due to television ratings. I just wanted to say I think that SUX!!! This is good for our city!!! Wish we could change your minds!!! I watch NBC but this might be a reason I choose to watch it less!! GO PENS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter H. Pache Dec 30, 2009

    Last night (December 29th), Brian Williams named the "Notable Deaths of 2009", all writers, actors, newspeople, etc. There was no mention of all the men and women who have given their lives in military service to this country -- what a shame.

    1 Votes

Sefano Jewerly

I usually would never by jewelry from HSN, QVC or SHOP NBC - But I had my eye on a Mesh 14kt gold bracelet from
Stefano on Shop NBC. He must design directly for them, as I have not been able to locate his website.
Anyway after reading the reviews ( and you can't please everybody) it was finally on sale.
The reviews stated that it would stretch out and become non-fixable.
I have a large wrist, so I assumed I would be fine.
Loved the Bracket after 1 year, it stretched so it just fell off, and almost lost at a Dr, Appt.
I had called customer service who was no help and want as far as to call the corporate office, with no solution except to
take to my local jeweler. Lesson learned - Buyer Beware - If it's too good to be true it's probably crap.
I meant to post this sooner - Just didn't have the time - Never again they lost a customer for all merchandise
l

Another scam company!

NBC Universal is another scam company. After you gave them all details (that you thing you give in order to get a win from them) they simply send you smth very needless and then they use the info you sent to steal your money. Don’t be the next victim of that company!

Poor Coverage

I have found NBC's olympic coverage to be wholly dissatisfying. As the sole provider of olympics coverage in the US, NBC have a duty to provide extensive and widespread coverage. NBC have only televised a handful of sports in their evening highlights - Swimming, Volleyball and gymnastics have all been overrepresented at the price of many other diverse sports. The commentators have been poorly informed and have added no real meaning or substance to discussion and coverage of the opening and closing ceremonies have been awful, with sections missed out of both, constant adverts and the delaying of the Who finally until after midnight! If NBC intends to bid to host the tv rights for the 2016 Olympics I hope they will take it more seriously. Luckily I am British and will get to go back to Britain soon where I can watch proper sports coverage on the glorious BBC!

Removing Under God From The Pledge Of Allegiance

Dear NBC Executives: June 24, 2011


I have watched many shows produced by NBC over the years. I have always been a fair person in my life.
When I watch certain shows whether from your network or others the nice thing is I have a choice on what
to watch. I like watching different shows to hear the viewpoints to gain a certain perspective on what the show is about. Then I discuss these shows with others to get their perspective. The wonderful thing
about this is it is nice to hear everyone involved
their viewpoint. However, I must question NBC's decision to deliberately omit "UNDER GOD" in our
own country's Pledge Of Allegiance. In my discussion with hundreds of people so far, nobody agrees with NBC. You can justify certain things or even overlook certain things on issues we face but this is crossing
the line of the people of our nation who most do believe in God. So we are asking that NBC do the right thing in terms of a few things. 1. We want NBC
to put out a massive media campaign to denounce what
happened at your network regarding this situation. 2.
We want the decision makers fired from their positions for doing such a disgusting thing. I and the many people I am involved with all agree that this is the fair thing to do. If we do not hear from NBC regarding this situation to fix this type of behavoir we will be forced to do a massive campaign to boycott NBC and all affiliates. This I promise you will affect your ratings. We are hundreds, turning into thousands and then millions of voices who will boycott. I ask in all fairness that you take the necessary steps to stops this nonsense before it escalates to hurt NBC and its affilliates.
In reasoning you must take into account AMERICA was founded on principles of GOD. Your company NBC benefits in many ways from what GOD has blessed and bestowed on our nation. We are all its people here in America and you need to understand that most Americans are believers in GOD. To remove GOD you remove yourself. I ask again that you do the right thing and take the proper course of action. If you don't your company will suffer and you would agree nobody wants that. I am looking forward to the media blitz denouncing the NBC Executives who decided to do this by NBC. It's time to take responibility we are and we believe you will want to do the same. I appreciate your reading this and again look forward
to NBC taking immediate action in putting this to rest fast for all involved which is the millions of viewers who have been disrespected as well as GOD himself.

Sincerely,

Rick Lowe

Harrasement

After spending well over $10k and referring several coworkers to buy from them, they have treated me with complete disrespect. A value payment was declined because BofA got hacked into and they sent me a new debit card. I never received an email from Shop NBC asking to update card information, which I would have gladly done and did do IMMEDIATELY after finding out about the problem?.

That wasn't good enough for them". They wanted the new card immediately over the phone!. I explained to them that I use wireless home phones and a cell phone and that would not be acceptable due to security reasons/. The next agent that called cooperated and mailed out a statement to my home, I then mailed them a check for payment". Meantime, the 10-12 harassing calls per day continued!. Now 12 days later, they are still calling me 10-12 time a day, on both my home and cell numbers, by 3 different reauthorization agents".

My account information with new debit card info is current so I refuse to give it to them over the phone for another value payment that was declined because their outdated computer system supposedly can't retrieve the new, updated card number from their own system.

They have totally mishandled this whole situation. They started off with multiple phone calls daily when all they had to do is send me an email to update account info. and or mail a billing statement. That is not their company policy to do neither per Michael Davis manager.

My advise to potential and present customers of Shop NBC. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM ANY MORE!!! I WILL BE TELLING ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND COWORKERS ABOUT THE HARRASSMENT THAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED FROM THEM BECAUSE OF THEIR OUTDATED COMPUTER SYSTEM AND COMPANY POLICIES.

  • My
    MysticGoddess Jan 27, 2013

    I went through an almost identical situation with them & they won't let me have Value Pays anymore even though it was predominantly their fault (I say predominantly because I take responsibility for forgetting the card with the different expiration date was used on one item I purchased from them, a simple oversight that turned into a nightmare!). In addition, regardless of how friendly & kind I am, most of their phone order reps are unfriendly & some are downright rude for absolutely no reason except that the phone rang??? This is the single most difficult & unpleasant company I have ever dealt with & if I could find the things I need anywhere else, I would stop shopping with them completely. Absolutely do not recommend doing business with them!!

    0 Votes
  • My
    MysticGoddess Jan 27, 2013

    BTW, this is the only complaint I have ever filed anywhere!

    0 Votes

Mess

I purchased a facial machine on ShopNBC when it was on air. There was never anything that said the machine was sold out when I bought it, or after I bought it. I also bought some replacement filters for it, which they recommended doing. I got the filters a week later, and called to find out when I would get the machine. I was told the machine was on back order. I asked how long it would take to come in, and was told they had no idea. I asked if they were sure the machine was even going to be available again, and they said they had no idea. So I said, you can't guarantee that the machine is even going to be available? And they said no. So I cancelled my order, sent the filters back and had to pay for the shipping, which is ridiculous. They should not have sold items they apparently didn't have in stock, and they never informed me in any way that the machine was on back order. I was totally conned into buying something and paying the shipping for it when I couldn't even use it, because I didn't have the *** machine! I'll never shopNBC again!!

Digging deeper into pocket

They get worse day by day. It wasn't enough shopNBC mishandled order; sent to a 7yr old previous address, tried to make me track; until I got to corporate via manufacturer.

Now they want to charge full shipping for each item ordered; I ordered a candle, sheet set, 2 identical throws and they were tacking $31.96 in shipping charges.

When it was still Value Vision there was customer service, shopping carts inclusive shipping for all items.

Now the greed of corporate is clear; take a little more from us average Joes.

With shipping that pricey, I can go 10 days with full tank of gas, support my local merchants and let NBC ROT.

The one product they offer that I cannot be without can be bought from manufacturer in Canada, so I really don't need them. The idea of home shopping is to be convenient and comparably if not, better, priced. They do not offer any such services.

Lousy customer service UNLESS you get to corporate office personnel and overcharging shipping, handling. My last order took them 7 days to pack and send.

Mitsubishi TV

I have got a giant nonworking TV in my living room that was bought in December and hasn't worked for the last 3 weeks and Shop NBC feels they have no responsibility to back the items they sell. I can't belive I made such a huge purchase (2000 dollars) for my first shopping experience with them!!! I am an idiot! Don't be one too

Forced to resing

After nine years of employment with Telemundo, I was given a choice to either get terminated or resign. The...

Video of 21 year old shot in the head

I cannot believe that while viewing the latest Dateline piece dubbed "Mean Girls" I was ambushed by raw REAL...

Does it exist

I watch tv over the air. We get abc, CBS, fox, wgn, and about 25 other channels. But NBC broadcasts a signal...

Junk jewelry

My mom was watching a jewelry shopping show called SHOPNBC.com. and saw a necklace she liked. She told me they went on and on about the quality of this "14 kt" gold chain and so decided she wanted it and thus ordered it. It was the crappiest piece of junk I have ever seen. She paid $100 for this sorry piece of rubbish and $7.99 S.H. Of course she was disappointed and gave it to me to return since the directions to do this required a magnifying glass to read and a puzzles master to understand this babble. You are billed an additional $7.99 S.H. and restocking fee for the return. I think thatSHOPNBC.com carries junk, rips people off and to me this is wrong and unethical.

  • Sh
    ShoppingQueen Mar 15, 2011

    I agree, their jewelry samples the hosts show are beautiful with rich colored stones. Then when your piece arrives- the stone is 5 shades lighter and looks half the size smaller. One time it cost me 30 % of the product' s price to return it!!! that is higway robbery and makes me think they already expect most people are gonna return the product because it's not worth their prices so, they make their money on the shipping, handling and return shipping fees. I have since found out that a lot of what they sell you can find elsewhere for 3 to 4 times cheaper! especially their sterling silver pieces.

    0 Votes

Olympic Coverage

The coverage of the 2010 Winter Olympics is terrible, as was the coverage of the Summer Olympics. We only see...

You are late because you paid early

I bought a computer from Shop NBC that never made the standards. It was cheaply made and top shelf price. I accepted a credit card from them to buy it. Last month I paid my bill for what I thought was on time. A few days later I got a call from the company saying that I was late on my payment. I said "how could it be since I had paid my bill on 6/3/09 when the due date on the bill was actually 6/25/09." The response was the following "Sir, I am sorry to inform you that you are late on your payment due to the fact that you paid early. For that, you will incurr a $39 fee." No matter how hard I tried to resolve that issue I was unable to. So after I am done with this credit card it will be closed down and no more shopping from Shop NBC.

Rebate Denied

On 5/10/09, I purchased the above Acer laptop computer through Shop NBC who also offered a $100.00 mail-in rebate. The rebate was good until 6/30/09. The merchandise arrived on 5/23/09.

When I went to apply for the rebate on 6/24/09, I found out the the time limit had expired! Evidently the rebate offer was NOT until 6/30/09, but was for 30 days from DATE OF PURCHASE.

This discrepancy in "when the 30 days starts' was never made clear. Due to their erroneous advertising, I feel that I am eligible and entitled to the $100.00 rebate. As a senior citizen, I cannot afford to throw away $100.00!

Please let me hear from you soon! Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

Received an empty box

I ordered an Elgin watch from Shop NBC and had charged to my credit card. I received a package from Shop NBC...

Fraud

Purchased this DXG web cam / camcorder from Shop NBC around Christmas. Both Shop NBC and DXG represented the product to be fully compatible with Windows Vista. It is not. Shop NBC has chosen to participate in the fraud thrust upon its customers by DXG. After several attempts Shop NBC continues to give me the run-around and refuses to refund the product upon return. Documentation: DXG represents at the Shop NBC website that the product requires Windows Vista (one of the System Requirements) and represents that the unit is fully compatible with Windows Vista. At the DXG web site, DXG does not list Windows Vista as a system requirement and states within DXG tech reports that this DXG product is not compatible with Windows Vista; that DXG will never create a driver for the product to make it compatible with Windows Vista and that DXG does not claim or represent that the product is compatible with Windows Vista.

Both Shop NBC and DXG have committed fraudulent misrepresentation of the product and after full disclosure to Shop NBC - Shop NBC refuses to refund the purchase price upon return. Both Shop NBC and DXG should be investigated by the appropriate Dept. of the Federal Government and both Federal and State Consumer Protection Agencies and be required to refund all customers who find the product incompatible with their computers running Windows Vista, and both Shop NBC and DXG should be fined heavily for greedily committing the crime of theft upon Shop NBC customers by fraudulently misrepresenting the product and stealing customers monies. Since the theft of monies by both Shop NBC and DXG crosses state lines then the Feds should become involved since this theft from US Citizens involves Interstate Commerce.

Americans are tired of greedy money mongers fraudulently misrepresenting products and stealing their hard-earned monies. I urge all Federal and State Agencies involved with Consumer Protection to involve themselves in this matter. Thousands upon thousands of people potentially are the victims of the above and below-described fraudulent misrepresentation regarding the DXG-506V product - all who use Windows Vista operating systems.

All Documentation saved and available upon request to Federal and State Agencies.
A copy of this Documentation from the Shop NBC web site product description and the DXG USA aka DXG Technology USA web site follows:

* Please note that the DXG product information regarding Products Requirements (at last paragraph of Shop NBC description) posted at the Shop NBC web site includes Windows Vista.
* Please also note the tech report from DXG USA web site stating that the DXG-506V product is not and will never be made compatible with Windows Vista.
* Please note that the DXG product information regarding System Requirements posted at the DXG USA web site does not include WIndows Vista.
* Please note that Windows Vista is not listed as a System Requirement at the DXG USA web site but is listed as a Product Requirement at the Shop NBC web site thus leading consumers to believe the product to be fully compatible with Windows Vista as represented at the Shop NBC web site by both Shop NBC and DXG USA aka DXG Technology USA.


SHOP NBC WEB SITE DESCRIPTION OF PRODUCT: (located at www.ShopNBC.com)

DXG 506V 5.1MP Digital Camcorder & 1GB SD Card
The DXG-506V full-motion digital video camcorder is here to meet your needs, whatever they may be! This camcorder doesn't just capture elite video. A 5.1MP still camera and MP3 player are included in this incredibly compact design. You'll find it's perfectly sized to capture life's special moments anywhere you go.

The DXG comes with a number of features including TV Out and Direct Print capability, built-in flash, and a Macro mode. The video camera also can be used as a voice recorder and a webcam. Not only will you be able to film those magic moments, you'll also have more than enough space to save them with a Transcend 1GB SD card. Go anywhere and capture anything with the incredible DXG-506V camcorder!
Features A full 1GB of video memory included to capture those special moments! The DXG-506V is a full-motion digital video camera, 5.1MP still camera, and MP3 player in one compact design. Comes with a number of features including TV Out and Direct Print capability, built-in flash, and a Macro mode. The video camera also can be used as a voice recorder and a webcam. Powered by four AAA batteries, this camcorder is always easy to have charged and ready to go wherever you are
Specifications
5.1MP 1/1.8" CMOS sensor 1.7" TFT display (480 x 220) Movie resolution: 640 x 480 pixels / 30 fps., 320 x 240 pixels / 30 fps (Max) Still image resolution: 1280 x 960, 2048 x 1536, 2592 x 1944, 4000 x 3000 (Firmware Interpolation) Lens: F3.0/8.0, f=8.25mm fixed focus lens with mechanical shutter Focus range: 4ft � infinity (Normal), 6.7 -7" (Macro) Digital zoom: 4X (movie), 10-30X (still) ISO sensitivity: ISO100 Video file format: MPEG-4, ASF, AVI, MOV Still image file format: JPEG (DPOF, EXIF) Internal memory: Built-in 32MB flash memory External memory types: SD/MMC card (supporting 1GB)
Includes
Transcend 1GB SD Card Four AAA batteries USB/AV cable Earphones Wrist strap Camera pouch CD-ROM (driver and application software) Software (Mr. Photo 3 and VideoWorks 6) User manual
Available in your choice of color: Black, Blue, Pink or Silver
Dimensions: 1.5"H x 3.5"D x 2.8"W
Weight: 4.8 oz.

Product requirements for use: Windows XP / 2000 / ME / Vista
32 Bit operating systems, Intel Pentium 500MHz or higher, 256MB RAM or higher, Standard USB 1.1 Port, 10MB free space or higher on hard disk drive, 4x speed or higher CD-ROM capabilities
Amount of video for recording affected by resolution, frame rate options and memory storage availability.
Warranty: One year warranty

________________________________________________________________

DXG USA aka DXG TECHOLOGY USA WEB SITE TECH RESPONSE REGARDING THE DXG-506V Product:

http://dxgusa.helpserve.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=122

CAN THIS UNIT SUPPORT WINDOWS VISTA?

Thank you for contacting DXG USA. I appreciate your time and patience as I assist you in this matter. Your comments, questions, and correspondence are valuable for me to continue improving my level of service. I will be glad to assist you with your request.

The DXG-506V is not advertised to support Windows Vista. Therefore, the software and driver that come in the package are not compatible with Windows Vista. Furthermore, we will not be releasing a new driver for that unit.

What this means (if you are using Vista):

1. You cannot use the software.
2. You cannot use the webcam function.
3. You CAN connect the camera to the computer and transfer files.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at [protected] extension 192. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 7:00am-5:30pm PST.

Best Regards,

DXG USA




DXG USA aka DXG TECHOLOGY USA WEB SITE REGARDING THE SYSTEM REQUIRMENTS for the DXG-506V Product:
(Listed as Product Requirements at SHOP NBC web site as noted above)

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

OS Windows XP / 2000 / ME / 98SE


* Please note that Windows Vista is not listed as a System Requirement at the DXG USA web site but is listed as a Product Requirement at the Shop NBC web site thus leading consumers to believe the product to be fully compatible with Windows Vista as represented at the Shop NBC web site by both Shop NBC and DXG USA aka DXG Technology USA.

Credit Card, Value pay

I have been a loyal customer for years and have purchased thousands and thousands of dollars of watches from them, but never again!!!. I have bought items in a single payment and some using value pay. Shop NBC called me 6 months ago saying that they could not charge my card for the scheduled value pay. It was a simple exp issue I corrected the credit card information with the new exp date then I was told everything was fine. The value pays in my account were being debited from my card as scheduled after the correction. I continued ordering watches and paying them off in full or some value pay just like normal. I then received a collections notice a few weeks ago from Oliphant Financial saying that I owed SNBC $129.99 for a Renato watch that I had thought I paid off months ago. I called them up to find out what was going and why I was sent to collections. OF told me point blank that ShopNBC is known to send people to collections without ever giving them notice of any kind and were actually sympathetic to my situation. There support manager Mari Lacopetti told me that “SNBC regularly screws people over when it comes to credit card charges if your 1 day over the 30 days they’ll send you to collections”. She was the one to tell me to check my bank account to see if ShopNBC debited that particular value pay sure enough they didn’t. During that call 6 months ago when I was on the phone with the SNBC Rep about my card issue they said everything was fine and my payment would be debited with the new CC info. On there website everything looked fine as-well and my value pay’s were being paid on time. I called SNBC to let them know what had happened and to correct there mistake. To my amazement there rude customer service person said it was my responsibility to make sure that particular payment was made during that time. Well hello I made the correction right there on the spot with there Rep, but according to them the updated information was only applied to my future value pays pending. I offered to pay the value pay right there and then with SNBC, but was told to pay OF so I did that same day thinking everything was ok now with SNBC. I had not ordered anything from SNBC for a while, but when I tried to order another watch my account was, put on hold status because of that collections notice from OF. OF said that they sent SNBC proof that I paid them off SNBC said they didn’t have any record of it. So I called OF to resend SNBC there notice they did. Funny thing is that until I brought the collection notice from OF to SNBC attention SNBC had let me order new watches from them even though I was 6 months late on that particular value payment. Moral of my story is BE AWARE!!! When dealing with Shop NBC they are wolf in sheep’s clothing. I’m a business owner have great credit, pay all my bills on time, and never been treated like a criminal until today. After spending thousands of dollars buying SNBC merchandise over the years to be treated in such a rude and unprofessional manner by there customer service reps was shocking. I am sure my story will not be the first or last Shop NBC you should be ashamed of yourselves. As to all you customers out there that will run into this problem be ready to deal with some nasty reps. Write down names, times, dates, ph# ext, etc. You are going to need it just in case you want to take them to court.

  • Sk
    skiddd Dec 12, 2009

    And they wonder why they are just about bankrupt!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShoppingQueen Mar 15, 2011

    I've been a loyal customer with shop NBC since they started. I'm so mad at what they did to me this week i'm NEVER spending my money there again. Over the 15 plus years I have been a customer I have purchased thousands of dollars of items. My account was never late and I had very few returns- (if I did return something it was because the item looked better cause they use better on air jewelry samples it seems). I eagerly awaited their electronics show because I was going to purchase a LED 42in tv for my birthday. Which I could only do using their value pay payment method. I ordered online -everything seemed fine- credit went through, got reciept and estimated delivery date. Then a few days later I was checking to see if they had shipped it yet and my account was flagged with a phone # for me to call them- The phone # they gave is only 9-5pm no weekends and since I got the message on Friday I had to wait- The girl who answered was very snippy and informed me that I would no longer be able to use their value pays on any future items- but she wouldn't say why! thinking this was a mistake because I am an excellent customer of top standing with over 15 years of loyal buying from them- I assumed it was some silly mix-up. So, I asked why that was and I proceeded to tell the girl that Never in all my thousands of hours of viewing Shop NBC did I ever see a show host state that the value pays were not available to everyone. My credit is great, My card was not close to being maxxed out so, I asked why on earth would I no longer be able to purchase items by value pay? She told me that I needed to build up my account with them- I was dumbfounded- build up my account I screamed at her- I've been a friggin customer for over 15 years!!! how long do they expect me to "build up my account?" I was such a good customer that they even used my comment review I had made on Tiffany lamps as an on air testimonial!!!- I just happened to be watching when the host read it- after that EVERYTIME I placed an order I was asked if I wanted to speak live with the host, I assumed because they liked my review so much- I always declined because of shyness. Anyways- none of that mattered when it came to the value pays- I was told in a huffy voice that any future orders I should make would have to be paid in full-I told her well, there won't be any future orders, because if this is how you treat a loyal customer- i'm finished spending money with your company and I'm going to tell everyone about your lousy practices!- To top it all off they delivered the TV a day earlier, when I wasn't home because they said it was going to be delivered the next day, and it was raining- they use UPS who left it on my front steps without even a plastic covering over it- after I had told them not to leave it if I wasn't home! This is the second expensive TV they left on my steps -anyone could come by and steal it! pass it on to everyone-they are lousy. Boycott Shop NBC

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cosita Nov 16, 2012

    only complain about ShopNBC is when ever you asked them if they receive your returned item, they always tell u to call customer service and customer service never once spoke with the real person, its always automated machine and i am tired sitting and waiting for an answer specially if they charge you the same item twice with value pay. that is why never order any other items such as electronic devices nor lamps once again i ordered jewelry they always put in beauty tools even these was return still getting charge 2 of 6 knowing that its return for refund "why" these is the only shopping network that doesn't reply or when your statement is mailed to you there should be a note saying that it has been deducted to your account, But they still continue to bill you every month, I strongly agree what these persons comments:

    0 Votes

Customer Service Contact Number

After 3 hours of futile online attempts to change a pending DVD order that is back ordered, I finally called NBC at Rockefeller Center, NYC, and was passed through three different departments. I finally landed at the Information Desk & Tours Desk where a pleasant young lady gave me the seemingly "coveted" Toll-free number to NBC Universal Store Online Customer Service--here it is and please share with others (who are banging their heads against a wall)
[protected].

When you dial this number, you will get an automated response which asks for your Order number, etc; after you get the automated status of your order, say loudly--"Representative!'
That should take you to a "breathing" person!! I make no promises after that, but will have jumped a hurdle that remains insurmountable for many!

BCharels

  • Aj
    ajones Dec 19, 2008

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you,

    I spent 3 days trying to get in contact with NBC Universal store. You only can do it through their sad email constumer service. AND NO PHONE NUMBER!

    I ordered some items and realized the address was one digit off from the right address. And needed it to be changed. They shipped it before it was changed. So I called Fed Ex and their hands were tied because NBC Universal Store had it flagged that only they can change the address. So I called the store, thanks to you that I found the phone number to talk to a live person. And the store said they couldn't call and change it because it had already been shipped. Ok now what do I do? I am freaking out at this point. I called Fed Ex back and I talked with a very nice lady with an empathetic ear, and she said they will just hold it and the receiver can just pick it up instead of having it delivered. What a life-saver. Whewww...Sigh...Merry Christmas.

    0 Votes

Cursing on phone

this women call my house. which I have on tape. from [protected] nbc. and said her***** And when I asked her a-Q
she stared cursing & speaking in a unprofession manner to. what was a potential client. so I advise any one who see this
watch the number [protected]) because I have the so call woman name.


TRB

  • Th
    Theresa L Perret Mar 22, 2009

    I have a pre exisiting and was having problems getting health insurance then one day i get a call from these scam artist of NBC Health I have submitted claim after claim and they refuse to pay anything they also stole money from my fiance' s credit card and refused to refund the money...They told me if I wasn't satisfied with their services I would gat a 100 per cent refund I am still fighting them over that ...My sugestion is hang up on them and DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR CREDIT CARD OR ANY OTHER METHOD OF PAYMENT BECAUSE THEY THINK THEY CAN USE YOUR CREDIT CARD ANYTIME THEY CHOOSE TO DO SO MY MEMBER ID NUMBER IS OR WAS ...GTNHO75409

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mamasue May 08, 2009

    They call my cell phone all day and night. They are nothing more than a rip off company and I believe we should shut people like this down. Crooks

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rashcraft Jun 08, 2009

    I canceled my policy on May 15th but on May 29th the company took about a premium for June. When I called they said they don't refund money and that I am covered until June. This is a big problem because my husband lost his job and I was counting on using the money from the premium for groceries.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swindled in NJ Nov 19, 2009

    My mother signed up to what she thought was life insurance via telephone. The representative, Gary Heler @ 877-215-2071 ext 337, called and asked" are you looking for health care"? When asked he assured her it was life insurance and that she would be covered as long as she made the payment by check with him(which included an entry fee and first month payment of $259.85. He promised they would be sending a package for her to look it over with all the necessary info she would need. Well, once that package arrived, I looked through it to help her find her doctors under the coverage. It was then I saw on the last line at the bottom of the "Dear Member" letter that it states, 'This Is Not Health Insurance". My mother specifically asked for it and nothing else!
    I have called them with her present on speakerphone and demanded her full refund. At first, Tashiba, tried to talk us out of it and said to hold on to it until we find coverage and after I insited she said we wouldn't get it back anyway which is when I demanded to speak to her manager. When the manager got on the phone, I made it very clear that it took a full week and half to get the paperwork and review the package. I made it also very clear she didn't use any of the services whatsoever and will not do so especially since she was misled by her staff since they were not an insurance agency. Now the manager had a major attitude and kept telling me that my mom confirmed her request via phone prompt with the agent and that she could replay it for me. I told her that a recording can be altered and that if preferred they can play it in court after I file a complaint through our attorneys. She became belligerent so I informed her that our conversation was being recorded with myself and mother present since our call was surely recorded. I demanded full refund and hung up on her since she wasn't the most intellectual people to engage in any conversation with.
    So the following day my mother received a phone call from a Wendy Tao, who claims she heard about the phone call we had the other day. She wanted to ask her about what happened. When she finished telling her what happened she made it clear that when she was going through the prompts with the agent on the phone for verification that he had to stop and restart the process numerous times because the questions were unclear! She said, "really"??? and then said she'd call back. We are still waiting!!!
    Stay away from these crooks.

    I think the most important rule is:
    NEVER SEND MONEY UNTIL YOU CAN REVIEW ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND INFO IN PERSON. IF YOU HAVE FRIENDS OR FAMILY WHO SOME LEGAL BACKGROUND AND YOU CAN TRUST THE TO LOOK IT OVER FOR YOU, PLEASE DO SO.
    These guys know exactly how to work these schemes not mention et over seniors or foreigners.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan Cookenour Sep 28, 2010

    I was sick in April and was out of town, I contacted NBC HEALTH and they told me they had a contract with Dr.'s Walk In Clinic in Clearwater, FL., they told me all I had to pay was the $35.00 fee. This is the second time I was told by them they would pay a dr and bill and I have been stuck with the whole thing.

    Has anyone filed a law suit against this comany for Fraud???

    0 Votes

Inappropriate

I am outraged at what I heard on Saturday Night Live on 18 October 08. I sure hope that Shawn Hornbeck and Ben Ownby and/or their families and any other person and/or their family that has been abused by a sexual predator wasn't watching the show. They made a "JOKE" about sexual predator's and Halloween; something to the fact that kids could come to their doors if "they could keep a secret". In no way is this funny; especially to the victims and families that when through hell with sexual predators. It goes over the line of what is acceptableand moral. I think that the Executive Producer of Saturday Night Live, Lorne Michaels, should be made accountable for this.

Requesting that people contact their local t.v. station that NBC is a part of and file a complaint. If enough people complain, then hopefully they will think twice before thinking that sexual predator jokes are acceptable. NBC should not condone such vileness.

Removed Money from my bank account without permission

NBC Group LLC charged my checking account without my permission in the amount of $39.95. I do not even know...

Wes and Pamela McCoy

Why does Wes and Pamela McCoy always host together? Can't they host separately? Don't they know how...

Fighting for my refund!

I have been fighting with NBC Universal Store since December! I ordered an in-stock shirt for a Christmas gift on Dec. 6, 2007, to be shipped on Dec. 10, 2007. Never received any word from them after my order confirmation e-mail, but when the item didn't appear by Dec. 21st, I checked the site and it showed backordered with no new shipping date. On Dec. 27th, I called and cancelled the order, still listed as backordered. The girl told me that if it arrived anyway, I should refuse delivery. When I asked why the item would be shipped if I was cancelling it, she said it sometimes happens! Sure enough, on Jan. 2nd, 2008, they shipped it and I refused delivery when it came. Since then there have been unanswered e-mails to customer service, and 5 phone calls to try to get my money back. So far, I have gotten the price of the t-shirt refunded but am still fighting for my shipping charges to be credited. Everyone I have spoken to (a different person with each call) has a new story about what's going on, including Sean who told me they don't accept cancellations on orders and thats why I hadn't gotten a refund! They all said that only supervisors could credit my account, and of course there is never a supervisor available. Thank gooodness I used Paypal, that seems to be the only thing that gets their interest when I call. It has been going on for almost 3 months. I will NEVER order anything from NBC again.