SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Damage Recovery Unit For Enterprise Rental Car / Billing for damage that is not responsibility

Review updated:

I received yet another bill for $985.03 from the Enterprise Damage Review Unit (DRU) when it should have billed to the person that hit me when I was parked. My rental car was hit in a parking lot in Wheaton, IL on 12/24/11. I tried 3 times to communicate the details to Enterprise including the associated police report with the insurance information of the person who hit me. I called the appropriate number just after the accident and give the information to their claims division. I left a copy of the police report with the Midway airport office. After this they lost this information twice I gave it to a manager in the Chicago office who assured me he would take care of it. However, they are still sending me bills for claim. They seem to lose all the information I send them. Rest assured Enterprise has now lost me as a customer forever.

  • Enterprise Holdings Customer Care's Response, Aug 13, 2019

    Ellen Lorraine, thank you for your review. If you can provide a few more details, we would be happy to look into this further for you. Please email [protected]@enterprise.com with your contact information, your reservation or rental agreement number, claims number, and the details of your experience stated above. - Carol H.

  • Enterprise Holdings Customer Care's Response, Sep 06, 2019

    Ellen Lorraine, we appreciate it when customers tell us about their experiences and we recognize how disappointing this must have been for you. We would like to speak with you further. Please email [protected]@Enterprise.com with your contact information, exact rental office location, rental contract information and the details above so we can address this situation. Thank you. – Carol H.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Jan 30, 2012

    We regret you had this experience and would like to assist. Please email care[at]enterprise.com with you full name, the rental agreement, the name of the manager at Midway Airport that took your information, and any further details.

    When emailing please list reference # [protected] in the subject line.

    -Amanda
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    0 Votes
  • Al
      May 25, 2012

    Enterprise sent me a bill for $872 for my front window that was broken in the middle of the night that had nothing to do with my doing. They said they could offer me a plan to pay $100 a month. I asked if there was a lower monthly plan I could do. Since there wasn't, I agreed to do it. I get a call two weeks later with a man named Jeff asking me about my payment. I get paid at the end of this month so I don't have any money until then. He gets frustrated with me that he has deadlines, and I asked him to have compassion as a human being to understand and that I would pay him. He complains that I haven't paid yet and says, "if you want I can send it to collections". I was waiting for $100 monthly balance to come in the mail, but the full balance came instead. I said that I can not afford to pay the whole $872 dollars right now, but I can pay $100.00 He argues that I had never agreed to it and states that I said I did not agree to it because I commented that I might have trouble paying $100 a month. He then switches words around saying, "Well you said you couldn't do it, so we sent you the full balance." What makes him think I can pay $872.00 up front if it I said I MAY have trouble paying $100.00 a month? I argued that I did agree to the $100 a month, but he argues that I never agreed to it. He was being very disrespectful. Not a nice person at all. I expect someone who is working with you with payments would be more compassionate and understanding of your situation. He made me feel very uncomfortable and uneasy. I guess now I will have bad credit because he is sending it to collections now. I just got off the phone with him. I feel really hurt because I work really hard to make a living. If it were easy for me to pay the whole balance I would. I would not want to risk having to deal with collections and having bad credit. It seems his deadlines were more important than understanding another human beings struggle in their everyday life. I answered the phone, I did not avoid his call. I hoped that he would work with me and help me, but that was not the case. He said that he will now send my bill to collections and it breaks my heart. It hurts even more because this all rooted from an accident that was clearly not my fault.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 01, 2013

    I turn in a car to Enterprise on December 21, 2012 and was shocked to learn that the salesman found scrtaches on the roof of the car. I wasn't even extended the courtesy of inspecting the vehicle with him. The scratches that he pointed out were on the dirver's side of the car and Inever saw them until after he did his private inspection. I suspect that he scratched the car himself with a paper clip. The scrathes were done by someone's hand an not a tree or anythiing else that touched the roof. I have been charged the full $500 deductible onmy insurance until the Damage Recoery unit makes an assessment on the cost. This is a horrible way of doing business and since that day I have heard nothing from the Damage Recovery unit. I told my auto body guy about what happened and he said that he could buff the scratches out for free. Why wasn't I given the option of fixing the hand made scratches to the car? Don't ever rent from Enterprise. They rip people off and don't car about their customers.

    +1 Votes
  •   Jan 02, 2013

    Vanessa123 - Thank you for bring this to our attention. We do our best to ensure a great rental experience and we regret that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Please contact us at care[at]enterprise.com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement or reservation number and any further information regarding your damage claim.

    When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Respectfully,
    Genelle
    Social Media Coordinator
    Enterprise Rent A Car

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Mar 15, 2013

    In February of this year i was involved in a minor femder bender involving an enterprise or Alamo rental. Not exactly sure but i do know they are under the same umbrella when it comes to insurance coverage and subrogation. My insurance company, USAA, normally works well with Enterprise. In this case USAA accepted liability and paid. Now I have a recovery agent telling me I owe above and beyond for administrative and other fees. I contacted USAA and they have again instructed me to forward the recovery representative to the subrogation rep with USAA. The representative from Enterprise/Alamo acknowledged that a claim was made with USAA and still insists I owe for the admin fees USAA indicates were waived.

    I work with insurance companies on a regular basis and will be speaking with several of the subro attornies I know. I know State Farm, Nationwide or Farm Bureau negotiate settlements and only subrogate against individuals when they are uninsured.

    I feel bullied by Enterprise/Alamo recovery! As such Hertz will see my business from now on and I warn you all, be very careful and consult an attorney before you send them any money!!!

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 15, 2013

    Fireinv1
    We’ve taken note of your concern and would like to have the opportunity to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email to care[at]enterprise.com including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement and any further information regarding your experience with us.
    When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Respectfully,
    Carol
    Social Media
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Mar 16, 2013

    I have again spoken with subrogation from USAA and they have indicated there is an agreement between USAA and National, Enterprise and Alamo. This agreement is designed to facilitate subrogation claims and is done by template. USAA indicates the recovery unit should be dealing directly with them and not pursuing an individual. The subro rep for USAA even said it sounded like the Alamo Recovery Unit was trying to see if they could just get some money out of me.

    Sounds like a call to the department of insurance, attorney general and better business bureau is in order.

    If you have problems with this group call your department of insurance and better business bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Apr 24, 2013

    I rented a car out of Galveston, Tx that had previous damage. It was all noted in the contract during our walkaround. The car was given to me with the fuel light on so my fuel was waived.
    I returned the car to Houston Intercontinental to an agent, who completed the rental by giving me my receipt from my credit card. About 3 days later I get a call from Enterprise saying I have damage on the vehicle and what happened.

    So I told them it was previous damage. I had to fax them a copy of the contract, since they didn't take their copy.
    I followup with them to find out the status, they tell me that everything is OK and case is closed since it's clearly not my fault.

    Two weeks later I get a call from Enterprise Damage recovery unit. They ask to get my address because they don't have any information about me. I tell them my whole story again and tell them it was all previous damage. I tell them whom I spoke to and that he told me everything was fine and had a copy of the contract. They will investigate she says. I told them to look up previous vehicle history.

    I called again a week after to get an update. They are still investigating. I won't let them scam me into paying for damage I didn't do and it's listed in the contract. I don't see how they can do this. I will have to report these guys to the BBB and the Texas State Attorney General.

    This is the last time I rent from Enterprise. This headache, time and effort wasted to fight this, isn't worth the few dollars saved.

    +1 Votes
  •   Apr 24, 2013

    hansolo00 We’ve taken note of your concern and would like to have the opportunity to research this for you. Please send us a detailed email to care[at]enterprise.com including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement and any further information regarding your experience with us.
    When emailing, please list Reference Number #[protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Respectfully,
    Chris
    Social Media
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Oct 23, 2013

    I was recently involved in a car accident on September 7 2013. I contacted my insurance agency the same night and they reserved a car for me at the enterprise in Lodi nj on rt 46. I was told my reservation would be ready on The Monday after the accident. I was picked up by the enterprise car service and brought to the office that assisted me in giving me a car. I picked out the better of 2 cars that I was shown. This car had damage all over it when I inspected it along with the the enterprise representative. I pointed at the drivers side door and asked him about some of the dings I noticed the rep then continued to say don't worry about that dent those are considered wear and tear if they are a size of a quarter. I have rented from enterprise plenty of times in the past and I know for a fact that it is your policy to record any damage that exists prior to renting the car. No damage at all was reported on my rental car agreement. I found that odd and asked why none of the damage was recorded on my contract the representative simply told me that it is your policy to not record damage that was already existing. I took the reps word for it and signed the agreement choosing my own insurance since they were the ones renting me the car. I had the rental approximately one week and three days. I returned the car to the same enterprise facility I had rented it from. The car was parked in a garage with a private spot set aside for me by my employer as well as my condo complex with assigned spots that is under video survalliance at all times. .. When I returned the vehicle to the enterprise the "manager" told me he was going to check the gas mileage and mileage on the vehicle instead of opening the door he goes directly to the the dings on the drivers side door I clearly asked about about when I checked out the car and he came back to tell me that I caused the dings and I was responsible for the damage done to the vehicle. I was appalled and disgusted that I was being accused of the damage that the other employee clearly told me was fine. After arguing what seemed like forever he accused me of keying the car as well. Why would I key the car? He then proceeded to tell me that they would take my 250.00 deposit from my credit card to cover the damages without even sending the car to get an estimate. I called their corporate representative right then and there and demanded he investigate this bogus claim. He assured me he would contact me within 48 hours from the time I called him. He never responded back to me. Since then I decided to research this matter because I was involved in some sort of scam I read 769 reviews with similar to the exact story of what occurred with me nationwide. A month after the incident I received a letter in the mail stating that I owed 734.00 in damages to enterprise. Attached to the letter was a claim for my insurance information as well as black and white photos of the vehicle which are not considered acceptable especially in accident cases. You cannot see any damages done to that vehicle because the vehicle is in fact white. I will not let this go easy. I have contacted my insurance company and asked for them to further investigate this claim as well as an attorney and the national news alerting them to this matter. I will also contact consumer reporting agencies and plan on taking this to court. How dare you accuse innocent people who come to your business... I will fight this and I have no hesitation in doing so. I will never rent from an enterprise rental again or it's offiliates.

    +1 Votes
  •   Oct 23, 2013

    Carmela S.
    We’ve taken note of your comments and would like to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email to [protected]@enterprise.com including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement, claim or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.

    When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Respectfully,
    Carol H.
    Social Media
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    0 Votes
  • Gd
      Oct 28, 2013

    Hello, I received a letter from Enterprise Claims that I hit the car that she rented from Enterprise also said that I was in the wrong when actual she was in the wrong, She gave them two different stories, first that I hit her, then see didn't see me and pulled out and I hit her, This is how it went< I was driving south on Jefferson Avenue at 30 MPH, there is no lights or stop signs going south on Jefferson Avenue, She was driving west on Flint Street and came to a stop sign and didn't come to a full stop and pulled out in front of me, she stated that she didn't see me coming. I
    I
    -------------------- here------------(stop sign) I
    I
    I
    (Me Going South)
    She did not stop at the stop sign, I had the right away. How who's wrong, You be the judge?

    -1 Votes
  •   Oct 29, 2013

    gdchief1955, I would like to discuss this further. Please email me at [protected]@enterprise.com with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement or claim numbers. I look forward to hearing from you soon,

    Thank you,
    Chris M
    Social Media
    Enterprise Rent -A-aCar
    ! Report Spam

    0 Votes
  • Ks
      Nov 19, 2013

    I rented a car from Enterprise back in October 2013. The day before i was suppose to take the car back, i was in a accident where i was hit by another car. The police came and no report was written by the officer. Later that night BOTH tires on the passenger side went flat. i called AAA and had the car towed back to the Enterprise I rented from. I was already prepared to her from them about the dent and the tires, and i had no problem paying for the repair of the tires, but the accident i knew wasn't my fault. I am not reciving letter in the mail stating that not only do i have to pay for the tires, but the repairs for the accident as well, and no one is returning my calls to explain or give me any information!!! This will be the first and LAST time i ever rent from them.

    -1 Votes
  •   Nov 19, 2013

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at [protected]@enterprise.com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

    When emailing, please list Reference Number #[protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,
    Chris
    Social Media Coordinator,
    Enterprise Rental

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Dec 06, 2013

    I needed to rent a car in order to have my car fixed because of the other driver being at fault for an accident. I was told by phone that Enterprise had a car for me that the other persons insurance company set up and that they would pick me up from the body shop which they did. When we arrived at the Enterprise office, they told me the only vehicle they had available was a huge truck. I told the agent many times that I had never driven a vehicle remotely that size and did not know how to or want to. I asked the agent to find me another car. She made no attempt to do so saying there were not any others. I asked her to call other Enterprise offices and she would not saying there were not any other available in the whole city. I asked to speak with a manager and she also did not make any effort to find another vehicle. The manager told me not to worry that it was easy to drive and that other cars would move over because it is so big. They had me hostage as I had no other choice with my car wrecked and in the shop. I drove the truck home and called them back immediately telling them I was not qualified to drive the truck and it was very dangerous for me. Again, no attempt was made to accommodate me. I then left for a meeting and hit a telephone pole making a turn. I then took the truck back to them and all the other cars that I had asked to drive instead in the first place were still on the lot. The manager then handed me the keys to a regular size car without blinking and told me that this happens all the time. I wish she had said that in the first place instead of encouraging me to drive the truck saying it would be fine despite my resistance. If it happens all the time based on her experience, she should have used her better judgment and professionalism to not to let me drive the truck and at least recommended I get the insurance we she never explained. I told the head manager the story and he said he would try to get Enterprise to give consideration given the lack of responsiveness and effort on the part of the asst mgr and agent. After over a week, he then told me he was not able to get any consideration. I think this was a fiasco and questionable business practice where Enterprise put their best interests before the customers with no regard for the customer. I would have been much better off if they had told me this in the first place so I could have been set up at another company. Based on the cars in the lot that day, I also do not believe there were not any cars I could drive in the entire city. The agent and asst manager never lifted a finger to look for another possibility for me. The customer service was appauling and put me in a terrible financial position. I previously thought Enterprise was a respectable company but this experience was exactly the opposite of that. I think that Enterprise should pay due to their lack of due diligence, effort and concern for their customer. I asked them probably eight times for a different vehicle and informed them of my not wanting to drive it because I never had driven something nearly that big.

    0 Votes
  •   Dec 07, 2013

    Walka,
    We’ve taken note of your comments and would like to look into this for you. Please send a detailed email to [protected]@enterprise.com including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement, claim or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.
    When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Respectfully,
    Carol H.
    Social Media
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Jun 03, 2014

    On 5/16/2014 we rented a minivan with Enterprise at the Honolulu airport (3255 AOLELE ST) location for our wedding weekend. Upon initial inspection and walk around of the Chrysler minivan, we were told by the Enterprise staff not to worry about anything “smaller than a golf ball”. That being said, we proceeded to checkout and be on our way.

    Three days later when we returned the vehicle, the person that examined the car asked us if we had noticed two small damages (smaller than a golf ball) to the rear and side of the car. One damage they pointed out was a small dent you could barely even notice without standing to the side of the car and looking for it really hard. She actually had to get a second opinion from someone else to determine if there actually was any damage or not. We had never noticed nor caused these damages and throughout our rental period were not involved in any incident or collision. They took note of the damages found and we were taken inside to speak with another rep. The rep performed a background check on the car and indicated that no prior damage was reported on the car, therefore making us responsible. The fact that we were responsible for unknown damage to the car that were smaller than a golf ball contradicted what the Enterprise staff member who pulled up our car told us. We understand the policy of being responsible for any damages during your rental period of the car. Having said that, we question that the car was inflicted with these damages while being rented by us. It is truly unfair to make your customer pay for damages that were not caused by them. Feeling helpless and baffled, we left Hawaii and waited to hear back from Enterprise.

    A few weeks later, we received a claim report from the Recovery Unit that assessed the vehicle, which included pictures of the damages as well as ADDITIONAL damages (scratches on the door smaller in size than a golf ball as well), never before seen by us nor mentioned by the person processing our return. The day we returned the car, we took pictures of the minivan and the damages found and have kept them. We should not be responsible for these damages - especially the ones that were not found at return. Now we’re stuck with a bill for $1400 (including $200 fee for "loss of use" and $100 administrative fee). It’s alarming.

    We did research, and found that this is not a first time occurrence of something like this happening at THIS particular location at the Honolulu airport and Enterprise in general. It makes us question - is Enterprise just taking advantage of customers on their vacations, weddings, honeymoons, etc.?
    See the following reviews for just a few examples of shady practices, both from this particular location and other locations:

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/enterprise-rent-a-car-c466334.html
    http://www.yelp.com/biz/enterprise-rent-a-car-honolulu-14?hrid=oiXDZFATD2tzv897er0tug
    http://www.yelp.com/biz/enterprise-rent-a-car-honolulu-14?hrid=_-RWRHSDMlnPagyAY3XY5w

    During our two week stay in Hawaii we also rented cars from Dollar and Budget and both transactions were truly hassle-free and without incident. In fact, this is our first time renting from Enterprise ever and also happens to be the first negative experience we’ve both faced in our long history of renting cars. We both do a lot of travel for work, and will make certain we never have to rent from Enterprise again, even if it’s a company preferred vendor.

    Renter beware; Avoid Enterprise like the plague and go with ANY other car rental company, or you’ll be sorry.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 11, 2015

    Received INCIDENT REPORT NOTICE today re my rental recently from National Rent a Car, Albany Airport. When I returned my car (it has been 11 days already), neither myself or National car rental rep highlighted any issues. Have emailed Damage Recovery Unit. Sad to know how National treats their Executive Elite Members!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Sep 24, 2015

    Enterprise Rent-A-Car
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car Contacts & Informations
    Posted: 2015-09-24 by Reviewer79040
    Being made to pay charges that aren't my responsibility
    Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
    Contact information:
    4509 TAMIAMI TRL
    Port Charlotte, Florida
    United States
    Enterprise.com
    I am an Us Airman on active duty. During the month of August 2015 I was visiting home on a short leave. During my visit I rented a car from Enterprise. One of those nights using my rental I went to visit a friend at his house. Unfortunately that night, my friend's dad not noticing my rental then backed into it causing a dent a scratch. My friend's dad immediately knew he was at fault and said he would have enterprise report it to his insurance so he could cover the damages. That night we called the police and had an accident report made. Then the very next morning myself and my friend's dad went up to the rental location ( 4509 TAMIAMI TRL PT CHARLOTTE, FL [protected]). We explained what happened, gave them the accident report, and my friend's dad gave them his insurance information. The agent then took photos of the vehicle and told me that the report and all information would be submitted. Fast forward three weeks later im now out of the US on duty & my mother emails me a week or so ago to let me know Enterprise has mailed a letter saying I owe $1, 066.88 for damages. How is that possible when I was not at fault in the accident and from my end all the proper information was submitted. Im baffled and extremely annoyed with Enterprise at this point.

    Information:
    Claim no. [protected]
    Date of Loss 8/9/2015
    Balance Due $1, 066.88

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      Oct 14, 2015

    my name is nicolle quant and i hate to have to write this because everytime i rent with enterprise, i have a problem. one time they stole my gps. then the next time i rented, they wanted to pull the same thing until i asked to speak to their manager and the suddenly as i said this words, my gps magically appeared. I now rented again and got into an accident. was charged $220 for a tow bill but they would not provide me a bill from the towing company. instead after me asking a million times and calling and being on hold and hung up on by the rudest person called Drew, I finally got the assistant manager to send me a letter saying what the miscellaneous charge on my bill was for. I had asked the manager Luis Marquez and he said he would provide it to me within 2 days...just like he said he would send me a car to pick me up once i filed a claim and gave them the claim number which i did within 30 minutes. if i wouldn't have called another renting agency, i would still be waiting for Luis to send a car. overall I've had a horrible experience with enterprise. but i will definitely not return.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Oct 14, 2015

    i hate to have to write this because everytime i rent with enterprise, i have a problem. one time they stole my gps. then the next time i rented, they wanted to pull the same thing until i asked to speak to their manager and the suddenly as i said this words, my gps magically appeared. I now rented again and got into an accident. was charged $220 for a tow bill but they would not provide me a bill from the towing company. instead after me asking a million times and calling and being on hold and hung up on by the rudest person called Drew, I finally got the assistant manager to send me a letter saying what the miscellaneous charge on my bill was for. I had asked the manager Luis Marquez and he said he would provide it to me within 2 days...just like he said he would send me a car to pick me up once i filed a claim and gave them the claim number which i did within 30 minutes. if i wouldn't have called another renting agency, i would still be waiting for Luis to send a car. overall I've had a horrible experience with enterprise. but i will definitely not return.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 14, 2015

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention Nicolle. Please send us a detailed email to [protected]@Enterprise.com with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Reference #[protected]. -Tatiana

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 14, 2015

    @Kahballer thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email to [protected]@Enterprise.com with complete details including: Renter’s full name, current phone number, location rented, rental agreement (RA) number, “DX” or claim number and reference # [protected]. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. -Tatiana

    0 Votes
  • Ib
      Mar 30, 2016

    Last month I rented a car for three days from enterprise in IL palatine as my car was in autor-service for some repairs. The young guy who rented me the car was not able to wash the car. So the car was really dirty because of the rain from a day before. When we did the walk-around check I wasn't able to notice the damage in the rocker molder wich was almost underneath of the car. The guy told me if I want to take this car clean I have to wait nearly an hour. Because I was in a hurry already because I was waiting for 30 minutes to get the papers and sign them and finally to go to work. When I returned the car there was another guy that received the car. He checked the car and finally pointed at the damaged rocker molder which I never noticed because the car was still dirty and I didn't even bother about washing it. I was trying to get a number to claim about this scam. The phone number which the rude guy gave me nobody never answer. So finally after a week of trying to reach someone at that number to explain this situation I give up thinking that if they will charge me like $200 will be not that much and the time I will lose to proof that I am not responsible for the damage will woth more. After 3 weeks I receive a call from a enterprise representative telling me that I have to pay $953.70. I was shocked. I called the phone for cumster service listed on their website and finally I found a ear to hear problem. Anyway no reuslt because in 2 weeks I received a mail where it says that after the investifation they did they decided that I am responsible for the damage. I google the enterprise CEOs. I found the youngest CEO is Pamela M. Nicholson who is 56 yo. I found on bloomberg.com a phone number of her, probably that's her office number. So I called that number. A pleasant voice answered and noted all the information about this issue. Than, in 2 week I am receiving another mail where again it says how much and where this money was spent (most on labour which is about $650, where the worker worked 35 hours with nearly $24/hour) that's ridiculous. I called again that number on bloomberg.com of Pamela M. Nicholson. I claimed again the issue and figured out that on the previous claim that gentleman didn't note that the car was dirty when they gave me the car. Now I am still waiting. but I feel that nothing will be changed.
    Conclusion: this company rip off people. As I see here most of the people who wrote on this board have same issues and me. DO NOT RENT FROM THESE THIEVES AND SWINDLERS.

    +1 Votes
  •   Mar 31, 2016

    @Iulian Buzila,
    We’ve taken note of your comments and would like to have the opportunity to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email to [protected]@enterprise.com including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your claims, rental agreement or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.
    When emailing, please list Reference Number [protected] in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Respectfully,
    Carol H.
    Social Monitoring

    0 Votes
  • La
      May 21, 2016

    I rented a 2016 Nissan Rogue from enterprise and I had it parked in a driveway where I was working. The resident of the home was backing a trailer into the driveway and scratched the side of the car. He then went to enterprise and took responsibility and offered to pay out of pocket for the expenses but enterprise refused and forced me to pay my deductible for an accident that wasn't my fault even though they know who did it they want to bill my insurance. Do not ever rent a car from this company they are liars and they'll cheat you any way they can.

    +1 Votes
  • Lf
      Jun 01, 2016

    After a rental was stolen in my possession this company was very rude and only concerned about how they would be paid. The car was returned with minor damages and expenses were paid for by my insurance company. This company is still harassing me and asking for more money. I would not recommend this rental company they are not knowledgeable and have poor customer service. They have also made several transactions form my account on file without my consent. I will be reporting them to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 04, 2017

    I have had a false damage claim filed against me from the Branford CT location. Also an unauthorized charge was made against my credit card. The Manager at the location has been un-responsive and lied to me on several occasion. Will not discuss with me on the phone and has given me false information. The car was rented and picked up on December 13th at 5:30 PM. It was pitch black and pouring rain. The Manager, Emily, did not do a walk around with me and stated that she had checked the car in an hour ago and it was fine. The next day in daylight i noticed a large white scratch on passenger side rear bumper (when i returned the car Enterprise admitted this scratch was pre-existing) however they tried to claim there was a small dent on the passenger side front under the wheel well!!! Claimed i was responsible. I dropped off after hours on December 22nd so did not see the check in process. I demanded pictures which i have never gotten. I said i would come see for myself and she claimed it was already repaired!! Ridiculous and not possible. I asked to see previous drop off records of the vehicle and pictures but was ignored. When i asked to speak to her boss she put me on hold and never came back. When i called back she gave me a bogus 800 number to call. This is clearly a scam and a fraudulent activity. I want the claim dropped and the 500 dollars credited back to my credit card. I will escalate to the Insurance Commision of the state of CT.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Sep 25, 2017

    I too am having issues with Damage and Recovery. I was involved in an accident in August and the driver of the enterprise car was at fault (hit me in the side). I spoke with a claims adjuster who determine that other driver was at fault and said I could cancel my claim with my insurance company. She went over the next steps getting my car appraised, getting it repaired, etc. My car was appraised 2 business days later on a Monday. That Wednesday I received an invoice from Damage and Recovery for the cost to repair the enterprise vehicle. I have left 2 messages for someone at Damage and Recovery (last Wednesday and again this morning) with no return phone call even though the voicemail states all calls are returned within 24hrs. I have also called and emailed the insurance adjuster as well and left a voicemail. I understand I am not the only claim but we are in the process of changing insurance companies and this is holding up that process.

    +1 Votes
  •   Sep 26, 2017

    @CourtneyT Courtney T, we’ve noticed your comments and would like to look into this for you. Please send a detailed email to [protected]@mailca.custhelp.com include the exact rental location or exact location of your incident, your contact telephone number, your claims, if available the rental agreement or reservation numbers and any further information regarding your experience. Thank you. - Carol H.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Sep 26, 2017

    @EnterpriseRent-A-Car Thank you! I was actually able to speak with a supervisor this morning and get my issue resolved. I appreciate you reaching out though!

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 28, 2017

    @CourtneyT CourtneyT, this is great news! I'm so glad you were able to get this addressed quickly and with authority. Please let us know if you need our assistance in the future. - Carol H.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Oct 27, 2017

    Long Story Short - Someone rear-ended me while I was driving an enterprise car (that smelled like smoke, as most of their rental do). We got a police report and it was 100% the other driver's fault. The other driver had insurance. Then I get a bill for over $5000 and my wife is freaking out. Something seems very broke with the process. Stop sending out bills to people who are not at fault. Simple. Wait until insurance is settled before sending out the bill. Is that hard? For insurance companies, it seems that everything that makes sense to the rest of us, escapes them. Then they wonder why we all hate them.

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 07, 2017

    @clorettes clorettes, we appreciate it when customers tell us about their experiences. I assure you that it's never our intention to inconvenience our customers. We would like to look into this for you. Please email [protected]@mailca.custhelp.com with your contact information, exact rental office location, claims and rental contract information and the details above so we can address this situation. Thank you. – Carol H.

    0 Votes
  • Lr
      Apr 25, 2019

    In March 2019, a minor driving backed into a rental from Enterprise. Because we were on private property, no citations/violations issued but a report was taken. I return the rental back to Enterprise and was contacted by the DRU a short time after to provide a statement, gave the auto insurance information of myself and the other vehicle involved and told the rep that I have a witness statement. I was instructed to send the statement to an email that bounced back to me. Fast forward to my receiving a document that states I am liable for damages that only contains a repair estimate and photos but no narrative confirming that I am liable for damages. The document does not state if either auto insurance companies had been contacted to file a claim.

    0 Votes
  •   Apr 26, 2019

    LRJnz,
    We’ve noted your comments and would like to have the opportunity to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email to [protected]@Enterprise.com include the exact rental location, your contact telephone number, your claims, rental agreement or reservation numbers and any further information regarding your experience with us.
    We look forward to hearing from you.
    Regards,
    Carol H.
    Social Monitoring

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Jul 25, 2019

    Hello Damage recovery Unit, I rent a vehicle for work at the Schertz Tx location, (My husband picked up the vehicle and is very cautious of having a very good look at the vehicle before renting (a woman). When I returned it a week later and was walking around the vehicle the guy checking in back in noticed a indentation in the rear bumper, I took pictures but it was VERY hard to even notice it and there was no chipped paint or anything if it had gotten hit it was when I or my husband were in the vehicle. He said the policy was to take the "insurance deductible up front" and have Damage recovery assess the damage BEFORE fixing it to see IF I even wanted to submit a claim or pay it on my own (I did not take out the extra insurance) I authorized the deposit on my charge card and he said they would call me in a few days (also my husband wanted to take a look at it BEFORE it got repaired. I hadn't heard from them for a few days and then I call them back and they checked and the vehicle had ALREADY been repaired and is now being handled by DRU. I did speak with someone at DRU and they said they did not have the cost of the repairs yet

    2017-GCAR-DODG rental Agreement #4R12HK. this was back in March of 2019 already I keep sending emails and getting NO response, The email was given to me from the Schertz office as [protected]@chi.com

    Hoping you can Help, Don't know where to go from here I have paid the charges on my credit card month's ago otherwise I would be getting interest.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Jul 25, 2019

    Sorry Adding to the above I should have proof read WE WERE NOT in the vehicle if it got damaged during our rental period. A women checked out my husband and a man checked me back in.

    0 Votes
  • El
      Jul 28, 2019

    I am concerned that Enterprise Rental Car (WH) takes advantage of its customers. I recently rented a vehicle thru Enterprise for a very short period of time and was told the car "had damages" when I returned it (a very small dent). I told them I had insurance but before I could proceed with an auto claim, they had already billed my credit card (in advance of their Damage Recovery Unit assessing the situation) and told me it was up to me to recover the money back from the credit card company. Sorry, it doesn't work that way, a person can't be charged before damage is officially assessed; if a claim is to be filed with the car insurer (20th Century), the insurer pays the aggrieved party (in this case, car rental agency) once fault is determined, not the insured. I've never seen a car rental agency operate in this manner, . It's like, protocol, anyone?

    0 Votes

Post your comment