SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Amazon.com / prime membership and shipping

Houston, TX, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I order lots to books and dvds. I thought an Amazon Prime membership would benefit me. Amazon Prime promises 2 day service, but that may be for the first few orders. After a few orders, it was all downhill. I wanted 2 day delivery. Instead, it has been a major headache. After a few on time deliveries, Amazon decided to push me to the back of the shipping line by have DHL give my packages to the U.S. Postal service. I complained, but they seemed unconcerned about the delay. Now, I have dvds that are lost somewhere and instead of a quick replacement, I am being lied to and given the brush-off.

Jo
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Va
      11th of Dec, 2006
    Amazon.com - changed shipping without notification!
    United States

    I have been buying from Amazon since 1999 without any problems, but in the last year or so I have noticed their shipping has really slowed down.

    Today was the last straw for me. I placed an order for three items on Dec 4th, one was a book that was a pre-order and was to be released on Dec 12th. Because of that, I did not choose super saving shipping because I wanted the other two items to ship right away to make sure I had them in time for Christmas, so I paid for the shipping option. My confirmation states that the two items besides the book would ship on Dec 5th. Today, I noticed my credit card still hadn't been charged so I checked my account online to see if they'd shipped, well the shipping info had been updated and showed they were waiting to ship all items together and they would ship on Dec 18th, it even said in my account that the items would not arrive before Christmas. So I sent them an email asking why this had been changed, and let them know I was upset since they never bothered to notify me that my items would not arrive before Christmas, even though I had paid extra for them to ship earlier. There response was, "Sorry you didn't understand the shipping times when you ordered the items. Our site currently states the one item will ship in 4 to 6 weeks" so there is nothing they can do. The site clearly did not state that when I ordered it and I have a confirmation stating differently. I was bothered they didn't notify me of the change, since it was pretty significant. I am cancelling my order and am getting the items from another site which can deliver before Christmas.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      8th of Mar, 2007
    Amazon.com - took money, didn't send product!
    United States

    On Dec. 5, 2017 I purchased a magazine subscription through Amazon.com. As of March 8, I still have not received a magazine. I contacted Amazon and they told me to contact the publisher. I have done that, several times only to discover that Amazon did not complete the transaction with the magazine publisher. They never paid the subscription. Amazon took my money, charged on my card on Dec. 5, but never paid it to the magazine. I have contacted Amazon's "customer service" many, many times and I'm always told the same thing: "it's not our problem". It is their problem because they took the money and didn't do anything else.

    Amazon doesn't have "customer service" they have "customer prevention". If they want to get rid of paying customers they are doing a good job of it.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      22nd of May, 2007
    Amazon.com - no merchandise, no refund, 3rd pty seller pressure to alter feedback to "earn" refund approval!
    United States

    Ordered a used book 4/20. Amazon had set my account for instant purchase without my knowledge so could not check out seller before order was "grabbed" by Amazon online. Book did not arrive by latest due date of 5/14. Had to wait three days to file for refund with Amazon. Seller did not insure or use tracking number for this used book. Seller is refusing to approve refund to Amazon unless I upgrade the poor feedback I gave online. Why isn't Amazon doing the refund per their A-Z guarantee. How can a seller get away with this. It is now 5/22/07 and book is not here and charge has been on my credit card since 4/20. I have tried to reach a person and Amazon's gatekeepers are 100% effective in keeping me from reaching them except via email using THEIR form or THEIR voice mail so there is no audit trail of my inputs to them except my email. They send "no reply" emails that require buyer to go online to fill it out. Only option is to cut and paste into my own document. BAD BAD BAD. No book & no refund and hours of time and dozens of emails. I filed an online complaint today with the Seattle BBB. I hope something will get me this refund and stop this poor practice.

    0 Votes
  • Wb
      8th of Jun, 2007
    Amazon.com - lousy service
    United States

    I placed an order with Amazon.com on May 24th. My estimated delivery dates were May 30 to June 1st. I was also given a tracking number.

    When my items did not arrive by June 1st, I went into my email and tried to use the tracking number that Amazon.com gave me. Well packages sent by USPS cannot be tracked, so why do I have a tracking number?

    I called Amazon.com and spoke with a representative who was absolutely NO help what so ever. It was a waste of time. He did know how to give excuses.

    Here is what Amazon had to say:

    It's been our experience that the majority of late packages arrive just a day or two after the estimated delivery date. Therefore, we would like to ask that you wait until close of business on June 6, 2017 for this shipment to arrive.

    I guess Amazon.com can't count either.

    This is the second order in a row to be arriving late. My last order took a detour and was headed in the wrong direction. I called Amazon.com and they did not care. I guess they didn't think I knew where I lived. I kept trying to tell them that my order was going way off course, but they did nothing to correct the problem.

    I finally emailed UPS and informed them that my package was headed in the wrong direction. Surprisingly, UPS admitted they made a big mistake and corrected the situation and got my package to me in record time. If they hadn't listened, I don't know where my order would have ended up.

    I was very disappointed in Amazon.com for not doing anything to correct the problem. All they cared about was the fact that they had gotten their money.

    I am now done with Amazon.com. Their prices on some things may be cheaper, but it isn't worth the lousy customer service and aggravation.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      22nd of Jun, 2007

    I agree. I have initiated a formal dispute with them. I have every intention on following through with this and also contacting the FTC.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      2nd of Jul, 2007

    What is it that I have to do to try and get my money back. I have been charged with over $300.00 from my account and when I send the needed information that I have it is totally ignored. I will take this as far as I can even if it means having to go to court.

    This is a fraud that hurts many people but for those of us who are on a limited income we have got to do something about this and find out how to put a stop to all of this.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      4th of Jul, 2007

    My account was charge a fee of 35.00 twice because 49.95 was being withdrawer from my account. I want to receive my money back. I did not authorize this amount to come out of my account.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      5th of Jul, 2007

    On June 19th my account was charged 54.95 without my authorization and it also made my account be overdrawn. This led me to have to pay an overdraft fee of 32.00. I also noticed that you all debited 1 cents and 2 cents in my account to see if it was open and then you make a withdrawl of 14.95. This has happened on 2 different occations and since my account was in the negative I was charged 32.00 again. I would appreciate it if you all give my money back because I didn't ask for it to be taken out in the first place. I would also like you all to not send me anymore emails and advertisements because I am not interested.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      9th of Jul, 2007

    I by mistake check off yes instead of no for a card and they charge me $54.95 and i would like my money back. And nobody seems to want to give me a answer.

    thanks
    josephine frye

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      13th of Jul, 2007

    Why was a check drafted out of my account did not authorize this withdrawal.

    john jackson

    0 Votes
  • Er
      23rd of Jul, 2007

    This company also withdrew 49.95 from my account without my authorization, which caused a domino effect to my account. I would like my money refunded to me ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Er
      16th of Oct, 2007

    As a seller through Amazon's Marketplace on several occasions, I would like to explain the long lags in shipping from the seller to the buyer. The buyer gets an awesome deal on shipping and the sellers are often so competitive that they will sell their used product for ridiculously cheap (like 15 cents!). Amazon takes a base commission, no matter the selling price, which often eats into the money earned for shipping, which often doesn't cover a book that weighs more than a few ounces. Therefore, I have found I always have to send my products to customers via "media mail" which is the least expensive option at the post office, but often takes up to 2 weeks to arrive (one person who lived in Alaska wasn't guaranteed the arrival of their book for nearly 5 weeks). If I don't send items media mail (without confirmation or insurance, which also cost extra) I will often times lose money on the sale as Amazon's commission and the shipping allowance go into the negative versus what I've spent on shipping (if I opt for first class delivery... often at least $7.00 + for books.) So when you think you're getting a good deal on a used book or CD... you are! but please be patient... your items are most likely being delivered media mail since Amazon's shipping allowance is pretty slim (and that's all the customer wants to pay for!)

    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Va
      3rd of Dec, 2007
    Amazon.com - ordered tv not received
    Amazon.com
    New Zealand
    www.amazon.com

    I ordered a CD from Amazon via my local music store in NZ and that was on the 15 th of October but as of the 28th of November there has been nothing, and all of Amazons replys are all "apologies" and various dates of arrival. I think its fair to say that myself and the music store who ordered it have been ripped off, i am pig-sick of their refusal to come clean and admit they have screwed up and give the music store its money back so we can re-order it from a more reliable source (the disc is not available to the public in nz for some strange reason). I want that disc i have been looking forward to getting it but now i am just very peed off.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      29th of Dec, 2007

    I agree. They force you to buy signature comformation and it costs at least $5.52 cents they need to give sellers a decent shipping also
    one complaint can get you kicked off.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      12th of Jan, 2008
    Amazon.com - terrible scam!
    Amazon.com
    United States
    www.amazon.com

    On 12/08/2017 I placed an order for a gift to be sent to someone and I paid by e-check. ($108.76) A few days later I was emailed that the item was out of stock and I would be issued a refund. Thats fine, well I waited one week, then two weeks and no money returned. I contacted Amazon.com being as they have this A to Z guarantee and was advised they would check into it. A week later I received an email saying the money has been sent back on the 8th. Keep in mind thats the same day I placed the order and the money was not taken out of my account until the 10th. I again emailed them and they wanted to see a copy of my bank statement, ok, I faxed it to them.

    Today 1/12/2017 I received another email saying the money had been returned on the 8th. and that they has closed the claim. Well I have not received a dime of my money back and have no way to get it.

    The A to Z guarantee they claim to have is worthless and Amazon.com is run by a bunch of crooks. Never ever pay for anything on Amazon.com using your bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      26th of Feb, 2008
    Amazon.com - customer service
    Amazon
    1200 12th Ave., Ste. 1200
    Seattle
    Washington
    United States
    Phone: 866-216-1072
    Amazon.com

    I placed an order at amazon.com for a total of $587.00, at check-out a box cam up saying "apply for a amazon.com "chase" credit card and get instant approval and receive $30.00 off this order! so i applied and was instantly approved. i completed the transaction the order went through, i received a conformation e-mail with order # and the expected shipping date, which stated the next day!. the next day i received a e-mail from amazon stating the order was on hold and the account was on hold. i e-mailed amazon several times and called them at customer service. i just got the run-around time after time, they even stated "it may take up to 30 days to process your order"! i could not get anyone to e-mail me or verbally tell me that i could cancel the order or close my amazon account. i wanted to cancel the order so i could buy the lcd tv from somewhere else on the internet rather than wait 30 days {i have never had problems from newegg, j&r, buy.com, dell, ebay or anywhere else like this}. it ended up i canceled the amazon.com credit card with chase! this is the only way i could be sure the order would not be shipped some 30 days later when they resolved their mistakes or problems! bottom line: be very careful about doing business with amazon.com be very about filling out credit card applications at amazon.com!

    0 Votes
  • Va
      12th of May, 2008
    Amazon.com - they do not care about sellers
    Amazon.com
    United States
    www.amazon.com

    Buyers leave feed back who can not clearly read the comments that I leave under the item I am selling for an example they say they are missing the book when I told them I only have the tape and I am missing book then they make me look bad amazon.com refuse to remove this feedback so I look like a bad seller amazon.com is nothing but a scamming sight you will get screwed every time by selling here any buyer can lie and say anything about you and clearly get away from it Amazon had this to say when I called them (we do not give a [censored] about who you can you can call the BBB.org all you want to ) as you can see they do not care about you as long as you pay them the seller fees and [censored] the seller like always.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      21st of Jun, 2008
    Amazon.com - can not deliver after a month and yet they had me signing up to their express delivery
    Amazon.com
    40 Blakehall Road
    Carshalton
    England, Surrey
    United Kingdom
    www.amazon.com

    Ordered the book above on 16 may 2017 but Amazon can't get it from the publishers and have no date now for delivery. They just string me along! Why advertise it then for sale? My eleven year old son is not impressed. Moreover I thought it was illegal to advertise products that are not available on the market? Misrepresentation? Sales Fraud?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      19th of Jul, 2008
    Amazon.com - messed up my x-mas
    Amazon.com
    Portland
    Oregon
    United States
    Phone: no a chance

    Amazon couldn't have messed up my order any worse. I ordered five CD from them just before christmas. two sets of identical cd's arrived not the ones I ordered so then I was miffed and just re-gifted them rather than try to get a refund and pay postage and all the hassels. next I got an album
    well I could scream out oof five thing ordered two were right. Since I bought it from an individule they made me go back through her. She said no problem just send it back I paid $3.50 postage to have a seven dollar iten sent to me and the post officew wanted six bucks to mail it back. I still
    have the LP record and no turntable and a bad taste in my mouth from all the stomach asid that keeps churing up drom getting mad about it. tell amazon they better stop charging for postage or we will all go elsewhere. And if you hire extra help for the season better give thewm an iq test along with the drug testing requirment.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      7th of Aug, 2008
    Amazon.com - amazon cheats its customers on cell phone orders
    Amazon.com
    United States
    amazon.com

    I ordered a new LG Shine cell phone (Silver color) with 2 year contract extension on July 21, 2017 on amazon.com. The order had a 2 day shipping estimate at the time of order. Since then, I've received 5 emails (please see below) from amazon that there has been a delay in shipping my order and they need my approval for shipping the order with the delay.

    Every time after receiving this email, I went to their website (www.amazon.com) and looked up the same cell phone, it says it is "In Stock" and will be shipped in 2 days. I called their customer service a few times and talked to couple of supervisors so far.

    They keep saying that the cell phone is not in stock and hence the delay. I asked them "why your website still says that this cell phone is in stock and will ship in 2 days", they had no answer.

    One of the supervisor was very nice to me day before yesterday and he said he will look in to the details and do everything to ship the item. He also promised that he would call me yesterday with the status but he never called.

    Is Amazon cheating its customers by listing an item as "In Stock" when they don't have it in stock?


    p.s: Here is the text of the email I keep receiving from amazon.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Hello from Amazon.com.

    We're writing about the order you placed on July 21 2017 17:25 PDT
    (Order# xxxxx). Unfortunately, we are unable to ship the item(s)
    as soon as we expected and need to provide you with a new estimate of when the
    item(s) may be delivered:

    "AT&T Nation 450 Rollover Minutes + LG CU720 Shine Silver Phone"
    [Product Bundle]
    Estimated arrival date: 08/12/2017

    If there are other items in your order, they'll be shipped according to the
    delivery estimates listed in the order details in Your Account
    (www.amazon.com/your-account).

    If you still want us to ship the items when they do become available (though
    they may arrive later than expected) please visit this address to approve the
    delay:


    http://www.amazon.com/gp/css/summary/edit.html/?useCase=approve&orderID=xxxxxxxx


    If you do not approve this delay by August 14 2017, we will cancel the item.
    However, if the item becomes available before that date, we will automatically
    ship it to you.

    By approving the new delivery estimate, you are letting us know that
    you still want the item(s) though they may arrive later than expected.
    If there are other items in your order, they will ship according to the
    delivery estimates listed in the order details in Your Account
    (http://www.amazon.com/your-account).

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this delay.

    0 Votes
  • In
      24th of Sep, 2008
    Amazon.com - god complex
    Amazon.com
    United States
    www.amazon.com

    I listed a small digital camera for sale and included a Flickr jpg link so that buyers might see the item for themselves. The next day I get a notice from Amazon that they cancelled my listing, threatened to suspend my account (!) and then accused me of "direct[ing] buyers or transactions away from the Amazon.com Payments system." Another example of a company getting too big and subsequently a God complex.

    So I have listed contact numbers for them to help others out - at http://www.gimmesweeps.com/2017/09/24/amazon-complaints-and-contact/

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      19th of Nov, 2008

    Help - need to talk to someone in customer service regarding my recent order.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      10th of Jan, 2009
    Amazon.com - difficulty
    Amazon.com
    Muncie
    Indiana
    United States

    I know... my second complaint in the caterory "E-Shopping"... You would think I would have at least learned a little, but gas is so expensive and ordering things on-line is just "easier"... WRONG.
    I know anyone and everyone is out to make money these days but enough is enough. I am currently trying to cancel an order I made from Amazon and their goal is to make it as difficult as possible to get ahold of anyone to request this.
    Here is some information I have gathered so the you too do not waste a value day...

    Amazon.com Headquarters
    Address: 1200 12th Ave., Ste. 1200
    Seattle, WA 98144
    Phone: (206) 266-1000
    Fax: (206) 622-2405
    Info e-mail: [protected]@amazon.com is no longer a working e-mail address.
    (Amazon's CEO is Jeff Bezos, if you want a name to put on an e-mail or fax to this office.)

    According to good sources, Amazon is no longer outsourcing much of its customer service work to http://www.isky.com/ .

    Their automated help line was of no use to me...

    From,
    STILL TRYING TO CANCEL MY ORDER...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      5th of Feb, 2009
    Amazon.com - awful experience
    Amazon.com
    United States
    amazon.com

    I saw a story on this website about a a person who was a third-party seller with Amazon, and one day he got an email from 'Amazon Alliance' stating that he had been permanently barred from selling on Amazon. This happened to me as well.

    In December of 2017, after barely a year of selling (and maintaining what I thought was an OK seller rating) we received the ominous email, and just like the other guy said, this was a PERMANENT action taken by Amazon. We grossed over $40K that year, and we thought everything was under control. We pleaded with Amazon to lift the ban, but to no avail.

    If the person who wrote the previous article is serious about a class action suit, I may be willing to participate. Someone has to stop Amazon from taking what I consider to be cruel and certainly UNUSUAL steps to punish those who they believe have broken the rules...I do not recall giving any of my constitutional rights away to become a member of the Amazon team.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      30th of Apr, 2009
    Amazon.com - returning a gift
    On Line Retailer
    United States

    Received a gift purchased from Amazon.com that I could not use. I wanted to return the item and have the gift-giver's credit card reimbursed. It was difficult to find instructions in the return policy outlning how to accomplish this, but after perusing the pages of return instructions, finally found a small blurb stating that once the item had been acknowledged returned by Amazon, they would issue a gift card via email which in turn would have instructions on how to have the gift-giver reimbursed. We received the gift-card, sans the shipping amount for using their shipping label. There were no instructions on how to get this amount credited to the gift-giver; so, upon calling Amazon, they then informed us that you can NOT have the gift-giver reimbursed; also you can NOT transfer the gift card back to the gift giver, AND you can only use the gift card for Amazon items. SO their initial information is false and misleading; it has been aggravating, and there is NO resolution for this situation. This information should be spelled out clearly, and gift buyers and recipients should be made aware of this UP FRONT.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      21st of May, 2009

    Re: Express delivery... that only refers to how fast an item is dispatched once it's on hand. If it takes 6 weeks to get a product in from a manufacturer, and you pay for 2 day delivery, that's 6 weeks + 2 days.

    As to whether it's legal to list something for sale if it's out of stock, I dunno :)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      21st of May, 2009

    Amazon, ebay, half.com, etc. are private businesses. You have no constitutional right to demand that they do business with you if you've violated a rule or a policy.

    Did they give you a reason for banning your account? Did your pleas for reinstatement include how you were going to remedy the problem that got you banned in the first place?

    I've sold on both Amazon and ebay for a few years now - their rules are the rules of the road. They're not required to let me make money off of their customers. As part of the agreement, I follow their rules, and they let me make money.

    When you're entering into this kind of business arrangement (and that's what selling online is - a business arrangement) it's in your best interest to read the rules before trying to sell. If the rules say you're responsible for things you think are out of bounds, don't list your products for sale - you're just asking for heartache.

    I hope this advice, though unsolicited, helps you.

    0 Votes
  • An
      3rd of Jun, 2009
    Amazon.com - ripped off
    K
    United States

    Do not buy used games from amazon.com!!!

    Many used games will not activate. The manufacturers only allow a limited number of install / activations and will not reset this for you if you purchase a used game!!! Amazon knows this and still sells the games. . . Intentionally cheating and robbing their customers!!!

    I bought 4 games for my kids to play this summer. 3 out of 4 will not activate. Amazon wants me to send them back to 3 different shippers and hope for credit. I already paid as much in shipping as the used games cost. Now i must ship again??? Don't be cheated. Don't buy used games from amazon!!!

    **update**
    I have just learned that they not only know about the activation problems, but they quickly remove any review or posting on their site from anyone who tries to warn others about this rip - off. Beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      9th of Jul, 2009

    Amazon isn't interested in any of it's sellers. I have been selling on the site for years suddanly I am getting a rash of a to z claims. Either they "didn't get the item" or "the item was opened". I take great pains to make sure everything in sealed when it goes out...all of my packages are checked and weighed prior to being shipped and we use tracking numbers as well.
    Amazon honored a buyers claim that she never got her package...even though the tracking number showes the time, date and place of delivery. Amazon choose to hole me responsible stating it was my choise not to use signature confirmation. None of this required by amazon mind you. In there TOS it simply suggest you use a tracking method.
    Frankly I assume thye are tired of honoring a to z claims and taking a hit on them so they have taken to sticking it to the merchants that sell on amazon. Does anyone know of a class action lawsuit reguarding there unfair practices?? Wold love to be a part of that.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      29th of Jul, 2009
    Amazon.com - seller account
    Amazon.com
    1200 12th Ave S
    Seattle
    Washington
    United States
    Phone: 866 216-1072
    amazon.com

    I have held an Amazon.com account for years and have made many purchases. On Monday I registered as a seller in order to sell some books. Monday evening I received an email stating that my account had been blocked because they had associated it with another account that had been blocked. They refused to give me any information as to why it had been blocked or what I could do to correct the matter.

    I called customer service and was told to use email to correspond with the Seller Performance Team. After sending an email asking for more information they again refused to give me any information, simply stating that they had decided to permanently block my account and that they would no longer respond to communication from me.

    I wish to know how to correct whatever they have deemed so wrong with my account. To my knowledge my account has always been in good standing and this completely blindsided me. I have always been a responsible online buyer and seller and to be told that my account has been blocked and not given a reason is very insulting. If this matter is not resolved I will no longer do business with Amazon.com and will be sure to spread the word.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      25th of Aug, 2009
    Amazon.com - not sent what was ordered and charge credit card twice
    Katie
    Indonesia

    I ordered a book from Amazon.com. The book was never been received although they have charged my credit card. I contacted them and they told me to wait 1 more month. if still not received, then they will send the replacement right away.
    Without my consent they try to charge my credit card 2nd time. But I have hold any charge from Amazon to my credit card account to avoid a fraud.
    When I asked my they charge my credit card 2nd time, they said the first order has been refunded to my credit card account. I checked my bank, no refund at all. After 5 emails or so with different persons replied to me, now they want my credit card bank statement so they can help to contact my bank and talk to the authorised person.
    I have asked them to email me the scaned copy of the postal receipt which they've never given me.
    Amazon.com is a fraud. I'm so dissapointed. Is there any law to protect us from this kind of scam ?
    How come this company is public listed ?

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      27th of Aug, 2009

    Thr problem seems to be you get banned for no reason. There is no reason given and you can not talk to a human. All correspondence is through email. My suggestion is to contact technical support (Amazon conveniently shuts you off from contacting seller support once they ban you) who in turn creates a case and sends it to Amazon.


    What happens next is they will give you some BS and say the case has been closed. Because a case has been opened they need to address it. If you email [protected]@amazon.com directly there is no case generated and they will ignore you. Email them until you get your poiint across. They will have to investigate and you must wear them down until they give in.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      27th of Aug, 2009

    No one gets banned for "no reason." Sign into your seller account and check your customer metrics. If you don't know where those are or what they mean, that may be the source of your problem.

    Why is it that people who won't take care of their own business expect companies like Amazon to just let them have access to their customers?

    0 Votes
  • Da
      1st of Sep, 2009
    Amazon.com - delivery of products
    California
    United States

    This has happened to me 2 times in less than 6 months and 2nd in a row. Last time, I ordered a third party seller book, after the delivery date, I haven't gotten any status. My credit card was charged on the date that I ordered the book. When I contacted the seller, he responded he didn't receive payment from Amazon so he was not going to send me anything. I contacted Amazon and got my order canceled.
    This time, I ordered another third party seller's book. Again, no status. I sent an contact seller email thru Amazon. I haven't gotten any response. My college class starts tonight.
    DON'T ORDER THIRD PARTY BOOKS IF YOU DON'T HAVE PATIENT. AND BE SURE TO FOLLOW UP BECAUSE WITH MY EXPERICE, I DONT' TRUST AMAZON NO MATTER HOW POPULAR THEY ARE.
    If you order book from Amazon, seems to be ok, but you have to pay premium. I guess that is how they get the people to buy from Amazon instead of 3rd party seller.
    O, need to further mention, I didn't get great responses from non-US 3rd party sellers. I dont' know why. I think Amazon is trying to protect theri own territory.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      11th of Sep, 2009

    I had the same experience 2 months ago - they blocked my selling account with the same reason and no explanation. I wrote appeal - no result. It looks like a wall you try to go through. I could not rich anyone there, just" good-by"e. The worst experice I ever had. Don't buy there, don't sell there, don't give them een penny!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      11th of Sep, 2009

    AMAZON.COM - the worst company for sellers! I agree with you!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      10th of Oct, 2009
    Amazon.com - poor service/scam
    Amazon.com
    Ohio
    United States

    Seller beware! You can be scammed on amazon.com extremely easy, be out money, and lose your product.

    Once you sell an item, if a buyer claims it was not in the "described" manner; they mark in it themselves, they can not only be refunded, but not have to return the item.

    A college student just did this to me. Emailed me and said they bought the wrong book and wanted to return, I said sure, return the book and i'll refund your money. The seller ignore 3 emails on this, filed a claim against me claiming they I sold a book in an unadvertised condition (It was brand new, never even opened), and that I ignored their emails and refused to refund the product.

    Even after I proved the person was lieing, amazon.com sided with them.

    Now, I am out 50 bucks, and also have no book to sell. Fair? I think not, but that's amazon.com's "policy".

    So, be careful when you sell, because amazon.com sides with buyers, even when there is proof that you were 100% truthful with everything you did. You will be out your money, and product, and be left with nothing.

    To be fair, I have sold about 10 things, and this is the only "bad" deal I can talk about. However, seeing how easy it was to pull off this scam, I am very weary of listing anything else that's not worth more than a few dollars, or that I just really don't care whether I get money for or not.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      24th of Oct, 2009
    Amazon.com - shipping issues
    United States

    I placed order on October 18th and after 6 days I got an email from Amzaon mentioning that the order is delayed. When I placed the order the item was showing "In Stock". Now my order will be delivered on November 5th. I called Amazon customer service line and twice hung up upon. Third time, I spoke to Michelle, Supervisor, and she mentioned I cannot cancel the order and order will come by Nov 5 - Nov 12th. I feel like hostage at this time as I wanted camera by certain time. I can not buy it from other place and will have to be at mercy of Amazon to deliver product when it gets here. Amazon still shows that this item is IN STOCK with green light.

    0 Votes
  • Rj
      29th of Oct, 2009
    Amazon.com - wrong items - no refund
    Virginia
    United States

    I purshased hearing protectors from an amazon dealer and was sent rifle scopes. The dealer said it was an amazon glitch, he does not sell hearing protectors. I returned the scopes at my own cost and never recieved a refund. Went thru the amazon ato z garantee process - - - 5wks now and no refund, i have nothing for 250+ dollers laid out.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      10th of Nov, 2009
    Amazon.com - simply awful
    Amazon.com
    United States
    amazon.com

    I purchased a laptop on 01.05.09, the money was instantly taken from my account and the laptop was despatched, the estimated delivery date was 13.05.09.

    By 18.05.09 the laptop had still not arrived so I contacted them, who advised me the laptop was still in transit.
    The next day I recieved saying I had been given a refund that would take 10 working days to process, and the address was undeliverable - no explanation provided.

    I then called customer services who said the only thing he could do was get the courier to ring me to explain why it couldn't be delivered.

    DHL have delivered numerous packages to this address so I do not understand why this has not been possible yet. All I have achieved form this transaction is a bank balance deficit of £400 in my account for 30 days.

    I fell this is absolutely disgraceful customer service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment