Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping Amazon they closed my account and no refund
More

Amazon  - they closed my account and no refund

S
Author of the complaint
2:17 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Here's what I received from them via email.

Hello from amazon.com.

A careful review of your account indicates you've experienced an extraordinary number of incidents with your orders and corresponding shipments.

In the normal course of business, the occasional problem is inevitable. the rate at which such problems have occurred on your account is extraordinary, however, and cannot continue. effective immediately, your amazon.com account is closed and you are no longer able to shop in our store. I am very sorry for any disappointment this may cause.

Please know that any accounts related to yours have also been closed. if you were to open a new account, the same will result and it will also be closed.in the event that you attempt to do so, we will not accept the return of any additional orders, nor will we issue further refunds in connection with any future orders. we appreciate your cooperation in refraining from using our web site.

If you require additional assistance, or have any concerns, feel free to contact us directly at [protected]@amazon.com.

Please do not contact regular customer service again, as they will no longer be able to assist you.

Regards,

Account specialist
Amazon.com
Http://www.amazon.com

I tried to return a damaged item to them due to their poor packaging which isn't the first time already. now they decided to close my account. I sent them an email to find out what's going but no reply. I called their customer service and they refused to assist me. I can't return my item to them and it costs me $250, they are just simply don't want to deal with me and blacklisted me. amazon.com is a rip-off and horrible.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 2 0
Share
Reply

More Amazon complaints & reviews

Amazon - an additional charge to my account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Amazon - blocked my sellers account for no reason
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Amazon - amazon refund nightmare
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
136 comments
Add a comment
N
Nov 25, 2018 2:17 am

amazon has become a fraudulent entity. I sincerely hope they get sued into non-existence. If that happens, they will be shut down, unable to hurt others and be a good example for other online businesses to realize that they had better stay above board or they too, will suffer.

amazon needs to be made to pay for what they have done to people.

Helpful?
2 0
O
May 03, 2021 2:17 am

So this treatment has been going on for years! Its all computers dealing with us. I emailed asking for them to please call me & the reply I got was they have a small department & cannot call me by phone. We are blacklisted! Nobody will help or deal with the problems they caused!
My Kindle been wiped cleaned of bookmarks & passwords, cannot use Amazon prime they control alexa too!
Too much power! Its creepy dealing with them, if your blacklisted they will not deal with you. We need to get away from Amazon. My new computers will not be connected with them!
That's how we get them!

Helpful?
1 0
B
Aug 13, 2007 2:17 am

Let me start off by stating: Never buy from "annabellebooks" on Amazon.com

I normally have a very positive experience when dealing with sellers through Amazon.com. However, today I have to say I am very displeased with the seller "annabellebooks."

I ordered the book 'Fuzzing: Brute Force Vulnerability Discovery' written by: Michael Sutton (Author), Adam Greene (Author), Pedram Amini (Author) on the 8th of last week. Normally I at least see a status of shipped or some sort of estimated delivery date. annabellebooks had not updated any info as of today. Upset by the lack of service and information given in comparison to other sellers (I buy a lot of books) I decided to rate the seller 2/5 not the worst rating they could receive but they didn't live up to my expectations of a seller. I left a comment that I ordered the book the 8th and it still wasn't listed as being shipped the next week. I promptly received the following messages from the seller.

-------------- Begin seller message ---------------------

"The payment date of the book by you was August 8th. It is now only August 13th! How is that a week after you ordered it? This is completely unfair and false. This line of feedback should be removed at once. Check your order date, and get your story straight!"
- annabellebooks.

-------------- End seller message ------------------------

(For the record I have yet to receive the book or information about the order)

-------------- Begin seller message ---------------------

Hello,

I saw the line of feedback, and I don't understand what you mean. You ordered the book on Aug 8th, obviously you got it, and now it is Aug 13th. How is that a week after you ordered it? If you do not remove this feedback I am going to contact Amazon regarding your unfair remark.

Sincerely,
Annabelle Books

-------------- End seller message ------------------------

I contacted Amazon.com both via E-Mail and Phone. I have yet to hear back via my E-Mail and the phone conversation consisted of me being told that there is nothing Amazon.com can do.

I would have been satisfied to repost my review as 1/5 and explaining the horrible customer service I was provided. Since, I can't do that I plan on posting my negative experience with this seller to every seller complaint medium I can find.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Aug 24, 2007 2:17 am

I am the author, publisher and copyright holder who is the sole seller of the book "Bob Nolan: A Biography and Annotations..." Today I found the book listed on Amazon with a click through connection to a print on demand service.

They have no right to offer the book for sale unless it has been obtained from a previous registered owner. They have no authority to offer print on demand or advertise by posting on their site an item they do not have rights to. All rights are reserved and it is so stated in the book.

I am the only one authorized to print and distribute this volume and any other service offered is intent to piracy of a copyright work.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Feb 12, 2010 2:17 am

I ordered what was supposed to be "Zorro Complete Series 1 & 2." Shows were recorded from Disney Channel as logo appears in right corner. They are in no order whatsover and not marked correctly.

The listing indicated they were in USA, but, were in China. I also thought I was dealing through amazon.com. E-mail address is no longer good. I'd like my $53.90 returned.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Mar 17, 2009 2:17 am

I was offered a $5000.00 Amozon shopping spree for ordreing a product on Feb. 6, 2009. My credit card was billed and I received the correct item on Feb. 27, 2009.
However, I have not gotten my shopping spree. I have E-mailed them twice and have received no reply.

Helpful?
0 0

An order was made... Payment made.. .1 week past due date order now 25 days old... Two e-mails sent no reply... Amazon has been notified but their hands are tied... Realize that this company is stealing small sums of money from a lot of people... I consider their actions illegal... Return my money and i might leave you alone.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 20, 2010 2:17 am

Sirs:

Hi,
We have a complaint to AMAZON and PLEXSUPPLY.
according to ivoice no. [protected], we bought 30 O Sony O - Video- DVC Mini Digital - 60 Minute - Excellence With Chip - 6mm, but we received 30 DVM60PRR,
this error has my client very upset and it will cost me double the charge of import the tapes,
I need you to ship the right tapes as soon as posible, and tell me how to return the wrong tapes without it costs me.
The link for this purchase is:
http://www.amazon.com/SONY-Video-Digital-minute-Excellence/dp/B001RUKF16/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1282170245&sr=8-3-fkmr0

Thank you very much
RAUL E. CAMPBELL A.
OWNER/MANAGE
AUDIO VIDEO INSTITUCIONAL, S.A. DE C.V.

We have the aditional cost for the importer:
a).- Freight : 45.48 Dolllars (Incluied on Invoice [protected] )
b).- Importer Taxes: 99.40 Dollars
c).- Importer Service 45.20 Dollars.
TOTAL ADICIONAL COST 177.86 Dollars
And it´s missing what it´s going to cost me the return shipping or wild you pay the cost of chipping return.
The wrong are yours, we don´t need an apologize, we need the return of the addicional costs and others for your
inventory error.

Helpful?
0 0
I

There is a charge on my debit card account that I do not know any thing about. Please remove it at once.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Aug 06, 2008 2:17 am

I canceled my authority for 3 sites. I have been debited against my credit card for another $46.84 in contradiction of my instructions.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 08, 2012 2:17 am

I ordered a television from amazon on the 6th of June last year and just recently has occurred a couple of problems with it. It is a buzzes and the colour changes every so often. I have had arguments with amazon and they will not change it it is still in guarantee and they state that this particular television all they keep saying is send the television back and get a full refund and then reorder a new television but all i want them to do is replace my telly but they wont. I'm disabled and home bound and so the telly is all i have for company i cant afford a new one. I have spoken Trading standards and cab and watchdog so i am in my rights and i just want this replaced or fixed i am extremely annoyed with amazon they say its not in stock when it damn well is on the website please can u sort this or i b taking your company to court

Helpful?
0 0
A

The product did not download properly, files were missing, and after numerous attempts to resolve problem over a two week period, numerous on-line contacts was left out in the cold. They have a no refund policy on downloads, which is not easy to find before the purchase. A plain rip-off of customers.

Helpful?
0 0
C

I went online the beginning of July 2010 and filled out an application to work from home. A few weeks later Denise from Amazon products customer service called me in reference to working for Amazon. She explained how easy it was to sell online with an Internet Business and Denise quoted me the Plantium Package Amazon, Travel and Google Adsense with CD ROM for $249.00 plus $30.00 for shipping. The contract was signed and dated on July 19, 2010. I authorized charges that reflected to my credit card or alternate method of payment on file with E-Advisors. Denise assured me that I would make money and if I did not make money in 30 days I could cancel and the full amount would be credited back to my credit card. She also advised me that she would give me a good Coach to help me get familiar with my business.
A few days later Mr. David Ferra called me from E-Advisors LLC and explained that Amazon products have been in business for 20 years. He said I would get 15% of commission of all products quarterly and 50% of travel from Google Ads. I would make $10 to $5.00 off clicks on Website minutes. Mr. Ferra explained the different Websites and suggested that I take the executive package that included 250, 000 unique Visitor Marketing Program/Advertising CD ROM, Major Search Engine Submission, Virtual Walk on Advertisment, and Customized You Tube Commercial for $6, 000. Mr. Ferra said that I would make $8, 200.50 in two months and I would be able to pay off my credit card. At that time, I told Mr. Ferra that I am a retired single lady and I am on a fixed income but he guaranteed me I would make that amount of money and I would pay $219.00 for 2 months. He said I am your coach and you can reach me @ [protected] Monday thru Thursday 9:00 to 5:00 and Friday 10 to 6:00pm. He said I am here to help you with your business. I have called to speak with Mr. Ferra and was unable to speak with him. I always speak with Amy or Kristen. I advised Kristen and Amy that paying an additional $219.00 a month on the credit card and no money coming in from my Website is causing a hardship on me and I cannot afford it. I ask Kristen if I could speak with her manager or Supervisor. However, I was not able to speak with them. I explain to Kristen I wanted to stop my advertising website which is www.youtube.com/esearchfire and refund half of my money. It was not like I was asking for the full amount but she said it was non-refundable. Note: She said if I had asked her a little earlier she could have put my website in a lower package. Which she said earlier it could not be done. When I had those concerns she should have addressed a lower package then.
I call to E-Advisors every week to speak with a manager with no luck. I have to constantly leave a message and no one will return my calls. I have been misled by Mr. David Ferra and his staff and the organization as a whole. Mr. Ferra advised me in an earlier conversation that he would be in touch with me in Aug. of 2011 and depending on my sales from my website I would be paying $10, 000 for my website. I told him I would not pay that amount of money. You first you have to make money in order to spend on a website and I am not making any money. I am asking for your company to please do what is right by sending at least half of my money back from my website and cancel the advertising. I somehow feel I have been scammed and robed of the money that I have invested with you. I hope others have not been taken in on such an unfair business deal. I wait your response.
Note: The Grand Opening for my Website was Aug. 3, 2010.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 08, 2016 2:17 am

THey terminated me just 5 days ago without rhyme or reason. I mean come on Amazon!? Being 5 years with you isn't enough? What is the reason? Why you don't give reasons to customers is pathetic. At least tell us instead of keeping it secret...but no, it is Amazon. Of all companies, why you.

Seriously...no returns, no chargebacks, stellar feedback and account status just isn't enough for them to reinstate my account.

Absolute trash. I had to contact Auction Essistance to get me set up with a new stealth Amazon account.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 08, 2016 2:17 am

I ordered a graphics tablet online from amazon instead of the very fast and efficient service from Dabs.com (from now one I shall be sticking with dabs)

after ordering using there standard free delivery it informed me that the order was not going to arive in 5ish days as they suggest but about 2 weeks. As this was unacceptable as I need the product pretty quick I changed the order to first class (making it more expensive than dabs), as it would not let me cancel the order, and changed the delivery address to where I would be at the new delivery time..

However it did update the delivery time (and price) but didn't change the address and thus it shall now be delivered to somewhere where I am not, I shall get it late and have to pick it up from a delivery yard.

Needless to say I shall be sticking to the impecable service I have recieved from dabs in the future.

My conclusions are if you want a fast and prefessional service.. order from somewhere else!

Electronics I suggest dabs or e-buyer.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Aug 08, 2016 2:17 am

Before One can purchase from Amazon.com it's clearly stated how many of the interested items is available for sale. Anyway My wife has decided to buy me a program TMPGENC Express 4.0 This items sell for about $86.00 to $100.00 depending of the seller. She had decided to buy my Christmas from Amazon instead of the many other online retailer including the manufacturer because Amazon offered on A disk rather Download version. Anyway the item in question was supposed to be here by Christmas. However it wasn't until December 30th, The same day we return from A trip to Canada, More than 7 days when the items should have been in our mail box that we were notify. that the items in question won't be ship until "22-28" of January. Needless to say it was some kind of joke being played on us by a Bored amazon Staff. After Contacting cust. Service dept. Of Amazon, I realized they are dead serious, and in my second email, enquiring about the fact 5 items were available for sale and immediate shipping when my wife place the order... Below is the answer I got.. Don't forget that my wife had to paid for the item before she could complete the order... These people will do anything to meet quota and have no respect to the customers that support them... it's a shame.

Greetings from Amazon.com.

In researching your order I was able to see that we had this item in stock when your order was placed. There appears to have been an error that prevented one of them from being assigned to your order. Unfortunately we no longer have any in stock at this time.

At Amazon.com, we value your trust above all else--it is the foundation our company was built on. We certainly didn't intend for this to happen. This situation was the result of a combination of technical and human errors, and I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove the quality of our service to you.

Thank you for shopping at Amazon.com.

Please let us know if this e-mail resolved your question:

Please note: this e-mail was sent from an address that cannot accept incoming e-mail.

To contact us about an unrelated issue, please visit the Help section of our web site.

Helpful?
0 0
M

I began an Amazon sellers account yesterday (12/5/2011), and posted some electrical items I have i my garage. After hours of posting, I suddenly find my account is blocked. They claim my account is somehow linked to another account which they have stopped. I've never listed with Amazon before under any name. This was a totally new (and horrific!) experience for me. The worst part is that they will not tell me what it is about, citing "proprietary" reasons. I am concerned about identity theft. I have no idea what this is about. My name, reputation, and possibly identity is on the line, yet Amazon considers it none of my business! How can they accuse me, and not be responsible to state its case and permit me to answer! It's like being thrown into jail on unspecified charges, and told they will hold a trial without you behind the scenes, and not even tell you what it's about- other than you are spending your life in jail!. I cannot believe what has happened. I can understand mistakes. I cannot understand Amazon 's refusal to address them. I have seen other identical complaints on this complaint board.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 13, 2016 2:17 am

Amazon is unethical and the way the do business is criminal. they should be investigated for All of their unethical AND criminal practices. They keep money that is not theirs, they access other information (banks, email accounts) they do not have permission to access, they claim they do not have to tell you how they do this, they are cowardly and refuse to speak to anyone by phone, etc... A lawsuit to expose them is badly needed, most especially in this turbulent time when families may depend on their sales for their livelihood. Even if the money is not depended on i someone's life, there is no excuse for this. If I practiced like this, I would be locked up. Anyone with suggestions on how to proceed or maybe I can jump on class action lawsuit.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jun 03, 2016 2:17 am

I bought a satellite antenna from amazon.com (Sold by igotyourneeds) for $495 at the end of feb. , 2010. When i received the package, i immediately become suspicious of the package which looked like it was tempered. I tried to return it to amazon.com and igotyourneeds within a week of the purchase but was ignored by amazon.com and igotyourneeds. Then i tried to use it and it failed to work. The factory technician has identified the unit as a defect unit. I had to spent $42 to send the unit for fixing.

It has been two months since i paid for the unit and i am still waiting the antenna to be sent to me.

Just be careful buying from amazon.com now because it has become a flea market.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 11, 2009 2:17 am

I received an email from amazon marketplace informing me that my bank debit card had been charged $239.94 for my merchant account. I immediately contacted them at their email address and informed them that I have never signed up for a market place account or any other services and that I wanted my money back.

I received an email back from amazon that told me that they would refund my money. I contacted them again and asked when this would happen and I have never received another response or my money back.

I contacted my state attorney generals office on their web site and filed a complaint and I also contacted the better business bureau and filed a complaint. As of today, I have not had a response from anyone.

The only thing I have ever purchased from amazon was a critter tunnel and that was a year ago. I guess that they saved my debit card information and just waited until they thought that I would not notice this transaction. My purchase from them a year ago was only 15.00 (approximately) I would advise anyone that uses this company to use a prepaid card that you can throw away after use. that way they can't steal your money later on.

My only income is social security disability and the amount they took was almost half of my check. I guess they don't care if people have money to eat on and pay their electric bill for the month. Be Aware of this company. I have saved all of my email to and from this company.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Nov 29, 2007 2:17 am

There is no personal customer service at Amazon. No phone number, no instant chat, no problem solving. If their automated response doesn't apply, then too bad for the customer! My problem is that they won't keep my online account separate from my husband's, so we can buy each other gifts/surprises. Even though we have different emails and different passwords, because we share a laptop and PC's, it greets us as my husband, even when I log in separately. His wishlist automatically shows up. If I order from it, where's the surprise? I now download the whole families wish-list's and take them to Barnes and Noble, where they have actual customer service. The other items I buy off the shelf. I also tried ordering off someone else's list and if I put something in the shopping cart and tried to "continue shopping", there was no such option and I had to start over every time. Very cumbersome. I gave up! My husband and I are both professionals living in the U-district of Seattle, and we can't even reach someone at this local Amazon company where their headquarters are located. This is pathetic. I think it will catch up with them eventually and I think my hubby will dump the hundreds of shares of stock he has!

Helpful?
0 0

1)sale products like ebay
2)have a chance of open a store to sale your products
3)afffiliate opportunies,

well all this three items were suspended with no reason, their site doesn't
have a place to complain or submit a complain at all, besides they don't
provide adequate information to customers like me to solve or dispute a problem like this, in other words we don't have the right to appeal even thou that they have it posted it

Helpful?
0 0
J

I PLACED A ORDER ON THE 12TH OF DECEMBER WITH A COMPANY AMAZON ONLINE SHOPPIONG FOR CHRISTMAS AND I HAVE SPOKEN WITH 3 OR SALES PERSON AND 2 SUPERVISORS I WAS TOLD ON DECEMBER12TH THAT MY FUNDS WASNT AVAILABLE, THEN I WAS TOLD THAT EVERYTHING WENT THOUGH AND APPROVED AND SHOULD RECIEVE A CONFIRMATION THOUGH EMAIL, CALLED ON THE 13TH OF DECEMBER TO CHECK STATUS OF ORDER, WAS TOLD AGAIN THAT FUNDS WASNT AVAILABLE AGAIN THEN STAYED ON PHONE FOR 45 MINTUES TO A HOUR WITH A SUPERVISOR WAS THEN TOLD THAT EVERYTHING WAS CORRECTED THAT ALL PAYMENTS HAVE WENT THOUGH SUCESSFULLY, CALLED BOUT 1:20A.M.DECEMBER THE 15TH TO TRACK ORDER INFORMATION, WAS THEN TOLD THAT ORDER WASNT SHIPPED DUE TO INSUFFIENT FUNDS BEGINNING CARD BALANCE WAS $111.00 MY ORDER TOTAL WAS $110.96 SO MY QUESTION IS HOW IS MY CARD BALANCE $9.00 WHERE IS MY MONEY THAT WAS IN MY ACCOUNT

Helpful?
0 0
L

Amazon has over charged me for 6 copies of "A Better Way of Dying". Order #[protected]'.

I ordered 6 copies of this book in Paper back @ $2.75 ea. An order for one copy of this book was sent to me by
"asttrv" at $2.75 + shipping. see irder #[protected], totaling $6.74.

I will not pay for what I did not order. Please correct this mistaken procedure. Either cancel my order for the remaining 5 copies or correct the amount for the 5 remaining copioes which is 5 x $2.75 =$16.50 +S&H.
Thank you for your attention to this error. I anticipate it will be corrected/

Lowell Brubaker

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 10, 2011 2:17 am

I have found several items on Amazon.com that if you order 2 then shipping cost is doubled or 3 and its tripled etc. Take clothes pins here is the site http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001DEIKOK/ref=s9_simh_gw_p201_d0_i2?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=18DBYYWJ80VRAX6AR3KF&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846
Look to the right and you see shipping $5.82 now change quantities to 10 now shipping is $58.20 the shipping no matter what exceeds the item cost! How can they charge that much for items weighting maybe 1/8 lb?

Helpful?
0 0
H
Feb 12, 2009 2:17 am

If you go to Amazon and search for 'Economics in One Lesson: 50th Anniversary Edition' you will see a photo of that specific book -- which is a very precise edition of this title with information not found in other editions. Amazon says that they have 'other copies' of this edition for sale for $11.16 instead of the list price of $14.95.

Actually Amazon has not purchased any copies of this edition of the book at all. When you click on the 'Other copies: $11.16' Amazon diverts people away from the 50th Anniversary Edition to a completely different version, which they do sell. There are shops on Amazon who do sell the 50th Anniversary edition but they loose business because Amazon falsely claims that the one for $11.16' is another copy of the same edition when it is not. There own site indicates that 84% of the people who look for the 50th Anniversary edition actually end up buying a version that is not the same, and wasn't updated. At no point are they told they being sent to a different edition with different content.

It is false to claim that they are selling the same book for $11.16 when then are some significant differences. Buyers don't know that Amazon has pushed them away from the version they were looking for to a version that is older, not as current in the numbers, and with different introductory material. Amazon does this because they don't actually sell the first book (even though they are pretending they do) but they do sell the cheaper, less recent edition.

Helpful?
0 0
O
Jan 20, 2011 2:17 am

Put Amazon out of business! I can't tell if their "support" team is incompetent or incapable. Whenyou order from Amazon you can expect:
1. Terrible customer service
2. Double billing to your account
3. Your product to arrive NOT as you ordered.
4. No chance of any avenue of recourse.
5. Take special note that their software support is especially weak.

They are the worst on-line retailer by a wider margin. Order from any other vendor but Amazon.

Helpful?
0 0
T
May 23, 2011 2:17 am

I purchased two inkjet cartridges for my printer through the Amazon.com marketplace. It was a third party vendor. I received my notice the item was paid (I have a bank account linked to my Amazon account) my item shipped. I received it no problem, all is good. 6 days after the transaction I get a letter in the mail (the US postal service, not an email) from a collection agency saying my payment didn;t go through and I owe them the merchandise cost and a $25 collection fee. I checked with the vendor who said he got paid, come to find out if your bank account information (checking or credit card) is outdated or expired, Amazon immediatly ships the account to this collection agency. No email from Amazon about your account information needs updating, no infomation that your payment didn;t go through...nothing. Just a collection agency snail mail letter. Outdated account information is inevitable in this world of ecommerce. We have back account inforamtoin all over the place. Not good but it is a fact of life. Amazon will not be getting my business and I am going make this slimey practice know to as many as I can. Before you criticize, how many can say all their account infomaion is right all sites they do business with ? Anyone... Bueller...?

Helpful?
0 0
E

I ordered a whole series of magazine subscriptions through Amazon in April. That was 5 months ago, still not one has been delivered. The whole point of buying magazines is that they are current and when I subscribed I expected to get a monthly delivery. To date I have none but have been informed that I will get 5 issues in September. Buyer beware! This is an unethical company as they do not advertise that you will only get old magazines when you subscribe.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Feb 05, 2010 2:17 am

Amazon is allowing their sellers to list just ordinary books that there are thousands of as Collectible at prices that are in some cases 1000% or more than what others are selling the same book for. Apparently with Amazon anything goes these days as long as they can make money off of it. If you are looking for a true collectible read the descriptions very carefully and check on sites like abebooks.com to compare before buying. I have run across a lot of listings that claim to be collectible with prices of $30-$70 for books everyone else has for around $1 or so! The criteria for collectibles is more suggested than mandatory on Amazon, so just because it is a 1st edition a 2005
Sonoma Diet it is listed for 89.98 by one seller as collectible, even though it is just like most of the other 455 listed from $ .01. Just about anything can be listed as a collectible under Amazon's vague guidelines. Some sellers are just plain greedy and want to take advantage of people in every way they can. I was looking for a signed James Patterson and saw there was a collectible 2nd Chance for 68.44 on Amazon. After looking into it further I saw that it is exactly the same book that 594 sellers had starting at one penny. Check it out for yourself! Sellers can charge anything they want these days -- so BUYER BEWARE-- make sure of what you are getting for your money by comparing prices! I have complained to Amazon about a couple of these collectibles listings and they send me back their standard email saying they'll look into it and that there findings are confidential -- but the books have remained in the collectibles so obviously they don't care if their customers are being taken advantage of as it is just all profit to them.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 19, 2011 2:17 am

Decided to purchase an album from Amazon rather than iTunes, as it was $1 cheaper. HOWEVER, I never received the download, not even the option to download. Upon contacting them, they didn't even attempt to troubleshoot the problem; their solution was to credit my credit card which of course will take 3-5 business days to show up as a credit, and then they want me to attempt the purchase again. This is not acceptable. I don't want to wait a week to "maybe" get an album after I've purchased it. A $1 savings is not worth all this hassle, I will NEVER purchase another digital album from Amazon. STICK WITH iTUNES!

Helpful?
0 0
T
Aug 25, 2008 2:17 am

Three times in the last year, I have ordered a single book or CD from Amazon.Com and have received and been charged for two of the same item, not the one that I ordered. Their email help system, which allows you to print out return labels with free shipping, doesn't give you this category for a complaint, so you can't get the free label to return the item. Getting through their email system to get a real response is a nightmare and nearly impossible--all responses are automated and don't address the issue.

This has happened to me three times, and I'm not careless with entering my orders. It has also happened to two friends. So I can't help but think that it's a deliberate scam to charge people extra, assuming they won't have the perseverance to try to get their money back. After this last round, I refuse to order from them ever again and will get back to special ordering from my local bookstore and music store, which is what I should have done in the first place.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 01, 2010 2:17 am

I made a purchase with a gift certificate and I charged the remaining balance credit card which was only a few dollars. When I received the emailed invoice the next day I realized they charged the entire purchase on my credit card. I spent 15 minutes on the phone. They refused to credit my card back and apply the gift certificate. They said "it is impossible since the order had been processed" I couldn't believe it...what a load of bull! This is their error and now I am expected to pay for it. Will never use or recommend again. They do not value their customers.

Helpful?
0 0

I asked a simple question re removal of read books from a kindle. the users manual gave me the procedurewhich, when followed was an incorrect operation. Before asking the question I was required to give a credit card number and was told that I could question the answer before the charge was made. I was not given the option of approveng the answer and was immediately charged $38.00.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 08, 2016 2:17 am

They just sent me an email yesterday as well. I haven't even reported anything prior to yesterday when two of my packages said they were delivered and then never showed (same day ordered, same day supposed to arrive. Neither came, still haven't gotten them. I waited a week after) I've got several open orders, and I'm nervous that they're going to cancel my orders and not give money back. When they close the accounts, do they at least refund the money on the orders?

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 06, 2016 2:17 am

as an buyer and student buying books I had this problem while using their A-Z claims about gift card from bing.com sources, also not sure but I think they broke some califonia law on gift cards not sure, and again I don't plan on using amazon.com anymore myself, since I don't want them to cause my family any more problems then they have done so by this message to me, afterwards they reply with an different message and different subject back to me on this topic of closing my account, the item which got it closed was an used dvd set that had came damaged, that one item made it pass their A-Z claims limit I guess I was never awere their was an limit untl I got the message below at this point its too late, if they did break California law someone else needs to go after them for it, since I don't like this kind of drama, nor problems from the one item that clearly I will not see an refund to my gift balance since they closed my account, also note I am an learning disabled student that they sent this message to. my learning problems are in English and math subjects if your wondering about that. also they write back that you did something wrong, and they will not reopen your account, and they claim that if you open an new account that they are going to close it, I cant sue them but I hope California law or someone else can, I don't have that type of money to do so, nor do I want that type of drama in my life over this matter.

Your Amazon.com account has been closed

Hello,

We have closed this account because you have filed A-to-Z Guarantee claims on an unusually large number of your orders. While we expect the occasional problem with an order, such large numbers of claims can suggest that customers are misusing our A-to-z Guarantee.

If you had open orders on this account, those orders were canceled when we closed the account.

Any digital content you purchased with this account is still available to you. To access the content, click the “Manage Your Content and Devices” link on the Your Account menu on Amazon.com (www.amazon.com/manageyourkindle).

If you would like to appeal this decision, please reply to this email to reach an Account Specialist. Our Customer Service team can only confirm that we sent this message and help you with technical issues. They cannot reverse this decision or share more details on this matter.

Sincerely,

Account Specialist
Amazon.com

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 06, 2016 2:17 am

as an buyer and student buying books I had this problem while using their A-Z claims about gift card from bing.com sources, also not sure but I think they broke some califonia law on gift cards not sure, and again I don't plan on using amazon.com anymore myself, since I don't want them to cause my family any more problems then they have done so by this message to me, afterwards they reply with an different message and different subject back to me on this topic of closing my account, the item which got it closed was an used dvd set that had came damaged, that one item made it pass their A-Z claims limit I guess I was never awere their was an limit untl I got the message below at this point its too late, if they did break California law someone else needs to go after them for it, since I don't like this kind of drama, nor problems from the one item that clearly I will not see an refund to my gift balance since they closed my account, also note I am an learning disabled student that they sent this message to. my learning problems are in English and math subjects if your wondering about that.

Your Amazon.com account has been closed

Hello,

We have closed this account because you have filed A-to-Z Guarantee claims on an unusually large number of your orders. While we expect the occasional problem with an order, such large numbers of claims can suggest that customers are misusing our A-to-z Guarantee.

If you had open orders on this account, those orders were canceled when we closed the account.

Any digital content you purchased with this account is still available to you. To access the content, click the “Manage Your Content and Devices” link on the Your Account menu on Amazon.com (www.amazon.com/manageyourkindle).

If you would like to appeal this decision, please reply to this email to reach an Account Specialist. Our Customer Service team can only confirm that we sent this message and help you with technical issues. They cannot reverse this decision or share more details on this matter.

Sincerely,

Account Specialist
Amazon.com

Helpful?
0 0
R
Mar 06, 2016 2:17 am

Your Amazon.com account has been closed

Hello,

We have closed this account because you have filed A-to-Z Guarantee claims on an unusually large number of your orders. While we expect the occasional problem with an order, such large numbers of claims can suggest that customers are misusing our A-to-z Guarantee.

If you had open orders on this account, those orders were canceled when we closed the account.

Any digital content you purchased with this account is still available to you. To access the content, click the “Manage Your Content and Devices” link on the Your Account menu on Amazon.com (www.amazon.com/manageyourkindle).

If you would like to appeal this decision, please reply to this email to reach an Account Specialist. Our Customer Service team can only confirm that we sent this message and help you with technical issues. They cannot reverse this decision or share more details on this matter.

Sincerely,

Account Specialist
Amazon.com

I got this message, from my understanding what they have done is against California law about gift cards accounts, or something like that, I no longer have the email address since I removed the alias to this account, my parents no longer want me to use amazon at this point because of this matter, please note I filed one item about it being damaged to the A-Z claims, and at that point did they do this to my account, sure I was ordering a few used items, but only a few didn't have their condition on amazon right, again I am just an art student, so if amazon.com did break California law in some way someone else is going to have to go after them for me, the buyer and student with learning problems etc.. again this was not my fault I never saw any information in which says their was an limit for example of using their system about problems, it was not clear to me that they were going to do this, they could of just not given me back my money in my gift balance, again I was only using bing.com free $5 dollar gift cards, and one Christmas gift card $25 from an family member, is what the item was an dvd set that came damaged again they closed my account over this one item, and again I no longer have access to the email alias to this account since I removed it, I don't want amazon.com to cause me or family members any more problems, the other things I would by for myself on it was used books, books I wanted to read, amazon made it easy for me to find them out going to an local books store or library for them. again I don't plan on using amazon.com anymore since I don't like this kind of drama they caused me.

Helpful?
0 0
I
Mar 04, 2016 2:17 am

Amazon.com A-to-z Guarantee Claims their now closing your accounts these amazon account specialists bots since their not real people as far as I can tell.
with an message about too many A-to-z Guarantee Claims not saying that you can't open a new account, but then they come back with other messages saying that they close your account and you can't open a new one afterwards, its clear its an automatic generated message, and you never hear back from an real person, I hope the government shutdowns amazon.com, I think its time they get the message back that they can't treat Americans like this, their place of business address should be closed too, or force amazon.com to work as an offline store from now on.

I am kind of sick of the B.S. since its clear that I did everything right with the A-Z claims and it was only 2 A-Z claims that caused by account to be closed, one was an DVD set item that was damaged in shipment to me from their 3rd party sellers, and they closed by account over this B.S. I have removed the alias to my old email address for them since at this point, I don't want to hear back from amazon, they did have an good book selection but that's the only reason I used the gift card balance on my free account with them.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 29, 2016 2:17 am

I read posts like this from time to time and just shake head in disbelief.

As a long time Amazon customer I am amazed at the "they closed my account for no reason" or "I just had a few returns" crowd.

How stupid would someone have to be to believe that? Common sense all by itself dictates that the the Earth's largest seller of nearly everything doesn't gain anything at all by randomly closing accounts. In fact, they would lose money doing it. If your breath fogs a mirror Amazon will happily take your money... except for you folks. Why?

In reading about this situation recently there is one common thread... 'Returns'. Everyone knows that Amazon has a ridiculously liberal return policy. They are famous for it. They once let me return a $200+ item 6 months after purchase, and due to sanitary issues they would have to throw it away when they got it back. They have issued refunds and told me not to bother returning it to them. Nobody else does that. But I don't abuse the policy (well I did a few times actually) but if I did it alot I would expect them to boot me. Their return system is super easy to abuse... I suspect most of you did just that.

Bottom line... If they closed your account for returning issues you did something. My reading suggests that you either (1) tried to commit fraud by returning only partial orders, or non-Amazon items or, (2) Had so many returns, especially on high-end electronics, that they think you are being fraudulent, or (3) buying stuff, using it, then returning it over and over again. They must see you as a pretty serious risk to ban you for life.

Side note... Amazon does seem to have an issue with digital copyright items... I think in other countries they have closed accounts unfairly when people move into areas that Amazon does not service. That's an international law issue and not related here but they are clearly not perfect.

Sure you're mad and have posted here. You should post it. To be GLOBALLY banned for LIFE from a company who is refusing to even take your money?... That's a hell of an accomplishment. Post it all over the place. I would be embarrassed if it happened to me. It's like McDonald's refusing to sell you a hamburger anywhere on Earth.

All 7 of my family members use Amazon and I have never... literally never... heard of something they didn't handle quickly and in a customer-centric way. Amazon is not perfect and they do mess up, but they have an appeal process that involves a person going through the account in detail. This is not a machine kicking you off.

Amazon is as customer friendly and easy to deal with as it gets.

Congratulations!... you will not be able to enjoy that ever again. I hope you learned something from it.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jan 25, 2016 2:17 am

अमेज़न ट्रांसपोर्टेशन भौत हे बीकर सर्विस देती है और हम जो भी आइटम्स मंगवाते है उसकी जगह कोई और आइटम्स आ जाये तोह वापस भी नहीं करती और कुछ समय पहले का केस सुंनो भाइयो और बहेनो कुछ दिन पहले मैंने रेडमी २ प्राइम मंगवाया था बूत उसकी जगह मुझे सैमसंग गुरु १२०० मिला था तोह मैंनेuske रेगार्डिंग मैंने कंप्लेंट लिखवाई थी और उन्होंने मेरी कंप्लेंट तोह ले ली थी बूत बाद मैं उन्होंने अपने अमेज़न अकाउंट स्पेशलिएस्ट को अकाउंट बंद करवाने को कहे दिया था और उसके बाद मेरा अकाउंट ओपन नहीं हो पाया जिसके कारण मैं अब रिप्लेसमेंट भी नहीं ली सकता और उप्पर से अमेज़न कस्टमर केयर से बात करे तोह कस्टमर केयर खेत है की पहले आप सर अपना अकाउंट ओपन करवाओ ईमेल करके हमारे अकाउंट स्पेशलिएस्ट को उसके बाद हम आपका अकाउंट ओपन करेंगे और अगर हम अकाउंट ओपन करने के लिए अगर कोई भी मेल करते है तोह उनके वह से कोई भी रिस्पांस नहीं मिलता

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1434 complaints
108 resolved 1326 unresolved

Amazon contacts

(added by reviewer)
1200 12th Ave S Ste 1200, Washington United States
ADVERTISIMENT