Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping Amazon an additional charge to my account
More

Amazon  - an additional charge to my account

K
Author of the complaint
1:48 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

There is an additional charge from Amazon to my debit account for $16.95 that I know nothing about. I did not order anything for this price. It seems to be an additional charge that was made after I ordered a camera from them.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 9
Share
Reply
43 comments
Add a comment
S

For the past several months I've been getting charged anywhere from $11.95 to $14.95. Paid not much attention to it until now. The charge is Bill Waus. About to cancel Amazon and Prime both due to this. It's well over $200 that has been taking out my account illegally. I'm constantly getting spams telling me that I have to confirm my billing statement along with credit card info to get it. It must be my letter for my vehicles warranty. Please put ALL my money back .

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
W
Apr 04, 2022 1:48 am

I've gotten the same problem

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
A
Jun 21, 2021 1:48 am

I am constantly ATTEMPTED to be charged for my Amazon Prime account that I pay every month around the 10th. I paid June 10, my billing renewal date says July 15, but my card has been tried to be charged $14.03 for the 4th time this month. I'm afraid to use the card or make a deposit, for fear I'll be charged wrongly. AND THERE IS NO HOPE WITH THE TERRIBLE UNDERSTANDING THE REPRESENTATIVES have for resolving common billing issues.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
C
May 28, 2021 1:48 am

I WILL BE CONTACTING BANK TO STOP THE AMOUNT TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT EACH MONTH FROM AMAZON PRIME AND I HAVE NOTHING IN ORDER OR RECEIVED. LOOKING AT ALL THE COMPLAINTS NOTHING IS BEING DONE TO STOP THIS, WHY ? YOU ARE STEALING THE PEOPLE MONEY. MAY 28, 2021

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jan 18, 2021 1:48 am

Yes I ha a charge on my bill that I don’t recognized it for 14.22 once in Dec 12 2020then in Jan 12 2021 there is a number here ED88Q54P3 my name is Yvonne Gomez 4230 Mountain Shadows Dr. Whittier Ca 90601

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jan 08, 2021 1:48 am

I cancelled my Amazo
prime account in in Dec. 2020 however I have three charges 0n my regular account (0299) that I did not make. They are:
apt birch for $22.34, ID49G2KH3 $21.19, FA7LU8YY3 $13.77. I do not know what any of these charges are - I did not make them
nor do I want them. I cancelled my Prime account in December (or November, not sure). Prime is too expensive, I cannot afford it when I primarily
use it at Christmas. (Total =$57.30). Please remove charges from my account.

Helpful?
0 0

I ordered a toaster oven was supposed to make monthly payments! they were suppose to take out the first payment of $ 57.20 when the product shipped! the day I ordered it they had already taken it out! I kept checking my account and on the 3rd day another $57.20 and then another! I called amazon and they said they charged me because were waiting for it to be shipped and keeps charging but those charges are canceled soon after, but they will be no more charges until it is shipped! however... my debt was charged 3 more times the next day! now I have $343.20 out of my bank account for a $218.00 oven! so I called amazon yet again now they tell me they couldn, t find the oven anywhere and they are charging my account until they find it and it ships! then all the extra charges will be canceled and my first payment will be taken out! what? I do not think so! so needless to say I canceled the order and the prime and are waiting for my debit to to credited! and for them to stop taking my money out!

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 27, 2020 1:48 am

I have an unknown charge for 9.98, 10.24, 7.99 (GBP)from Amazon prime Amzn.com/bill WA''my visa from past 3 months, have no idea what this for.need help please.

Helpful?
37 15
U
Oct 16, 2020 1:48 am

My credit card has several purchases from Amazon that don’t add up and no specific items Listed. I have made purchases from amazon in the past however no way to contact Amazon.

Helpful?
1 0
A
Sep 24, 2020 1:48 am

Received my account and I found $14.11 charge, can someone tell me why I was charged ? ... Amazon Prime*MM1TB1EL2Amzn.com/billWA was the information given. Allie Melder.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 13, 2020 1:48 am

We occasionally order from Amazon but do not wish to be an amazon prime member. Since March you have bee charging my credit card $13.90 a month for Amazon Prime. I want this stopped and my payments refunded. 8U8WR3XG3. You have no authorization to charge my credit card. Mike Engelhardt Scenpa LLC

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 08, 2020 1:48 am

Overnight I had one transaction of $23.59 taking out of my account from Amzn Mktp Us amzn.com/bill. I don’t even know what it means, but I will be getting in contact with my bank ASAP! I have not signed or purchased anything, regarding AMZN!

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
R
Jul 05, 2020 1:48 am

i am getting 14.12 taking out of my account every 7 to 10 days from amnz.com/billWA i want this to stop
this has been going on for months now, [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jun 21, 2020 1:48 am

I have several unaccounted for debit card reductions for videos that I know I did not order. Please rectify these charges immediately

Helpful?
0 0
X
May 10, 2020 1:48 am

I have an unknown charge for $128.82 from Amazon prime Amzn.com/bill WA''my visa this month, have no idea what this for.need help please.

Helpful?
0 0
Z
Mar 09, 2020 1:48 am

hi,
I was charged by my credit cards amount USD532.00 for a order I did not buy at all. It is very difficult to submit the complain form due to many obstruction on the contrary to prevent a real complain.It is awesome that it happen to such a big company.People should not leave the credit cards data with them.Not reliable piece of [censored].Honestly it call lesson fees.I hope the responsible people to this issue should stand up and response to me.My email id is [email protected], name zanelo

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jan 17, 2020 1:48 am

[censored]! Amzn.com/wa charged my account $13.87 and overdrew my acct..Again! I do not even have an Amazon account or have I ordered anything in the past couple of years! This is not the first time and it’s a real pain in my [censored]!

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 08, 2020 1:48 am

What did you do to make it stop? I’m the same I don’t have an amazon account or anything, I woke up this morning and there’s money taken out of my bank account..

Helpful?
0 0
G
Jan 17, 2020 1:48 am

I did order & receive an echo3- for $22.00 as advertised-- I got my visa bill today w/ an additional $13.07!? please correct

Helpful?
0 0
G
Jan 14, 2020 1:48 am

There are two charges on my account on 6th (74€) and 7th(422€) of January 2020, and I did NOT order anything!

I am the only owner of that account, and I DONT use amazon prime!

Please return my money!

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
U
Jan 13, 2020 1:48 am

There is a charge to my account for $13.90. I did not sign up for a membership, i only wanted to make a one time purchase. Please return my money and don't charge my card again. It's strange that there isn't a phone number, where your business can be reached, poor business. If I had a free trial, why was I charged? I won't be doing future business with you.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 12, 2020 1:48 am

Explain why you took charges out when shipped both together took it out twice.I ordered a CPAP cleaner and you sent two. Wasn' t pleased with machine sent them back.Was Dec.3 2019 each were $85.82 took $14.93 out twice. Linda Derting you all are racking money up please return my money to my account. [email protected] This KDNT Sales is a scam bought a power cooker 8qt came with missing parts purchase cookbooks cost $114.83 sent item back cost $ 45.00 i paid to mail back only deposited me $94.76 in my account . This is a racket to.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jan 05, 2020 1:48 am

Please explain the charges on11/25 for 20.63 $. They are from AMZN MKTP US* Amazon.com/ BillWA.
How I can have return my money to my account?

Helpful?
0 0
J
Dec 26, 2019 1:48 am

Please cancel my amazonprime; I NEVER SIGN FOR IT AND AMAZON KEEP CHARGING ME FOR THIS

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 26, 2019 1:48 am

Amazon is racking up money charging people for things they Do not buy. That is not right. With all the people that shop at Amazon you shouldn't have to cheat up. Please do everything you can to get it straightened out.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 22, 2019 1:48 am

I have a charge of 14.22 for prime member. I would like to cancel this membership. I will not purchase anything from
AMAZON AGAIN. The item I had ordered was not available therefore I will go elsewhere to purchase. PLEASE CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I will not tolerate charges to my account without my knowledge. UNDERSTAND? Expecting immediate attention to this matter.

Thank you for your help in advance.
Russell J. Touchet
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
D
Oct 11, 2019 1:48 am

I have two charges to my Visa Platinum card from"Amazon Prime Amzn.com/billWA". Dated the 25th of September 2019 and October 4th 2019 both charges for $13.34. Please explain why are these two charges on my Visa.
E-mail ([email protected])

Helpful?
0 0
G
Sep 21, 2019 1:48 am

How many times to I have to post my problem...a charge in my bank account that is not to be done...June, July, August, Sept. for $14.06 Margie Sept 21, 2019

Helpful?
0 0
G
Sep 21, 2019 1:48 am

I have posted my problem..Sept 20, 2019..please give me an answer Margie

Helpful?
0 0
G
Sep 21, 2019 1:48 am

I have not joined any amazon account or ordered anything for June, July,
August, Sept. and have been charged on my bank account for $14.06 each month. Please look into this Margie

Helpful?
0 0
G
Sep 21, 2019 1:48 am

I have had an amount of $14.06 from Amazon taken out of my debit account beginning June 19, 2019 .. July ..August..Sept…...I have made no purchases from Amazon and don't know ho you opined my debit card or bank # to charge my account...I suppose this is amazon prime but I have never started this . You can contact me ..Margie Robinson Sept. 20, 2019

Helpful?
0 0
G
Aug 25, 2019 1:48 am

Please check charge on 7/12 for the amount of $129.23 Order #[protected] and advise what this was for. Thanks you.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 19, 2019 1:48 am

I have an unknown charge for $125.10 from "Amazon Prime Amzn.com/bill WA" on my Visa this month. Have no idea what that is for. Need help please.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 31, 2019 1:48 am

cancel all_ charges form any AMAZON ; THE ACCOUNT ENDING 8219 was canceled in JUNE 2019.Please call [email protected][protected] i you need any more info.

Helpful?
0 0
D
May 08, 2019 1:48 am

Please Cancel my Amazon Prime. It is to expensive

Helpful?
0 0
H
Apr 25, 2019 1:48 am

I started receiving these charges on my Visa Credit Card after making purchasing during Christmas. 1-7-2019 for 14.03, 2-7-2019 for 14.03 and again on 3-7-2019 for 14.07. I did not sign up for Amazon Prime because I hardly ever order except at Christmas. I how do I stop these charges. Thanks for your assistance. Ann Hudson

Helpful?
0 0
J
Apr 10, 2019 1:48 am

I keep having charges to my bank account under a card that I do not own and it says reoccurring debt card xxxxxxxxx amazonprime.com/bi.wa how do I fix this? and better yet all my account numbers on my amazon account are mine but movie rentals are coming out of my friends bank account...HELP ME!

Helpful?
0 0
G
Mar 26, 2019 1:48 am

purchased 1 at &t phones at $109.00 each was charged for 3 phones on my credit card I received 2 phones will send 1 back how do I receive credit for the phone I didn't receive

Helpful?
0 0
W

please explain two charges from my bank 17.98 and 14.65

Helpful?
0 0
D

Please explain the charges to my mastercard of $28.00 on 2/24 and $22.98 and $29.88 on 2/25. Thank you!

Helpful?
0 0
D

Please explain the charges on 2/24 for $28.00 and the charges on 2/25 for $22.98 and $29.88.. They are from AMAZON MKTPLACE PMTS AMZN.COM WA. charged to my Mastercard.

Helpful?
0 0
B

Good luck!

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1434 complaints
108 resolved 1326 unresolved

Amazon contacts

(added by reviewer)
1200 12th Ave S Ste 1200, Washington United States
ADVERTISIMENT