The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Barclays Bank PlcWinning of lottery

D

Your safety box delivery oder no : 09213-xzp-0111‏
From: barclays bank plc uk ([protected]@yahoo.com)
Sent: 10 august 2009 19:02:24
To: [protected]@msn.com

Attachments: 3 attachments | download all attachments (430.7 kb)
british-p... jpg (159.8 kb) , certifica... jpg (132.5 kb) , insurance... jpg (138.4 kb)

Fedex billing invoice processing
Barclays logo
Barclays bank plc. registered in england.
Registered no: 1026167.
Registered office: 166 hyathe heatherwold,
Newton newbury berkshire, rg209bg uk.
Phone :+[protected]
10-08-2009

Attention : subhash chandra dutta,

We acknowledge the receipt of your informations tendered to claim the (spdc) award prize, having confirmed the receipt of the filled form in good condition, the managment and staff of this barclays bank wishes to express our sincere congratulations to you as one of the (spdc) international award winner.

With reference to the email receieved from you, we have confirmed your position as the legal beneficiary to the sum of 500, 000gbp from spdc, which is deposited in a temporary (c) accaount with our bank. we wish to inform you that the govering body of this bank have approved to release your prize by cash payment to you on the auspices as the legal winner of the prize.

Your temporary account balance with us at today stand at (five hundred thousand great british pounds only).

Sequel to the decision of the govering body of the barclays bank of uk based on the approved payment order received from shell petrolum development company (england) , we hereby inform you that the final approval is given to release your fund of 500, 000gbp by cash to you. the complet sum has been packed and sealed in the barclays special cash security - box for despatch to india.

The barclays bank cash security box contains your complet cash awarded prize, will be despatched as "diplomatic parcel" on the security coverage through the british govermental delivery immunity.

Hence we have informed a british diplomat who is presently on active service in india to assist you in india " to use his diplomatic influence to complet the clearance / clearing formalities of your diplomatic parcel at the airport for your convinence and to safely deliver your diplomatic box (your cash prize) to you at your given home address (home delivery)

It is very important to inform you that the diplomat (mr philip gore. r) is a man of influence and dignity, working for the british government on govermental level. he is a very busy official equally, so kindily accord him with due respect and follow his instructions for effective service and assistance.

The british diplomat (your delivery person) mr philip will contact you immediately your diplomatic box arrive indian airport.

Your box will be released by the airport authority to the diplomat mr philip gore r and your box will be delivered to your home address by the delegated diplomat mr philip gore within 3-4 hours after the clearance by the airport authority.

You dont need to be at the airport at the time of the clearnmce, we we have ensured a home delivery to your address. the delegated diplomat mr philip will deliver the box to you in person at your home address after clearing the box on your behalf. so you stay at the comfort of your residence for the arrival of mr philip to your residence for delivery of your box money.

We did not reveal the real content of the box to any one, thereore keep secrect the this cash transaction until your box money enters your residence and dont even disclose the content to mr philip as well.

Upon receipt of your box (delivered) to you by diplomat philip gore r, you are to contact this department for the (password/code) to open your security box (the barclays bank special security cash delivery / security box) , to access your cash, receieved, you will be required to fill, sign, the receivers form, which we have placed on top of cash inside the box and return a copy to this department and copy to your claim agent (spdc) , to confirm receipt of payment..

Take note of the following:-

The despatch of your cash delivery - box diplomatic box has been scheduled for wednesday 12th august 2009
Arrival date :thursday 13th august 2009
The delivery agent from barclays bank uk
Delivery agent name : diplomat philip gore r
Agent passport no: [protected]
Poster-marg delivery nbt99
His diplomatic file no 0011
Delivery file no 21
Your consignment delivery order no 09213-xzp-0111

Confirm the below information to us :-

A. your complet names...
B. your residence adddress...
C. your direct contact mobile number...

If there is anything that you fail to understand, you are adviced to contact this office for interpretation, assistance and further clarification.

Thanks for your kind understanding
Patrick d
Bank director.

Attachment:
1, insurance certificate
2, diplomatic passport of mr philip
3. insurance certificate

British-passort—philip_gore_r. jpg

Certificate - of-legality-subhash-chandra-dutta. jpg

Insurance-certificate-subhash-chandra-dutta. jpg

Winning of lottery
Winning of lottery
Winning of lottery

Responses

  • Dw
    DWAIPAYAN Nov 06, 2009

    I agree with this complain. Even I got such a sms on my mobile +[protected]. then I replied to them and
    then send just the same mail.
    Then Mr. Gore called me and said that he has come DELHI. then he told me to pay 16 thousand rupees for his travel to kolkata. then again he told me to pay 69 thousand for registration of the box.
    then again 75 thousand for not to open the box, but after that he told me the custom has opened the box.so, askedthen 61 thousand for anti money laundering certificate.
    then again told to pay 1.15 lakh for vat tax of the money..then I found something wrong ...and found your complaint.
    I have cheated for Rs. 2.36 lakhs.
    tahnks to this complaints to save my 1.15 lakh.
    note this bank accounts..
    ACCOUNT NAME ...Lalchhantluang
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    BANK NAME...STATE BANK OF INDIA

    ACCOUNT NAME ...KAMLESH LALCHAND SHARMA
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    BANK NAME...STATE BANK OF INDIA


    ACCOUNT NAME ...SANTOSH KAMAT
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    BANK NAME...STATE BANK OF INDIA

    ACCOUNT NAME ...NGAYULI THUMRA
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    BANK NAME...STATE BANK OF INDIA

    ACCOUNT NAME ...AMIT SAHU
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    BANK NAME...STATE BANK OF INDIA

    ACCOUNT NAME ...Lalrosanga
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    BANK NAME...STATE BANK OF INDIA

    ACCOUNT NAME...Robert Lalmuanpuia
    ACCOUNT NUMBER...[protected]
    STATE bank of India..


    I am posting this so that they can do it to no-one else what they have done to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bapighosh Jun 23, 2010

    I totally agree to your message. I too have received a sms from Cocacola Corporation. The message is following:---
    Your mobile has won 450, 000 Great Britain Pounds in ongoing CocaCola Promo held in UK, for claim contact us on email; [email protected]

    Sender (NO NAME) AD- SAMSUNG.

    Received: 04:51:26pm

    Date: 18-06-2010

    Then I receive this mail from them as follows:---

    22 Garden close stamford
    lince PE92YP, London
    United Kingdom, England

    Tele Number:+[protected]
    Fax Number +[protected]
    Fax Number :+[protected]

    E-mail:[email protected]

    CONGRATULATIONS !!! ONCE AGAIN.
    This correspondence officially confirms that we are in receipt of your e-mail regarding the claim of your award prize value of 450, 000.00 GBP.
    COCA-COLA CORPORATION collects 500, 000 cell phone numbers from all the cell phone network services in all over Asian and Europe countries and over twenty million cell phone numbers participated in this award promotion and seven persons from seven different countries were selected to benefit from this end of the year promotion and you are one of the Selected Winner.
    You are to fill and submit the form below, the mode in which you want to receive your winning amount, for us to verify your option and assign your amount to the particular option and this process will not take more than 24hrs to enable you receive your winning amount without much delay
    Full name...
    Full Address...
    Nationality...
    Winning Mobile Number ...
    Work Telephone ...
    E-mail address...
    Date of birth...
    Marital Status...
    Occupation...
    Payment Option/Prefered mode of payment.
    1.Personal Presentation
    2.Courier Delivery
    2.Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer
    1. PERSONAL PRESENTATION.
    You will required to come to England United Kingdom to pick your prize personally from prize Disbursement center England . you are therefore requested to come in person to the Disbursements Center of the England Online Coca-cola International Promotion with the following requirements:
    (a) An International Passport or Driven licence
    (b) Two (2) passport photograph (3*4 size)
    2.VIA DIPLOMATIC COURIER SERVICE.
    In this method of courier service means, the courier company will only charges very little amount before the cheque will be completely delivered to your address.
    Receiver Name...
    Address...
    Nationality...
    Postal Code...
    City...
    State/Province...
    Country...
    3.VIA BANK TO BANK WIRE TRANSFER.
    In this method of bank wire, the bank will charges some money before they will convert the cheque into cash payment and transfer to your account via electronic wire.
    Bank swift code; ...
    Bank name...
    Bank address...
    Bank account ...
    Account holder...
    Amount to be transfered...
    I hope my application will be favourable granted by your reputable office.
    Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of COCA-COLA CORPORATION. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confistication of your prize.
    Thanks & Regards

    22 Garden close stamford
    lince PE92YP, London
    United Kingdom, England

    Tele Number:+[protected]
    Fax Number +[protected]
    Fax Number :+[protected]

    E-mail:[email protected]

    CONGRATULATIONS !!! ONCE AGAIN.
    This correspondence officially confirms that we are in receipt of your e-mail regarding the claim of your award prize value of 450, 000.00 GBP.
    COCA-COLA CORPORATION collects 500, 000 cell phone numbers from all the cell phone network services in all over Asian and Europe countries and over twenty million cell phone numbers participated in this award promotion and seven persons from seven different countries were selected to benefit from this end of the year promotion and you are one of the Selected Winner.
    You are to fill and submit the form below, the mode in which you want to receive your winning amount, for us to verify your option and assign your amount to the particular option and this process will not take more than 24hrs to enable you receive your winning amount without much delay
    Full name...
    Full Address...
    Nationality...
    Winning Mobile Number ...
    Work Telephone ...
    E-mail address...
    Date of birth...
    Marital Status...
    Occupation...
    Payment Option/Prefered mode of payment.
    1.Personal Presentation
    2.Courier Delivery
    2.Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer
    1. PERSONAL PRESENTATION.
    You will required to come to England United Kingdom to pick your prize personally from prize Disbursement center England . you are therefore requested to come in person to the Disbursements Center of the England Online Coca-cola International Promotion with the following requirements:
    (a) An International Passport or Driven licence
    (b) Two (2) passport photograph (3*4 size)
    2.VIA DIPLOMATIC COURIER SERVICE.
    In this method of courier service means, the courier company will only charges very little amount before the cheque will be completely delivered to your address.
    Receiver Name...
    Address...
    Nationality...
    Postal Code...
    City...
    State/Province...
    Country...
    3.VIA BANK TO BANK WIRE TRANSFER.
    In this method of bank wire, the bank will charges some money before they will convert the cheque into cash payment and transfer to your account via electronic wire.
    Bank swift code; ...
    Bank name...
    Bank address...
    Bank account ...
    Account holder...
    Amount to be transfered...
    I hope my application will be favourable granted by your reputable office.
    Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of COCA-COLA CORPORATION. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confistication of your prize.
    Thanks & Regards

    I CONFIRMED THAT THIS IS A FRAUD DEAL.
    MESSAGE TO ALL: IF ANY ONE RECEIVES THIS TYPE OF MESSAGES, DO NOT ACKNOWLEDGE IT. THE RISK IS YOURS.

    Comments
    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    balaganga Sep 08, 2010

    I will also agree. Because the passport no and photo on passport is similar to the attachment in this article. And only the name of the person is different.

    Thanks

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.