Bank of Americacredit problem

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have a credit score of 748. My credit card statements were lost/mis-directed and I was late on a payment. My introductory 0% rate credit card immediately jumped to 16.99% costing me over $200. B of A policy is that upon request their manager will call within 24 hours. Eight days later I called back and finally spoke with a manager. If I had been a B of A customer in any other way, in addition to the credit card, I may have had some leverage to have the introductory rate reinstated. However, I am now stuck paying the extra interest, but I just sent the full payoff amount so they won't get more than the $200 out of me. I requested that I be put on their 'do not solicit' list and told Clinton P., the manager, that if they made a mistake and contacted me that I too would be unable to show any mercy and I would push the situation as far as I could. I'll never consider B of A with either my personal or my company accounts again. Credit Unions have been so much easier to work with!

  • Updated by Mike j Miller · Jul 24, 2018

    I have contacted B of A four times in the past three weeks
    my email address is [email protected]
    the last four of my Social are 2325.
    I paid off my motor home mortage account [protected]
    eight weeks ago and still do not have the title
    and the lien is still active with Ohio BMV.
    My next step will be to see a lawyer.

Responses

  • Xx
    X!X Nov 13, 2018

    Bank of America did not pay out the promotional bonus I should have been paid. This is truly the worst customer service I have ever received. Even among big banks they rank worse than Wells Fargo. I can't see myself doing business with them in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucky5505 Nov 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to file charges with Aetna, reconstructive surgery, my fathers coroner, his prison regional medical where military age and NYU Langone state hospital and US Health and government services where may have instruments and access to my social and deceased father with his health insurance where want charges for 1/08 MT Sinaii as a minor Hennessy

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike 321 Oct 15, 2018

    I just received notification of garnishment. I am claiming my exemption.
    I am filing for chapter 8 bankruptcy.
    My bankruptcy attorney is:
    Rick Mickelson
    101N Main Ave
    Sioux Falls, SD 57104
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shirke Oct 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have deposited cheque on 4th September '18. It was bounced but still not return cheque. I want to redeposit this cheque to the bank. Please do the needful.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jas4123 Sep 19, 2018

    My question is in regards to the state depositing money into my account and not be able to access my funds till the following day!! Is a program that the state set up with the bank so it should be deposited into the account and I should have access to that immediately ! I think it's kind of silly that they make you wait a day to access your funds

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce H Sep 10, 2018

    I will like the intent of the inheritances not to change in the bank to give to important positions in the community. I do not wish my name to be changed to another or the intent against the will. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    Bbb1978 Sep 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bank of America should have their contract yanked from the state of California. Deposits are always late. Unauthorized charges consistently hit the account and BOfA does nothing to resolve in a timely fashion. They are a fraudulent bank and should not be in business. They're rude, incompetent, and down right a bad bank.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarjo Ngum Aug 20, 2018

    I haven't use your site for a month so why did y'all take that amount of money from my card you guys are scamming people, refund back my money ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay20180812 Aug 15, 2018

    An associate literary hang up the phone on me after 35 mins on the phone with them. Wow, closing my account and staying away from them.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike j Miller Aug 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have contacted B of A four times in the past three weeks
    my email address is [email protected]
    the last four of my Social are 2325.
    I paid off my motor home mortgage account [protected]
    eight weeks ago and still do not have the title
    and the lien is still active with Ohio BMV.
    My next step will be to see a lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karl Wolff Feb 26, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was in your same situation. Citizens need to band together and get some debt forgiveness legislation passed. I'm now paying evilly usurious rates and am having difficulty making any headway with paying off my credit card. My rate hike was uncalled for, since my payment record was very good. I think this has a lot to do with the new bankruptcy legislation that passed a couple years ago and having Senator Joe Lieberman in their pocket to write said evil legislation.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.