Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks Bank of America claims department

Bank of America  -  claims department

F
Author of the complaint
1:03 pm
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The so-called "Claims Department" at Bank of America is a complete joke. After I filed a checkcard purchase dispute, they sent me a letter with a copy of the transaction from the credit card terminal stating that the charge was legitimate (which it was not). So, I did the investigative work on my own-wasting several hours on the phone and doing follow up. Their investigators did not make 1 phone call into the company to see about the charge-not 1. This was a complete pain and yet again, another example of Bank of America's lack of professionalism and customer service. After all that work, they still charged me overdraft fees and closed the claim without waiting for the proof of receipt/refund/admit of error from the company who charged my card in error. Don't even bother contacting these customer service people-they don't make note and or extend any customer service.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

15 comments
Add a comment
B
Apr 06, 2022 4:35 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm having a problem with an ATM withdrawal of $1000.00 a day for two days back to back. And although I have called and told them that it's not from me it only took them two days to send me a notice saying they resolved it but it's saying that it was done by me. Which it wasn't ! So again I called to dispute it. and again basically the same thing. So the third time I called and put in my complaint I've been waiting for an answer but haven't received anything at all this time. it's terrible when a bank doesn't care about the customer! this last time I even gave them Reasons why it wasn't me. Told them I have two different clients that I was working for on those days in question and that I was never in that town at the Bank of America ATM to make the so called withdrawals. I even told them to check on the ATM Balance Inquiry from a city that isn't that close to where I live. and I may have been to that city twice in my whole life and it's not likely to happen again anytime soon. I just want belongs to me nothing more and nothing less. I'm a 58 year old single woman and I've had to work like a man some days to make that money! I shouldn't have to worry about a bank letting someone steal my money!

A
Mar 17, 2022 10:14 am

THIS BABK HAS BEEN DENYING MY COAIM FOR 3.030.46 for months now inwant a resolution this bank lies and scams people out of overdraft fees and claims inwant my money and I am not stopping until I get it my that’s my money not yours or whoever your trying to protect that stole my MONEY THIS BABK WIPL BE SEEING THE BIGGEST LAWSUITS THEY HAVE EVET SEEN IN THEIR HISTORY OF BUISNESS MY CLAOM IS LEGITIMATE AND I DID NOT AUTHORIZE ANYTHING HOW CAN I OF I NEVER SEEN THE CARD HOW CAN I DO ANYTHING WITHOUT THE MAIN THING I NEED TO BUY ANYTHING WHICH IS THE FREAKIN CARD FIX MY ACCOUNT NOW IDC HOW MANY TOMES OTS BEEN RECONED YALL ARE WRONG IN SO MANY WAYS UKRANE OR RUSSIA CAN TAKE YAPP CUZ WE DINT NEED YOUR INCOMPETENT SERVICE HERE AT ALL ANYMORE GET OUT OF AMERICA

A
Jan 28, 2019 3:42 pm

This is exactly what i'm going through at the moment. $4, 900 was withdrawn from my savings account without my knowledge, i immediately informed Bank of America. They told me it would take 60 days to resolve, this was in October 2018. On the 60th day i called them, they said it still under consideration and this may take another 30days! I am an international student and that money was all that i had. I have rent to pay, transportation, phone bill, food. They did'nt care one bit. They have caused me so much stress and hardship.

L
Dec 17, 2018 12:52 pm

My account was brutually scammed of an exact amount of $3, 903.30 on 11/20/2018. My money in both my savings and checkings were withdrawn and stolen from me without my authorization. I immediately informed BofA about this horrible crisis and explained I have zero knowledge as to how my personal information and my pin was obtained and then used. They basically aren’t trying to reimburse me my funds. I am going to take legal action and get the press involved because this is clearly identity theft and fraud. This is completely inconvenience, emotional sufferring and a financial burden on my behalf, in which BofA MUST pay for. I will be taking them to court.

DO NOT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND YOUR FUNDS ARE NOT SECURED NOR PROTECTED !

J
Jun 07, 2018 7:25 pm

BoA a bunch of liars and I will never do business with them again

D
Nov 17, 2017 7:43 am

Filed a dispute in regard to paying for tires which was not never received $695.00 BofA credited the money after I filed
Dispute one out the blues the $695 was charge back to my card after calling claims they told me “we can’t help you retrieving your money go contact the merchant” so now SOL for me, BofA does not protect you, stay away andmanager name Kent from Claims told me “go to other banks for service cause will not assist any further.

G
Oct 28, 2017 8:40 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bank of America, where is my money? You said you were going to look in to it, you found all the evidence leading to my accounts, money missing, but you haven't refund any of my money that you call yourself refunding me and drafted protections have drained my accounts. You have taken my mortgage, car note, life savings, my utility bill money. Small Business Yahoo.com and Bank of America both have taken my money. You pretend to refund my money back. It's in black and white, evidence proofs that my money haven't been deposited back into my account from Small Business Yahoo.com and Bank of America. Proof is my accounts are empty. My Virginia Employment Commission has been direct deposited in to my account. Where is it? I need my money back before November and December, and credit card interest rate reduced back down to where it use to be $30 to $50 a month.

E
Aug 11, 2017 4:17 pm

I have a horrible experience with BOA customer services and the Manager named Zack at the Claim/Dispute department. The luck of understanding, care of customer`s needs is beyond my imagination!. BOA it used to be such an amazing Bank with superb customer`s skills. I have been on the phone for about over 3 hours being transferred from one place to another, repeated stuff thousand times, call being dropped, the customer reps they are not listening or literally don't care what is the purpose of the call. They have their agenda and seems to know the best and they are protecting their money not customer`s for sure. The second time I have called because on 7/21/17 my card was suspended due to suspicious activates, I was not aware of it and used to pay for a parking meter. I got later on that day citation ticket. I called bank today to explained it and take proper action since they suspended the account w/o proper notification. The rep stated that they called me but the number was wrong and they said that it is my fault that they got my number wrong...is this is a joke ? Maybe start hiring American employees who understand English not the ridicules Indian speaking people who cant understand English! I will never be or recommend anyone that hideous bank ever.

M
Aug 04, 2017 9:59 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Greetings to all who read my comment :)
It's my very first time writing comment. I don't know who to call say thank you. In april (four months ago) I inroll yoga teacher training and I paid $4900 up front. Next day (for family reason) I decided to not attend the class and I called yoga studio to cancel but they didn't want to give refund. I begged the trainer but she just ignored me. So i called to bank of america and put claim. They give me credit for $4900 and they said they will try to solve in 45 days if not 90 days and it may extend it again. I called to claim Center several times but automat machine was talking to me. During that time lots and lots of things happened to me and didn't have time to take care of this problem but just recieved mail yesterday :) bank of America won for me and I have my money back. Basically I talked with them once maybe 15 mins and made several unsuccessful call but still have my money back :) im gonna call claim Center and just wanna thank them also wanted to share it :) thats all. Good day people.

R
Apr 13, 2017 6:48 pm

Roberto Enriquez
8335 Jaybrook Dr.
Converse, TX. 78109
[protected]
renrique[email protected]
Dear Employer:
In response to the position in your organization I am enclosing a resume
for your review. Please consider this letter as my formal application
presenting my background and experience.
I have over 33 years of experience in the insurance field; 1 year in
Insurance Sales/Field Service, 7 ½ years in Insurance Sales Management,
19 years in Property Claims Management/Adjusting, 2 ½ years as an
independent Adjuster, 2 ¼ years of experience in Banking (Lender Placed) -
Property Preservation, Default Hazard Claims and 1 year as a Claims
Examiner (Lender Placed). I am well versed in the areas of Policy
Underwriting and Claim Settling issues in conjunction with State
Regulations.
I have considerable experience in dealing with the Public and Insurance
Claims and a thorough knowledge of the process and procedures of the
Corporate Environment. I am Loyal, Work Well with People and Dedicated
to get the work at hand completed.
May I arrange an interview to further discuss my qualifications? I am
available for an interview at a mutually convenient time.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
Sincerely,
Roberto Enriquez
Roberto Enriquez
8335 Jaybrook Dr.
Converse, TX. 78109
[protected]
[email protected]
Skills:
Claims Examiner, Property Claims Adjuster, Under Writing Field
Inspections, & Extensive Construction Background (Framing, Cabinets,
Drywall, Roofing, & Etc.), Bilingual (Spanish).
Computer:
Integra or MSB, Xactimate all lines, Xact Contents, Xact -Analysis, CMS,
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Outlook, Easy Stellent, Iress Access 017,
NFR, Client Source, LPS, ResNet. Share Point, Webtop, AS400, FocusNet,
Citrix (Real Servicing-Navigator), ISO ClaimSearch, Claimatic, NFN,
MunichRE and Fastrack.
Licenses:
Texas General Lines Agent – Texas Department of Insurance
Texas Adjuster P&C – Texas Department of Insurance
Florida Adjuster-P&C – Florida Department of Insurance
Louisiana Adjusters –PL-Louisiana Department of Insurance
Oklahoma Adjusters-P&C-Oklahoma Department of Insurance (Under
Process)
Certifications:
Southern Farm Bureau Tech. – Capital County Mutual Fire Ins. Co.
California State Anti-Fraud – Unitrin Career Agency
Core Claim Skill Program – Unitrin Career Agency
Florida Citizen’s Certification – Team One
TWIA Certification – Schafer, Wood & Associates
American Strategic Certification – Advanced Claims Concept
Allstate Certification – Pilot
Haag Certification – Cimarron Claims
MSB Certification – Cimarron Claims
Flood Certification -SWBC
Education:
McAllen High School Diploma, LUTC 1, Agents H.O. School, Staff Managers
Development, Study and Action Course in Staff Management, Southern
Farm Bureau Tech and 15 Hrs. annually in Continuing Education (Variety of
Classes) state required.
Experience:
Fire, Hurricane, Hail, Wind, Tornado, Lighting, B&T, Vehicle, Etc,
Field Adjuster, Coordination Catastrophe Team, Training Field Adjusters,
Training of Field Underwriting Inspectors, File review of Operational loss-
Claim Update of Status-Reserve Closure.
Employment:
Claims Examiner October/2015 to Laid off/October/2016
Southwest Business Corp. (SWBC) 4300 Center View Dr.
San Antonio, TX. 78229
[protected]
Review of Claims files from different carriers for status request for
upkeep of status, Review of different carriers reserves for closure, Review
of Escalations for placement of Operational Losses with review of
Adjusters estimates for accuracy, Forwarding of Certified/Master Policy
request, Review of NFN-RMS Inspection-Photos for placement of claims,
Updates of assorted Spreadsheets and Provide Costumer Phone Service
(Communicate with Borrowers, lenders and Insurance Carriers/Adjusters).
Specialist III, Default Hazard Claims June/2013 to October/2015
Financial Freedom, a division of OneWest Bank/CIT
9002 Esperanza Crossing
Austin, TX. 78758
[protected]
Review property appraisals, monthly inspection reports and photos to
recover funds for lender by placing new property claims through a verity of
insurance carriers, complete and submit all required documentation for
insurance carriers, communicate by phone or email with claims examiners
and field adjuster, allow access to properties for inspection, daily
documentation and review and of e-mails, letters, reports.
Independent Property Claims Adjuster January/2011 to June/2013
Reliable Estimates 902 Kitty Hawk Rd. Ste. 170 Box 209
Universal City, TX. 78148
[protected]
Contract as an independent property field adjuster, Retrieve Claim/ Log,
Create File, Contact Insured, Route/Schedule appointments, Inspect Loss,
Photograph/Scope Damages, Explain Policy Benefits, Keep Activity Log
and Write Estimate, Submit Claims for Carriers.
Property Claims Adjuster March/2005 to Laid off Date: October/2010
Unitrin, Inc. 12115 Lackland Rd.
(New Ownership-Capital County Mutual Fire Ins. Co.) St. Louis Mo. 63146
[protected]
Retrieve Claim/ Log, Create File, Contact Insured, Route/Schedule
appointments, Inspect Loss, Photograph/Scope Damages, Explain Policy
Benefits, Keep Activity Log and Write Estimate, Submit Claims to Carrier,
Review Files, Write Claim Reports, Investigate for Subrogation. Assigned to
H.O. as Claims Examiner
Regional Claims Manager September/1991 to March/2005
Capital County Mutual Fire 12115 Lackland Rd.
Insurance Co. St. Louis Mo. 63146
[protected]
Retrieve Claim/ Log, Create File, Contact Insured, Route/Schedule
appointments, Inspect Loss, Photograph/Scope Damages, Explain Policy
Benefits, Keep Activity Log and Write Estimate, Submit Claims to Carrier,
Wrote Checks in the settling of Claims, Aided in Training on Software,
Training of District Staff, Inspection & Documentation of Homes for
Underwriting, Recruiting and Training of Underwriting Field Inspectors,
Coordinate work areas of Underwriting Inspectors and Coordinate Work of
Dwelling Underwriting Inspections.
District Manager June/1987 to Promotion: September/1991
The Reliable Life Insurance Co. 12115 Lackland Rd.
St. Louis Mo. 63146
[protected]
Operation of Sales Office, Operation Reports, Recruiting of Sales Agents,
Training, Field Accounting, Sales of Life & Fire Products, Servicing of
Insureds
Staff Manager January/1984 to Promotion: June/1987
The Reliable Life Insurance Co. 12115 Lackland Rd.
St. Louis Mo. 63146
[protected]
Operation Reports, Recruiting of Sales Agents, Training, Field Accounting,
Sales of Life & Fire Products, Servicing of Insureds
Sales Agent February/1983 to Promotion: January/1984
The Reliable Life Insurance Co. 12115 Lackland Rd.
St. Louis Mo. 63146
[protected]
Field Accounting (Collection of Premiums, Record Keeping), Sales of Life &
Fire Products, Servicing of Insureds (Policy Delivery, Change of
Beneficiaries, Process Property Fire Claims).
Awards: Nominated employee of the month of August 2013, President’s
Club- 3 Yrs, District $5, 000 Club- 2Yrs, Army Good Conduct Metal.
References:
Robert Reyna
3929 Bonham St.
Harlingen, TX. 78550
Insurance Sales Supervisor (Reliable Insurance)
[protected]
Noe Trevino
2823 Nueces Dr.
Harlingen, TX. 78550
Insurance Sales Manager-Retired (Reliable Insurance)
[protected]
Christine Hecker
4300 Centerview Dr.
San Antonio, TX. 78228
Mortgage Claims Manager (SWBC)
[protected]
Leah Brown
503 Urban Loop
San Antonio, TX. 78204
Coordinator for Family Services (Boys Town of Texas)
[protected]

A
Jan 07, 2016 2:34 pm

My claim was not about unauthorized charge. I deposited several checks in ATM (I did not do it inside of branch, because- I am sure it is not surprising to anybody- I would have to stand in line for half an hour or so). At the end of transaction ATM made weird noises and spit out receipt showing $0 deposit and claim number. I asked to speak to branch manager, who told me to move out of ATM line and call number on ticket. So I did. I was told that claim will take up to 10 business days after which I will receive credit of whatever amount I say was deposited (if BoA does not reach conclusion). Ten days later my account showed "temporary credit" of amount I deposited. So I called claim department. And I found out that it is actually 45 days. After 10 days I am just getting temporary credit...Nice...So I have this money in my account that really isn't mine and answer as to why it takes that long? "Your claim is not the only one". Makes me feel so much better. I think it is time to FIRE Bank of America.

E
Aug 11, 2017 4:32 pm

Totally agree!

S

Contact Scammer Guard ASAP for a free consultation on your recovery solutions Our Number is 1-855-GUARD-10 . Check out our website at www.scammerguard.com

B
Nov 22, 2011 10:15 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had an unauthorized charge post to my account today. I found out about it from an email that Bank of America sent me regarding irregular activity on my debit card. It was great that they alerted me immediately (BUT...). The email advised me to contact the Fraud Department, which I did. I spoke with an employee that cancelled my card and issued a new one. She then transferred me to the claims department to get the funds posted back to my account...and that's when it all went downhill. I was disconnected from the Claims Department phone system after entering in all the information requested. I had to go back through the Fraud Dept. phone queue since I didn't have a direct number to the Claims Dept. The woman that answered put me back in the faulty Claims Dept. phone system, and yet again I was disconnected after entering in all of my information. I called the Fraud Dept back and told them not to out me back in the Claims phone system - that I wanted a LIVE PERSON . Once again, I was disconnected - this time after being on hold for 5 minutes. I called the Fraud Dept back AGAIN and was adamant that I wanted a LIVE PERSON and that if I was disconnected, I expected an immediate call back. Finally, I was put through to a live person. It has taken almost an hour to go through all of the systems, enter in the information requested (account number, SSN, etc.) and speak to explain my situation to a number of employees. Very frustrating. Even now I am unsure if my claim was resolved because the Claims Agent told me that I needed to listen to a 30 second recording after she confirmed the fraudulent transaction. She made it seem that I would need to take some kind of action after the recording - but instead, I was disconnected after the recording ended. I just hope that this gets resolved. If it doesn't, I will most certainly switch banks. This is not any kind of sufficient customer service.

Thats unusual because I never had a problem with the Bank of America claims department crediting back unauthorized charges or merchants that I had cancelled their services and they refunded my purchases or unauthorized charges back to to my bank debit card imediately. I have had my checking and savings account at Bank of America for three years and have had no problems whatsoever. I guess it all depends on which Bank of America employee your dealing with and for me I have had no problems with any of the employees. If you are unhappy then I suggest you just switch banks instead of staying with a bank that your not happy with. Their are thousands of other banks out there who are glad to have your business. +

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1344 complaints
450 resolved 894 unresolved

Bank of America contacts

(added by reviewer)
100 N Tryon St., New York United States
ADVERTISIMENT