Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

HDFC Bank Customer Service Contacts

+91 226 160 6161 (Head Office)
+91 796 160 6161 (Ahmedabad)
+91 806 160 6161 (Bangalore)
+91 172 160 6161 (Chandigarh)
+91 116 160 6161 (Delhi & NCR)
+91 406 160 6161 (Hyderabad)
1st Floor, C.S. № 6/242, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai
India - 400013

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with HDFC Bank Customer Service. Initial HDFC Bank complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for HDFC Bank above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank. Discuss the issues you have had with HDFC Bank and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

HDFC BankI got a mail about hdfc loan which I never took

I am getting reminders regarding a payment request from [protected]@hdfcbank.net regarding overdue charges. The mail reads like this.

You have received payment request from HDFC BANK LTD for INR 4488.00 towards EMI / Overdue charges

Loan Account Number:Payment Request on your Loan Number: [protected]

Please click on the below link to make payment:

https://smarthub.hdfcbank.com/pny225038938

Regards,
HDFC Bank Collections team

Please inform me whether this is a fraud mail or not as I did not take any personal loan from hdfc bank from long time.

T. Vijaya Bhaskar [protected]@rediffmailcom

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    HDFC BankCan't transfer for same and other banks also

    I tried to transfer fund since morning but showing message-

    Error:*** We regret to inform you that we could not complete your transaction. For more details, please contact your nearest HDFC Bank Branch, or our PhoneBanking service. You can also write to us at : https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/HDFC_CustomerCenter/CustomerCenter.aspx **

    Please resolve my issue As Soon As Possible

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      HDFC BankBug in showing account balance

      Myself Achyuth., i have complaint against hdfc bank account. I logged into my account buthere bug is showing account balance as 868 cr. I am going to log complaint about this. Please take necessary action. Hdfc bank is cheating me and showing wrong data if possible i will attach screenshot for this. Dont cheat others and i putting case against hdfc bank.

      Bug in showing account balance

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Mar 16, 2020

        HDFC — translate captions; credit card support number

        Greetings from the Reserve Bank of India. In view of the numerous scams and fraudulent withdrawal of fund...

        Feb 06, 2020

        HDFC Bank — relieving letter request not responding

        Hello sir/madam, I am abhay nalinbhai vora. I was employee of hdfc bank. My employee code : a34684. I wa...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
        Jan 18, 2020

        HDFC Bank — not getting otp on my registered number with hdfc bank account

        I did the shopping on amazon.com and I needed "One Time Password" to buy the products but HDFC bank...

        HDFC Bankbehavior of marketing caller

        Team @ I am using HDFC credit card more than a two year, but daily basis I am receiving calls for credit card, 1000 times I told to put my number in DND. But no response today I received a call for credit card again and your customer care executive abused me with word " chutiya Sala " is this a behavior of your employees towards to customers? I need proper strict action on this or I will file a complaint in consumer forum because I have all recordings

        Vijay Carvalo

        [protected]

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          HDFC Bankhdfc fastag

          Hi.
          I am a customer of hdfc bank.
          I ordered hdfc fastag on 14th dec online and paid 500 Rs from my Savings account. Customer and Wallet I'd were created but fastag was never delivered to me even after 2 weeks.
          No response from hdfc fastag customer care even after several calls.
          Is it the way to treat your customers??
          Fastag application Reference no HFR01102123.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Nov 03, 2019

            HDFC Bank — inaccuracy in credit card, dues collections

            To, The Manager HDFC Bank Card Division B.L.B Road, Thiruvanmiyur Channai-600041 Subject: Inaccuracy in...

            HDFC Bankmoney transfer

            My family send me money from india to canada through HDFC Bank. Employe of bank filled wrong account number so i did not get my money.scotia bank send money back because they cant match account number because this was wrong.after one month my family get money Which is 12000 less than original amount.i really have to suffer alot due to negligance of bank staff.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              HDFC Bankcharges

              Respected sir,

              I am Noor my complaint is regarding the following, DEBIT CARD ANNUAL FEE-Feb-[protected]-MIR1906031335671, I would like to know why I got this charges and how many times because as per my information I am using an old card which I got in opening kit and that was free of charge. Please help me to understand this.
              Kindly do the needfull.

              Thanking you,
              Noor

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • HDFCBank Oct 15, 2019

                  Dear Customer,

                  We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete details along with the details of the charges. Please mention reference number TT15101900006 along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

                  -Anay
                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

                  0 Votes
                Oct 14, 2019

                HDFC Bank — request for noc

                Dear Sir, My name is Priya Singh holding credit card 4893 77XX XXXX 6004 have made the complete ourstaing...

                HDFC Banknet banking

                Hi,
                I am HDFC Bank savings account holder, currently I'm in USA. When I try to login to Netbanking, event hough I entered valid credentials, it says invalid login so I tried to reset IPIN by choosing "OTP sent to mobile and email". Now I could get the OTP sent to my phone but not on my email. Looks like the emails sent from this particular email id "[protected]@hdfcbank.net" are not received. I could receive all other emails from HDFC on the same email id . Due to this I'm totally blocked from accessing my account and any means I try to contact HDFC are not helping. Please resolve this issue ASAP.
                HBL-[protected] - complaint number for your reference.
                Escalation number: HBL-[protected]

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ti
                    tipwings Oct 12, 2019

                    hi everyone, I feel obligated to recommend the services of oxpahat .org after helping me recover some funds in just 2days. Some challenges of withdrawals we traders are facing today in binary option is not because binary option is no longer a nice place to invest capitals, but the problem is that there’s a lot of scam brokers all over the world. If you’re facing some challenges of withdrawals or your broker manager is always asking you to make more deposit before you could place a withdrawals from your funds or you traded and lost your funds without any reason or maybe you noticed that your broker manager manipulated your funds, i once lost over $650k, it was so hard for me to get myself because i was going to loose all my investments. A friend i met on reddit introduced me to an ethic hacker at oxpahat .org who was able to help me retrieve all my funds without upfront fee within 48hours to help recover your lost funds from brokerage accounts, mutual funds, bank accounts, credit scams, crypto wallets etc incase you need assistance, their Tel +[protected]

                    www.oxpahat.org

                    0 Votes
                  • Co
                    Comely Pree Oct 12, 2019
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Before you start trading forex, you need to know if it is forex trading fraud or a legitimate agent. There are a couple of things that you can look for, in order to know if this is legit or not.
                    If they are promising high-profit guarantee with not spending too much money, then you should know that this is a scam. There aren’t any guarantees on what the market is going to do. Promising high profit is a gamble. You need to know that this is going to be hard for forex trading get your money back after you realize that you were scammed.
                    Saying that there isn’t any risk with forex trading is also a sign of forex trading scams. There is always a risk when it comes to trading. Forex trading is not any different. Stay away from sites that are promising unrealistic things.
                    You are angry and sad. You were one of the victims of forex trading fraud. You have lost a lot of money, and the possibility to make some profit. This is something that will make anyone furious. However, the good news is that you can get help.
                    Help is available for you to recover your funds. The only thing that you need to know is where you can get that help. You don’ t wants to land in another scam besides the forex trading scam as well.
                    This is the good news. When you are making use of chargeback, you will be able to recover your funds. Funds that you thought you have lost forever. Yes, you can report it to the police or even open a case at your lawyer, but this isn’t going to bring your money back.
                    Chargeback is the only way that you can be sure to forex trading get your money back into your account. However, there are some things that you should know about chargeback first.
                    Chargeback is a service that assists you and other victims to recover your funds after you have been scammed. They can assist anyone that have made bank deposits and that have used their credit card and debit card for paying. 
                    wwwoxpahat.org and email; [email protected]

                    0 Votes

                  HDFC BankCredi card noc

                  I was using HDFC card account on 27 aug 2019still got a call from from executive regarding bal payments. I cleared my acc after discussion with executive she promised me that if i pay Rs 36733/- (Final payment) and NOC will be delivered with in 4 days, still not received.
                  my credit Card number:XXXXXXXXXXXX0422 Rag.mo [protected] Birth Date 11/04/1989 Rag Mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
                  Add:hdfc Life Satana naka Malegaon

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    HDFC Bankbank wale bina btaye paise kaat lete h

                    dear sir
                    hdfc bank wale account se bina btaye paise kaat lete h, maine bank se parssonal loan liya h mere ek baar emi se kum paise reh gye account mai bank walo ne 1000 rup extra kaat liye jubki bank walo ne intimate bhi nhi kiya mujhe next month bank ne again1000 rup kaat liye care wale phon kaat dete h plz solution my problem grib aadmi kaise bhrega etni late fee.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • HDFCBank Oct 03, 2019

                        Dear Customer,

                        We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details with the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT04101900001 along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

                        -Anay
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

                        0 Votes

                      HDFC Bankpersonal loan, regarding providing fraudulent information and cheating of money by executives

                      My personal loan number [protected] While the agent Jack mobile number [protected] and iswar mobile no [protected] who the employee of hdfc proposed me for the loan, explained me about the pressing fee zero and the only stamp duty 500rs will be charged. By this assurance, In the agreement I signed for the loan also it mentioned the agreement fee zero, and at the time of disbursal call I had clearly explained that I don't want that loan with the huge processing fee and try to cancel the loan. But those people didn't hear my words and disbursal the amount with deduction of 6000 rs from my account. I have the photo copy of the loan agreement and call recording of all those and I will forward when you are in need for enquiry.
                      After the disbursal of the amount I called by mobile to these executives regarding this issue and they replied that they will return the 5500 rs amount to my account.
                      After that no response from these executives and their behavior is worst if called them.
                      I need my my 6000 rs back or cancel the loan.

                      Kindly go through this and return my 6000rs otherwise cancelled my loan and I will return the whichever credited in my account, I don't want to continue the relationship with cheating bank

                      Regards

                      Venkat

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Sep 28, 2019

                        HDFC Bank — neft charges keep going, in spite of rbi instruction for free

                        HDFC Bank keep charging NEFT charges and they have charged for me in bulk in Sep, 19, inspite of RBI...

                        Sep 27, 2019

                        HDFC Bank — credit card - signed card holder agreement, t&c and signed application form-requested - reg:-

                        Sir, Hai! several times I requested via HDFC Bank customer care tool free no. but the bank not responsible...

                        Sep 05, 2019

                        HDFC Bank — about rude behaviour

                        Sir I'm chuni majumder customer of your bank in dharmanagar branch.I have an account over there.Sir it is so...

                        Sep 04, 2019

                        HDFC Bank — loss of cheque

                        Bring to your notice that we have submitted a cheque#[protected] amounting 108395/- on 30th july 2019 in sector...

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.