Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Employees Walgreens employee relations

Walgreens  -  employee relations

A
Author of the complaint
1:00 pm
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My Husband and I both worked for Walgreens at different locations. They say they are a family oriented buisness. This is not true. My husband was staying at home with our kids and he called in because my youngest son was sick. Instead of them telling him they understand and take care of him they told him he better come into work now or they would repremand him. Considering that I was already at work for the day this put us in a sticky situation. State law will not allow any sick children in their daycare facilities.

Another thing we were moving and he told them the days off he would need, which was just a weekend, a month in advance. When the time came and the schedule was out he was scheduled to work. When he confronted the manager of the store about this she stated that there was nothing she could do about this. So he proceeded to ask another manager if he could switch with him and he said Sorry I can't I have strict orders to not let anyone work for you. Needless to say this was very discriminitive and he ended up quitting the job.

I on the other hand stayed at work. I ran into a lot of problems with the managment and employees there at my job site. For instance my children were in daycare and they got sick often. Maybe Once a month. After a couple months of me staying at home and missing 1 day a month I was told that if my kids were sick again I better find someone to take care of them or they would terminate me. Which scared me because of the way the job economy has been. So I tried real hard to get to work all the time even if that meant bringing my kids to daycare sick.

The store manager where I worked was very two faced she let regular employees bad mouth and bash other employees in the office and say what ever they wanted. This is bad taste. they never put a stop to this and I am sure that employee and her are still doing this to this day.

I ran into a confrontation with another employee who always discriminated against me. For about 5 to 6 months I put up with the put downs. I put up with walking right into work and being told to do this and do that before I even got a chance to put my stuff down. I was always real nice and never made any comments or told anyone till it got to the point were I could not take it anymore. It was not until other people started realizing what was going on and told the management of her behavior that they finally transfered her to another location but I am sure she is still doing this to someone else she decided to bully around.

I was always asking for help and I was continously ignored. I felt like they just did not have the time to teach something that they should have took the time to do. I ran into a confrontation with another empolyee who was walking all over me and I finally said something and did something about it and she ended up yelling at me and swearing in front of customers and then grabbed all her stuff and left. I was the one in the end who got repremanded for her behavior and got a final warning which was only my first write up ever. The managment went on and on and pointed the finger at me how this was my fault and I should have shut up and dealt with it. this employee is also the favorite and is the one that bad mouths all the employees. I just feel like they are one sided and do not give the right ear to listen to both sides of the story. They should that is their job. After being bullied by the managment about this situation I finally decided that I could not mentally handle working for them anymore and put in my 2 weeks. But that week when I was there noone talked to me not even managment and I felt like an outcast so I walked off the job. Which is wrong but it was horrible I felt horrible. I will never ever go back. Even though I know they would not hire me for what I did! But they are to blame!

I do not recommend anyone working here and would never refer anyone in the worst time of need to either. They are the worst company to work for ever!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Walgreens complaints & reviews

Walgreens - $3000. Sweepstakes
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Walgreens - refuse to pay back
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Walgreens - calling cards
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Walgreens - stolen merchandise - nobody cares!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Walgreens - overcharging of advertised sale items
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
117 comments
Add a comment
F
May 27, 2022 12:35 am

The front desk is rude. And katmamexists

G
May 26, 2022 11:30 pm

Be careful ist a coldmworldmwjenmleavomg work

C
Oct 06, 2017 11:53 am

I always review my time card for approval at end of pay period, but lately I have noticed that the hours I worked are not the same as the hours that were submitted. I am short of at least 30-45 minutes. Not sure why store manager is doing this . If I was scheduled for 32.25 hours and I worked 33, .50, that extra time is deducted so that whatever hours i was scheduled is what i get paid for, even though I was working, whether my relief was late or other circumstances. This has happened several times and not sure if its just me or other employees have this same issue, and I havent said anything for fear of it just being me singled out. Not quite sure how to handle this but will someone please check district 717 and review time cards .

D
May 09, 2016 6:49 am

Called billing dept people were rude and did not listen, , cut me off

D
May 09, 2016 6:52 am

called customer service about bill'people were rude and did not listen to why i was upset cut me off;;will not use this drugstore again

T
Apr 27, 2016 5:20 am

The biggest complaint I have is the favoritism one SL has to work 7-9 days straight before getting a day off she whined to the manager he said no one should have to do that well then my schedule was 9 days straight I reminded him what he said about Noone should have to pull that and he said well sometimes you got to.Really cause mines always been 7-9 straight and the one SL gets off almost all the weekends they're rotated between her and the asst when I said where's mine I got Well nobody's really quarenteed weekends off.Full of crap be fair and partial in your scheduling and maybe your stores would run alot smother.So I put in for days off ahead of time and I get told I need a SL who's going to be here. Really I've requested 7 days off in a year and suddenly I'm not there enough to keep my position.Why give us PTO if we aren't allowed to use it.while others have 2 sheets if you print out their request forms.That's all from poor managers who don't really need the position their on cause they are clueless as to how to run a store.Parking their butts in the office all day everyday and no idea about what they're employees are doing.

T
Apr 27, 2016 5:06 am

There is a Claus in the policy that states any team member who works more than 20 hours a week can get 1 holiday off a year only 1 you can't have the day before the day of and the day after but you can have that holiday.It does not say due to black out dates it has to be before Nov and after Jan 1.That's how I get Christmas with my family.

T
Jun 12, 2015 4:38 am

Walgreens is the horrible place to work. This company only cares about money. The don't care for there employees. I work with bullying managers who try make my life a living hell. They think just because their managers they can disrespect employees under them. I literally pray that company goes into bankruptcy and never recovers. I seen they way the make money off of seniors. They say the care for their well being? No they care for your money that's it. Horrible place, horrible staff who bully employees into quitting.

the website listed above will not come up on line. I have several purchases from Walgreens that I wanted to do the online survey for in order to enter for a chance to win $3000. So I would have 6 chances but the website does not work

G
Mar 25, 2011 12:13 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I left Rite Aid for prescriptions when a new Walgreens came to town. I left Rite Aid because of a rude, mean pharmacist. Walgreens also has a rude pharmacist. Why do people chose careers working around others when they are obviously so miserable being around other people. Please chose a career where u can work alone, since you can't treat your customers with respect and a smile. Go be a damn grouch on your own time.

R
Oct 31, 2010 2:58 pm

The $3000 sweepstakes is an outright lie! I went online 2 fill it out and u can't even get on2 the Walgreens site 2 fill out the survey# or password. What a waste of my time! If you want contact me, PLEASE do so! [email protected] I would welcome your responce, but I bet tis will fall on2 a deaf ear!

B
Oct 26, 2010 7:15 am

Boxes blocking the isles. Many were laid out, but not being shelved, making it difficult to move through to get to desired product.d3a68

M
Aug 27, 2010 9:31 pm

Walgreens has a monthly sweepstakes that says if you give feedback you can win $3, 000 cash. They have feedback crossedout and instead have "suggestion" so there is no way to enter contest. What a rip off. The receipt says "How are we doing?"...Not very good, I would say. This is an eay fix...and hasn't been corrected because you have had other complaints last year.

T
May 22, 2010 6:51 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have worked for Walgreens for eight years; and they are not the company to grow old with let alone be disabled. The new fundamental philosophy is no longer that the employee's are their greatest valued resource. They now worship the bottom line.

U
Feb 24, 2010 12:47 pm

I stopped shopping at CVS because I didn't like the bonus bucks program. Now I may go back because the Walgreen's register rebates is worse. This morning I stopped at Walgreens to purchase 3 items with register rewards and the machine wouldn't work. The clerk told me that this happens a lot. This program stinks.

R
Feb 24, 2010 11:50 am

I do not like the fact that I may not use a coupon from the paper for an item that is different from what I got the rewards coupon for. This is not the same manucturer. Also that I can not use two coupons in one sale as I can use as many as I want with CVS and also as many coupons as I want? I liked your system much better as I got a gift card and was free to use as needed whitout all these restictions.

L
Feb 23, 2010 12:47 pm

Took me forever to find Walgreens entry point, but I did but, did not ask for receipt number or anything, if you type in walgreensfeedback it is the little site above this one, did not see anything to enter for 3 grand when I took the store survey

D

ink refill brochure claims refills in minutes. went in at 6:15 pm they said it wouldn't be ready until 11:00 am the next day. Seems like misleading advertising to me, since I needed them filled that night. [email protected]

M
Feb 10, 2010 5:17 pm

hello, I went to walgreens today and on my reciept there was a survey chance to win bt when i went to the website there is no survey and there were other complaints saying the same thing. is it a scam?

T
Feb 02, 2010 8:01 pm

It seems no matter when I go into walgreens no matter if I am the only custermer in there the phamacy answer is always the same are you going to wait for this? I say why is that, and they will say it will be at least a half hour or more. I just dont understand why when I am the only one there. This has happend to me the last tIme I will not use the phamacy ever again.

advertised $10.00 store coupon off of their Nicotine Lozenges. When I tried to purchase product they said it was a $10.00 register reward not a coupon off. This not what the advertised paper stated. Did not buy the product.

K
Dec 30, 2009 9:14 pm

Receipt dated 12/29/2009..There is no way to participate in this survey to win $3000.False advertising..My receipt survey #[protected], Password [protected]..I'll be reporting this to BBB and Attorney General's Office for Nv.

R
Dec 29, 2009 1:36 pm

The last three times I picked up my prescription which contains 90 tabs., I was shorted on the count. Two times for three tabs. and the most recently on Dec. 26th, 2009. for 10 tablets. I do not believe this is accidental nor do I believe it is coincidental. Please, anyone who reads this, count your amounts before leaving the store. And management, if this is a practice of yours STOP IT !

Rick from Woodbridge

L
Nov 01, 2009 9:31 am

The Walgreens ad that was in my local newspaper with sales prices good from Nov 1 - 7, 2009 on page 3 advertises Sweatshirts and Sweatpants 3/$10. I went to several stores and they stated they did not get them in for the ad. I came home and called many other stores and they all stated they did not get them for the ad and have none. Why do these stores advertise items that are not available?

M
Oct 19, 2009 10:41 pm

My wife had breast cancer about a year ago. and this month her manager let her hours get below 30 hrs. a week and her insurance has been canceled. I think this is wrong. It really sucks. I thought walgreens cared about people I guess they do just not employees. my e-mail is [email protected] my name is Mark. if you have any information that might help?

P
Oct 10, 2009 4:54 pm

SWEEPSTAKES SURVEY TOO MANY OTHER SURVEYS WITH WALGREENS like targets, best buy and others it just takes too long to do . i think for Walgreens to have a sweepstakes survey they should not have other stores in their contest

A
Dec 29, 2008 7:04 am

Anyone else get the BS "No vacation or time off allowed after November 1st" comment from their managers?

I've had to miss 3 Christmas' with my family and an upcoming family wedding because when I ask for time off I'm told "Sorry you know the rule, no time off after November 1st"

M
Aug 15, 2014 7:43 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Managers verbally harassing employees, down talk employees, it was so bad I had quit my job I have worked there 6 yrs, but I'm glad I quit moving to another state where they appreciate a good worker

S
Apr 03, 2012 4:36 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My receipt says if you take an online survey you will be entered for a 3, 000 dollar cash giveaway but the survey dates expired at the end of JULY 2011! Stop false advertising !

A
Oct 07, 2011 3:03 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Store manager treats as robots all works are being timed not thinking of just picking the products is eating
the time. If he say, this job is 15min he don't think that just pulling it out, takes the time of the job. Then when
you did not finish it on time you subjected to a harrassing coments.

P

i was called whitey by this ### ### in charge i would perform grudge cunnilingus on her throw in a nasty text or tweet in short ### YALL ###S

R
Nov 14, 2010 11:08 pm

No way to enter survey contest posted on receipt. You go to the website and it is impossible to find out how to enter.

M

Walgreens charged me sales tax on a box of Cherrios and in Michigan, there is no sales tax on food. I asked the store manager if there was a systemic problem and she curtly replied that the store's systems were robust. Check your receipts!

W
Aug 03, 2010 9:10 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Walgreens is a great store to shop at and it has almost everything you need on a daily basis. I love walgreens and have shopped there for years, and will continue shopping there.

E
Jun 29, 2010 5:28 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ditto all the complaints herein re the missing "walgreensfeedback" website. Some way to run a railroad!

walgreens is great no complaints at all. we are very glad that ya came in to town the city is very happy with ya thanks .

M
Feb 17, 2010 11:57 pm

I purchased two prescriptions on Feb 17 2010 at 6:16 ET.

One expiration date was Nov12. No year listed
One had EXPIRED on 20 11/09

Same as the others there is no survey on the site for the 3000 dollar survey

What a waste of time, money paper to print it out if ya not doing one

B
Oct 03, 2009 9:18 pm

NOT EVER ABLE TO ENTER THE CASH SWEEPSTAKES, TRIED THIS MORE THEN ONCE.
WHY DO THEY BOTHER TO PUT THE WEBMAIL ADDRESS ON THE RECEIPT IF IT WON'T ALLOW YOU TO ENTER.

A
Oct 01, 2009 12:14 am

The pharmacist was kinda loud, letting everyone in the surrounding area know your business there. that's all.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1385 complaints
230 resolved 1155 unresolved

Walgreens contacts

(added by reviewer)
200 Wilmot Rd, MS № 2002, Illinois United States
ADVERTISIMENT