The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Target National Bankterrible experience

I received a little notice from Target National Bank informing me that they were going to raise my rate to 18.9. It has been 15.9. Now this may not seem like much but it is for no reason at all. I have always paid on time... never ever late. I have always paid over the minimum. I am writing this to inform others to check their interest rates. I have written them a letter opting out of their new rate and closing my account. I despise sneaky, underhanded practices which punish those of us that bust our tails to pay their bills on time.

Responses

  • Ni
    Nicholas Meyer Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Target National Bank continues to call me from numbers all over (see telephone numbers at end of this note) They are harassing. I ask them not to call, they continue. I realize I am late and am paying what I can to resolve my debt I created. They have disrespected me, ask me to post date checks in order to bring balance current. I am seriously doing the best I can at this time. I am experiencing temp financial hardship, have told them this - but they, of course care less. When you write to them all you receive in answer is a bunch of form note replies. Steril responses. My annual percentage rate is now 28.99%. Isn’t that some XXXX. They called me a total of 15 times between Saturday, Nov 8 and Sunday, Nov 9 An APR of 28.99
    Warning these are the numbers : [protected],
    [protected], [protected]

    1 Votes
  • St
    StupidPeopleSuck Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ Nicholas:

    Well, I'm sure if you pay them the money you owe them, they'll stop calling you. Yep, it's that simple.

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    Louis Mar 09, 2009

    In January I called Target to request a reduction of my interest rate on my credit card. Target informed me that there was a moratorium on reducing interest rates, but I could write and make a formal request. I wrote them a letter about how I have been a valued customer for over 10 years, how I have generated over 8000 of dollars for education and how I had never had an interest reduction.

    So, on February 11, 2009 I receive a response to my letter. Can I give them a call they'd like to help me with my account. I called. Again they said we are not giving any interest reductions. Why waste your time writing to me if they had no intentions of helping me out? Uncle Sam bailed them out, so why can't they help me. 22% interest is not only ridiculous it is usurious. Thank you Target for your help.

    Now, I recommend that noone shop at Target ever again. Why should anyone support a company that does not stand behind the customers who have made them successful.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bambam May 05, 2009

    TARGET SUCKS, , First some ### that operates their website, let it get hacked, , now I have to enter 5 yes 5 freaking security questions.. WTF 5 come on, one your incompetent people cant do their job, , fired that person or persons, , , , , THEN some educated IDIOT, woke up one morning thinking, , I will raise all redcard holder, I mean ALL... what a dumbazz I'm done with you target, , I could have seen this from Walmart but from TARGET... I HOPE TARGET HAS TO FILE FOR BANKRUPTCY.. the CEO's JET CRASHES, and what other evil things that can happen, , just like TARGET CHIT ON ALL THEIR CUSTOMERS...

    3 Votes
  • Th
    thatch May 25, 2009

    We have had simaliar experiences interest rate raised to max
    then I told the 19 year old that I was on my way to Souix Falls.
    They, Wal-Mart, and others are REPUBLICAN PREDATORS who
    prey on working Americans by providing inferior imported products
    at inflated prices then when their mismangement comes to light
    seek protection under the archiac bankruptcy laws. SCREW TARGET

    -1 Votes
  • Cr
    CRC1 Jun 28, 2009

    I just had the same experience with Target. I am so disappointed in there business practices and agree we should all boycot.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bob31 May 09, 2011

    then go shop at wallmart with the other trash like you

    -1 Votes
  • Mj
    MJ Heckler May 23, 2011

    Target bank does suck. Target is one of the worst credit cards to have.

    0 Votes
  • Cn
    cnick1224 Aug 29, 2011

    We have to stop talking trash on the web sites and start talking to people that live next to you. We all work and live around people that have to deal with the same stuff that we do. If we come together at work and school and stop letting these big bullies push then they will keep pushing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem