Rogersovercharge on bills

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I've signed up a 3year contract with rogers, i pay 84.95 each month for rogers wireless services, I've got my bill today (July), it showed $84.95, yes that's normal, but when i wanted to pay my bill, the automated computer system voice told me i had to pay 166 BUCKS. I've called rogers and I've got no replies.

Responses

  • Ta
    Taïf Rahman May 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taïf Rahman May 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone get charged more than they agreed to on the phone with Rogers on a plan contract?

    I have a class action lawyer and looking for parties to join me.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    MkStItCh Jul 11, 2015

    I'm confused... If you are a pay as you go customer then you have no contract... This basically mean that they charge you WHATEVER they want

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harold Palmer 5 Jul 11, 2015

    Rogers is charging me services that I didn't agree to and do not want, yet they demand payment and
    cut me off from texting which is not in their contract with pay as you go customers!

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    Mkay313 Oct 25, 2014

    Rogers should have to pay a consultation fee to all of their customers who point out their mistakes. Just spent 2 hours of my saturday afternoon teaching these guys simple math. Anyway, the fact that big corporations can do this to their customers is really unacceptable. The bigger problem in my opinion is that all the government regulations and laws allow this to happen. A little worry some.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    KristanCannon Aug 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I moved to Australia and they still charged me cancellation fees, and also continued to charge me for two months after I had cancelled the service for a grand total of $1024 CDN. I just found out that they sent me a really rude letter from a lawyer stating they were going to collect on me. I sent an email to the lawyer telling him I was never going to acknowledge it and, furthermore, I was putting in a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Now, I realize they don't care because they've grown so big that they can get away with anything now but at least the complaint is on record. Repeatedly.

    0 Votes
  • Id
    Idiosyncratic1 Feb 11, 2014

    Agree, on the phone with them now. They are saying system error sorry.
    Somehow i think they weigh out the odds of people calling and waiting on hold for an hour vs profit.
    We are such suckers in Ontario, pay double for utilities and groceries than most US states.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haydar Oct 15, 2011

    Rogers charge 2.5 $ (Canadian) per message. They claim the money is given to a 3rd party called DJUGO.
    The customer support of Rogers refused to explain how DJUGO got the power to take money from my balance with Rogers!
    It is a scam between Rogers and DJUGO.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry14 Apr 10, 2011

    I keep on receiving phone calls from Icor claiming that I owe Rogers Cable money, they keep calling me and I have already tried to make arrangements with them, they even call me on Sundays which I find crazy.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grandkids4hire Apr 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We were moving and decided to go to Bell. When we got out bill for this month they double charged us for all of our services. What a joke. Rogers are the biggest scam going.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert wilson Jan 18, 2010

    I made a Rogers love video I hate them so much
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nH4CaPVOJEI

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catg Jul 23, 2009

    I found this site and always check numbers like this out; go here:

    http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/4166403489/3

    Seems like it's some kind of market research company who somehow isn't too worried about the do not call registry.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reverend Wold Jul 23, 2009

    receiving constant calls day and night from number [protected] this is an unpublished landline in Toronto
    the calls must stop-person calling will not listen to polite or rude rejection and request to stop the calls.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brazeau Mar 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cannot believe Rogers. What they are doing is either completely inept, completely dishonest or completely agaist the law --I'd say all three.

    A while back I was having some minor but reoccuring problems with Bell Mobility, so when they allowed Canadians to move their cellular numbers with them I naturally left. Big mistake.

    I thought, at the time, that the problems I was experiencing with Bell were absolutely unacceptable. After experiencing "service" with Rogers, Bell seems quite competent indeed.

    Rogers has been incompetent in many many ways but overcharging is the worst. You might figure that if they are this insanely incometent that they would make a mistake here or there in the customers favour --not once! uncanny isn't it?

    From day one with Rogers they have overcharged every single bill by approximately $300.00. That's $300.00/month in OVERCHARGES!! That's stealing $300.00 from me every month.

    I call. I explain. Rogers says, "wow, that's really unacceptable... how can we repay you?", I say, "by giving me the money back --you owe me over $1000.00 for fsck sakes!", they say, "I'm sorry sir, we can't possibly pay that back [apparently they are short on cash?]", so I'm like, "what do you mean you can't repay me?!?!?!? You just said yourelf that you've been overcharging me from the outset. I trusted you as a responsible corporation and let you have my Mastercard number for billing. Do you understand the gravity of this situation? Rogers took money that didn't belong to them and now I get to pay Mastercard on your behalf? just until you scrape enough cash together to pay me back??? Is this what you're telling me?

    So now I'm irate. I guess I'm weird that way. Anyway, the customer service person assures me that, while it seems unacceptable and, well, not nearly enough to cover and all that, she cannot give the money back but she will give me free service for a few months (which comes to a value of approximatle $408.00 --just over $600.00 short of what Rogers actually owes me at this point). It won't be enough to nearly cover what is actually owed but it's something. I figure they must be trained to be that thick and say it's fine. It's not fine at all but what can I do. I failed to mention that I've talked to many customer service agents by this time. Probably no less than 4 costing me roughly 3 hours of my time. Presumabaly this is the smartest customer service representative Rogers has available and so WTF are you gonna do?

    At the end of the free 3 months I call, waste about an hour talking to Rogers about the situation. I get a paid plan in place that will cost me $136.00 --all taxes and cash grabs included. I double check this with the customer service agent. I double check this again. I can tell by the tone that the agent thinks I'm an a**hole.

    The next day I get a test message from Rogers saying that the 'free lunch' is over and it's time to talk. Hmmm.

    I get home, check my online statements. Well, what the sh*t: They have been fscking charging my Mastercard over $300.00/month. You guessed it: during our free 3 month "we're sorry we're so criminally insane" period.

    What to do? What to do?

    I've asked all my friends. The large majority of them have similar stories.

    How is it that this is allowed?

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.