Pizza Hutbad service

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I carefully observed the restaurant before the grand opening: the managers are NOT great. I also realized just now that employees are becoming depressed. I also called the Pizza Hut there until some employee (who sounded VERY depressed) picked up the phone, and then I was encountered by a very rude manager who just stopped me before I even tried to finish what I was going say and she hung up the phone.

The restaurant inside is really fancy, but overall, the place really may have a not-so-good customer service; depressed employees are more likely to be linked by their obnoxious managers. This restaurant have a nice dine-in, a buffet, and a set of TVs (and I will only give kudos only to these), but still, DO NOT COME TO THAT PIZZA HUT IF YOU WANT TO EAT THERE!!

Responses

  • Valerie Dec 04, 2008

    I tried to use the Pizza Hut website to order dinner. After some trying, I was able to locate a coupon on their website I would like to use. The website, however, would not allow me to select the items I wanted that were clearly covered by the coupon (2 medium lovers line pizzas for $17.99, wouldn't let me select lovers line pizzas). When I tried to use the website to contact someone at Pizza Hut about it, I got constant errors. My advice, never use the pizza hut website, and just stay away from pizza hut totally. They obviously don't care about the consumer.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Galina Dec 19, 2008

    OMG. Two hrs and waiting.. and delivery guy is always the same terribly rude guy. This is the only pizza delivery in our area so we've been stuck with it. Think we'll go drive and get Chinese food next time we want to order in. Really terrible place.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tony Feb 16, 2009

    A week ago I place an order for A large Supreme and when I told the delivery man thi was not what I order He told me it's not his problem. it;s not the first time I will not be ordering from there again I think you have to many blacks when no sice of respect of other. When you go in to order they are always in the back. I think they arejust a disgrace.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tassrus Feb 27, 2009

    People like this are a disgrace to the human race. Maybe the 'Blacks' were all in the back WORKING? Trying to pay their bills, ya know, the same reason why whites and reds and yellows work too?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Broussard Mar 26, 2009

    On March 24, 2009 I attemped to order pizza from Pizza Hut, 9848 Perkins Road, Baton Rouge, Louisiana [protected]. This is the first time I have filed this complaint but this has happened numerous times. If you contact this business they will be able to tell you I haven't order in quiet awhile. When I called the above number very rudely was told to hold. I held exactly 20 minutes before I decided to call from my cell phone and again was told to hold. I hung up from my cell phone and called Domino's an ordered pizza and wings.
    After I placed my order with Domino's I tried to call the above Pizza Hut number and it was busy. All of this took place around 7:10am (CST) At 8:00 pm (CST) I tried to call again and the number was busy. Curiosity got me. At 9:00pm I again tried to call and it was busy. This has happened often at this location. Either there is no answer or I have been put on hold. As much as I love pizza hut I will go to another company. I do not known who hires these people but aren't nice. To many people need a job to have to be served by rude people when they do answer which is not ofter. Thank you for your years of service.

    Susan Broussard
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70810

    0 Votes
  • My
    Myrle Beach concerned Apr 05, 2009

    ordered pizza at 4:00pm in SC myrtle beach, (Carolina forest area) and did not get anything. I called at 5:00 and they said they left 7 minutes ago. I then called at 6:15pm and asked where the order was. The manager said the order was sent but they did not have a unit number. I told them that when we called they gave us our address number. She said when they got here they tried to call but could not reach anyone at that number. We told them when we called that that number was to a phone being charged. The manager said that the person that delivered the pizza was new. I asked why did she not get the unit number when she got back and try to deliver it again for call the office to get the correct address? I told the manager it was her job to correct these people and to get them to try to get things right. The manager asked me after talking over each other if I still wanted the order and I said yes but I would like to know why she did not get the unit number off the computer since they had the address on file!?! She said she did not no and that I could forget my order and said that I could call the district manager that I was not going to get my order. Is this how pizza hut trains it managers?? This is not the first time I have had problems in the Myrtle Beach area with Pizza hut and the mangers both have had the same response "If i don't like it I can call the district manager". Now I have never had this problem with other pizza places here so what is wrong with the pizza huts here?!?!?!

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepti robert Sep 01, 2009

    sir!

    well m not actually complaining!i only want some details of pizza hut rather than given on your website.i am doing a project based on pizza hut.so i didnt got other way to mail you rather than this complaint form!so plz if you send some more information to me i'll be your thankfull.this is my email [protected]@gmail.com

    thank you

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pizza hut Sep 12, 2009

    My name is Chris Holland. I live a few blocks away from pizza hut in monroe, la located on 1301 lamy ln. I stopped by to order a stuffed crust pizza that was a special for 10.99. Unfortunately, they were out of that at about 6:00 saturday evening. That wasn't a problem. I ordered another type of pizza instead. I told the employee that i was going across the street to walmart while the pizza was cooking. Twenty minutes later I return to the pizza hut to pick my order up. My pizza was not ready. I ask the employee what happen to my pizza and she told me she gave my pizza to someone else. Now this defeats the fact that i come in to order it first and not have to sit and wait on it. I have to wait another 20 to 30 minutes. I know we all make mistakes and i understand mistakes happen. After waiting another 30 minutes, she brought me my pizza out. Good thing i checked it before i left because they fixed the wrong pizza. It was sausage instead of peperoni. I might have taking that pizza but my wife and i didn't want sausage. The employee insisted that i just take the sausage. This is what first upset me, the fact that i just got off of work and you are trying to make me take something i dont want. That isn't fair! I've been in sales all my life and i know how you are suppose to treat customers whether it's food or clothes. After i told her that my wife doesn't eat sausage, she made a smart remark to her manger "oh, his wife don't eat sausage", like that was a problem. That really upset me! The manager did'nt have much to say but start cooking another pizza for the third time. After about another 30 minutes, my pizza was ready again. Keep in mind, this is not the pizza i really wanted in the first place. I open my pizza and was shocked that it did not even have peperoni all over my pizza. I had three slices of pizza that did not even have a peperoni on them. There was'nt hardly any on the pizza period. I politely showed the manager the pizza and asked her about the way it looked and she smarted off with me and told me ' That's just the way it is". I'm thinking to myself that i have never seen a pizza look like that. I even tried to pay her for the pizza anyway after she didn't charge me, but even after one hour and 35 minutes she still did not make sure i was satisfied with my visit. That to me is not proffesional. I don't feel like i was treated fair and if it happened to me it's happening to other customers as well. I was not pleased at all. I was talking to my wife most of the time while i was at pizza hut, so she knew what was going on. When i got home, she did not feel it was safe to eat the pizza because she did not know what the employees were thinking or capable of doing to that pizza while preparing it in the back, especially after having to cook three different pizza's for one customer. I will appreciate the acknowledgement of my complaint because i feel people should'nt be treated that way.

    I can be contacted at [protected] or [protected].


    Thank you

    Chris Holland

    -1 Votes
  • De
    dewi Sep 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This incident occured at Pizza Hut, Jalan Semenyih, Kajang on the 10th of September 2009. Time around 6:30 - 8 p.m. We planned to break fast in Pizza Hut since it's been so long i didn't had one.So, we decided to break fast in Pizza Hut instead of other places. We expect a very calm, stress free and happy break fast instead we're so disappointed we even vowed that's the last time we're going to step our foot in Pizza Hut!!!

    I actually went there earlier with my mom to ask about reservation and sadly we got to know that Pizza Hut doesn't allow any reservation to take place. I was like, okay nevermind (even the 'gerai makan' also allow reservation). The cashier didn't even said sorry and she was just 'No..no reservation at all'..geez!

    Well, me and my mom went back and came back later with the rest of our family.There are 6 of us.When we came in, no one greeted us.That's first but we don't mind so much.We searched for available seats without anyone ushering us and found a good spot just behind the restaurant. It was 6:30 pm, just about an hour before break fast.
    So, we waited for the waitress to come and take our orders. After we'd done ordering, we waited. As the time passes by, there are still no food and worst no drinks on our table.Same goes to other table as well and it's 7:10 p.m, 10 minutes before break fast. I heard small talks of complaints from other tables. There's no plates, forks nor spoons...our table were empty. We patiently waited. And then, the waiter came and places the 'soup of the day' without any spoons and still no water being served. My mom asked the waiter what took them so long and the waiter just stared blankly and shook his shoulder.My GOD!

    3 minutes before breakfast, the waitress served our drinks at last, unfortunately only 3 drinks were served and the rest she took it back coz she's supposed to serve 7 up instead of Pepsi.She didn't appologize at all. Fine...luckily my sister brought along the mango juice that she put in her flask. There we were, feeling disappointed and angry.
    And the worst part, the waitress just threw the forks and knives on my husband's plate.Luckily it is empty.We were shocked and stunned by what had just happened. The waitress just threw it because she was in a hurry and didn't even say sorry.We were even mad.
    And the food, my goodness, did they just overcooked the pizza? it looks terrible and the taste? a DISASTER! it is sad...very sad to know that the pizza hut that we used to go way before that served the best pizza in town has the worst ever service and food. Dominos is way better and unfortunately they only have take aways.

    After we finished eating, we noticed some tables ordered outside food and still waiting for their food to be served. The supervisor in charge, her name's Yati, was not acting as a supervisor at all.I don't know if she knows her job description at all. Some of the customer went up to her and expressed their disappointment and what did she do? she just stared blankly as if she's bored hearing all these.That's her job to supervise what's needed to be supervised and not busying herself washing dishes and sorting out forks and spoons.There's this one lady even shouted at the cashier because she had waited for an hour plus and not even her drinks arrive at her table. And what did the employees of Pizza Hut do, just keep quiet and do their work, ignoring the poor lady.

    It is a very unhealthy and stressful experience breaking fast at Pizza Hut. Never will i dine there, at pizza hut, jalan semenyih.When me and my husband went to the cashier, i asked for the complaint box and the lady who is in charge at that time just ignore me and just passed me the complaint paper without even looking at me.She didn;t even smile or say sorry whatsoever. Maybe she knows, nobody will ever complaint against pizza hut.But is this what the pizza hut want its customer to experience?A bad service and a horrendous food???

    -1 Votes
  • As
    Asnor Sep 29, 2009

    The services given by the staffs at Pizza Hut (Tesco Ampang, Malaysia branch) were the worse I ever had. I ordered my pizza at 19:46pm and still at 20:30pm I didn't get my pizza.The staff said, wait for another 10 minutes, ok fine, we waited but still the same.Then we went off without having the pizza.I don't like the attitude of some of the staff who answering mobile phone while working and one of the staff didn't wear the uniform, just wearing black t-shirt and jeans.Did they been given any training at all?

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    eater Dec 07, 2009

    7 december 2009, on abou 4.00 pm. my siblings and i visited pizza hut located in old town..
    once i entered the pizza hut, none of the waitress or waiter came to us, to give us service...another word is none of the waiter or waitress is on duty, i saw most of them are in the kitchen, talking with malay guys.
    i felt very unsatistified with their service.One of the waitress named Meira, a malay girl, she did her work so rude, felt like not willing to do, threw the spoon into the drawer, make irratated sound to customer. i felt very angry to her work attitude..beside this, she purposely talking with a guy, make us wait for a long time to refill the drink.
    beside her, other waitress also treated us very rudely and impatiently. we get bad service from them.
    suprisely, i saw a malay guy eating customer's food while he is cooking. bad attitude..
    i hope the waitress are working in pizza hut located in old town can improve their working attitude, so that can give good impression to customer..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jasmine 7 Mar 22, 2010

    Went into pizza hut to order and the manager in a black shirt said it would take about 20 minutes so i said ok thats fine i went back to get my pizza and it still wasnt ready when i went up to the counter i seen a short white waitress with short hair standing in front of the manager with his chin on her shoulder when i finally got my pizza i drove away and seen them kissing in the back .

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pauladams Aug 11, 2010

    My store in Clinton Oklahoma is terrible. The workers there are very rude, there is usually four of the five workers out smoking. The workers there are very rude, they display poor customer service. The last time I was there on august 8th 2010 they messed my order and the order before and after mine, and when I asked about my the worker there said to me " you are not the only order I have so sit down and wait your turn" I watched two workers not wearing gloves and wipe sweat from their face and began handling food. Something needs to be down from the corporate office about our pizza hut.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yemex Sep 24, 2010

    Pizza Hut

    The worst Experience.

    This happened in the second week of june, 2010 i do not remeber the exact date but it happened at 6pm-9pm.
    The location is 9119 annapolise road, lanham, MD 20706 it was me and my wife trying to get some pizza on the way to our home and we are originally from africa raised in tyipical african orthodox church.
    So this was what happened i pulled to the parking ane went in to the store and ordered half vegitable and half chicken large pizza for us and the kids.
    The cashier told me it will be ready in 20-30 min because they were pretty busy and i came back in time to pick it up.
    This is were it all get mixed up, they gave me some body else's order which is peperoni pizza, which we never ate because of our religion and i picked the pizza in a hurry hoping it is the correct order.
    we got home dropped the pizza for the kids and went upstairs got changed and when i come to the dinning room my two kids have one slice each in their hand, my wife busy in the bed room too.
    I did n't know what to do with the kids they are not suppose to eat the peperoni pizza.
    I went back to the store around 10pm i was a bit pissed too, i had the pizza with out the two pieces in my hand.
    The gentleman in charge name was BRAIN he was a cocasian young man i expained what happened and showed my reciet which states i ordered a veg and chicken pizza.
    Unfortunately i refused my request which is to change my order or to get my money back, instead what he did was he claimed we ate the pizza so i can not get back my neither my pizza nor my original order.
    I was pretty pissed by then and asked for his name and told him i am gonna file a complain on him, he does not look considering that too.
    So they not only messed up my order and also gave hard time with attitude, i left the pizza in there i left very disappointed.
    The next day i went to another store in which i know the manger and told all what happened she told me BRAIN is not a regular and suggested to go back there and to talk to the manager Mr. GREEEN.
    I did go back ther and me this gentle man who was absolutely a very nice gentleman and professional who gave me my vegitable and chicken pizza with realy good care.
    Even if, Mr. GREEN took care of me that day my experience with BRAIN changed my hole perception about Pizza Hut and i never go back to Pizza Hut.
    I do not think i would go back there any soon !!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shahzad Ali Mar 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i order for a large vegi pizza at 5.32pm by phone for delivery at my address 46565 harry byrd hwy #262, sterling, va, the person told me that is gona take 45 to 50 min, i call them back after 52 minutes and they say that we give you one hour time,
    which was wrong, i ask that person his name but he refused me, i say that i want to talk to owner about this matter, that person
    said, do whatever you want to do but dont call this number again, otherwise i will call police on you,
    my name is shahzad ali, my cell #[protected], so please let me know that what you can do about this matter, thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricky sims Mar 14, 2011

    I ordered 1 large pizza and a order of bread sticks at 7:30pm and at ten at at 10 o'clock still no pizza and I called three times between that time and they said it is on the way well the last time I called they said they did not even have the order I placed. This store has alot of problems. It is on Dayton pike in soddydaisy Tennessee. This is the 3rd problem we have had out of this store. ([protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HAD42 Mar 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There was two employees working the whole restaurant, one was making making the pizza and also working the cash register, the other was serving drinks. I know this because this is what they told us. When we walked in there was not any pizza on the buffet, just empty pans. Of course I was expecting pizza out any minute. We sat down got a small salad and waited on the pizza . Well come to find out, everyone else was also waiting on the pizza. I ask when more pizza was to come out and that was when I was told there was only two people working today and didnt know when the pizza was coming. We waited approx 45 min and still no pizza. My Wife and I decided to pay for our drinks and side salad and go somewhere else. Got to the register and we were charged $14.98. WE WILL NOT BE BACK TO PIZZA HUT.

    0 Votes
  • Clifford Smith May 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DELIVERY TICKET #00074 STORE-744182
    I ORDERED A PIZZA OVER THE INTERNET 744182 0/5/18/11 05:57pM LOCATION [protected] MANAGER JAMES KYLE
    PIZZA HUT IN DUNCANVILLE KEEP TAKING MY MONEY AND SENDING ME UN COOKED PIZZA. I PAY WITH MY CREDIT CARD AND SPOKEN TO MANAGER JAMES KYLE WHOM LATER CLAIM THAT HE CAN NOT GUARANTEE COOKED PIZZA. LOOK IF I WANTED UNCOOKED PIZZA FOR MY MONEY I LL GO TO A GROCERY STORE. WHEN I ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK THE MANAGER TOLD ME I HAD TO DRIVE TO HIM TO GET IT. ALSO IF I WANTED ANOTHER PIZZA ORDERED IT WILL BE AN HOUR FOR DELIVERY. A FORMAL COMPLAINT WERE ISSUED TO PIZZA HUT

    0 Votes
  • Wp
    Wpayton5599 Aug 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You don't tell us which Pizza Hut to avoid...

    -1 Votes
  • VetoForBRs Aug 04, 2011

    "DO NOT COME TO THAT PIZZA HUT IF YOU WANT TO EAT THERE!!"

    Lol...

    0 Votes
  • Wp
    Wpayton5599 Aug 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I love "special" complainers!

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    People Suck! Sep 13, 2011

    I wish you could "like" these complaints on fb.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    People Suck! Sep 13, 2011

    Oh crap! You can!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pizza Hut's customer Nov 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today(6th November 2011), my friend and I visited Ipoh Garden South's Pizza hut for having our dinner. But, the employees and shift managers are rude. I've been to many Pizza hut, this is the most disappointing fast food restaurant. We've waited for an an hour just served for soft drinks mushroom soup and garlic bread. After an hour, we asked about the pizza. The first worker said that he'll go to check, but didn't reply us and continue his work. After a few more minutes, we tried to ask other worker, they also asked us to wait about 15 minutes. Then, 15 minutes's over, then we asked the same question. A worker asked us about the receipt, we just noticed the pizza still not ready yet. After another 15 minutes, we just got the pizza. When i wanna eat 2nd piece, i found a piece of toilet paper stck there. I showed the worker about it, i was flabbergasted . Because the worker asked me: " Then, how?' It's really exasperated when we hear this. We demand to see the manager. I was told by the shift manager he's the one who made the pizza. He denied their fault and insist his situation. He said that 's tissue, but i didnt use any tissue. i checked and see, it's toilet paper. when i took my cellphone and wanna take the photo, he wanna gt back the pizza from my hand and getting angry. At last, i still took the picture. He asked another manager come and talk with us. This time is a woman, she come and remove the toilet paper n told us it's used to bake pizza. She gt back the pizza and put the toilet paper into a transparent plastic bag, but i noticed it's not the toilet paper anymore and it became smaller.Then, she said :" I go to ask my boss first." .Then, she said wanna free another regular pizza for us, but we we've rejected her offered. She tried to convince us to give us voucher and so on. But we just pay the bill and left this disgusting place. We won't go to this irresponsible restaurant again. It's really bad ! Fortunately, we didn't gulp it down. Spent about 2 hours there just got this ridiculous answers and bad service.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pizza Muncher Oct 13, 2012

    Pizza is plain dry and no sauce came along with the bread sticks or p'zolo. Just an all out bad experience

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions