McDonalds Australiabad customer service

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi i am writing about the service i had at Mcdonalds Coffs Harbour South this afternoon.
I had ordered 1 happy meal with 6 nuggets, 1 medium quarter pounder meal and 1 large cheeseburger meal with a extra cheeseburger we then got to the next counter an ordered another extra cheeseburger.
We then left the drive through and realised that we did not recieve our toy for the happy meal and we had to go back and get the toy my partner was in the franchise getting the toy and i realised we had a cheeseburger in the happy meal and not nuggets and also instead of a small fries i had 6 single chips in the bottom of the box with the paper bag just sitting there on top of the burger so i went in and told them and they gave me the nuggets and the small fries.
Then i went home and realised that we only had one quarter pounder meal which the burger was dry with hardly no sauce and a cheeseburger meal which the fries for that meal were very low the box was half full so we had accually not recieved our 2 extra cheeseburgers we then rang the manager and told him of this poor service and he told us to come get the other cheeseburgers and that was it my partner went and picket them up.
In my opinion it wasnt the poor management of the situatuation because when my partner went out and picket them up the manager seemed very annoyed at his staff for such a terrible mistake so i think it was the staff that were preparing the order that mixed it up so terribly. Also i think that instead of us having to waste petrol coming out again we should have atleast got the cheeseburgers for free we were quite angry that a place could make such a large mistake if it hadnt of been the whole meal been stuffed up we would not of been so angry but they ruined our dinner and for that i will not be returning to that paticular franchise for any meal ever again.
Thankyou for your time and for listening to my complaint.
have a lovely day
Yours Sincerely Jessica Norman

Responses

  • Du
    Dude9 Oct 29, 2018

    We go to Macdonalds Sunnybank Queensland frequently why is it that everything is cold .Berger, Chips, Pancakes, seems like its been cooked for so long and left sitting .It is discusting we complain about it butit never gets any better .Its got worse since they have started bringing it to the table you asked for food to be hot but it never gets any better. I asked three times for the fries to be hot but still came to the table Cold .This needs to be addressed our group of people that go there are sick of this .

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A robot Jul 02, 2018

    Just bought a big mac meal from maccas on maitland rd mayfield, funny thing though when I opened the bag the two patties were chucked in the bag and the chips upside down and scattered everywhere. the big mac box was closed so they didn’t just fall off. I called and the manager who was too busy to talk so she called back. she said sorry, we have spoken to the staff member and we can assure you the patties didn’t fall on the floor or anything so it should be ok to eat. I thought wtf I didn’t even consider them falling on the floor. the manager then said she would replace the burger. great I will drive the 5km back and enjoy the replaced burger with my cold chips and flat drink. I had a better idea, tell your staff to take pride and serve a meal that’s had some level of care put into it. but before I get any comments back from loyal maccas works who will say that they were probably far to busy to pack a pre cooked meal right, let me say your excuses are as good as your half [censored] attitude toward good service.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aaaps Mar 06, 2017

    McDonald at Cnr Cheltenham & Perry Roads, Keysborough VIC 3175 has huge problems with customer service and service. I have gone there at around midday on Sunday 5 of March 2017 to get 3 coffee late with two of my friends. I ordered 3 large coffee's in a glass. It took a girl and the supervisors/managers on duty Arshdeep and Nichole 1/2 hour and 3 attempts to get it right. Wow that was the biggest joke and stuff-up!!! I have never seen staff unable to make coffee latte in a glass even after been personally instructed how to do it .

    First attempt resulted with coffee been provided in paper cups!! Than the coffee was provide in 2 mugs and 1 glass and no plates and on a wet tray. On the third attempt it was done in a glass on a dry try and only 2 plates as they did not have plates at that location. When I asked the manager for the third plate he told me it was been used. I asked manager to show me where in the whole place was it been used. I was than informed that they did not have enough plates as it takes 3 weeks to get plates. Wow this was the same ### I was told in November and December last year when I happen to be there for the same order. Managers and staff at that location of Indian origins have no idea about customer service, hygiene or presentation. I made few pictures of what was eventually provided after I loost patience with lazy and untrained staff at that location. Two other customers come up to me and told me that this McDonald location has never got their orders right yet and they make tea or coffee 10 to 15 min before their rest of the orders arrive leaving coffee cold, NICE SERVICE. What a joke this store is when it come to customer service. I and my friends will never return back to McDonald for anything at that location or any other McDonald. With such a crappy service and 1/2 of drama just to get 3 coffee late was just a bad experience for which I was charged. What a joke McDonald. Time to do something about your customer service, lazy Indian management and presentation if you want people to return.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spiros Papadakis Dec 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Darling harbour mcdonalds This is the third time we go sick from eating their having breakfast my friend got swollen arms and I was dizzy and nearly fainted the food is contaminated the burgers are cold and the eggs are terrible the RPA is 7 min away please get directions before eating as you could die from eating the food ... we are banking professionals working in darling harbour

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matthew Batson Oct 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Frankston maccas by far the worst I've seen. Junkies and meth heads congregate. Food is stale as if it had sat for an hour before we purchased it. Nuggets were hard and cold. And the Big Mac bun was stale. I actually spewed after later as a result of mild food poisoning. God knows what was in that putrid burger. Never again will I go back to that disgusting junkie filled poor excuse for a restaurant. The place should be bulldozed.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kennic Oct 05, 2016

    I have a complainte about to charters towers store Queenland you always have to wait or they don't have what you want l said that to the girl and she told me if l didn't like it because of the way l spoke her that she would refuse to sever me that made me laugh because they did't have any of the 4 things that l whated

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    DJ60 Aug 25, 2016

    People who work at McDonalds at Sandgate Queensland Australia you have been shamed, we ordered two larges big mac meals to only find out they were the same size as an Cheeseburger, and your chips were very salty and cold, and we had to wait sooo long to get our food in the drive thru.

    0 Votes
  • Hd
    hd1922 Oct 11, 2015

    HELP I just ordered a fish burger it was a cold fish burger I got.
    Please help us we are a long way away and it seems like head office don't care that you have the worst store in Australia in Allice Springs.
    I don't want you to reply with the same tired speall we need action. I know you have had so many complaints and so far we see no action. I Sirgestion for you would be to get some one out here and see for your self. Put some effort in to job.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lilian-Ganda Jul 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    McDonald's is a resturant that my family really enjoyed over the years, but 350 Redbank Plains Rd, Bellbird Park QLD is one disgusting restaurant. For the past months now, every time we buy food there we find long hair in the food. I think the staff need to cover their hair for the safety of the people buying the food. We dont want get sick by eating the food that we love: well this last one so bad because we took our first order back because of hair and the other one that was given to us also had hair! Cover your hair McDonald's Billbird Park Staffs!!! We have pictures.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MissAshleigh Sep 18, 2014

    I might actually have taken your complaint seriously if it wasnt for your horrendous use of the english language.
    Working at McDonalds myself for the past 4 years, i have very little time for customers who mistreat a bunch of 16 year olds, all because we made a mistake on your order. I have no problem in helping customers out who approach the staff and explain the issue: i will do all i can to fix the problem so that you dont leave with a bad impression of our store. However, if you happen to be one of those ignorant and self-righteous consumers who takes to social media and internet forums to express your "disgust" in McDonalds, and yet will return to McDonalds the next day to find something else to complain about, you need to re-evaluate your life.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Ma ma G Aug 16, 2014

    Hi my nickname is maxi. I am a mother if twin that leave 2-3 Street away from Mc.Donal in Liverpool Hume high way NSW. Which is sometime we drive past my babies wants her food from their which I don't want to buy but can't stop them from wanting it. So every times and most of each time that we went their, our order it doesn't seem like they checking our order and which our order wasn't that big like the others. But we had the bigger problems with this place all the time as first I'm not worry about it. But it seem everytime now they doing this to us. Which everytime we go my twin love to have 2happy meal with 3 nuggets each meal with Apple juice and add of just steam bun on it own but 2 of it with sauce a side and I might have 2grill chicken burgers one with meal one on it own with no sauce and more salad. Is It that very complicated to take my order and put it all together? I don't think so! But we always seem to end up without steam bun or toys or juice, Or my burger end up smash up it look like they just throw all the pieces of stuff that in a burger in it. Really I make one complaint for them to missing my kids buns and no chicken burgers when I order two of them I end up to give my burger to my kids and I stay without food for the night but I'm adult I can find something else to eat at home. Specially when I come back from work picking the twin up from child care or from friends house they always wants Mc.Donal. So I had to take them but I'm come though the part that I pay my money for my food but I don't get what I am suppose to get and with a single parent like me it very hard to put twin in the car and go back to it to get our food and what ring them up take them 3-4 weeks to send me a voucher but I try to say to myself to not worry about it cause it may busy but the time I usually went their was a night time at the most that not event busy around 7/8/9pm and my kids was tired so do I that the reason we didn't go back and tired of waiting on the phone to call them up but really I'm tired of them that they should checking their order before they give it to u. Specially with the family that have kids cause the kids distracted us and hungry and tired all together we trust u Mc.Donal customer service to check our order before u handling it to us. I work in the fast food too I do understand when it busy people do make mistake and I'm not complaint when it happen of busy time. But this mistake had to always be with my order such as a little order like this that is what I don't understand! Like tonight 16/08/2014 at 8.10pm it not busy at all and it raining so they still stuff my order up every time I finish work late and wanted to go home and if I decide to get Mc.Donal in my area before I go home I go their at Liverpool Hume Highway and this is what I get pay more for all the food that I am order. BUT I GOT FOOD LESSER THAN WHAT I SUPPOSE TO HAVE OF WHAT I AM PAYING FOR! WHY??? But the Mc.Donal in Green Valley it much better and I'm taking about they very busy their and the waiting time fast and I wasn't waiting long big order that I was order cause they put the wrong order for me they change me a new one right away and give me Apple pie with a drink free cause I was order another extra but they give it to me for free just a small little mistake that I don't even care. But compare with Liverpool small order and they can't even do it promptly. What should they do right? Even they can check up how much time and money I spend on this place in Liverpool cause I used my card most of time for drive thou and you ( Mc.Donal Liverpool NSW ) will see how many time I go their and I might just get 1 OR 2 order right!!! Please do something about it! I hate to leave a negative feed back like this but which Mc.Donal is good I say it good.
    Thank for your time
    Your Sincerely, Kanokwan Sinothok.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonayel Nov 20, 2013

    There are heaps of flies inside mermaid waters McDonald Gold Coast please be aware

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zepp Feb 18, 2013

    Drive through instructions.
    1. Ask for a receipt after you pay.
    2. Refuse to drive to a waiting bay if asked.
    3. Do not accept a refund if they refuse to serve you. You have a receipt proving purchase.
    4. Do not drive from that window until you have checked your order.
    5. And most importantly, take your time, enjoy the experience of watching the different reactions you'll get.

    Ive never had bad experience since I start doing this. The kids enjoy analysing the reactions also!!

    Have fun!

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irishviewer Jan 30, 2013

    After reading some of the comments whoever works at mcdonalds fix your attitude.
    Almost everyone works to supply for there familys and do not ### on a daily basis as much as mcdonalds staff.
    I have kept a log on my orders from the 2 Hoppers Crossing mcdonalds over the past month with a few friends too. totaling 17 orders, 5 of which we lost over $3-7 worth of goods, almost ALL!!! the orders were dry burgers and cold soggy chips (one or the other), when i pay $10 for a meal i want food i can eat, not something im going to throw at the birds in the parking lot...and the staff wonder why its so messy...amazing.
    Its getting frustrating because mcdonalds 5 years ago were far more polite, food was over 100 times better plus better value. If you want to jack the price then jack your service and quality, stop cutting corners or business will hit the fan.
    With checking the order at the window: so many times there has been a car behind me and sometimes even ordering a single coke...but the staff hand me the bag and go 'have a nice day' and almost force you away from the window. then when you get home 10 mins later the food must be eaten or itl go soggy and crap (anyone that eats maccus knows this) if u check in the car park you need to line up and go through all the ### again, the staff hate it and the person paying an arm and a leg hates it too.
    Im just an angry customer from the 'F'ing around i get all the time, but in saying this maccus does a great deal in Australia offering jobs to young people and allowing the experience for a career on many. the issue here is ensuring the staff are taught how to smile, be polite, take an extra minute to go over the order and not cry when a customer is angry.
    thank you :)

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dazza73 Jan 27, 2013

    Whether the kids at McDonalds are making mistakes, offering up sub par service or not filling your fries (first world problem you overbearing lazy gluttonous sloth) they get paid no where near enough to warrant such trivial complaints as mentioned above.

    At least these kids are having a crack at life and staying out of trouble and are not drunk or high on drugs like the bunch of delinquents you expect to see hanging around a shopping centre or train station.

    If I was working at McDonald's and had someone riding my ### all shift to work quicker and harder all for a measly $9 an hour you can sure as hell count on your complaint being met with total contempt. If you don't like the service - dont go, the food is junk anyway so get your ### in the kitchen and feed yourself something with nutrition or otherwise eat somewhere where pleasing service can be expected for the price you pay.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nelle74 Jan 01, 2013

    McDonalds are getting worse not better!!! Stale buns, nuggets that are lukewarm, too much ketchup. If they want people to keep going to their store maybe they should improve what they are selling. This is one person who will not be going back to Mc Donalds and i know many more who are not going back either

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melbournian Dec 30, 2012

    MacDonalds - Frankston, Victoria. Awesome food advertising compared to what you get (see attached photos of Australia's Choice, Fish & Chips). They looked like overdone chicken nuggets from perhaps 2 weeks ago. Didn't dare eat them, could not tell you what it actually was.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theboss2 Dec 30, 2012

    This evening at 11.30 pm my husband my self and our two teenage children stopped at macdonalds on the f3 north bound on the central coast nsw we had just been to the cinema at tuggerah the service at macdonalds was non existant, the toilets were discusting the dust was so thick on the tiles that you could write your name in it .There was no toilet paper there was filth al over the floor the dyson air handdryer was black inside .T here was not a clean table in the resterant we had to clean one the bins were overflowing we left our coffee cups on the floor next to bin .When we did get our food 2x fish chips 1x happy meal an a cheese burger 2x coffees the fish was so hard that you could build a house on them they were cold and rubberish we would have complained there but ther didnt seem to be an adult there supervising we will never attend this macdonalds store again and will recomend to family and friends that they do the same `

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Bonney Jun 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First of all,
    Management can not expect 14&15 year old, s who are just starting in the work force to be trained and supervised by people not much older than them, to start with they have little life experience themselves.. These young people deserve & need full time ADULT supervision so they can have the right start in the workforce with a good working ethic and give them the chance to be the best they can, they deserve it so do the customers. I am sure McDonald's CEO 'S make billions of dollars each year, So wouldn't you think the most important first step should be professional customer service training ? Why are McDonalds not putting some of that money into Adult full time Supervisor positions in each store across the board, to over see these young people and give them the tools of the trade they so badly need. l go to work each morning past a McDonald's and sometimes call in to get a coffee, l do not have time for staff to dilly dally to say the least, each time it feels like the young person behind the counter has no enthusiasam when serving in general and it seems all to hard !! this then frustrates the hell out of me !! and each time it happens l feel the need to voice my disopointment in the service and how long it has taken to get one cup of coffee. Just a polite hi how are you would be survice there is no happy face and no bounce in their step, rule number one always make the customer feel special a smile can do that. The best customer service l have ever seen by far is BEAN SQUEEZE ! and they employ young people. Come on McDonald's your making billions of dollars be fair to your staff and the consumer lift your game. Regards Julie

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimcj May 30, 2012

    Albion Park Rail McDonalds is a waste of a building...my kids & I go there twice a week after my girl finishes her training...every time we go through Drive through they always stuff up...the other night we were asked to wait in Bay 1 for our order to be brought out to us...15 minutes later, i had to go & ask where our food was...there wasnt an apology, the very young manager took the chips out of the bag, renewed them with fresh ones...didnt even bother about the hamburgers..handed the bag to me & then asked if I wanted desserts...if I wanted bloody desserts I would have asked for them to begin with...then tonight they stuffed up with the drinks & had to ask for the right drinks, then when we got home my nuggets were missing...I tried for over an hour to contact the store through phoning...no answer...too bad if it was an emergency for one of their staff...These two times arent the first & probably wont be the last...But what I want to know is.. how do they cope when it is holiday time & they have all the people driving through going down the coast????...& as for all you staff members on here bagging customers & sticking up for your stores, you are as bad as the service you guys offer...i have been in the retail sector for many years & if I had the attitude you people have, I wouldnt last long in my job at all...& if I ran my shop they way that half the McDonald outlets do, i would be bankrupt cause customers just wouldnt come back...Most of you are young & get paid next nothing for the hours you put in but like the saying goes...Pay them peanuts & you'll get monkeys...Hope when you all grow up & become adults you will realise that the customer is ALWAYS RIGHT...

    0 Votes
  • Co
    courtney bunyan Apr 30, 2012

    I made a complaint at the Morrisett McDonalds in July 2011 about my daughter that had eaten a mcChicken burger in which as she was eating it and had nearly finished the burger i noticed that the chicken patty was still raw inside within a short time she began vomiting and i took the rest of the burger back to the morrisett McDonald's store and gave the burger what was left over to the store to be followed up and still to this day nothing has still been sent to me in regards to and inquiry about the action taken or a offer of letter in regarding apologises for the damages and the complete stress and agony that my 10 year old daughter had to go thru . The manager Paul still has not called me in regards to any other issue that they were supposed to i have rang on numerous occasions and still to this day 1 May 2012 i still have received not a dam issue of a sorry, nearly 1 year on these restaurants don't care who suffers as long as they get there products sold and they just move on without any kind of sympathy for there clients no matter which way the story goes i think that if more people start taking action against these restaurants that are not doing there jobs and not going thru proper procedure's and checking up on there staff at all times then they deserve to be sued wholeheartedly .


    Courtney B

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kingxxx70 Feb 20, 2012

    another place for bad maccas customer service is at north parramatta. looks like its being run by junkies. cant tell the difference between the staff and the ho bos that go there. the staff are rude. they ask customers to open the door and they call customers as if they are calling dogs.

    never going there again

    0 Votes
  • i fully agree with the complaint as the staff should be trained properly and not be so rude i went into mayfield maccas today and they had no seasoning for the shaker fries i was then told they had no fanta which is understanable if they run out but the staff were really rude so i told them not to worry about it ill go elsewhere i then went to king st newcastle maccas and the menu prices were 30 cents dearer i was hungary so i still ordered then i was in discust that the bloke that was 2 people behind me ordered a much bigger order and got his about 3 minutes before i got mine and when i finally got my meal it was cold and the chips were very soggy and my burger had only half the ingrediants it was meant to have i am a regular visitor to maccas but after todays episode i not sure that i will ever eat there again and it is really dissapointing as i frequently have a lot to do with RMHC so instead of paying juniors that dont care about there job get some people that will do the job properly

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    marg80 Aug 23, 2011

    i have McDonalds in Wanneroo, WA on Thursday last week and had a chicken burger and got food poisoning any one know what i can do about it

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasminephan Aug 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yesterday on the 09/08/2011 me and my group of friend go to our friend graduated at Rosehill gardern and we had going to the McDonalds near there is opposited the Mercure hotel at rosehill. i just want to ask how long it take for family dinner box...because we came there by 9:30pm and waiting until 10:20pm to have the food, the burger and chip was too cold and old as well. if you dont believe you can check your own camera for the time 9:30pm and 10:20pm. my friend had stand there and waited in front of the counter so im sure the camera had view him ...this is the fast food service not main to waiting for 1/2hrs to have the family dinner box...the McDonald are near the place of UWS paramatta campus area

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Digusted Customer Jul 13, 2011

    Was holidaying in Townsville for the weekend (9-10th July 2011) and was heading to a Concert on Saturday night and as a treat we decided to head to Macca's for dinner for the kids. Heading through Drive through we started to place our order. The attendant asked us if there was more to order after we had ordered 2 happy meals. We stated that we were in a moment. A silent pause on his end and my partner and I quickly decided what we wanted before placing the next part of our order. Then through the intercom we hear..."well we dont sell Banana's" and a small cheeky giggle. My partner had just started placing his order when this comment came through. We turned to one another and didnt understand what the hell his was going on about. My partner turned to speak into the intercom and stated to the attendant that he was being a smart ### and then the attendant again with his smart ### attitude suddenly suggested that we ordered a third happy meal...what was he trying to imply? That we are monkey children????? Banana's? Another happy meal? Wen I had ordered a chicken twister and heard nothing from his end wen I stated my order throughout this chaotic time. After that BS I instructed him to cancel the order and we drove forward to the window to confront the culprit. He ran out of the booth as we drove forward and left another young man standing there to face us. We asked the young man what were with the comments and he threw his hands up in innocence stating to us it wasnt him. We demanded to speak to the manager and moments later she waltzed in guns blazing... we started to tell her our story and all she could say was ... "Do you swear at my staff?"...uhmmmm yeah we did we stated back. He was called a lil ### back at the intercom for being a rude smart ###. She didnt listen to our concerns, nor our side of the story. She growled that this is a family restaraunt blah blah blah and after alot of words were exchanged between us and the service mananger Emily Barra at the Cluden store. She slammed the window shut before stating that they can refuse service...no apology...nothing...we were like WTF! Could not believe it. Never Ever in my life have I ever experienced the lack of professionalism in any store. She deserved the obescenities we stated as angry patrons and didnt expect a free meal or anything just to be listened to for a few seconds.. and as we drove off she shouted "###ing ###"...yes just lovely. My daughters in the back seat waiting for dinner and they have to deal with this crap. I had contacted the store later that night to confirm the Managers name and when she would on her shift next. The service manager who we had the altercation with earlier answered my call spoke to me in a decent manner as I with her but then commented she was going to get something and put the phone down and didnt return... I contacted the store yesterday and spoke to the Manager. Told her our side of the story and what do you know... absolutely different to what she was told. She was very friendly and could not apologise enough for her staff lack of professionalism and was disgusted with how they treated us. Apparently we are gettng an apology letter and a $25 voucher...lol... this situation has left a bad taste in my mouth and will never set foot in another store again... the $25 voucher will be palmed off to a homeless shelter in my area... I have contacted the paper and will take my complaint further... just digusted

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisamariev Jul 07, 2011

    BEFORE EVERYONE STARTS HAVING A GO AT THE COMPLAINT AT HAND I WOULD LIKT TO SAY A FEW WORDS.

    yes you may work there, her complaint is not specifically at you, therefore you should pay attention to what she is complaining about. HER SPELLING IS NOT AT QUESTION.

    MANAGER AT FRONT END HANDLING FOOD, HAIR MESSY, NOT WEARING A HAT. -OHS PLAIN AND SIMPLE
    i have found some major problems in a store in bankstown. it is 1. PATHETIC: serving workers while on their break behind the counter whilst customers have been waiting a good 15+ mins. SINCE WHEN IS IT OK TO PUSH IN BECAUSE YOU WORK IN THAT FACILITY??? OH RIGHT ITS NOT!
    think of the parents with children wanting their lunch or elderly peple who cant stand long. THIS WAS A FRONT END MANAGER WHO WAS SERVING THE WORKER... WRONG? IF YOU SAY OTHERWISE GET THE HELL OUT OF RETAIL AND IN A FACTORY.


    STEP UP ON YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE, YOU CAN SAY "OH WHATS ONE LESS PERSON" BUT ONCE EVERYONE SEES THAT TYPE OF ATTITUDE AND CUTS CORNERS AUSTRALIA AND THE COMPANY WILL LOSE BIG MONEY THROUGH LAWSUITS!

    2: now this is just horrible and absolutely disgusting. i had purchased a small cheeseburger meal for my nephew, among other meals for my daughter, mother, and neice.

    now the meal that my mother had was absolutely under the standards of anything that should be for sale. the bun was rock hard and fell apart with the slightest touch AND the meat was dry as if it had sat there cooked since the night before. SAME THING with the cheeseburger, it fell apart, WHATS THAT TELLING YOU??? OLD BREAD THROW IT OUT!! why would you serve that to someone? pathetic.

    yes everyone makes mistakes, but to what extent are we going to let those mistakes go to? are we going to finally step up when food poisoning kills one of our children eating something that they love?

    IF THIS HAPPENS AGAIN I SHALL BE TAKING THIS TO OHS, FAIR TRADING AND ANY OTHER ORGANISATION TO MAKE SURE THIS DOESNT HAPPEN AGAIN.

    i have worked in retail for such a long time, i know what bad customer service is and you know what??? i have my previous customers say hello to me in the street, ask me how im doing etc. you know why they would do this?? GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    1 Votes
  • tlsome Jun 26, 2011

    You should get what you paid for, food should be checked before it leaves. Every time you go to maccas they are far from being run of their feet. Just lazy, not trained and too young to care.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Disgusted - Morisset NSW Mar 05, 2011

    Its been a couple of times that we've gone to the McDonalds in Morisset, NSW and either they don't have icecream or they card machine doesn't work. There's never notices up to inform you, so while you're waiting in the drive through, you have to wait to order, only to ge told they don't have what you want. Sick of it. The service is not up to scratch and I do not recommend them.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    trevor browne Feb 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    obviousely these complaints are not taken seriousely so why in hell is this site even here

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    agirlinatutu Jan 27, 2011

    FrustratedandConfused - As a McDonald's employee working in Drive Thru I have between 2min45sec and 3min30sec from the moment your car enters Drive Thru to when you car leaves the presenter window when you collect your order. There are 3 stages of Drive Thru - The COD where you place your order, the cashier window and the presenter window. The COD and cashier windows are the only two places in DT where you can add burgers and pay for your items. You cannot add items on at the presenter window, there is no register at that window because the window is purely to hand out your order, I have approximately 30secs to give you your order, otherwise my DT timer will 'beep' because you have exceeded the total experience time and I will get in trouble. By adding on at the last window, you hold the entire Drive Thru up, this causes delays with customers behind you who also will exceed their total experience time, and again I will get in trouble. You order should come up on the COD in front of you, it is YOUR responsibility to check that screen. You should also be handed a receipt at the cashiers window, it is YOUR responsibility to hold onto that receipt and take one when it is offered. I cannot add onto your order at the presenter window because I do not have a register, and under our cash policy I cannot use another person register. It would also be greatly unfair for you to push in front of the customers waiting on Front Counter to be served.
    Customers lie constantly about items they claim to have ordered, I have taken customers orders at the COD and when they drive down to the Presenter window try to complain that the Order Taker missed as item they never asked for and request a free item. It happens daily.
    Kath 76 - I worked Australia Day, and it was easily the hottest and busiest day I have worked in a long time. Do you know what else? Every crew person is being paid double time. So it essentially costs twice as much to put every crew on the floor but we don't do twice the sales, so no we cannot just put on a couple extra staff because the store cannot afford to. Every person on that floor was working for two people, and serving customers is our first priority. If there is 3 crew on the floor in Front Area running Drive Thru and Counter, who do you expect to have the time to wipe tables? Because I guarantee you if a crew person was in dining room and you had to wait longer to be served you would complain about that too. I know this isn't acceptable but if customers did the courteous thing of putting their rubbish IN THE BINS, and not spreading the straws and napkins all over the benches and floors it would automatically enhance the look of the store. You have to walk out the door to leave, and in most stores in means walking past at least one bin. It is not my job to put YOUR rubbish in the bins.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kath 76 Jan 27, 2011

    I have to start off by saying that i am not usually a person that complains and we don't go to mcdonalds very often but i feel that it is necessary to complain now. Mcdonalds at Menai in Sydney, NSW is disgraceful, most of the time it is dirty and they take too long to serve customers. They are always running out of stock whether it be lettuce or the gas for soft drinks!! I still would not have complained but then i visited the store with my husband and children on Australia day, it was atrocious!!! There was food everywhere, the bins were overflowing, serviettes and straws everywhere, food all over the floor, tables not wiped and flies all over the food in mccafe. I know that they were very busy, but they should have known this as it was Australia Day and there were rides and fireworks across the road. Surely it wouldn't have hurt them to put a couple of extra staff on just to clean the restaurant! There have been so many people that have complained about this restaurant and still nothing is done. If we ever do eat it is definitely not there unless there is no other option, such as Australia Day. Hopefully mcdonalds read these complaints and do something about it!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jakki911 Jan 02, 2011

    I totally understand what your are talking about, i live in Qld and everytime without fail the same Mcdonalds stuffs up mine and everyone elses orders. Worst part is this particlar McDonalds trained all the staff for the a new resturant.
    It doesnt matter how busy they are they are trained in what they do and have no excuse. I am a mother of 5 so it cost's me alot of money when i do go and almost all meals meals ordered are wrong and makes it real stressful when you have 5 hungry kids.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FrustratedandConfused Dec 27, 2010

    When i arrived at window of drive thru to collect my order i was asked if i wanted a tray for the frozen cokes, i said yes and please put the sundaes in there as well. I was told that the sundaes had not been ordered or paid for. I insisted that they had as i have no reason to lie, I had a hand written letter from my kids of what they wanted. still do. I then asked if i could then just get them and pay, I was told that there is no till at that window and no i couldnt. I asked why, I was only given the reason that there is no till. I asked why it couldnt be put through another till. I was told that I could not get them and that now I was holding up everybody, (there was noone behind me) mind you it was ok that I had to wait after already placing my order when asked. I was told to wait and when I went to the window to pay was told that the till had frozen. The girl there seemed flustered by it all. Back at the food collection window and older staff member told me to move on and slammed the window shut. Very frustrated at the simple request to correct my order I beeped my car horn continually so that someone would come and talk to me, I was then threatened with the police so I told her to ring them she came out and took my rego number. After leaving without my sundaes I went home and rang the owner and left a message saying all of this on his message bank. I was told that it should have come up on the screen, it certainly wasnt coming up on the screen as I was ordering and then I was asked to move on so I did. I have dealt with a lot of strange situations but this is just so petty. Not being able to buy two sundaes at the window after receiving your order when you have already asked for it once. Its just so petty and very weird and then to be treated the way I was. I am now a hungry jacks customer whenever we decide to actually have take out again as we dont very often, it was supposed to be a treat for my kids and blew up into something ridiculous.

    1 Votes
  • Kt
    ktm300 Dec 07, 2010

    McDonalds south of Coffs Harbour get ur act together .. and who the bloody hell is responsible for running this rude fast food monstrosity' .. OMG' ..we visited 7pm' .. 9/11/10 .. the premises was actually quiet for that time of evening much to my surprise .. so the treatment we received was totally not acceptable .. hey everyone knows to check there order before leaving that is a well known fact and we take that as normal .. no problem ' .. touche' ..we understand you are over worked and understaffed but there is no need to take that out on the paying customer .. things are pretty bad when people have to revert to complaining online ' .. quite obviously there is a need for more training or someone to make sure everything is running smoothly .. i understand ppl can't be perfect 24/7 .. but when it comes too stuff up's all round and rude employee's there's a major problem .. and like i say it was fairly quiet .. we were shoved thro ' the order box .. when i stated we were still trying to work out our order and there was no ' car behind .. then pushed thro' and told to drive straight thro ' to the waiting bay as it was a larger order' .. (there were 2 customers inside ordering food ) after some time we were served fair enough ' .. now after that time one would think that someone would have checked the order to make sure the complete order was filled as 3 ppl walked it out ..with that many on the job come on' .. only one young man was polite' .. when i went back to get the rest of the order ..the other 2 young ladies just glared rudely' standing round gass bagging' not even interested in what i was there for after they just dropped it out to me .. i had to wait for another young lady to finally come over and serve ' who in return huffed at me and sorted the order and shut the window ' with a disturbed look of ignorance on her face .. is this what you call service ' .. i seriously think there needs to be a complaint box or some similar system .. as this treatment is absolutely apalling' .. if you can't deal with customers politely then what the hell are you doing in that franchise ' with those responsibilities for ... thanks guys (((( NOT' )))) !!! :( unhappy jan ...

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tell me about it Dec 07, 2010

    I'm amazed at all the people making excuses for the "poor overworked teenagers". Come on Australia! Stop acting like victims and get on delivering decent service, no matter who you work for. The lady was right to complain. She got totally crap service and paid her money. The manager playing hell with his staff doesn't have much of a clue either. Unless Coffs is a really backward place (maybe? lol) he and the franchisee need to work on their recruitment and training methods.

    I went to a Maccas at Reedy Creek on the highway at the Gold Coast yesterday and received totally crap service: just rude, careless people with no idea of a service ethic or how to listen to customers' concerns. The manager was positively aggressive when I very mildly suggested the serving size was was very small compared to the Maccas up the highway. I shan't be back there -- and what's more i'll be telling plenty of others to stay away.

    Fifteen years ago I sent my daughter to work in Maccas and learn a good work and service ethic. It worked too. McDonalds staff training used to be legendary, but those days seem long gone. I'm sure the manuals etc are all still there, but the execution has gone down the toilet through POOR MANAGEMENT and supervision skills. Fifteen years of enormous prosperity have left Australia in poor shape in ways that really count. When tough times come again (they always do) people will vote with their feet when they get crap service for their hard-earned dollar.

    Personally I think McDonalds senior management in Australia need to take a good look at themselves and/or have their collective [censor] kicked by their US counterparts. I lived in the US for 11 years and although I wasn't a big frequenter of Maccas, I never had one single incident of crap service -- and when a mis-step was made, the "service recovery" kicked in and we ended up with a win-win. Top execs at Maccas need to get out of bean-counting/margin protection/ supply chain optimisation mode, and reconnect with the frontline reality: get onto some of these laggard stores and hold people accountable. They are dragging your brand down badly. And the teenage "victims" that work there aren't learning much of value, it seems.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FairGo Dec 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have all the understanding in the world for the anxiety and stress anybody feels when under pressure as the employee's of Mc'Donalds at times would...
    As well as i have understanding for the people whom decide to allow themselves off the hook to cook for a night and treat themselves to the conveniance of Mc'Donalds expecting with our valued dollar that they would be provided a professional, fast, efficient service... only to have there time delayed and complicated and at times wasted money!
    Now i know there are good Mc'Donalds STMARY'S is 1 of the best i have come across there system that they have is managed well, i think it comes down to the MANAGMENT and SUPERVISION the food is fresh presented well you can see there cooking with care order and organization the employee's service is professional and moral where as compared to EMERTON i have felt like I'm up against a pack of wild teenagers running free range sloppily slapping our food together to the point of where they're hardley together they swear at each other they loudly muck around, openly have there private conversations reguardless of children being visible showing constant lack of care and professionalism.
    So you've got some that dont care and some that do but i think its easy for these young 1's these days to get blahzay
    i think its up to the Employer to make sure the employee's have the initiative and moral that is to be expected and that they give them the support and supervision they need!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    nicholas248 Aug 21, 2010

    so stupid..

    0 Votes
  • Re
    red_merlot Aug 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mayby the fact her mother got food poisening is a good indication of uncleanliness & bad food handling. Think about it.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicholas248 Aug 18, 2010

    They are clean, what would you know, idiot!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.