Googlegoogle fortune kit

1

This is a complete scam! They tell you that it will only cost you $1.97 to purchase the Google Fortune Kit and you should receive the kit within 5-10 business days. This kit will teach you how to earn several thousand a week working from home on the internet for Google. First of all, I never got the Google Fortune Kit. Second, when I called them back to complain, they said they could not give me my money back even though, it was passed the 10 business days and I hadn't received anything from them. However as a courtesy, they said they would send it to me again but only if I subscribed to the optional services monthly which they had already taken the liberty to charge to my credit card, an additional $69.97. They had me cornered. This is wrong on so many levels. According to them, I had the option to cancel these optional services before the 14 days expires which started the day I order the google fortune kit. However if I did cancel (which I did) then They would NOT be able to send me the Google Fortune Kit afterall even though, I already paid for it by giving them the cost of the kit $1.97. Here are their exact words "We don't have the capability of refunding you the $1.97 for the Google Kit, we are so sorry". Must I remind everyone again, this is the Mysterious Google Kit that I never received from them in the first place. This is scam to get you to commit to other costly monthly gadgets you don't need. Even though they said they'd refund me the $69.97 which I have yet to see, I have figured they are still making a killing collecting $1.97 from every person that falls a victim to their deception. Just think about it? If you collected $1.97 from every person that lives in your state alone, how much money would you have right now? They are doing this nationwide in the U.S. MY POINT EXACTLY!

Responses

  • Mr
    mrs j mclaughlin Jun 28, 2007

    My 13 year old daughter went onto google and was looking at pictures of belly button piercing infections. I typed in belly button piercing infections and it was on the web page not the image page, and she went onto page 2 and clicked on something with the title - infected belly button pictures - belly button infections. When it came up it was not what it had advertised but instead it was hardcore porn pictures which were very disgusting and definitely something a 13 year old child should not be seeing. Obviously i am very angry that the titles are misleading and that children could have such easy access to such things. My daughter was quite upset as she thought she was going to get in trouble as she thought we may have thought she was looking at it.

    I do try to monitor what she goes on but when things like that happen it makes it very difficult.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina Crane Mar 26, 2008

    I sent for a CD from Google Money Profit with-in 10 days of receiving this CD my bank account began having automatic payments taken from BSM Grant search and Network Agenda. I have trustedGoogle to provide service and paid for the shipping on this offer. What I did not expect from this company was to be extorted for other services unauthorized by me. You can say what ever you want in your defense but this company is as crooked as the thieve on the streets.

    Goodbye Google!

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Mar 26, 2008

    This is clearly stated on our websites:

    Google does not sponsor, endorse, and is no way affiliated with Google Money Profits™ or this promotion.

    I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the services you've been receiving from our company. There are no commitments with the free product. However, there is a bonus free trial period to membership websites that accompanies the free CD and we do our best to disclose this as it is stated 4 times throughout the ordering process - on the sales page, the order page, the confirmation page and it is then also explained in the 1st paragraph of the Terms and Conditions of the offer. We offer the trial periods to give our clients a chance to use the service and see the value of it for themselves before they are billed for it. The trial periods are free for 7-30 days from the order date depending on which bonuses apply. We would not have charged you had you called customer service and canceled during the trial period. It is not our desire to bill clients who do not want the membership after the free trial offer.

    For customer service you may call 866-396-5695 Monday thru Friday 9am to 9pm Eastern Standard Time and they'll be happy to assist you.

    The Google Money Profit CD comes with a 7 day free trial to our members website. Where we offer one on one live chat assistance and it teaches users how to make money using Google’s AdWords and AdSense Programs. Customers can use these programs to create Google AdWord-based Advertisements and place ads on Google searches using Google AdWords. They can do this either for their own sites or they can use Google AdSense to funnel traffic through their sites to other sites and get paid for the traffic they generate. It also comes with two fast action bonuses first is a 14 day free trial to Grant Master that give our clients access to our Grant Resources website that is normally a $39.95 monthly charge for a reduced charge of $7.95 a month; as you are already a member of another of our programs. This site offers access to one of the largest grant data bases. Where you can find both government and private grantors. It offers information from Dr. Porter who is a licensed and certified grant writer. The information that is offered through our members website is more extensive than what other companies sell in coaching programs that cost thousands of dollars. So we feel that we are offering our clients the best value in the industry. The second fast action bonus is a 21 day free trial for Network Agenda an affiliate company that offers an online date book that will allow you to keep track of your daily schedule and will even send you reminders to your cell phone. We offer the trial periods to give our clients a chance to use the service and see the value of it for themselves before they are billed for it.

    If you are another customer reading this and you can contact our customer service department at (866) 396-5695 Monday thru Friday 9am to 9pm Eastern Standard Time and they will be happy to assist you. If you've already tried our customer service department and feel like you weren't treated fairly please contact me ASAP and I will address your concern immediately. Please email me at [email protected] or call me directly at 435-773-1795 and I would be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Ryan R.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie May 03, 2008

    will not post christian products

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    zishank Jul 26, 2008

    Currently when I access information using Google (products, services, etc) an inordinately large number of Australian websites are listed-----sometimes a majority
    of the sites on the first page, at least, are Australian. There are two selection buttons at the top of a Google page----one for the web and the other for Australian sites.
    I always have the web button, not the Australian button selected. While I have nothing against our friends "down under", it seems foolish and inconvenient to list so many
    Australian websites for a U.S. customer like myself-------I'm certainly not going to have a product shipped from Australia when I can get it in the U.S.
    I haven't found an effective way to contact Google directly to complain about this---I don't think they offer customer phone support. What can be done to
    wake up the Google people to start giving some consideration to their U.S. customers!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherry Lamoreaux Oct 24, 2008

    Google is pushing gadgets, I guess. But they mis-identifed my needs at work, and filled up my iGoogle homepage with a eight or so gadgets I DID NOT WANT OR ASK FOR. As if that's not bad enough...they TOOK AWAY THE GADGETS I HAD SELECTED...time, weather, news.

    Obviously it's not really "my" page, if they have the right to change it at will. Not a very friendly act.

    Do not think for me Google, you get it wrong. Do not patronize me.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Mungie Nov 09, 2008

    I called your Google customer service and they refunded some of the money they took out but Google still kept $49.99 of the hard earned money of a 100% disabled Vietnam Veteran. That $49.99 is costing Google everytime I talk to someone. All the Veteran groups and alll my church friends know to stay away from anything with the google name.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tash Nov 10, 2008

    Dear Sir/Madam

    I read an advert stating that there is a "Black History Month" so i decied to click on this link as i am highly interested in civil litigation.
    So i opened the link and clicked on a tab saying "Black History"
    This was blocked.
    I found this racially offensive as i am of African origin.
    I hope you can deal with this iggnorance to my people.
    Yours

    Tashhy

    loves x x x

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Nov 10, 2008

    I find this complaint reasonable,
    i agree with Tashyy, as i am of African Origin also.

    Long live Martin Luther King!

    Mega Lolz!!

    mwah

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shiv Nov 10, 2008

    Ha Ji.

    Me agree.

    However Martin Luther King dead!?
    am i right.?
    how can he live on?


    byee

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angel L. Borras Nov 21, 2008

    I do not want any gadgets on my Google home page. How can I accomplish that?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andy Dec 08, 2008

    I agree that this situation is inconvenient. However, please remember that Google always considers US customers earlier and more importantly than other nations!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Dec 12, 2008

    Some how they took $71.00 out of my bank acc. I don't knoy how to contac them to get it back I did not order
    anything from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynne Riggs Jan 25, 2009

    Took money from my checking account, thought it was 1 dollar but was almost 30.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    iscah Jan 26, 2009

    ive been charged £20 for something i was told was free

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    A Jones Feb 27, 2009

    Google will NEVER be used by me again. Since the terms and condititons I THINK are ###!! I was charged the $1.00, then the $29.95 just like everyone else. I didn't really think anything of it at first. I thought well for $30.00 I could try to make enough money through the LEGIT company. After the $29.95 charge today with still NO KIT i called to cancel. They will not reimburse me at all because it was stated in the terms and conditions. Then the stupid operator told me that the other companies are able to read your information. So listed in the terms and conditions are all the other companies that can get your credit card information and charge it as well, but GOOGLE is not willing to help you with this. You go find the list and have to contact and cancel all these accounts ...it will be easier to just cancel all the cards! This is SUCH A SCAM! Welcome to america eh!! We're such and honest and generous nation!!! Good luck to all!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Feb 27, 2009

    Right after they charged me the 1$..I got this real bad feeling..Real bad..In 1 min. I called my credit card company and told them I lost my C/C..I went on line and cancelled with a live person the whole thing with a cancellation #..Now being without the C/C for 7 days was a bit of a hassle, but that is all I got charged, 1$..pretty lucky.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Feb 27, 2009

    as I stated above..cancel your C/C when you get involved with this google thing...

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mar 08, 2009

    This has no connection with Google - earnfastcashwithgoogle.com is just a scammer abusing the Google trademark.

    See: http://wafflesatnoon.com/2009/02/17/connecting-the-dots-google-grant-scams-part-2/

    and: > http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/AdWords/thread?tid=48061309f684ad4c&hl=en

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marsha Boehm Apr 06, 2009

    I receivewd an e-mail approximately 2 weeks ago regarding work at home opportunities offering a free kit for $1.95. I completed the application and my credit card has been charged the $1.95.

    On Friday 4/4/09 I received a telephone call regarding confirmation of this order. I was told that I would receive the kit via E-mail on that day with instruction on how to cancel if I was not interested. To date I have received nothing. I do not know how to contact these people. When I tried the e-mail address I was given, I was directed to this site.

    I had thought that Google was a reputable company, but obviously, I realize now that this was a scam. Please cancel this subscription immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosbin Apr 14, 2009

    Hi
    My name is Rosbin K Rajan. I found a transaction which I hasn't authorized from my account, so I would like to know more about this transaction. I can't find details of the transaction. But however I am giving the details which is showing is my bank details.GOOGLESUCCESSKIT
    CY 29.95
    XR 1.37134
    CD 6411
    This is showing in my bank statement.Can you please find the details like where the product has gone or what was the product. Please respond.
    Thanks
    Rosbin

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigg1st Apr 14, 2009

    I also have been charged for this on a card which I rarely check. there were several charges amounting to around £40.00 each month.

    Fortunatley I have several police contacts in the financial investigation division so lets hope they can nail this rip off merchant

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosbin Apr 17, 2009

    I havn't got any response. I am lost can yo pls help me.Is there any number that I can contact.. Please

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Holmes Apr 20, 2009

    i paid $1.97 4 shippin 4 handlin 4 the start up kit postin sites 4 google

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LisaGarcia Apr 20, 2009

    I did the same...

    0 Votes
  • El
    elle0789 Apr 22, 2009

    did it work??

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    LBW May 07, 2009

    On April 27, 2009, I was searching for on-line jobs and found a site with a letter written by a man named Steve who was from my home town so I read his letter and liked what I read. I ordered the Google Home Business kit for $1.95 to see how I could make money like Steve did. As of this date, I have not received the kit but on May 6, 2009 Google ran another debit to my account for $69.90 which was not authorized by me. I can't find any information as to who to contact to get this cancelled and refunded. Please contact me at [email protected] if you can help me get this resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vechil May 22, 2009

    REALLY? These hippy ###s are showcasing Mary Cassatt on Memorial Day Weekend?

    MAYBE, they could instead… oh I don’t know… showcase our fallen heroes who fight and die in foreign soil to keep this nation free, and a national where people throughout the world aspire to live and thrive.

    It’s truly sad how upside down our culture is today.

    Start practicing your Chinese you brain dead idiots.

    晚安,好运

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhishek May 25, 2009

    guys my orkut account is hacked.my about me and all details in personal column are erased everytime i update. also my about me contains some link to new and fast orkut 2009. i am damn confused now. though the hacker is not doing much for now but i suspect he may. i use my account professionally so i am nervous.i have changed my password and security 4 times but every time he gets back. plz help...

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed Off May 25, 2009

    WOW ppl do not get this busness ### google trys to sell to you. They charge out the ### for some ###ed website that really gives you no info on anything, i was looking to just make some extra money not get rich and all i get is more charges a stupid disc that has nothing but usless programs on it and now i have around 20-30 extra junk mail to my e-mail account trying to sell me more ###. There is ppl calling you at your house saying they need your approvmentto autherize more charges of ONLY a small fee!

    GOOGLE STOP SCREWING NORMAL EVERY DAY CITIZENS OVER! IM TIRED OF LARGE COMPANIES THAT MAKE MORE MONEY IN A MONTH THEN I DO IN 5 YEARS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ME!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    damomma Jun 13, 2009

    Sent me CD and then deductedn$98.04 from my acct before I could see it. Have others calling me trying to sell registering website on 200 to 500 search engines for $1800.00 to $4500.00 and then Advertising from $5000.00 to $50, 000.oo Im retired and cant afford this when all I wanted was to work for money, not give it all away

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 13, 2009

    File a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. Their job is to monitor and go after these types of scams.
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/cmplanding.shtm

    File a complaint with your state Attorney General and also with the Attorney General of Utah (where a lot of the phone numbers and addresses seem to be located)

    File complaint at http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx This is a place to report internet crime and is a combination gov agency of FBI, White collar Crime and Bureau of Justice Assistance.

    1 Votes
  • Ea
    East Texas Jun 19, 2009

    I too received the Google kit for $1.97, then GoogleRichesUSA.com charged my account for $99. then Googleserv.com for $47.50. And we have no way of contacting them.

    No Phone Numbers; the website listed above are no good, so how do you contact them to get this settled. My bank tried to get the information for me and they couldn't get me any information. I had to cancel my card to prevent further charges. HOW DO WE GET OUR MONEY BACK????

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    vette43 Jun 22, 2009

    I was to only get charged $1.99 and got charged $72.12

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lied2 Jun 26, 2009

    Just remember the name Infusion Media and Thrive Learning Institute,
    Unity Marketing, Internet Auction Solutions, Momentum Marketing, Platinum Training Solutions, Six Figure Consulting, Accelerated Business Solutions, Diverse Marketing, Concepts Execution, Bright Builder, Internet Income Initiatives, plus lots of others. If it has a "solution" in the title; it probably means the opposite! These are scammers from the get go.

    Thrive Learning is a fulfillment center, supposedly the training and coaching part of the deal are in cahoots with these sales floors. These other companies are lowly sales floors that steal your money and give you nothing in return. I know I've been there. Not a small amount of money, thousands, and I fell for there high pressure sales. They offer you a rose garden, but you only get thistles.

    Always report these happenings to your state Attorney General's office, BBB, FTC, etc. because then it's on record. And that will help the next person who becomes involved too. These cons need to be out in the open. We can all do it if we start working together.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David Allan Jul 02, 2009

    I made a booking with Hotelcollect.com on the 19 June 2009 and received no confirmation, athought the web site stated I would receive an email confirmation within 5 minutes, 2 July 2009, the day before the trip I have contacted the hotel and they have not heard of the company. We have no booking.
    My complaint against Google is that it is well known that this site is taking peoples money (number of complaints on this site) and Google haven't removed them from Google Search.
    Google is therefore allowing this fraudulent site to continue stealing peoples money.
    I will not trust Google again

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan McAnelly Jul 13, 2009

    I signed up and did not get any results?
    Is this a skam?
    Only 29 sp0ts left?

    Congratulations You Qualify For Instant Access!

    Shipping Electronic - $3.58
    Have you charged any more to my credit card?
    $84.79
    Jan McAnelly
    5958 Garden Vista St.
    Las Vegas NV 89113
    702-889-1222
    Please respond!

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    tlmodel Jul 17, 2009

    This company charged my credit card 72.21 for 3 months. The first charge was 1.97 and then they took 72.21 in April, May, and June. I called my credit card company and they cancelled my card. They will investigate the charges and they told me I will not be responsible for the charges.
    How can people be such ### and rip people off. I don't understand these jerks!
    I hope they catch them and allow us to file a class action law suit against them!
    Please email me if anyone else know more about this crap...

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Rogers Jul 19, 2009

    This outfit puts up a sponsored web site on the right side of my screen pushing this sure fire way to make money by piggy-backing off Google sites. They have
    charge my VISA card number which I gave them for
    a very small payment of just $1.87. I never had any
    further contact or communication with them! They
    have charged my VISA card $73.83, a charge which
    I did not want, did not ask for, did not authorize and
    is illegal! I intend to cointact the FTC about this!
    David Rogers, (919) 787-7025

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanwar Jul 24, 2009

    I am distressed and harassed for no fault of mine. My site www.himtimes.com is a daily news network from India. For the past week, the site is being blocked by Mozilla Firefox with a popup declareing the site is a "reported attack site".

    I have reported this matter to my server, who claimed the site is safe now and that there was a trogen bug in the site and they have cleaned it . This was 7-8 days back.

    I contacted http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/, and have requested Google to check my site. But till today, nothing seems to have been done. As per Alexa my rank today is 1, 536, 175 but it was 1, 064, 477 on 7th July, 2009, which means that the site has suffered a loss of 471, 998 ranks.

    Please help me. I am really disgussed visiting google every day.

    Regards,

    Kanwar

    P.S. Kindly let me know your action at [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem