The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Empire Todayshutters

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On 2/15/16 we submitted an order for shutters. We submitted $250 and completely financed the order. On 2/20/16 measurements were taken and notified that blinds were orders instead of shutters. We have called 6 times (3/6/16, 3/8/16, 3/12/16, 3/15/16, 3/26/16, 3/28/16) and received no call backs and no one seems to know what is happening to our order. The sales rep was called each time, along with the sales department, as well as the escalation department, as well as other managers in the local office, Ms. Lopez, and Shaunna Chambers. We have given our deposit as well as affected our credit and nothing is being done. I have already contacted the BBB with a complaint about the company and expect the product installed according to the stipulations processed on 2/15/16 and 2/20/16. We have waited for 42 days and have not received word on anything about our purchased product. If nothing happens at this point, a lawyer will be assigned.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Empire Today's response · Mar 30, 2016

    Hello,
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your concern regarding your order. You can also contact us at [protected]@empiretoday.com.

Responses

  • Ge
    Gerlynn Montiel Mar 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This issue has not been resolved 3/29/16

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem