Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Pergo Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Pergo
reviews and complaints

Pergo's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.pergo.com
www.pergo.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.7 40 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Pergo complaints 40

ComplaintsBoard
C
8:05 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Pergo dura craft

I installed my flooring last fall Winter look great. I left for the summer in April and returned in November to find the flooring had warped and separated at some of the seams.

I removed the baseboard and used the insulation tool to close the gaps, then put something heavy on top to hold the bubbles down left it for a couple of days. The boards separated again. I then put som glue in the separations and used the tool to close the gap and put the heavy object on top again. Still warped.

Claimed loss: Not yet

Desired outcome: Help in how to fix issues.

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
3:15 pm EDT

Pergo Pergo laminate Hershel Hickory 12mm 1801158

I saw Herschel large display sample at Lowe’s Redding. Took a snapshot, I drove 500 miles to Palmdale, Ca lowes and purchased 21 boxes! I needed more but it was on clearance, so I found Lowes in Victorville, Ca has some! But! On 09/25/23 the flooring was installed in my homes two bedrooms and hall. I’m so disappointed it does not look like the sample lowes advertised on the display. I loved the light oak look, I got a brownish color! Since I have investigated I discovered the samples of Herschel color are not the same at all, but they both have the same item number and name. Is this error why it went on sale in some stores and not others? Was the name lable put on the wrong sample display! Please help me as I now have an order in a faraway Lowes being put together not know which display sample it matches. Plus the second order is not on sale! This needs to be resolved asap. Sincerely, Betty Yuill [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]

Desired outcome: Remove installed flooring. Find out what color second order is if matches installed flooring give me dale price! Tk u Betty

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
11:41 am EDT

Pergo pergo; worthless warranty

Blistering at the seams , used Lowes reccomended cleaning product that Pergo claims voided the warranty. Pergo says "talk to Lowes " Lowes says "talk to Pergo " Two major companies playing a shameful pass-the-buck game. I can not buy Pergo again but I've spent over $ 25,000 at Lowes in the past ( all major appliances, lawn mowers, gas grills, landscaping, etc... What happened to customer relations ?

Desired outcome: Installer will replace warped boards for $ 700

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review

Is Pergo legit?

Pergo earns a trustworthiness rating of 73%

Reliable, but always remember to protect your data.

Our conclusion: ComplaintsBoard's review suggests Pergo is generally legitimate and safe for transactions. However, with a resolved complaints rating of 17% we recommend that you stay careful. Before interacting with Pergo, take the time to review customer feedback and the approach to resolving complaints.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Pergo. The company provides a physical address, 4 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Pergo.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Pergo.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Pergo's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. The support team lacks customer service skills, training, and resources, resulting in only 17% of 0 complaints being resolved.
  • Pergo protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Pergo. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
P
9:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo pergo flooring

I purchased pergo flooring from Lowes Home Improvement believing all the reviews I had read about how great this product was if you had indoor pets. It's water resistant so no worries if your pet wets the floor and of course, it's scratch resistant. This could not be further from the truth. My floor has been down less than a year and everywhere the dogs have overshot the pee pads the floor is buckling. I am most dissatisfied as now I'm going to have to have this $4,000. worth of flooring taken up and invest in real hardwood.

Desired outcome: Other people won't be fooled into believing Pergo's claims.

Read full review of Pergo and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
N
N
Norah Cureton
, US
Jul 08, 2023 11:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Believe the reviews. My floor have been installed now for less than 2 years. Although it guarantees that it can resist water and scratches, we have been very careful with our flooring. My dog accidentally peed , it was cleaned up within less than 5 hours and it’s warping. Please stay away from this product! You will regret it!

ComplaintsBoard
J
1:37 pm EDT

Pergo Pergo wet protect (champagne oak)

We installed flooring in our living room, kitchen, dining room, short hallway, bedroom 1 and bedroom 2 (no issues). We then installed it in a bathroom, long hallway and bonus room. After the install we noticed sparkles in the floor in different planks then when the sun come up the next morning I noticed the shade variations in different planks. I called Lowe’s, they filed a claim. We sent In all the information with pictures. They approved the refund of the floors however what they did not understand is that I had already installed, caulked and painted the floor trim in 75% of the house and installed the rest but not caulked it yet. I wanted the floor to be fixed so I could finish the rest of the house with the same floor but they never would clarity that any new flooring purchased would be fixed and those issues were taken care of. So I asked for a refund for the floor molding, paint, install cost, I was denied bc I was not purchasing Pergo floors again. So I’m out $5000 plus I had to pay for someone to rip up the floors and I had to start all over again with a different floor. NOT SATISFIED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM PERGO WOULD BE AN UNDERSTATEMENT!

Desired outcome: I would like to be compensated for the install and removal plus all the trim cost.

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
2:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Laminate flooring

This is the beginning of year 3 flooring installed in main living areas there are many joints that the laminate has chipped away as well as raised in many areas we are typical family with children and pets we purchased your flooring because of your reputation for quality products, however this flooring has and continues to fail in the forementioned areas. It fails to be a quality product appears to worsen over time.

Desired outcome: Replaced with better product

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
11:41 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Pergo max hardwood heritage hickory flooring

Purchased this floor from Lowes . The floor was going in 3 rooms and a hall. We used the recommended pergo gold underlayment . We put the floor down in the largest room first . The boxes did not contain equal lengths of flooring pieces many boxes contained mostly very short pieces with few long lengths , other boxes contained only long lengths so we had to open 5 or 6 boxes to get enough long lengths to get going. This was not our first locking floating floor to install . We have 3 other installs with zero problems. This floor did not go together easily- you had to work with it a little to get it to lock . We managed to get the floor laid down . It looked beautiful and all seemed fine . This was October 31,2021. However by spring of 2022 we began noticing a change in the floor - it was coming apart ! There is something defective in the way it locks together. We have 20 unopened boxes of this floor yet to be laid down . We did not lay down the rest of the floor once we noticed the problem . We stopped and contacted pergo - the number on the box . Then contacted Lowes as they told us to do . The people at Lowes have been extremely helpful and submitted the claim to Pergo . No complaints with Lowes what so ever ! Pergo has a difficult warranty program. Numerous phone calls , trips to lowes ( where we purchased) copies of receipts , forms etc and still we have received no response from Pergo . Pergo customer service says that this matter is between the warranty department and lowes . So you will get a huge run around from Pergo . Pergo s warranty is used as a selling feature but it is worth nothing ! Pergo does not care and they are not consumer friendly. Pergo max hardwood flooring looks beautiful but it complete junk ! Do not buy it will not stay locked together ! Pergo will do nothing to make the floor good despite the claims advertised on the product box and website . Months of waiting dealing with Pergo to come out to look at the floor ! We were told The floor had to remain in place for pergo to see - so we are stuck with 1 room of this floor that is coming apart more and more and a stack of unopened boxes of flooring we can not use. I wish I would have never purchased this junk! The other floating locking laminate floors we have after 16 years are all still together . We were trying to update our floors . Very unhappy and wish I would have researched this floor before purchasing. Once I googled this floor numerous other customers have had the same experience with the floor coming apart and not staying together. So please do not make the same mistake as we did . Research pergo max hardwood floor before hand . Do not buy ! It will not stay together and the warranty is not worth anything. Do not expect Pergo to stand behind the product . Pergo does not have a friendly or responsive customer service . They are not helpful and really do not care what your experience is with their product. My hope is to save someone else from getting taken advantage of and treated poorly.

Desired outcome: Replace the floor or refund

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Outlast

Your product is terrible to install. Did you change the way you manufactured your planks, your locking system does not work and my flooring keeps popping apart. I have followed all of your advice, instructions, Youtube, etc, etc and it still doesn't lock together. I am a very unhappy customer. I just wasted 2 boxes of this stuff trying to get it to work.

Desired outcome: Full refund

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
10:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Rickhouse oak vinyl flooring

Flooring has been installed for a week and already has several boards that are scratched and a couple with welts on them. We bought because pergo claims to be scratch resistant but clearly that is not the case as we have over 20 boards that are scratched. The product is complete garbage and if it can’t hold up for a week how is it suppose to last for years? Right on the box says ultimate scratch resistance which is not true at all. Very very displeased especially after spending 4,000 on something that should last me for years.

Desired outcome: Entire flooring replaced with someone to install since we wasted weeks of our time doing ourselves. Or complete refund of our money.

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Portfolio wetprotect waterproof marengo stone embossed tile look laminate flooring

In October 2020 I purchased the above referenced flooring for my kitchen renovation. I noticed the ends of some planks were peeling as if they were covered with paper. When I Swiffer wet mop the floor the mop gets caught in the planks that are peeling. This has been going on for about a year - but only one plank. Now there are several.

I did contact Lowes where I purchased the flooring, but I didn't have a warranty with them for the floor, and they suggested I file a complaint with the company.

Desired outcome: I would appeciate a refund/partial refund of the cost of the flooring ($913.28) so that it can be replaced.

Read full review of Pergo
View 0 more photos
Update by manski
Mar 18, 2022 7:42 pm EDT

My new floor is peeling like the laminated planks have a paper cover!

View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:26 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Poor performance bad laminate

Had all my living room and halls done with Pergo Mask lumber mill oak and it said resists water, pets, scratches etc. bullcrap some got wet and swelled and will not go down now I am told sorry its discontinued? Now what they can't even fix it for a warranty what now I am at a loss as to what to do I filed a claim but don't expect much without a fight so here we go Lowes and Pergo

Desired outcome: replaced and all labor included

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:26 pm EST

Pergo DuraCraft waterproof flooring

My name is Jim Weir. My wife and I purchased 50 boxes of your DuraCraft waterproof flooring. Out of the 50 boxes we have a full 5 boxes that are no good. Many of the planks have bubbles in them to begin with but others develop bubbles after they are down. I am attaching a picture of the box they came in and one picture to show you the type of bubble I am talking about.
We are very unhappy with this product. We paid extra to have a quality product and we paid to have the floor installed.
Please contact me at:
Jim Weir [protected] or [protected]@hotmail.com

Read full review of Pergo
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:10 pm EDT

Pergo Pergo laminated flooring

Pergo outlast I brought 42 boxes, it looks great, had a professional to install. We had the hardest time getting it latch and stay latch some of the planks were damage as well We did several rows and looked back and previous row unattached itself. We spent several days installing. I would like to have a discount in the cost of the labor to install

Desired outcome: I had no choice material was used due to it was a holiday and I had invested too much time and money

Read full review of Pergo
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
7:48 am EDT

Pergo Pergo Vinyl Plank Grey Heritage Oak

Hi I sold Pergo flooring to Padraig Courtney for his Kitchen Dining Room in Skibbereen Co Cork Ireland his email is [protected]@gmail.com Phone number Irish international code [protected] we only delivered the product to him he had his own trades man to install the vinyl.He is finding the vinyl is cupping at the joints and lifting and a spring in the floor it is only fitted a few months.I after been contacted by Padraig thought the vinyl was possible be tight at the walls or door ways and therefore under pressure and causing the lifting and cupping at the joints.I suggested removing all the Skirting to see Padraig is confident there is enough expansion and that's not the problem there is underfloor heating and there has been underlay provided with the flooring I have been assured it has been fitted correctly I would appreciate if you could email Padraig direct and follow up with a phone call to him or phone him first the Materials were bought from Woodinovations at the time I no longer deal with Woodinovations thanks be to God my mental health and stress levels have reduced considerable since I stopped I did promote and guide all my customers to use Pergo and our sales were very good with the product but we don't provide it anymore as we don't purchase anything anymore from Woodinovations but Padraig needs to have his floor looked at and his Problem in his new house resolved ASAP and obviously it'sunder Pergo's guarantee thank you in advance David o Leary House of Woodstock Dunmanway Co Cork contact number Irish number [protected], UK number 079-[protected] canyou please keep me updated

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
5:24 pm EST

Pergo Laminate floors

We purchased 3500sq ft of flooring from Home Depot in January. We acclimated the flooring and installed it. Within less than a month there are chips in the center of the floor and it has pulled away from the trim. We have not mopped the floor only Swiffer, so Water is not the problem.

Desired outcome: Money back

Read full review of Pergo
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
5:18 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo Pergo MAX 5-in W x 3.97-ft L Moneta Mahogany High-Gloss Laminate Wood Planks

Pergo MAX 5-in W x 3.97-ft L Moneta Mahogany High-Gloss Laminate Wood Planks
Item #145924Model #LF000274
Purchased at Lowes and installed by Lowes contractor
430 Sq Ft in Family Room, Kitchen and Hallway

Floor is buckling at seems

Lifetime limited residential warranty. How do you refund me for both cost of product and installation costs/

Internet has many complaints about this product. Product is no longer carried by Lowes

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
10:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo laminate

I bought a brand new home two months ago with pergo flooring in every room. It was a selling feature of the home but before we even moved in we saw chips and scratches and holes in every room. I had a waterproof vinyl wood flooring in my last home and it looked perfect for all the years I lived there. Everytime you drop or place anything on the floor it leaves a mark. Something very lightweight like the TV remote, my dogs' bone or dropping a bottle of hand soap or anything at all leaves marks in the flooring. I keep having to buy more and more rugs to cover up holes and chips in the floor. We've been here two months and I feel like I want to replace all the flooring. I feel this product is as cheap as cheap can be and I will never buy any pergo product ever again as long as I live.

Read full review of Pergo
Update by Paulsp
Apr 21, 2019 10:28 pm EDT

I have been in a brand new home two months now and we have pergo in every room. There are chips and scratches and holes in every room from things as simple as dropping a TV remote, my dogs claws, her playing with her bone on the floor, placing a screwdriver on the floor, moving the bed to vacuum, sliding the plastic bowl I clean the floor with, etc. Every single thing that touches the floor leaves a mark or a chip or a scratch and even holes. The flooring looks old after two months. I wood waterproof vinyl flooring in my last home for years and it always looked perfect. I hate these floors and really want something to be done about this inferior product.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
4:50 pm EDT

Pergo pergo laminate flooring

We bought Pergo Laminate Flooring in November 2017. In September of 2018 we noticed that there was an area of about 10 boards where the edges were buckling. We went back to Lowe's where we bought the flooring and informed of the problem. They filed a complaint with the manufacturer . We were notified by an inspector that he would have to come and assess the flooring. He finally came in January of this year, but we never heard anything. My husband had to go back to Lowe's and ask them to find out what the outcome of the assessment was. We were called several weeks later by Lowe's and informed that the complaint had been denied because we had used a wet mop on the floor. If we had used a wet mop on the entire floor, why was there only a small area that was involved? We have tried calling the complaint line several times but never get an answer or return call.

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
9:35 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pergo laminate flooring buckling

We bought Pergo Laminate flooring about 2 years ago, in October of last year, and we noticed there was an area where the flooring edges were buckling. We notified the store where we bought the flooring and we submitted a complaint to Pergo.in December 2018 the inspector finally came out to the house to look at the flooring.in January of this year we learned that the claim had been denied due to the fact that we had used a wet mop on the floor and it had caused the damage. The problem with that conclusion is, would it not affected the entire floor instead of one small area of about 10 planks of flooring? Also, we had purchased Pergo flooring many years ago, in 2013, and with that flooring I had used a regular cottton mop to clean that floor and it did not damage it. I use a microfiber mop on these floors now and I wring out the mop so that it is damp. The inspector decided that I mopped the floors incorrectly so that the claim could be denied. I will not buy Pergo flooring again.

Read full review of Pergo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:40 pm EDT

Pergo pergo laminate flooring

There is a white residue or film on the flooring that no cleaner will remove. Everything I do to try and get it off has no good result. I'm looking for anything that will make the floor shine like it should. So far I have used vinegar and water, pledge gentle wood floor cleaner and Bruce hardwood and laminate flooring. I even used mineral spirits to try and remove built up film and nothing has worked.

Read full review of Pergo
View 0 more photos
Hide full review

Pergo reviews 0

Looks like Pergo has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Pergo, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Pergo complaint handling

Pergo reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 28, 2007. The latest review Pergo dura craft was posted on Nov 26, 2023. The latest complaint Defective flooring - covered by Lifetime warranty was resolved on Aug 22, 2011. Pergo has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 40 reviews. Pergo has resolved 7 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
1.6
23 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Pergo contacts

  2. Pergo phone numbers
    +1 (800) 337-3746
    +1 (800) 337-3746
    Click up if you have successfully reached Pergo by calling +1 (800) 337-3746 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Pergo by calling +1 (800) 337-3746 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +1 (800) 337-3746 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +1 (800) 337-3746 phone number
    United States
    +44 283 025 0477
    +44 283 025 0477
    Click up if you have successfully reached Pergo by calling +44 283 025 0477 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Pergo by calling +44 283 025 0477 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +44 283 025 0477 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +44 283 025 0477 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    United Kingdom & Ireland
    +61 397 943 888
    +61 397 943 888
    Click up if you have successfully reached Pergo by calling +61 397 943 888 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Pergo by calling +61 397 943 888 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +61 397 943 888 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +61 397 943 888 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Australia
    +7 831 324 9100
    +7 831 324 9100
    Click up if you have successfully reached Pergo by calling +7 831 324 9100 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Pergo by calling +7 831 324 9100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +7 831 324 9100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Pergo by calling +7 831 324 9100 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Russia
    More phone numbers
  3. Pergo emails
  4. Pergo address
    2000 Pergo Parkway, Garner, North Carolina, 27529, United States
  5. Pergo social media

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.