SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dillardsshopping spree is a rip-off!

1
P Review updated:

My receipt from Dillards gives details on how to win a 2,500 dollar shopping spree, but when I tried to access the web address I keep getting a message stating it's an invalid address. I used several search engines with the same results.

Responses

  • Am
    Amie Whitmore Dec 18, 2006

    I can't find www.dillards.com/shoppingspree to register for a $2500 shopping spree. I called the dillards store of Aiken and was told they didn't know anything about a $2500. shopping spree, only a $5000. shopping spree. The manager said he would contact me by phone when he finds more information. My receipts are from purchases on 12/09/06- 12/17/06.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda J. Gavin Dec 21, 2006

    Please advise as how to register for the $2,500 shopping spree as I get to this complaint page using www.dillards.com/shoppingspree as instructed on Dillards sales receipts.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cynthia hernandez Dec 21, 2006

    Dillards is a great store I have been shopping there for years. The gifts Dillards give to their customers are really appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHERMAN WILLIAMS Dec 24, 2006

    I purchased cologne from Dillards today (12/22/06) and my receipt gave instructions to log on, and register for a $2500.00 shopping spree. I too was unable to find the website.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda Mears Dec 24, 2006

    Today, December 22, I was given a receipt that gave info on how to register for a $2,500 shopping spree.

    I am unable to access this website - is there even one?

    This is frustrating and really unfair.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Bouknight Dec 24, 2006

    Very misleading! I can't find the site to register for the shopping spree either...

    0 Votes
  • La
    LATANYIA CARROLL Dec 24, 2006

    I also was misinformed. I was also directed to Dillards site instead of shopping spree website.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LATANYIA CARROLL Dec 24, 2006

    It even given you a registration number. To apply by midnight 2/25/07 maybe it don't work until after the new year.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUANITA WILLIAMS Dec 26, 2006

    I also was misinformed, and could never find the web site to register. And i also called Dillards they told me it was there and i could register online. What is really going on?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loletia Dec 27, 2006

    I can't find it either. They really need to correct there information if they won't to keep there customers.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat Matthews Dec 27, 2006

    I can't find the web site either. I got my receipt today Dec. 27

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joann marie Dec 28, 2006

    Scam... register for 2500.00 shopping spree and no place to register...this is so sad.. It is printed right on your register tape and what really gets me besides the fact there is no domain to register... Is the little no purchase necessary... Yeah right.. How do you get a number to enter on this mystery site, without a huge purchase from Dillards... Remember.. Void where prohibited... Yeah right.. Go to the website for official details. Where?

    0 Votes
  • El
    elisha oaks Dec 28, 2006

    I have had many of problems out of this store.... i'm getting ready to have a baby and i had went up there 12-26-06 and got some jeans they were to little so i went to take them back and the chick that checked me out didn't put the yellow tag on them, they tried to make me keep them and i let them know that there was no way i was going to let them do that me, i mean the young lady wouldn't even let me shop b/c she kept on about me saying ur going to have that baby in here if you don't leave...she was very rude to me, my baby isn't due to next month and she really got to me b/c she wouldn't let me shop or anything then didn't put the tag on my jeans and they gave me a hard time when it should have been her that they gave a hard time too...... and this shopping spree is bull, i think they should be fined for this and there customers should get a free shopping spree that has got on here trying to look this bull up......... thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Stowe Dec 28, 2006

    A BIG RIP-OFF
    Have looked every for your big 2,500 shopping spree. No where to be found. Just a way to get E-mail addresses.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Stowe Dec 28, 2006

    Will not fall for your come on again.

    0 Votes
  • Wm
    wm carlisle Dec 29, 2006

    Made purchase less than two hours ago My receipt shows the shopping spree will expire on 12/31/06 cst . Not able to find the proper web site either.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Adams Dec 30, 2006

    I am not sure why you are not able to access it, I had no trouble what so ever going to https://www.dillards.com/shoppingspree/ it is a secure site and you must format it correctly or it will not work also you can mail in your entry to this address here:
    To enter by mail hand-print on a 3”x5” paper your name, address, day and evening phone numbers, email address (if any), and date of birth. Mail entry in a hand-addressed envelope to Dillard’s Shopping Spree Sweepstakes, 1600 Cantrell Road, Little Rock, AR 72201. Limit one (1) entry per separately mailed envelope. All mail-in entries must be received by midnight Central Standard Time February 25th, 2007. Hope this helps some of you!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DONALD R. TOTH Dec 31, 2006

    I will tell you i ran into the same scam with Sroentini auto sale when i purchased a new auto. It is the last auto i or my family will ever (ever) purchase from them. This smells just as bad . Get it off the market place or Dillards will go down in history as-well with me and my family. I as all the others who have voiced their thoughts about the scam should receive a responses.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ricky ward Jan 01, 2007

    Cant find the 2,500 shopping spree

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanya Bailey Jan 02, 2007

    Okay I have waited until after the first of the year thinking maybe the so called "shopping spree" registration would work then...NOT! This is bull! Why waste the time, ink and paper if Dillards is not going to stand by what they falsely advertise???

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lynda Owen Jan 03, 2007

    I think they just want your email so they can sell it, and bug you with adds.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael James Jan 04, 2007

    Before everyone starts flaming a very reputable retailer, you need to verify that you are entering the address EXACTLY as it is stated on the receipt in the ADDRESS BAR of your browser. Do Not use your google toolbar or yahoo or any other search bar to get to this address: www.dillards.com/shoppingspree/
    If you are still unable to get to the site, YOUR computer may be infected with SPYWARE or MALWARE that is not allowing you to reputable sites. Update your virus protection and spyware protection. I have been entered and successfully on all my purchases. I feel it is not Dillard's issue but the individual users mistyping, using search to go to a specific site or a PC problem.

    Hope this helps!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maureen Lawrence Jan 05, 2007

    1/04/07 I purchased an item at Dillards and my receipt also stated about the $2500.00 shopping spree to enter on line. OK Dillards, where is your web site to log onto to register? Come on lets get with it.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikole Gutierrez Jan 05, 2007

    I had seen this in back of the receipt and so I said why not try. I look for the website and there is no such website. False advertisement is illegal and someone can sue for false advertisement. I think we should take a stand! My receipt says register no later than midnight 02/25/07 CST BULL!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda levy Jan 06, 2007

    I have tried numerous times to register for a fake give away which dillards had but obviously had no intentions of having- very poor business guys- this is a way of getting rid of a lot more customers with a fake give away that you had no intentions having. I already missed the December one because you had no way of registering now i guess I will miss the February one- I even called the store about it and they also lied. I guess i will just take my business elsewhere- you had no right to do this if there was no way to register so you would not have to give this away- shame on you- whoever is running your business needs to be fired

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Bridwell Jan 06, 2007

    Cannot find the shopping spree. I tried the address posted by John Adams....it doesn't exist either. Date of this complaint 1/6/2007. Do not bother to email me....I am done with this!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark A. Weinberger Jan 06, 2007

    The DILLARDS' receipt says to go to <www.DILLARDS.com/shoppingspree> to enter....WHERE IS THE WEB-SITE???

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glennis Hogan Jan 07, 2007

    I had some trouble at first then realized I was forgetting to put the slash before the shoppingspree. Once I typed in the correct email then I got right in and am entered in the contest. Please try again as it is a simple mistake to make but the contest is for real. Good luck to all.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Carter Jan 09, 2007

    Cannot find site on web for entering the contest that is on my receipt dated 11/29/06.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keila m rogers Jan 09, 2007

    It was a pleasant experience shopping with you today. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
    Thank you and keep up the nice job you're doing with hiring the right people to staff your stores.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorothy Rocha Jan 11, 2007

    You'll find the shopping spree entry at https://www.dillards.com/shoppingspree

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy Bludsworth Jan 12, 2007

    You cannot reach their website to register for their sweepstakes!! They tell you to register online for their sweepstakes, but you cannot reach the website!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristine Parker Jan 12, 2007

    I am a single mom, and I was hoping to possible win the shopping spree, but it was just a lie. I wish that these big companies wouldn't put on this act. It is so unfair. They should have to be held accountable.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Butler Jan 14, 2007

    I bought a pair of $90.00 shoes at Dillards, which I love, but I too got a receipt that told of a $2,500 shopping spree. Same results as the other complainants. NO SITE!!! What's the deal?

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Fenger Jan 21, 2007

    I too loved Dillards for many years but within the last year the store/Dillards has become a nightmare. Their customer service is bad, their clothing second rate, and their selection poor unless you are a size 3. When taking to management about a complaint they just talk back back you, they say nothing and do nothing. This shopping spree $2500 is just another example of how low rent they have bexcome. I calling a TV station tomorrow to file a complaint.

    P.S. Don't buy furniture from them either. They ever say their sorry and they don't try to make things right!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeanne Shirley Jan 23, 2007

    My purchase today, 1.23/07, also offers the shopping spree promotion and provides a registration number. Why has the problem not been addressed on this site. Don't all of these complaints merit some feedback?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelley mccabe Jan 25, 2007

    I heard of the complaints and went and keyed: http://www.dillards.com/shoppingspree and was directed right to the page to sign up.

    I am an employee and will make them aware that more info is needed on the receipt for the customers to sign up.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Catrett Jan 26, 2007

    I received a receipt from Dillard's in the Panama City, Florida mall with the win logo of $2500.00 shopping spree if you register by 01/28/2007. I now see I have been misrepresented by a Department Store that is suppose to be valued by its customers, not only for quality products but by their reputati0n. I have shopped at Dillard's for many years but now since they have falsely advertised to make people think they are also a give back store in the form of a give away ShoppingSpree, my shopping days at any Dillard's store is over. So there is my shopping spree I will save $2500.00 by not shopping at Dillard's anymore. The Dillard's Department Store has only hurt themselves by misrepresenting the public, "Way to go Dillard's" you sure know how to lose good customers.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bob wilson Jan 28, 2007

    I have the same problem. I am going to close my account with Dillards.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lizzie A. McFadden Jan 28, 2007

    I shopped at Merritt Island, FL store on 27 Jan 07. On the bottom of my receipts I am instructed to access www.dillards.com/shopping spree. However, I cannot find the online address.

    Is it a rip off or a web error?

    0 Votes

Post your comment