SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

CVS / Pharmacybeing falsely accused by loss prevention!!

1
M Review updated:

So i've been employed with CVS as a photo technician since sept of 2007. Never had any complaints..no serious customer issues...established a great relationship with my customers and have even been told by several corporate employees that i was one of the best employees that store ever had. So i go into work on Monday 6/14 and get called into the office by my store manager and when i go in there the new loss prevention guy is there. Im thinking he just wants to meet with all of the employees in our store because he was new. Boy was i wrong!!! He pulls out an empty lip gloss package and tells me that they have me on video removing the lip gloss from the package..concealing the lip gloss and throwing the package down the aisle. (this supposedly happened on 6/9). So my first reaction was i laughed..and i then asked them if this was some kind of joke or training excercise of some sort...i repeatedly asked him if he was really serious. He assured me that he was. I then proceeded to tell him that i did NOT take anything from this store. Especially lip gloss. He then clarified that he had seen it on video with his own two eyes. I then requested to to see this 'supposed' video IMMEDIATELY! because this is complete and utter b.s. He kept telling me that "it didn't work like that"...and then asked me if i was "comprehending" what he was saying to me. I asked him if he was comprehending the fact that i want to see this video..not now but RIGHT NOW!!I was really beginning to get highly upset and demanding to see this imaginary video!! I started to raise my voice and began to cry because the frustration of this situation was taking its toll on me. It was like i was yelling at the top of my lungs and no one even bothered to look up. So he told me what he'd do for me is talk to our district manager to investigate this further.. i said ok whatever...then i asked him..since i supposedly stole this lip gloss where did i conceal it???????????? He said "I dont know". Im like this has to be some kind of joke. Then he made sure to tell me that i was not being written up...not being suspended..not being terminated..and that i should go in the back..gain my composure and go to work and let this blow over. Im like WtF??????????????? You're accusing me of stealing and yet you want me to go back to work like nothing happened. If im stealing why would the store put their assets at risk??? It makes no sense!!! If they have me on video...why was i not terminated??? I know why..because i DIDNT TAKE ANYTHING!!! So my store manager asked me to get myself together. I told her no...im going home and i then left...about 45 mins after i got home i got a call from my store manager asking me why i reacted the way that i did and that...(get this you guys) "I WASN'T BEING ACCUSED OF ANYTHING" . Oh so youre telling me that i was in the office for close to 45 mins being told that i stole lipgloss when i know i didnt??? But i wasn't being accused of anything? Come on! what kind of game is this??? So they have been calling my phone several times a day asking me when im coming back into work...if i would like them to put me on the sched for next week. I haven't responded to anyone. I called human resources and requested a leave of absence until this situation is resolved and i receive and apology from my manager...loss prevention...and the district manager. i also filed a report with the CVS ethics line because this is just wrong. Nothing like this has ever happened to me before...and nothing about this situation makes any sense. Im hurt by being falsely accused...no matter how small the item was.. im being accused of doing something that is completely out of my character...now THAT hurts...any advice?

Responses

  • A
      Apr 02, 2008
    Cvs Hagertown Md 5650 - Rudeness od Pharmacist
    1580 wesel blvd
    Hagerstown
    Maryland
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I guess I am really suprised to see no other complaints about this pharmacy. The store itself is not bad, but the pharmacy, they open and they are at a 1 hour wait but it only seems that way if the pharmacist Angie is working . She is the younger of the 2 I have actually been waiting for a perscription and heard comments from her that were very rude and she would laugh and say she is the pharmacist CVS won't do anything to her. Well right there tells me she has no respect for anyone. I have since started filling my perscriptins at another pharmacy but I was eating dinner right next door so I decided to give them a chance it was only 1. Wow was that a mistake they are even worse than ever. They also have all different girls working with the pharmacist and they are no better. I also can't believe they talk about customers and what I understand the one girl was another employee, the way they do expecially when you can hear them. Thank you for listening

    0 Votes
  • W
      Oct 30, 2008
    Cvs Drugstores - Poor Patient Sensitivity
    United States

    I visited your Pharmacy located in Wildwood, NJ and submitted my prescription for Viagra. The pharmacist informed me in public with loud voice that my insurance only approves Levitra because Viagra is a "pleasure drug for recreation". It seems that she is unprofessional with her communication skills as well as ignorant by not recognizing that this drug is indicated for Erectile Dysfunction. Please educate and train your professional staff appropriately as well as training them on the repercusion of the HIPAA law violations.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 07, 2019

    @Willie Cacho It is you pervert! ED is not a priority situation.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 10, 2009

    Thanks Willie Cacho from Wildwood, NJ, maybe you should be more discrete about medication. Now the whole world knows!!

    +3 Votes
  • S
      Jan 20, 2010
    Cvs 3000 Heights Road Aliquippa Pa 15001 - prescription not ready been waiting three days claim that their shipment didn't come in
    [protected]@comcast.ner
    United States

    I have been waiting for my prescription of Advodart for three days, each day for the past three, they would call and ask if i can wait till tomorrow, serivice as always been good, until now. I hate to leave cvs, convince me that I should stay with csv

    -1 Votes
  • S
      Jan 20, 2010

    If you don't mind piss poor service, stay with CVS. Like I really care whether you get your Avodart!

    -3 Votes
  • A
      Mar 12, 2010
    Cvs / Drugs - pharmacist
    New York
    United States

    The pharmacist in my area are terrible. I was in severe pain, I was given a subscription of Vicodine. She felt that the medicine that I had in the system is medicine I take everyday. So she refused to give me the script without even asking if I already spoke to m Doctor about discontinuing the other meds at the time. This women is just an example of the hundreds of ###s you have on staff there. The're al just mad, because they think there Doctors, but there not. I give CVS a lot of business. Thats it now though. It's all over. I'm going to other Pharmices. Never walking into CVS again.

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Apr 07, 2010
    Cvs Caremark - I had a very disappointing experience with them
    CVS Caremark
    United States
    cvs.com

    I had a very disappointing experience with the Store Manager, Maryanne Colon. I am a long time customer at CVS, it is my drug store of choice for a long time. Today I visited the store above to print some digital pictures. I have always used a different store, on 1646 Main Ave, Clifton, NJ (# 6064) and the service is excellent. The printing machines in the 6064 store are very good.

    Today, however, my pictures printed very poorly and appeared pasty. I preferred not to take them and to visit my usual CVS store instead. Ms. Maryanne was very rude to me and stated that I should have known better before I used their printing machine. She stated that "this is not a printing lab" and that next time I should print only one picture before I continue. She then proceeded to lie to me that she needed to go upstairs to speak to the "manager". I asked if I could speak to the manager myself and she stated that she "was the manager"!. I'm still not sure who really is the manager in that store! I then asked if I could speak to anyone that helps customers with digital pictures and she said that he was upstairs. Shortly after, she said that I could not speak to this person because he was not upstairs and that he is one of the "big corporate people"! This was absolutely ridiculous and very unprofessional. I do not believe that this is the way to handle a customer and it was very unprofessional for her to say one thing and then something else that was completely opposite, coupled with a nasty attitude. It was never my intention to drive to CVS, order pictures, and then not take them! A customer reserves the right not to buy something that he or she believes is of poor quality. I am very disappointed at the service I received today and I regret that Ms. Colon is tarnishing the good name of the CVS store with her behavior to customers.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Apr 15, 2010

    My mother had total hip replacement surgery, I had her scripts fill there, 2 days later my mother obtained a rash, i went to CVS to ask the pharmacist what I could do to relive her pain on of itching and swealing The Pharmacisits, Was rude, and to be honest a big ###. I wanted to realive my mother of her discomfort temporality and needed advise from a pharmacist of what i should do. She said call the doctor what can I do. The cashier was more help as being a 3 yrs med student she told me what i needed to do and it worked, It makes me sad that someone like a pharmist would treat someone who had questions about health care to be rude like she was. After my brother went to urugent care yesterday they gave him scrips for emergency inhailers, he dropped them off and was told to come back a hour later, He came back and the script and it was not filled. They left it by the cash register and never turned it in. They told him to wait for another hour. Im totally disgusted from this store. I will never use this CVS again.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 07, 2019

    @Randy Z Uhhh, the doctor should be the first to know about the allergic reaction.

    I'm disgusted by your complaint.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      May 28, 2010

    Actually, you should have asked the doctor, and I don't care what year med student she was/is you can't counsel a patient

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 16, 2010
    Cvs Caremark - I feel like the only option I have is to pay full price for the medications and then I will never be refunded for it
    CVS Caremark
    United States
    cvs.com

    I paid my deductable in January with united health care. Cvs caremark has stated several times that I have not met my deductable, but I called UHC with cvs caremark on the line about 10 times now! For them to state that the deductale wad met in January! Yet caremark still made me pay full price for my 2 subscriptions! And refuse to fix the issue. And they keep telling me to contact UHC! my health care company! Why in the world is this my responsibility to correct there mistake? Plus I have done what they requested and they have been told there is an error! I feel like the only option I have is to pay full price for the medications and then I will never be refunded for it! Not to mention every time I called them it was a different story! I just kept getting different answers every time I called! Tiredof dealing with them! But I have no choice! J paid full price for one prescription already and I do not want to shell out more of my hard earned money for there mistake!

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Jun 26, 2010

    That's ridiculous. I work for CVS too, and everyone is leaving my store because of the way they are being treated by the manager. She's young, so she doesn't have a hold on things. Tonight she asked me if I could work tomorrow because I didn't have anyone. I told her I couldn't because I had other commitments. She said that that commitment better be school work because that's what I get Sunday off for. I told her my personal days were just that...personal. I also told her I was not doing homework because I'm waiting for a new FASFA application to go through. She got upset with me and said that I should have told her so she could put me on the schedule for the weekend, but I told her she does the schedule 3 weeks in advance and I just found out about it. She stood there and actually called me a liar. "You should know when your semester is over." But I do Axia College of University of Phoenix online all year around. There are no semesters. I was just notified to renew my FASFA. Again, she called me a liar and said I (and I quote) "Have no right to be a supervisor if you can't be flexible." Firstly, I am flexible. I only ask for one day off out of the weekend. It's her pick. So how is that not being flexible? Secondly, I've worked for CVS for 5 years, climbing my way up the ranks and she has the nerve to tell me I'm a liar and I don't have the right to be a supervisor? I tried to call the Ethics Line (they're supposed to be 24 hours) but I've given up after 2 hours. I guess I'll try again tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jul 02, 2010
    CVS Caremark - Incompetence
    CVS Caremark
    United States
    cvs.com

    Could you stock in more of the kinds of toothbrushes that have thin handles? The kind that will fit a normal toothbrush holder?

    The toothbrushes you carry all seem to have handles that are big, thick, ugly, and overpriced.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 02, 2010

    HA I just bought one of the cheep .99 one's to fit my toothbrush holder. Had to ask an employee where they were, in the back with all of the travel stuff.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 16, 2010
    CVS - service
    CVS
    Rochester
    New York
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I have been a customer of CVS now since 1991. They have moved, I have followed. There use to be a compassionate pharmacist who worked at the store. 5 or so years ago. He went to another store. They do alot of business on thier behalf and are very busy. I understand. I also own a very busy auto parts store. If I treated my customers like the 20 or so people at there pharmacy does, well i would not be here. It's the case of the little dog with the big dog attitude. POWER . The young people who work there have as much compassoin as a cat does for a mouse. If you are in need of medication, not their problem. I have seen people in awful shape at their counter and a rabid dog is treated with more respect and consideration. I have seen 70 year old women with need of there medication, hardly being able to breath. The women just wanted to know where some things were in the store after she got her prescription and the response was, How should i know! Can't you see I work behind the counter! Why don't you look at the aisle signs. It's like if you do not like it TOUGH. There moto should be we don't care . We don't have to. Were CVS> IF THERE WAS ANY OTHER OPTION I WOULD TAKE IT!! Make a mistake on my husband prescrips..stand in line. It will be another 20 Min. Well after 2 1/2 hours waiting for 2 scrips. I AM DONE>>ps still never got. ( and I have insurance! )

    -1 Votes
  • F
      Sep 16, 2010

    Yep, they suck. Pay their employees like legal slaves but spend millions on giving to programs like Extreme Home.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Sep 18, 2010

    Employees shouldn't act like that. Unfortunately, it's an entry level job that requires no degrees and pays minimum wage. It's likely it offers little incentive to strive for the best.

    +2 Votes
  • W
      Dec 09, 2010

    'The pharmacist informed me in public with loud voice that my insurance only approves Levitra because Viagra is a "pleasure drug for recreation". It seems that she is unprofessional with her communication skills as well as ignorant by not recognizing that this drug is indicated for Erectile Dysfunction.'

    Hmm. I suppose that you can't add 2 and 2 to get 4, either, huh? I mean, what do you THINK erectile dysfunction relates to?

    That's the really GREAT thing about the internet. They let just ANY idiot on these days.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 16, 2019

    @whatsittoyou You can live with ED you perv.

    You can't live without lipitor or insulin.

    Perv.

    +2 Votes
  • K
      Jan 26, 2011
    Cvs - Glenmont Md - Store policy on cheques
    CVS
    Glenmont
    Maryland
    United States

    I have been a customer of CVS regularly for the past two years - i shop there about every two weeks. But no more after the way i was treated tonight at this CVS. I was a victim of identity threat last week - someone broke into my workplace and stole the finance persons computer. So i had to change my bank account. I have new cheques but they dont have my name typed on them yet. I asked before i went around the store to grab some things if it would be ok to pay with a cheque. I had ID - a drivers license, and my cvs card which i have used regularly. I went through the whole process and had my shopping in a bag and then it turns out that actually since i had to write my name into the address part of the cheque that they couldnt accept it. It was very embarrassing and i felt from their reaction - the clerk and the manager who came quickly around the corner and who pretty much ignored anything i said - i felt like i was passing a forged cheque, or was doing something illegal as indicated by their reaction. I contrast this with my experience at Trader Joes - where they never ever treat you like a criminal - it seems a funny form of customer service and helps me decide not to shop there again and to share this experience with everyone i know.

    +1 Votes
  • N
      Jan 26, 2011

    I had a simular problem with an AT&T phone would wait to talk to customer service to tech back to customer then to be told I had to contact samsung myself for replacement When I'm paying close to 500 for a phone and it is defective after 4 months I expected a new replacement not some used one with a new place plate! If your t.v. breaks and is under warranty if it cant be fixed you get a NEW one AT&T needs to make a better agreement with their suppliers if AT&T wants to keep their customers and keep them happy and from switching companies!

    -2 Votes
  • P
      Jan 26, 2011

    It sounds pretty common to me. These policies are in place to protect you. They don't need to accept checks at all, and if they feel like they couldn't verify your identity, they did the right thing.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Feb 28, 2011

    Keep trying to call them. No one has the right to call you a liar, especially on the job...

    0 Votes
  • C
      Mar 13, 2011

    Hi Miss, I have been treated horribly by cvs's employees, do you mind sharing contact information of cvs' ethic line? I would like to write them a little with regard to my experience in their store.

    thanks.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Mar 15, 2011

    CVScustomer, the ethics line is for CVS employees only. Complaints are supposed to be phoned in to 1-800-SHOP-CVS. Hope this helps.

    +3 Votes
  • P
      Mar 31, 2011
    Cvs - Souderton, Pa - Dirty, trash, empty shelves
    CVS
    Rooute 113 + County Line Road
    Souderton
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    This store used to be very nice, but I will not step my foot into that store again! It was disgustingly trashy outside when I drove up recently. As the doors were to slide open to enter the store, the rubber stripping from the door was swaying in the wind (for at least 2 weeks) and was hitting the customers in their faces as they walked through. When I got into the store, I was shocked at how dirty and messy the store looked. I walked through the store to the pharmacy area, stepping over merchandise just thrown all over the floor. When I got to the over the counter medicine shelves, I was so disappointed that the shelves looked so bare. Not only was my specific item not there, there was no substitute for me to buy. The CVS in Franconia, Pa., which is not even a mile away, is exactly the opposit. Always supplied, cleanand orderly. There employees are also very personable, nothing like the personell at the Souderton store who don't even acknowledge you as a customer. Bad management!!! I will be going to the Rite Aikd across the street from now on, since it is closer to my home than the CVs in Franconia. CVS has just a loyal customer!!!

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 08, 2011
    Cvs Caremark - Terrible service
    CVS Caremark
    United States

    I went to the CVS in Quincy MA(Beale Street) yesterday to pick up three prescriptions...the same ones I pick up every month. The clerk informed me that the co-pay on one was very high, when he showed it to me it was $103.99 almost $100 more then I usually pay. He eventually explained that it needed to have prior approval. When I asked why I wasn't notified BEFORE it was refilled he went and asked the pharmacist who said "sorry, I should have been called". I said it was a good think I had the money to pay for it since I need my medicine. I also said I would call the corporate office to which the clerk did not respond, nor did he speak to me for the rest of the transaction not even thank you. When I was putting my medications away today I found that one looked different then previous months, I called the pharmacy and was told they had change distributors. I said should you have noted a change, the clerk stated, "there is suppose to be a sticker on there" I told him there was none, he then repeated it twice more..finally I said "you can say it as many times as you would like, but there is no sticker". He then put me on hold and never came back. I'm switching my prescriptions to either Walgreen's or Rite-aide anywhere but CVS...

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 07, 2019

    @justmom2 Really? If it's not a controlled substance, the pharmacy companies want you to use that three month supply mail service.

    0 Votes
  • F
      May 19, 2011

    I was a manager in a massachusetts CVS. They have a new training program for pharmacy techs. Bottom line it doesn't work. A few years back the Massachusetts board of pharmacy got on them for not having enough technicians who were not licensed. To make the board of pharmacy happy they created a training program for techs. The training program is actually great, the issue was none of the techs were taking the classes because they CVS would not compensate them for all the training. Therefore, CVS made it a requirement that all new techs complete all the required training before actually stepping foot behind the pharmacy. What this has lead too is a lack of qualified help. The training takes over a month, can only be taken during week days and you can only attend 1 or 2 classes a week. Most of the good applicants cant live on 15 hours a week for a month. So, the pharmacists do two things, 1. they manage their techs out of fear of losing them, 2. they hire the person who can attend the classes, not the person who would fit the job.

    Also, despite the fact the front store has been dealing with staffing cuts for the last 3 years. The pharmacy staff hours were cut for the first time in the 15 years I had been with the company, this is both pharmacist, and techs. The pharmacists and store managers are aware of the problems...but all corporate cares about is bottom line profitability!

    0 Votes
  • B
      May 23, 2011

    We have a pending complaint againts CVS for interrogation techniques, false imprisonment, etc. Please contact us about your loss prevention experiences. [protected]@tsamisalw.com. See http://www.examiner.com/political-buzz-in-chicago/employees-at-will

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Jul 12, 2011
    CVS Caremark - Incompetence
    CVS Caremark
    United States

    You cant fill your prescriptions at the pharmacy of your choice and on some prescriptions they won't let you get less then a 90 day supply, in this day and age some people can only afford a 30 day supply. I wonder if this could be class action?

    0 Votes
  • H
      Jul 12, 2011

    What do you mean when you say CVS will not let you fill your prescriptions at the pharmacy of your choice? Which pharmacy did you want to fill your prescription at?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 13, 2011

    CVS REGIONAL LOSS PREVENTION should investigate the theft of CVS MARVISTA 9493, I was terminated of raising my voice against those employees involved. Why they kept those individuals if they knew they were involved in theft. Seems like these individuals knew the privacy of company, CVS donot want to ruin their reputation.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 28, 2011
    CVS Caremark - Incompetence
    CVS Caremark
    United States

    My credit card was stolen and used without my consent at cvs pharmacy any other retail asks for identification when making a purchase with credit now days im very angry and discussed that cvs does not enforce such policies and just because of that i will no longer be a customer !

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 07, 2019

    @tracy7 God you're like a child. HOW did the credit card end up there???

    +1 Votes
  • E
      Aug 28, 2011

    CVS has the terminals where the customer slides the credit card. Not sure if they give you a choice of debit with pin or just credit and the customer slides the card. If you called to report the card, it would be blocked. Why would you blame CVS for this?

    Speak with your credit card company about blocking the card and also about your protection to get the funds returned; every Visa/MasterCard has a program.

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Aug 29, 2011
    Cvs / Caremark - bILL ME FOR RETURNED GOODS
    CVS/CAREMARK
    904 Townwood Dr.
    Lufkin, TX
    Texas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I returned merchandise to CVS/CAREMARK some time age. I had called them and told them my husband is in a Nursind Home because of Alzheimer's disease and would not be using their products. They have continued to bill me and have now turned it over to a collection agency. I told them to send the merchandse back if they insist on me paying. Otherwise, I would be, in effect making a GIFT of $95.20 to CVS/CAREMARK. wE ARE sR. cITIZENS and I don't give such expensive GIFTS to anyone. Please help. Mrs. Shelton Hinson

    0 Votes
  • E
      Aug 29, 2011

    What items did you return and do you have a record of it being returned, so you can provide it to them ( so you can get the credit)?

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Sep 12, 2011

    contact a lawyer. maybe you should sue for mental distress and get your job back. cvs deserves it. that was totally uncalled for

    +3 Votes
  • W
      Sep 16, 2011

    What cvs has at least 500-1000 customers a day, and are supposed to ask for id every credit transaction. pffffftttt!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 22, 2011

    i bought 3 pears boating shoes 1 from sears 1 from kmart they all fell apart the sole comes unglued [protected]@yahoo.com

    -2 Votes
  • T
      Sep 28, 2011
    CVS Caremark - Incompetence
    CVS Caremark
    United States

    Sharon Murray of the Whippany NJ CVS is the worst Cashier I have ever seen. She is racist and gives you attitude and makes faces at Indian customers. She also starts insulting them and talks laudly as is she is the store owner. She also does not listen to the manager and is always disobeying. She does not deserve to be in this position if she cant keep her head cool and treat all the customers equal.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Oct 02, 2011
    Cvs [protected] - Rude pharmacist
    CVS
    New York
    United States
    Phone: [protected], [protected]

    I spoke with my patient, Crista Tulloch, 1:56 pm, 10/2/11. Then, I called in her prescriptions to CVS at 1:57 pm. I spoke with a male staff (? Pharmacist or intern ) who took the orders. He even reviewed my office phone number and the address of the patient. At 3:14 pm the patient called me to tell me that after waiting for about 15 minutes, she was told that there was no call in for her prescription. I called back to CVS and spoke with the intern Mohammed who denied receiving any call. I also spoke with the pharmacist Brian who also denied receiving any call and said " My intern does not lie" .
    I think this is unacceptable and for Brian to talk that way is very unprofessional!
    Please review your phone records and I want an apology from them.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 03, 2011

    Wait. Isn't is against hippa regulations to state a patients name online. She might not want to be exposed in this complaint.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment